Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mega Impact Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
62 of 84(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Review 1 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jd25
Location:Bartlesville, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product BUT
Date:January 8, 2014
"I love this eye liner; it is so easy to apply and it stays on all day, HOWEVER, now I'd just like to be able to advance the "lead". I may not be doing it correctly and if not, please let me know. I keep turning the "unleaded" end to the right and I can hear it clicking, but the lead does not advance. This is a great product, but if I only get 3 or 4 uses from it, I won't continue to buy it. This is why I rated it 4 instead of 5."
Review 2 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBS816
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super eyeliner
Date:December 26, 2013
"Love this liner. It goes on so smoothly and precisely. The colors are nice, with just a touch of shimmer. Super staying power. A great product, especially for those with oily eyelids."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trouble45
Location:pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
eyeliner
Date:November 13, 2013
"I have bought more eyeliner than anything else. There are few favorites but they only show up online/outlet books.
Keep them coming... Esp. Black mostly in any eyeliner.
"
Review 4 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Jackson MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Just Awful!
Date:October 31, 2013
"First I noticed that my product is NOT "slate"...which would be a darkish grey. It is silver. Someone my age does not wear sparkly eyeliner unless it is on Halloween. Good thing, too because this eyeliner, altho it looks like the kind you twist up, the 1/8 inch of product sticking out the top is all there is. Seriously? Even on sale, how much is that per pound? Even the most expensive eyeliner on the planet would be a better buy as long as it was a regular eyeliner (twist up or sharpen). NO stars for this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
winidpu
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
The best eye lner every...hands down!
Date:October 17, 2013
"So excited that it's back! Love the sage shock. A nice mix of sparkle khaki green. So smooth going on and only need a light hand to apply. Intense color. Can't say enough good things. Going to stock up now and try new colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristinaMarie88
Location:Scranton, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome color
Date:August 8, 2013
"This eyeliner goes on so smooth, doesn't irritate my eyes like alot do and the color lasts all day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Elkofolks
Don't care for it.
Date:August 3, 2013
"I got this eyeliner based on the color, thinking it would be about the same as the Glimmersticks, which it is not. Do not like it at all, thinking of sending it back, doesn't make a thin line, wish I had read more reviews."
Review 8 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
#Epic Fail for Mega Impact Eyeliner
Date:July 8, 2013
"I ordered mine in brown. The texture is smooth and glides on until the wood pokes me in the eye. Cannot keep it properly sharpened. I've used different brands of sharpeners with it not happy with the ragged edges."
Review 9 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MasterEsthetician
Location:MT CA. NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Waterproof?
Date:June 28, 2013
"Not!
Usually I utilize high end skin care & cosmetics. Thought I'd try a "waterproof" eyeliner because it seemed a pretty. It is a great color, but NOT very pretty running all over the face.
Trashed it along with the other color I ordered after yet another drippy mess. Used them with the eyelid primer too.
I'll keep trying Avon in the future but was sorely disappointed with this product.
"
Review 10 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feesha12
Location:Palo Alto, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Best liner ever
Date:June 28, 2013
"I love this liner! It's gel in easy to use stick form.
Glides on easy and doesn't come off.
I will be buying these instead of the glimmer stick liners.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theironworkerswife
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
holy grail eyeliner???
Date:June 21, 2013
"I was never great at applying eyeliner -until now. I usually stayed away from pencil / fine tipped liners due to the tugging and pulling on the lid and ending up with a messy line. Decided to give these a try and I'm blown away. These liners GLIDE on like silk. I chose the black and fawn. Absolutely love these. I can get right up to the lash line and there are no waxy chunks left behind from having to rake back and forth to get some liner on my lid. Also great for the waterline and they stay put! Would easily pay full price for these. Will be getting in all colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Happy510
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great but.. . .
Date:June 11, 2013
"The pencil tip breaks off everytime I try to put it on - I purchased two of them because of all the great reviews. The first use - the tip came right off. I opened the other and the same happened - So I sharpened it again - and the same happened to both of them - whatever I could get out of them when they are short is one use and the glide is awesome - lasts long. Second try the pencil cuts into my skin. I am really disappointed - and with todays inflation - my money - down the drain. A hassle trying to deal with these sticks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerishma
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
FABULOUS! More colors please!
Date:June 7, 2013
"I LOVE these! I would say that they are the perfect dupe for (maybe even better than) the UD 24/7 Liners. They are extremely pigmented & oh so soft, & wear wonderfully as eyeshadow bases, top lid liners, AND on the waterline. My only complaint: NOT ENOUGH COLORS! I would love it if Avon came out with more colors!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Careva
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
raccoon eyes
Date:May 14, 2013
"This pencil was way too soft and greasy. I tried it out 2 or 3 times and ended up with it smeared all over! I threw it in the trash."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimples1965
Location:Spencer, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:May 10, 2013
"I love it that I don't have to heat it up w/ water to go on smoothly. It glides on so nicely. I love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rmcolt
a bit heavy
Date:May 3, 2013
"Hard to put on without getting too thick"
Review 17 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
gupy
Mega Impact Eye Liner
Date:April 21, 2013
"Inferior product. Poor quality. Not worth your time or money to purchase. Stay away from this one. I purchased this product and when I went to sharpen it it was a total fiasco. You can't get the product sharpened because it keeps going around and around and the tip never get a good point on it and then you get the mess of the discarded part all over the place."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hbok
Location:Fredericksburg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't like it.
Date:April 17, 2013
"Eyeliner is so soft that you can't make thin lines and it breaks and get smooshed easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DivaGoBlue
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
More teal , than aqua
Date:April 12, 2013
"Purchased the aqua pop gel eyeliner specifically for use in the spring and summer. However, the color was more of a dark teal rather than a brighter aqua as featured in the website brochure. I am planning to keep it because I like the staying power of the gel liner as I lined my top lid early in the morning and did not remove my eye makeup until late at night and it did not smear or fade all day long."
Review 20 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tkaj
Location:nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
complaint
Date:April 6, 2013
"I have to clarify that I liked the product however, it took me 20 minutes to get the wrapping off of it. I bought two of these and I do not look forward to going through that routine once again. There must be a better way to wrap this product."