Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Review 1 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jasinca
Location:CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Color not true to the picture
Date:September 26, 2013
"It looks light pink-ish in the picture but it actually is a light brown color when I received it.
I still like the product but was disappointed in the color."
Review 2 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLP777
sooo pretty!
Date:March 18, 2012
"i have the sugar sugar and it looks beautiful! VERY bright!"
Review 3 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catzalso
Location:Independence, MO
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Color!
Date:February 17, 2012
"Goes on so easy, and what wonderful color! Great staying power as well."
Review 4 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful!!
Date:February 16, 2012
"I have goldiluxe and sugar sugar and absolutely love them. Goldiluxe is by far my new favorite eyeshadow. It blends well and looks awesome on my medium/olive skin. I may have to get the others now!"
Review 5 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jd100
Location:California
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great eyeshadows
Date:February 15, 2012
"I bought these shadows in Goldi luxe,Truffle, Moonshine and Sugar Sugar, along with the larger compact. The shadows are gorgeous, and they're a good size pan. The filled compact feels like pure luxury. The included brush is great. The shadows all wear well and the colors mix and match effortlessly. The shimmer is subtle but more noticeable than most other shimmer shadows. The only (slight) drawback is thar I think the shimmer could have been kicked up a little more to make these shadows truly intense. As they are, they're great for day or night wear and very buildable. I'm very happy overall."
Review 6 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Jazzy and Sugar Sugar go gr8 together!!!!
Date:February 1, 2012
"I've been looking for the perfect purple and pink or purple and peachy pink eyeshadow look. Jazzy and Sugar Sugar go together beautifully!!! Love the shimmer in 'em, and it's not too much for the day. Righteous!!!!!!"
Review 7 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElumenPK88
Great shadow.
Date:January 29, 2012
"This is a great shadow! I have it in Jazzy and Truffle. I will definitely be ordering more colors soon. My only tip? Make sure you use eye-primer before applying it. Keep up the good work, Mark!"
Review 8 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LauratheLan
MUCH different than the picture
Date:January 27, 2012
"I ordered Jazzy and Goldie Luxe after reading good reviews. I took a gamble on these colors, I liked the gold but thought the purple might be a little light.
The gold was brown/bronze not gold and the purple looks like some cheap drugstore eyeshadow from the 90s. Sending these guys and the snap to it mini back!
"
Review 9 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irma
Great for me!
Date:January 17, 2012
"Love love this product I have jazzy and truffle very pigmented colors.Try them you won't regretted."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole4910
I love these shadows
Date:January 10, 2012
"I am not sure why there are some bad reviews. I have shadows in moonshine, jazzy, and Godi luxe. I absolutely love them! I personally have liked them better then the i-mark shadows because they are more vibrant. I really like colors that stand out and these work great for me!"
Review 11 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mustang49
Date:December 14, 2011
"I was pretty happy with this items. Colors are great and look beautiful on. Lasts all day!! Only down fall is that you need to use a little more for the colors to show up on the skin but still a great eye shadow."
Review 12 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlamourNinja
Amazing, Shimmery, Luxurious! Very Happy!
Date:December 8, 2011
"I have Moonshine, Goldi Lux, Sugar Sugar, & Truffle. These are great consistency, with buildable coverage. They come off easily onto my makeup brush (the brush does make a difference ladies) and doesn't flake onto my skin. They are incredibly shimmery, with very small specs of shimmer rather than big chunks of glitter. I also applied this to my 60 yr old mother and proved that the metallic shimmer looks great on all ages!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
metallics
Date:November 29, 2011
"The metallic eyeshadows go on so smoothly and don't move at all, even during my busiest days! The metallic colors really brighten up my look!"
Review 14 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bella25
HORRIBLE!!!
Date:November 17, 2011
"I am soooo disappointed on this product. I cant believe the quality of these shadows... they are hard, sticky and so cheaply made. I have all of Imark eye shadows and i thought this metallics would be just as great..but unfortunately I cant say the same.."
Review 15 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunda
Location:Pasadena/Houston Texas
Kinda...disappointed
Date:October 11, 2011
"I 've bought several Mark eyeshadows ;was interested in the new metallics shades. I read the reviews but decided everyone has their opinion. I decided to order some and give em a try. I bought Lava & Jazzy. What I read about Jazzy was true. It wasnt smooth and was a bit sticky. Not as bright as I thought it was. It came out really light. It's such a shame because its a beautiful color. Lava was good, but I it thought it was a deep green. Its actually like a black or charcoal w/a hint of gold. They look a bit different than on the site or catalog. Regardless,I still love Mark"
Review 16 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eljip
Location:Canada
You could skip it.
Date:October 10, 2011
"I read reviews and saw swatches online before I purchased and heard positive things, but I was really disappointed. I bought Jazzy and the shadow is SO HARD and hardly pigmented. I have to swipe it on - I can't even count how many times - and it hardly builds up colour. It's nice if you are a little shy with bright colours and are happy for it not to show up on your eyes as bright as it is in the pot. I don't mind using it the way it is, but it's not what it's advertised to be."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KBunny
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Sticky?
Date:September 30, 2011
"I seem to have gotten a few bad ones. My moonshine and lava are fine, but my jazzy and sugar sugar feel almost sticky. they don't go on well AT ALL. I'm pretty disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Im Dissapointed!
Date:September 14, 2011
"I bought the goldi lux and truffle...used them this morning and I dont know if I just got a bad batch or what but the eyeshadows are all wierd, the pigment in them isnt right and they dont go on smooth at all...i was really sad thought they were gonna be great like all the other Mark products :("
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlfang7290
Location:Buckeye, AZ
Amazing Color!
Date:August 25, 2011
"I got the Jazzy shade and I absolutely love it! Even without primer the color stays on all day. The Jazzy shade is such a gorgeous irridescent purple and really brings out my natural eye color. I can't wait until I get some more of these shades."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark I-Mark Metallics Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Addicted2Glitz
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Best Eyeshadow Out There!!!!
Date:August 16, 2011
"I have the Sugar, Sugar and the Goldi Luxe colors. This eyeshadow is so beautiful and it goes on so smooth. They last all day long too and they have a great shimmer to them. I already have more coming to me to try out the other colors too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.