Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Complete coverage that looks and feels 100% natural. Looks great from every angle. Lightweight and oil-free. Dermatologist-tested; suitable for all skin types. Convenient pump dispenser for mess-free application. 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.078 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
14
1 Star
15
139 of 177(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation I've Found for my Sensitive Skin!
By LibLaughLove
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By LibLaughLove
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this foundation! I am a foundation critic for sure! I have sensitive, oily skin with frequent breakouts and dark circles and this covers EVERYTHING without being cakey and thick! It goes on smooth and even, isn't oily at all and has GREAT coverage! This foundation is AMAZING! I went from being self conscious about my face to LOVING it! This is a MUST HAVE!"
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite liquid foundation
By mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This foundation gives great coverage (it covers all the redness on my face) and isn't cakey. It doesn't break me out or irritate my sensitive skin. I set this with Avon's Ideal Flawless pressed powder and my skin looks great!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!
By ohall
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By ohall
Location:Benton, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This was my first time trying a liquid foundation form Avon. It's amazing! Awesome coverage and a silky feel. Not cakey and blended nicely!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best AVON makes
By Ramsey
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Good coverage, though it doesn't look heavy at all. Matches my complexion well. Love the bottle and the squirt pump applicator."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picking a shade
By OldPaint
on August 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By OldPaint
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I bought three bottles before I found the right fair shade. I have a fair/pinkish skin tone. The Porcelain is too fair and would work only for the palest white skin. I use it under my eyes however. The Ivory has a yellowish undertone. The Shell is the correct color for fair skin with pink undertones, and although a a little darker than my skin, it works well for me. I really like this foundation as it provides great coverage and does not accentuate wrinkles on older skin."
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Flawless in Dark Cocoa
By bigsister4242
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By bigsister4242
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"Just pulled it out of the bag! At work, and tried the product. I have dark circles and scars from acne and at 50+ that's not cool! This has me looking like I am 20 again! Flawless coverage, no circles or marks, and with powder to set it I am gorgeous!! Try it! It's amazing...and the color matches me perfectly, and I have spent $100s on makeup for years!!! Love, love, love it!!!!!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had high hopes..
By nicolebreeanne
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By nicolebreeanne
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After reading reviews I expected a lot from this foundation...sadly I was let down. First off, I will say the coverage on this is pretty decent, one to two 'coats' and I'm good to go! Very buildable coverage. However, this is a very DEWY finish, which I was not expecting. Also, there is TONS OF GLITTER!!! The first 3 times I thought there must have been glitter on my hands or something..,no its in the foundation, I held the bottle to the light and there it was! It also is very runny and wet and takes AGES to dry!!! It tends to flake off towards the end of the day and my skin has never looked more oily using this stuff :( Big let down, I will be trying the Extra lasting one next for hopefully a more mattifying look!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky smooth
By Grandmachris
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Grandmachris
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this foundation from it's silky feeling, smooth application, a tiny amount will do, and not to forgot how it blends my skin tone perfectly. I like a foundation to smooth my complexion without looking like I have foundation on. I also have sensitive skin and I am more than pleased with the way it makes my skin feel and it lasts all day. Thanks Avon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation
By TACC
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've tried numerous foundations from drugstore brands to department store brands. This one provides the best coverage for my sensitive plus combination skin. Goes on well with a sponge but I prefer to use a foundation brush. Great coverage, not too matte or shiny, lasts several hours. Doesn't irritate my skin. Easy to build extra coverage if needed. Leaves my skin looking nearly flawless."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flawed Foundation
By CCMMHH
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By CCMMHH
Location:Arvada, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered this foundation because of all the positive reviews I read. Unfortunately it is not working for me. When applied it feels sticky and tacky and I have to blot my face several times a day to reduce the shine. My poors also appear larger which I do not like. I have tried it with and without toner and with and without moisturizer. Disappointed."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New and Love it
By Brooke1
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wore this for the first time tonight. When I was applying it, I could not believe how perfectly it matched my skin color. It went on so smoothly, using my Avon ergonomic foundation brush. I put powder over it to set it, and it did not give me that overly-powdered, dusty look that I usually get when using liquid foundation - I can't stand that!! Love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By AvonRepresentative2013
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ever since I became a Avon Rep, I have not stepped foot in a store to buy make up. I get everything from Avon because there products work way better then whats in store and it's a lot cheaper and latest longer and I'm not just saying this cause I sell it, I have a Facebook Page for my friends so I can give them a review on products, So they know if it's a good product or not.I have the light and I use the loose powder to go over it... I recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too light
By Erandi
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Erandi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin is darker than the make up. I did not like it, I could have use three times darker, Pictures are so different than the real stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By Ouzo
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ouzo
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ive tried MANY foundations and this one is hands down the BEST!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect coverage
By Hurricane460
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hurricane460
Location:Burgaw, NC.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered this product because I had the sample. In the past the sample never came true to color after purchase. After a couple I just gave up. Now I am happy after looking so long for my true color. Were I tweeze my skin is darker so I bought Earth and the next shade lighter. You know under the chin."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Container disappointing
By DJB925
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By DJB925
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the contents of the product, but the pump wasted so much of it. Too much product, pump many times, clogged. When the bottle was empty, there was a lot of product up along the sides. I probably could have gotten another week's use of it but was wasted not being able to get it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Giggles1
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Giggles1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best liquid foundation I have ever used. It covers so well and makes my skin look beautiful, and just what is says "flawless". I hope you try this, I know you will love it, and want more! Please don't ever quit making this foundation!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is wonderful!
By nljackson
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By nljackson
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. It glides on so smoothly. It looks great all day long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Nickim
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nickim
Location:Crystal Lake,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation, I would never use another brand again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Will use more
By Can24
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Can24
Location:Tuscaloosa, al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is not what I started out using! But I do like this product. It covers my flaws just as well as what I have used before! I can not find the original product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>