Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow

Overall rating:
3.906 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
25 of 32(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Review 1 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not true to the picture
By Jasinca
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jasinca
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It looks light pink-ish in the picture but it actually is a light brown color when I received it.
I still like the product but was disappointed in the color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sooo pretty!
By SLP777
on March 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By SLP777
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have the sugar sugar and it looks beautiful! VERY bright!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color!
By Catzalso
on February 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Catzalso
Location:Independence, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on so easy, and what wonderful color! Great staying power as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!!
By michybelle
on February 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have goldiluxe and sugar sugar and absolutely love them. Goldiluxe is by far my new favorite eyeshadow. It blends well and looks awesome on my medium/olive skin. I may have to get the others now!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great eyeshadows
By jd100
on February 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By jd100
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought these shadows in Goldi luxe,Truffle, Moonshine and Sugar Sugar, along with the larger compact. The shadows are gorgeous, and they're a good size pan. The filled compact feels like pure luxury. The included brush is great. The shadows all wear well and the colors mix and match effortlessly. The shimmer is subtle but more noticeable than most other shimmer shadows. The only (slight) drawback is thar I think the shimmer could have been kicked up a little more to make these shadows truly intense. As they are, they're great for day or night wear and very buildable. I'm very happy overall."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzy and Sugar Sugar go gr8 together!!!!
By FabMakeupArtist
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been looking for the perfect purple and pink or purple and peachy pink eyeshadow look. Jazzy and Sugar Sugar go together beautifully!!! Love the shimmer in 'em, and it's not too much for the day. Righteous!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shadow.
By ElumenPK88
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ElumenPK88
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great shadow! I have it in Jazzy and Truffle. I will definitely be ordering more colors soon. My only tip? Make sure you use eye-primer before applying it. Keep up the good work, Mark!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MUCH different than the picture
By LauratheLan
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauratheLan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered Jazzy and Goldie Luxe after reading good reviews. I took a gamble on these colors, I liked the gold but thought the purple might be a little light.
The gold was brown/bronze not gold and the purple looks like some cheap drugstore eyeshadow from the 90s. Sending these guys and the snap to it mini back!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for me!
By Irma
on January 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Irma
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love love this product I have jazzy and truffle very pigmented colors.Try them you won't regretted."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shadows
By Nicole4910
on January 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nicole4910
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not sure why there are some bad reviews. I have shadows in moonshine, jazzy, and Godi luxe. I absolutely love them! I personally have liked them better then the i-mark shadows because they are more vibrant. I really like colors that stand out and these work great for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By mustang49
on December 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By mustang49
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was pretty happy with this items. Colors are great and look beautiful on. Lasts all day!! Only down fall is that you need to use a little more for the colors to show up on the skin but still a great eye shadow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing, Shimmery, Luxurious! Very Happy!
By GlamourNinja
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By GlamourNinja
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have Moonshine, Goldi Lux, Sugar Sugar, & Truffle. These are great consistency, with buildable coverage. They come off easily onto my makeup brush (the brush does make a difference ladies) and doesn't flake onto my skin. They are incredibly shimmery, with very small specs of shimmer rather than big chunks of glitter. I also applied this to my 60 yr old mother and proved that the metallic shimmer looks great on all ages!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
metallics
By Xivera
on November 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The metallic eyeshadows go on so smoothly and don't move at all, even during my busiest days! The metallic colors really brighten up my look!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HORRIBLE!!!
By bella25
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By bella25
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am soooo disappointed on this product. I cant believe the quality of these shadows... they are hard, sticky and so cheaply made. I have all of Imark eye shadows and i thought this metallics would be just as great..but unfortunately I cant say the same.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kinda...disappointed
By Sunda
on October 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sunda
Location:Pasadena/Houston Texas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I 've bought several Mark eyeshadows ;was interested in the new metallics shades. I read the reviews but decided everyone has their opinion. I decided to order some and give em a try. I bought Lava & Jazzy. What I read about Jazzy was true. It wasnt smooth and was a bit sticky. Not as bright as I thought it was. It came out really light. It's such a shame because its a beautiful color. Lava was good, but I it thought it was a deep green. Its actually like a black or charcoal w/a hint of gold. They look a bit different than on the site or catalog. Regardless,I still love Mark"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You could skip it.
By Eljip
on October 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Eljip
Location:Canada
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I read reviews and saw swatches online before I purchased and heard positive things, but I was really disappointed. I bought Jazzy and the shadow is SO HARD and hardly pigmented. I have to swipe it on - I can't even count how many times - and it hardly builds up colour. It's nice if you are a little shy with bright colours and are happy for it not to show up on your eyes as bright as it is in the pot. I don't mind using it the way it is, but it's not what it's advertised to be."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sticky?
By KBunny
on September 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By KBunny
Location:Philadelphia, PA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I seem to have gotten a few bad ones. My moonshine and lava are fine, but my jazzy and sugar sugar feel almost sticky. they don't go on well AT ALL. I'm pretty disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Im Dissapointed!
By LStevens
on September 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought the goldi lux and truffle...used them this morning and I dont know if I just got a bad batch or what but the eyeshadows are all wierd, the pigment in them isnt right and they dont go on smooth at all...i was really sad thought they were gonna be great like all the other Mark products :("
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Color!
By girlfang7290
on August 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By girlfang7290
Location:Buckeye, AZ
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got the Jazzy shade and I absolutely love it! Even without primer the color stays on all day. The Jazzy shade is such a gorgeous irridescent purple and really brings out my natural eye color. I can't wait until I get some more of these shades."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeshadow Out There!!!!
By Addicted2Glitz
on August 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Addicted2Glitz
Location:Goodyear, AZ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have the Sugar, Sugar and the Goldi Luxe colors. This eyeshadow is so beautiful and it goes on so smooth. They last all day long too and they have a great shimmer to them. I already have more coming to me to try out the other colors too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product