Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Mega Impact Eye Liner

Gel formula in an easy-to-use pencil. .042 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
11
45 of 65(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Review 21 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorianngie1
Location:Lakeland, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
L. O. V. E.
Date:April 1, 2013
"My new favorite eye liner. Got this in Copper, and coming back for more colors. Good for the water line, for a nice, bold line on upper lids, or to smudge around the eye for a smokey look. Still use liquid pen for precision and cat-eye looks, but this is my new favorite overall."
Review 22 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
C1122
Date:March 24, 2013
"Eyeliner nice but it is not grey. It's more of a beige. Thought I was getting a grey."
Review 23 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curladelphia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product, but it irritated my eyes.
Date:March 24, 2013
"I really wanted to love this. I did, but I can't use it because there must be something in the gel formula that irritates my eyes. As soon as I put it on, my eyes watered up, got blurry and they stung a little. But even through the teared up, watery eyes, the formula stayed put!! I just wish I didn't have this reaction to it. It's a great product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Lasting Color
Date:March 19, 2013
"Despite my oily skin, this eyeliner lasted all day. It also applied with a smooth, even line. I have the "Cobalt Blue", and it goes with a lot of things in my wardrobe. The price is so reasonable when compared to those expensive eyeliners that don't deliver."
Review 25 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SparkyFox
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Shocking Smudge
Date:March 6, 2013
"I purchased the Rich Copper and I love the color, but it is way too soft and messy. I have never used a 'gel' eyeliner before and maybe they are all like that, but it is just way to soft to apply and just smears."
Review 26 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rocketqueen0206
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice bold and very long-lasting eyeliner
Date:February 7, 2013
"This eyeliner is a beautiful, bright blue color. Very striking, but still very wearable. You have to be quick and careful putting it on because it sets very quickly and does not come off once it sets. You can't really touch-up mistakes because once it's on, it's on. This is good though, because it won't come off without soap and water or makeup remover. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because it is a little more creamy than I would like, and doesn't stay at a perfect point very long because of that. It's not too bad though. Overall a very long-lasting eyeliner and a wonderful color!"
Review 27 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJQuiet1
Location:Port Republic, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
WOW!
Date:February 6, 2013
"I was hesitant to use a gel eyeliner but after reading some reviews, I tried it. I'm very impressed with how easily it glides on. This liner has impact & staying power! Don't wait to try this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirann23
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
THE BEST eyeliner that Avon has!!!!
Date:January 9, 2013
"The best eye liner I ever had!!! Dark, long lasting, just perfect!!! A MUST have!!!"
Review 29 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beckhay
Best Eyeliner
Date:January 2, 2013
"Best Eyeliner on the market. Stays in place all day"
Review 30 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Christina5316
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not impressed
Date:December 30, 2012
"I at first was very impressed with this eye liner. It worked good the first few times. The liner is very soft and easily smears. Once I used it a few times I needed to push more up. It was nearly impossible! The liner is so soft it made it very difficult to push up. Wouldn't purchase this again!"
Review 31 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Puffbear
Staying power, but...
Date:December 27, 2012
"I was happy with how this eye liner did not smear. It didn't come off until I washed it off, but I was allergic. This has never happened to me before. My eyes became bright red and would not stop watering."
Review 32 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
josal
Location:Puyallup, Wa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE this liner!
Date:December 12, 2012
"I bought this eyeliner in black flash. It is the best pencil liner I have ever used. I love the "gel" formula because it glides on so smoothly without dryness or tugging the skin. Thanks Avon for such a quality product."
Review 33 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dramatic Eyes
Date:December 11, 2012
"Smooth effortless application. Nice rich black color just the way I like it!"
Review 34 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tootsabelle
Date:December 10, 2012
"Thanks for a chance to ask about this product. I love it - very easy to apply and looks fine. But - I have a BIG problem when it comes to sharpening.
I've used a razor blade, pencil sharpener, sharp exacto.
Nothing works. I end up with dirty fingers, broken stubs and find there is no way to use the pencil after the first few applications, Is there something I'm doing wrong? HELP.
I would like to keep using this pencil, but it's too frustrating.
Unless you have a solution, I'll never order it again.
"
Review 35 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CristanE
Location:Columbus, Oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Mega Impact is right
Date:December 8, 2012
"I love this liner. It goes on very smooth and is as bold as liquid liner. I love it! Makes my eyes pop. I have purchased several different eye liner's from Avon and this is by far my favorite out of both pencil and liquid."
Review 36 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluejeans
Location:Hanover Park
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Pencil
Date:November 10, 2012
"Absolutely Love this eye liner. Best one yet! Great color depth. Looks great on."
Review 37 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SammieH
Location:Richmond, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not again
Date:October 12, 2012
"I would not buy this product again. I love the regular eye liner pencil and the glimmerstick but this gel formula is horrible. I goes on thick and messy. It reminds me of an eye liner pencil that was left in the sun and then you tried to put it on. I am going to stick with glimmersticks!!! Love them! This, not so much"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesumm
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST eyeliner ever
Date:September 21, 2012
"I have very spare eyelashes so I REQUIRE eyeliner. I am alwasy looking for long-lasting or waterproof formulas. This is a smooth, glide on formula that lasted ALL day for me as regular liner and on inner rims too. I had NO PROBLEM sharpening it with a good quality manual sharpener...just do it slow...no issue. Keep the cap on to retain the cream-gel texture and it continues to glide right on and last and LAST. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rosie1017
Location:Plantation, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worst Eye Liner Ever
Date:September 17, 2012
"I purchased two of these based on the reviews and threw them both in the trash after three uses. They smudged and ran."
Review 40 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kstra5200
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner ever!
Date:September 1, 2012
"I used to use Glimmersticks but once I tried the Mega Impact I was hooked! It goes on so smooth and dark and stays put all day and night! I love it! The only downside is it is not retractable and I have to put it in the freezer before I want to sharpen it, otherwise it just breaks off."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.