Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop rings or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring

September's birthstone: Traditionally a favorite stone of kings, the sapphire symbolizes purity and wisdom and is said to strengthen the qualities of loyalty, faithfulness, and sincerity. Specially plated to prevent tarnishing. 1.40 carat black checkerboard cushion-cut sapphire with CZ accents designed exclusively for Avon. STERLING SILVER is the standard for fine silver jewelry in the world over. Only Sterling Silver can be stamped with a “fineness mark” of .925 indicating its high quality. Since stones are natural, colors and weights may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KGDR
Location:Northern Maine
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
SS Black Sapphire Ring
Date:December 28, 2013
"This ring is nice, but not a ring that I wear often since I purchased it (perhaps worn only once or twice at the most). This item is true to picture displayed for the most part. it is not too delicate... Just right in terms of size."
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jehp
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Kept coming back
Date:November 3, 2013
"I looked at this ring 3 to 4 times before I purchased and never regreted it. It was bought specially for my daughter's wedding to compliment my dress. Now I wear it all the time. I get lots of compliments."
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pennsy11
Location:Feasterville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Black Sapphire Ring
Date:July 19, 2013
"I get a lot of compliments on the ring. It is a beautiful ring and the stone is a perfect size."
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinysTigger
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Ring
Date:April 11, 2013
"My husband is very pleased with this ring. When he saw it, his comment was, "that's beautiful"."
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtibbs
Location:Manchester, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Gorgeous black sapphire ring!
Date:April 2, 2013
"I ordered this ring to wear when I wanted a black accent. It was even nicer than I could tell on-line. There are facets on the face of the stone that makes it sort of sparkle in the light. It is not too high which makes it great to wear at work. I was more than pleased with this puirchase."
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libra25
Location:San Francisco, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful Ring
Date:April 8, 2012
"I bought the Black Sapphire Ring, and when I received it I couldn't believe how beautiful it looked. The ring the size and look of the ring was so surprising I was very happy when I received it, and especially for the price that I paid for it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kathmk
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dissapointed
Date:December 27, 2011
"This was a pretty ring when I received it, but after wearing this ring a few times the stone fell out and the ring it self seems to be out of shape. Sorry to say I won't be buying anymore jewelry from Avon."
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Genuine Black Sapphire Ring
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nicknameless
saphire ring
Date:December 22, 2011
"was smaller than anticipated. Not true size in visual so it looked like it was larger without a finger to see it on."