Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rings or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pretty
By BrightEyez
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By BrightEyez
Location:OC, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have had my eyes on this ring for quite some time. It went on sale and I snatched it up. I am happy with this ring for the most part. The sapphire i can feel move and it gets snagged on things at times."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SS Black Sapphire Ring
By KGDR
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By KGDR
Location:Northern Maine
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This ring is nice, but not a ring that I wear often since I purchased it (perhaps worn only once or twice at the most). This item is true to picture displayed for the most part. it is not too delicate... Just right in terms of size."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kept coming back
By Jehp
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jehp
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I looked at this ring 3 to 4 times before I purchased and never regreted it. It was bought specially for my daughter's wedding to compliment my dress. Now I wear it all the time. I get lots of compliments."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Sapphire Ring
By pennsy11
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By pennsy11
Location:Feasterville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I get a lot of compliments on the ring. It is a beautiful ring and the stone is a perfect size."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Ring
By TinysTigger
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By TinysTigger
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband is very pleased with this ring. When he saw it, his comment was, "that's beautiful"."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous black sapphire ring!
By momtibbs
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By momtibbs
Location:Manchester, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this ring to wear when I wanted a black accent. It was even nicer than I could tell on-line. There are facets on the face of the stone that makes it sort of sparkle in the light. It is not too high which makes it great to wear at work. I was more than pleased with this puirchase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Ring
By Libra25
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Libra25
Location:San Francisco, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought the Black Sapphire Ring, and when I received it I couldn't believe how beautiful it looked. The ring the size and look of the ring was so surprising I was very happy when I received it, and especially for the price that I paid for it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
By kathmk
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By kathmk
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was a pretty ring when I received it, but after wearing this ring a few times the stone fell out and the ring it self seems to be out of shape. Sorry to say I won't be buying anymore jewelry from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
saphire ring
By nicknameless
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By nicknameless
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"was smaller than anticipated. Not true size in visual so it looked like it was larger without a finger to see it on."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful