Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mega Impact Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
62 of 84(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Review 21 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L. O. V. E.
By Lorianngie1
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lorianngie1
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My new favorite eye liner. Got this in Copper, and coming back for more colors. Good for the water line, for a nice, bold line on upper lids, or to smudge around the eye for a smokey look. Still use liquid pen for precision and cat-eye looks, but this is my new favorite overall."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By C1122
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By C1122
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Eyeliner nice but it is not grey. It's more of a beige. Thought I was getting a grey."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, but it irritated my eyes.
By Curladelphia
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Curladelphia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to love this. I did, but I can't use it because there must be something in the gel formula that irritates my eyes. As soon as I put it on, my eyes watered up, got blurry and they stung a little. But even through the teared up, watery eyes, the formula stayed put!! I just wish I didn't have this reaction to it. It's a great product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Color
By suzie242
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Despite my oily skin, this eyeliner lasted all day. It also applied with a smooth, even line. I have the "Cobalt Blue", and it goes with a lot of things in my wardrobe. The price is so reasonable when compared to those expensive eyeliners that don't deliver."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shocking Smudge
By SparkyFox
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SparkyFox
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Rich Copper and I love the color, but it is way too soft and messy. I have never used a 'gel' eyeliner before and maybe they are all like that, but it is just way to soft to apply and just smears."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice bold and very long-lasting eyeliner
By rocketqueen0206
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By rocketqueen0206
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is a beautiful, bright blue color. Very striking, but still very wearable. You have to be quick and careful putting it on because it sets very quickly and does not come off once it sets. You can't really touch-up mistakes because once it's on, it's on. This is good though, because it won't come off without soap and water or makeup remover. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because it is a little more creamy than I would like, and doesn't stay at a perfect point very long because of that. It's not too bad though. Overall a very long-lasting eyeliner and a wonderful color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By NJQuiet1
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By NJQuiet1
Location:Port Republic, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was hesitant to use a gel eyeliner but after reading some reviews, I tried it. I'm very impressed with how easily it glides on. This liner has impact & staying power! Don't wait to try this one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST eyeliner that Avon has!!!!
By Shirann23
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shirann23
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best eye liner I ever had!!! Dark, long lasting, just perfect!!! A MUST have!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner
By beckhay
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By beckhay
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best Eyeliner on the market. Stays in place all day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
By Christina5316
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Christina5316
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I at first was very impressed with this eye liner. It worked good the first few times. The liner is very soft and easily smears. Once I used it a few times I needed to push more up. It was nearly impossible! The liner is so soft it made it very difficult to push up. Wouldn't purchase this again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Staying power, but...
By Puffbear
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Puffbear
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was happy with how this eye liner did not smear. It didn't come off until I washed it off, but I was allergic. This has never happened to me before. My eyes became bright red and would not stop watering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this liner!
By josal
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By josal
Location:Puyallup, Wa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this eyeliner in black flash. It is the best pencil liner I have ever used. I love the "gel" formula because it glides on so smoothly without dryness or tugging the skin. Thanks Avon for such a quality product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dramatic Eyes
By 1SJJ
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smooth effortless application. Nice rich black color just the way I like it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tootsabelle
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By tootsabelle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thanks for a chance to ask about this product. I love it - very easy to apply and looks fine. But - I have a BIG problem when it comes to sharpening.
I've used a razor blade, pencil sharpener, sharp exacto.
Nothing works. I end up with dirty fingers, broken stubs and find there is no way to use the pencil after the first few applications, Is there something I'm doing wrong? HELP.
I would like to keep using this pencil, but it's too frustrating.
Unless you have a solution, I'll never order it again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega Impact is right
By CristanE
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By CristanE
Location:Columbus, Oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this liner. It goes on very smooth and is as bold as liquid liner. I love it! Makes my eyes pop. I have purchased several different eye liner's from Avon and this is by far my favorite out of both pencil and liquid."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pencil
By bluejeans
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By bluejeans
Location:Hanover Park
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely Love this eye liner. Best one yet! Great color depth. Looks great on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not again
By SammieH
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By SammieH
Location:Richmond, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would not buy this product again. I love the regular eye liner pencil and the glimmerstick but this gel formula is horrible. I goes on thick and messy. It reminds me of an eye liner pencil that was left in the sun and then you tried to put it on. I am going to stick with glimmersticks!!! Love them! This, not so much"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST eyeliner ever
By Awesumm
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Awesumm
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have very spare eyelashes so I REQUIRE eyeliner. I am alwasy looking for long-lasting or waterproof formulas. This is a smooth, glide on formula that lasted ALL day for me as regular liner and on inner rims too. I had NO PROBLEM sharpening it with a good quality manual sharpener...just do it slow...no issue. Keep the cap on to retain the cream-gel texture and it continues to glide right on and last and LAST. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Eye Liner Ever
By Rosie1017
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rosie1017
Location:Plantation, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased two of these based on the reviews and threw them both in the trash after three uses. They smudged and ran."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Mega Impact Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever!
By Kstra5200
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kstra5200
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I used to use Glimmersticks but once I tried the Mega Impact I was hooked! It goes on so smooth and dark and stays put all day and night! I love it! The only downside is it is not retractable and I have to put it in the freezer before I want to sharpen it, otherwise it just breaks off."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>