Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray

The provocative fragrance that commands attention. Shining star fruit and luscious passion flower warmed by a sexy musk base. TOP NOTES: Succulent blackberry, shining star fruit and luscious kumquat. MID NOTES: Vibrant purple passion flower, lush gardenia and velvety orange flower petals. BASE NOTES: Sensual musks wrapped in white amber and blonde cedar. 1.7 fl. oz. Fergie – Singer, musician and actress. Lead vocalist of The Black Eyed Peas and multi-platinum recording artist.
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves
By ROCKDJAUSTIN
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By ROCKDJAUSTIN
Location:tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Husband doesn't usually like my perfume - he does this one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Fragrance
By Cucamacara
on January 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cucamacara
Location:New York
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is lovely. I wear it all the time and have
gotten many compliments. Also the price cannot be beat!
Don't hesitate to try it!
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this on me
By KimGavin85
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love Fergie so i thought i would get this a try. i love it! it has a warm scent with a touch or sweetness. i think any age can get away with wearing this. This is my husband's favorite on me. And that makes me happy because its super affordable compared to the stuff i usually buy at Macys."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as the original Outspoken
By ddp32354
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ddp32354
Location:Grants Pass, Or
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I received this product instead of the one I ordered. I can't afford the return shipping, so I am using it. I don't find the scent to be as pleasant as the original Outspoken and neither does my husband."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1 star for the actual fragrance
By Maggie63
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maggie63
Location:Merrillville, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Let me start by saying I DO love the fragrance- but could only smell it after I actually sprayed it on so much my arm was wet & even then no one could smell it when i asked them if they liked my new perfume. After i held my arm under their noses they liked it- but what good is a fragrance if my husband cant even smell it laying in bed right next to each other. Also, the fragrance lasted only a few hours. I sprayed my pillows with it BEFORE I showered one night & the smell was gone by the time I had showered & crawled into bed right after. Sometimes I like to spray my linens with the fragrance i put on after I shower at night a get comfy in soft pj's & relax feeling cozy & feminine while I sit & read a book or watch TV waiting for my husband to come home when he works 2nd shift - but he didn't smell anything when he came in the room & had to put his nose to my arm to smell what was faintly left from what had already worn off me & no fragrance was on the pillowcases. BOOOO !!! The fragrance is wonderful-- if you're lucky enough to smell it before its gone. I'll never wear this out anywhere- why when no one will ever smell it ? I got it on a BOGO sale so I'll just keep it & use it as a an after shower, stay at home fragrance. I always put some fragrance on after every shower ,so this will just be my bedtime fragrance since the smell certainly won't keep me or my husband awake"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Darn Good..
By MsDany
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsDany
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I *****LOVED***** Flowers by Cynthia Rowley. Alas, AVON discontinued it -
Now this isn't a dead-ringer for Flowers, but it's pretty nice. In the same "family," but nothing will compete with Flowers. AVON please bring it back!
If you loved Flowers, you'll probably like this. I tried one of those 'sampler packs' with 8 spritzers and you redeem a coupon for a free full sized perfume of your choice (from the sample-able scents) - and Intense was the best one by far.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect!
By Neocene
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I usually avoid celebrity perfumes, and that's why I avoided this one. Then on a whim I just got it and was pleasantly surprised. It's JUST PERFECT! There is something very mysterious about this fragrance that I can't quite put my fingers on, but I love it. The packaging is nice-- love the bottle-- looks elegant and expensive. This is indeed one of the best perfumes Avon produced."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By Mommacrae
on March 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mommacrae
Location:Utah
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is by far my favorite perfume."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alright
By happyfacerawr
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This one is not good as the original Outspoken, but still nice. I find it too intense though. I much prefer the original."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best perfume!!!!!
By Anonymous
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am quite picky when it comes to fragrances, but I must say... Avon has outdone themselves with this one. I absolutely LOVE this fragrance! It smells so good, and the fragrance lasts. I am always getting compliments on it when I wear it! A favorite for sure!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
By kristinap
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By kristinap
Location:Charlotte, Nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was second guessing myself on whether to purchase this purfume, but I dont regret it without a doubt. It smells amazing and I'm usually picky on which purfume I like. Everyone that I've wore it around says it smells good. I'm definitly going to stock up every chance I get!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PERFUME!!
By TexasMomx3
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By TexasMomx3
Location:College Station, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume, it smells so good! I get many compliments when I wear it and many of my friends have ordered it as well. If I had one thing bad to say about it, it would be that the scent does not last very long. I carry the roller pen in my purse and reapply the scent throughout the day because of this. I would like to see this scent in a body spray!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE At first Spray!
By Mills
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mills
Location:Chicago,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It smells really good I love how it last all day.Its sweet and at the same time its sexy.Cant go wrong with it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite all time perfume ever!
By pursejunkie
on March 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By pursejunkie
Location:Beaumont, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am very picky about the perfume I wear and I have finally found my scent! I love this stuff! It took me a long time to find the perfect balance between fruity and sexy that I could wear to work or at night. It is the perfect strength too. I like having to add some more at the end of a 8 hr work day. I don't like to go to work and have everyone in the room stare at me cuz I'm so strong. It makes me feel sophiscated but flirty at the same time. You just have to try it! Please don't stop carrying this scent or give us heads up if you stop carrying it so I can stock up! My husband loves it too. Please bring more lotion, shower gel, a powder and a ring w/ the scent inside of it would be great. Plus, deod too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very fruity
By marcysverdit
on January 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By marcysverdit
Location:Racine, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is very nice and lasts all day for me, longer than the original Outspoken. It is just a tad to "fruity" for me. On my skin, I really smell the star fruit and kumquat and I usually like to see a change in the scent as it dries down. 4 stars because it is nice and last sooo long. I like the original Outspoken better for myself, but it just doesn not have this kind of staying power."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome perfume
By pursejunkie
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By pursejunkie
Location:Beaumont, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"please don't stop making this perfume! Avon..please make the lotion and powder for this so we can have more of the scent. This is my only signature scent from now on!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By candy01
on December 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By candy01
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It smells nice. I really wanted to love it, but it just will not stay on. I used a ton of it in the first week I had it and after an hour or so I couldn't smell it on me at all. Maybe it will work for someone else, but it had no staying power. I really expected more."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good scent but not that intense
By sparklebaby1962
on September 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By sparklebaby1962
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Outspoken Intense is a beautiful scent and I do like it. I just think that it's not intense. It's more of a soft, clean, fresh scent and it does last well. I also have the original Outspoken and I think it's bolder, edgier and more intense than this new one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite!
By AverieJames
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By AverieJames
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought the original Outspoken was good, but I love the new Outspoken Intense. It reminds me of some much more expensive perfumes that I have purchased at department stores."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Outspoken Intense by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By DennyH
on September 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By DennyH
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Both of Fergie's fragrances for Avon are awesome. I think they are opposite though the original Outspoken seems more intense to me with a bold spicy sexy scent but not too heavy. The new Outspoken intense is less bold more like a clean fresh scent. I love them both!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>