Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fuji
Location:LowCountry ,SC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Covers well
Date:February 7, 2013
"Covers well and fills ridges good for a smooth base coat. Wears off with working hands so you'll need a top coat if you wear alone."
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamelaann1966
Nail Care
Date:January 31, 2013
"This product helps protect my nails, during the daily cleaning and dish washing."
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PKsays
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It really lasts, too!
Date:January 22, 2013
"Applied per the instructions, and this product left a nice sheen on my bare nails. Then I was surprised at how long it lasted...almost 2 weeks and I was removing it before it had started coming off."
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
A must for flaking or spliiting nails
Date:September 4, 2012
"This summer I had spent much time working in the yard. Despite having worn gloves, a couple of my nails have split into layers. There seemed to be no good solution until I tried this product. I use it as a base coat and then if in between manicures those flaking nails chip, I file them a bit, with the polish still on, apply another coat of Silk Wrap just to the chipped nail, right over the existing nail polish, add just a touch up, my manicure is good to go for another week. Meanwhile those flaking nails are just growing stronger."
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clam
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
L O V E it
Date:September 1, 2012
"I have used this for years and I have stocked up on it because it disappeared for awhile and I could not find it anywhere else. Quick and easy. Nails look natural and healthy."
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pjhm
Date:August 24, 2012
"This product lasted less than 24 hours before it was peeling off."
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coni
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Silk wrap
Date:January 22, 2012
"Does nothing. peels off quickly"
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softail
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love this stuff!
Date:January 22, 2012
"I've been using this for years. It was discontinued for a while and came back, now it's gone again before I had a chance to stock up. PLEASE!!! Bring it back!"
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caves
Location:Horse Cave, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Hopefully best purchase
Date:December 23, 2011
"Seems to work good by it self or under polish. Have very brittle and ridged nails and bought this to help strengh them. Will need to use more to tell results."
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmf1
Location:Winchester, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:December 15, 2011
"Kept my nails healthy and glossy."
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcmcbwbw
Location:Chesnee, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best product I have to strengthen nails.
Date:December 11, 2011
"This product helps your manicure last longer with very little touch ups. Also if you chip a nail you can usually save the nail by cliping a little, using an emery board and a little touch on polish and topcoat. I always keep an extra bottle so I'm not caught without it when I need it."
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granma5
Granma5
Date:November 10, 2011
"I like the wrap it helps my nails from chipping and breaking"
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterflyAngel
Location:DFW, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
So glad this is back!
Date:October 20, 2011
"Avon had this about 5 to 7 years ago and I was so disappointed when they stopped selling it. I am so exicted that it is back and it is the same as it was back then. My nails do not bend, break, peel or split! My polish lasts longer and goes on smoother. I love love love this stuff! I hope it is here to stay, but I am stocking up just in case. I tried a more expensive brand and it just was not as good as this wrap is."
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alison030177
Location:Upstate New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Super Hero Nails!!!
Date:October 5, 2011
"I use this polish as a base coat along with the Smooth Beginnings Base Coat, and it is a miracle nail protector. My nails have not split, flaked, cracked, or broken as long as I have this on.
Finally I have something that works, and allows me to get some length to my nails!
"
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kminer
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS!!!
Date:August 19, 2011
"This product is absolutely wonderful!!!!! I have worn it for about 2 weeks now and my nails have not split or broken. They are incrediably strong and the color is completely natural looking. I would recommend this product to anyone who has trouble growing their nails! LOVE IT!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsB80
Location:Queens, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good treatment for nails
Date:August 8, 2011
"This is really great stuff. I wore it alone for a week and experienced no nail breakage or splits. I also wore it as a base coat for my polish and it helped to make my polish last much longer than usual."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.