Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mega Impact Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
62 of 84(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Review 1 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product BUT
By jd25
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By jd25
Location:Bartlesville, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner; it is so easy to apply and it stays on all day, HOWEVER, now I'd just like to be able to advance the "lead". I may not be doing it correctly and if not, please let me know. I keep turning the "unleaded" end to the right and I can hear it clicking, but the lead does not advance. This is a great product, but if I only get 3 or 4 uses from it, I won't continue to buy it. This is why I rated it 4 instead of 5."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super eyeliner
By LBS816
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LBS816
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this liner. It goes on so smoothly and precisely. The colors are nice, with just a touch of shimmer. Super staying power. A great product, especially for those with oily eyelids."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eyeliner
By trouble45
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By trouble45
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought more eyeliner than anything else. There are few favorites but they only show up online/outlet books.
Keep them coming... Esp. Black mostly in any eyeliner.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just Awful!
By Anonymous
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Jackson MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"First I noticed that my product is NOT "slate"...which would be a darkish grey. It is silver. Someone my age does not wear sparkly eyeliner unless it is on Halloween. Good thing, too because this eyeliner, altho it looks like the kind you twist up, the 1/8 inch of product sticking out the top is all there is. Seriously? Even on sale, how much is that per pound? Even the most expensive eyeliner on the planet would be a better buy as long as it was a regular eyeliner (twist up or sharpen). NO stars for this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eye lner every...hands down!
By winidpu
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By winidpu
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So excited that it's back! Love the sage shock. A nice mix of sparkle khaki green. So smooth going on and only need a light hand to apply. Intense color. Can't say enough good things. Going to stock up now and try new colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome color
By ChristinaMarie88
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristinaMarie88
Location:Scranton, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner goes on so smooth, doesn't irritate my eyes like alot do and the color lasts all day!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't care for it.
By Elkofolks
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elkofolks
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this eyeliner based on the color, thinking it would be about the same as the Glimmersticks, which it is not. Do not like it at all, thinking of sending it back, doesn't make a thin line, wish I had read more reviews."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
#Epic Fail for Mega Impact Eyeliner
By Coxie
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered mine in brown. The texture is smooth and glides on until the wood pokes me in the eye. Cannot keep it properly sharpened. I've used different brands of sharpeners with it not happy with the ragged edges."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waterproof?
By MasterEsthetician
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MasterEsthetician
Location:MT CA. NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not!
Usually I utilize high end skin care & cosmetics. Thought I'd try a "waterproof" eyeliner because it seemed a pretty. It is a great color, but NOT very pretty running all over the face.
Trashed it along with the other color I ordered after yet another drippy mess. Used them with the eyelid primer too.
I'll keep trying Avon in the future but was sorely disappointed with this product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liner ever
By feesha12
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By feesha12
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this liner! It's gel in easy to use stick form.
Glides on easy and doesn't come off.
I will be buying these instead of the glimmer stick liners.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
holy grail eyeliner???
By theironworkerswife
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By theironworkerswife
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was never great at applying eyeliner -until now. I usually stayed away from pencil / fine tipped liners due to the tugging and pulling on the lid and ending up with a messy line. Decided to give these a try and I'm blown away. These liners GLIDE on like silk. I chose the black and fawn. Absolutely love these. I can get right up to the lash line and there are no waxy chunks left behind from having to rake back and forth to get some liner on my lid. Also great for the waterline and they stay put! Would easily pay full price for these. Will be getting in all colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great but.. . .
By Happy510
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Happy510
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The pencil tip breaks off everytime I try to put it on - I purchased two of them because of all the great reviews. The first use - the tip came right off. I opened the other and the same happened - So I sharpened it again - and the same happened to both of them - whatever I could get out of them when they are short is one use and the glide is awesome - lasts long. Second try the pencil cuts into my skin. I am really disappointed - and with todays inflation - my money - down the drain. A hassle trying to deal with these sticks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS! More colors please!
By Kerishma
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kerishma
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE these! I would say that they are the perfect dupe for (maybe even better than) the UD 24/7 Liners. They are extremely pigmented & oh so soft, & wear wonderfully as eyeshadow bases, top lid liners, AND on the waterline. My only complaint: NOT ENOUGH COLORS! I would love it if Avon came out with more colors!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
raccoon eyes
By Careva
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Careva
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This pencil was way too soft and greasy. I tried it out 2 or 3 times and ended up with it smeared all over! I threw it in the trash."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Dimples1965
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dimples1965
Location:Spencer, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love it that I don't have to heat it up w/ water to go on smoothly. It glides on so nicely. I love it!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a bit heavy
By rmcolt
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By rmcolt
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hard to put on without getting too thick"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mega Impact Eye Liner
By gupy
on April 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By gupy
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Inferior product. Poor quality. Not worth your time or money to purchase. Stay away from this one. I purchased this product and when I went to sharpen it it was a total fiasco. You can't get the product sharpened because it keeps going around and around and the tip never get a good point on it and then you get the mess of the discarded part all over the place."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like it.
By hbok
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By hbok
Location:Fredericksburg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Eyeliner is so soft that you can't make thin lines and it breaks and get smooshed easily."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More teal , than aqua
By DivaGoBlue
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By DivaGoBlue
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased the aqua pop gel eyeliner specifically for use in the spring and summer. However, the color was more of a dark teal rather than a brighter aqua as featured in the website brochure. I am planning to keep it because I like the staying power of the gel liner as I lined my top lid early in the morning and did not remove my eye makeup until late at night and it did not smear or fade all day long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
complaint
By tkaj
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By tkaj
Location:nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to clarify that I liked the product however, it took me 20 minutes to get the wrapping off of it. I bought two of these and I do not look forward to going through that routine once again. There must be a better way to wrap this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>