Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Covers well
By Fuji
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fuji
Location:LowCountry ,SC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Covers well and fills ridges good for a smooth base coat. Wears off with working hands so you'll need a top coat if you wear alone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nail Care
By pamelaann1966
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By pamelaann1966
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product helps protect my nails, during the daily cleaning and dish washing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It really lasts, too!
By PKsays
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By PKsays
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Applied per the instructions, and this product left a nice sheen on my bare nails. Then I was surprised at how long it lasted...almost 2 weeks and I was removing it before it had started coming off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for flaking or spliiting nails
By MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This summer I had spent much time working in the yard. Despite having worn gloves, a couple of my nails have split into layers. There seemed to be no good solution until I tried this product. I use it as a base coat and then if in between manicures those flaking nails chip, I file them a bit, with the polish still on, apply another coat of Silk Wrap just to the chipped nail, right over the existing nail polish, add just a touch up, my manicure is good to go for another week. Meanwhile those flaking nails are just growing stronger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L O V E it
By clam
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By clam
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years and I have stocked up on it because it disappeared for awhile and I could not find it anywhere else. Quick and easy. Nails look natural and healthy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By pjhm
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By pjhm
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product lasted less than 24 hours before it was peeling off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Silk wrap
By Coni
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Coni
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does nothing. peels off quickly"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff!
By softail
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By softail
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for years. It was discontinued for a while and came back, now it's gone again before I had a chance to stock up. PLEASE!!! Bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopefully best purchase
By Caves
on December 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Caves
Location:Horse Cave, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Seems to work good by it self or under polish. Have very brittle and ridged nails and bought this to help strengh them. Will need to use more to tell results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By tmf1
on December 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By tmf1
Location:Winchester, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Kept my nails healthy and glossy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best product I have to strengthen nails.
By mcmcbwbw
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By mcmcbwbw
Location:Chesnee, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product helps your manicure last longer with very little touch ups. Also if you chip a nail you can usually save the nail by cliping a little, using an emery board and a little touch on polish and topcoat. I always keep an extra bottle so I'm not caught without it when I need it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granma5
By Granma5
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Granma5
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the wrap it helps my nails from chipping and breaking"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad this is back!
By ButterflyAngel
on October 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By ButterflyAngel
Location:DFW, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon had this about 5 to 7 years ago and I was so disappointed when they stopped selling it. I am so exicted that it is back and it is the same as it was back then. My nails do not bend, break, peel or split! My polish lasts longer and goes on smoother. I love love love this stuff! I hope it is here to stay, but I am stocking up just in case. I tried a more expensive brand and it just was not as good as this wrap is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Hero Nails!!!
By alison030177
on October 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By alison030177
Location:Upstate New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this polish as a base coat along with the Smooth Beginnings Base Coat, and it is a miracle nail protector. My nails have not split, flaked, cracked, or broken as long as I have this on.
Finally I have something that works, and allows me to get some length to my nails!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS!!!
By kminer
on August 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By kminer
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is absolutely wonderful!!!!! I have worn it for about 2 weeks now and my nails have not split or broken. They are incrediably strong and the color is completely natural looking. I would recommend this product to anyone who has trouble growing their nails! LOVE IT!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NAIL EXPERTS Silk Wrap Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good treatment for nails
By MrsB80
on August 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By MrsB80
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is really great stuff. I wore it alone for a week and experienced no nail breakage or splits. I also wore it as a base coat for my polish and it helped to make my polish last much longer than usual."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful