Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation

Perfection without detection. INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Complete coverage that looks and feels 100% natural. Looks great from every angle. Lightweight and oil-free. Dermatologist-tested; suitable for all skin types. Convenient pump dispenser for mess-free application. 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.092 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
16
1 Star
16
139 of 177(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation I've Found for my Sensitive Skin!
By: LibLaughLove
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LibLaughLove
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+65points
67OUT OF 69people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this foundation! I am a foundation critic for sure! I have sensitive, oily skin with frequent breakouts and dark circles and this covers EVERYTHING without being cakey and thick! It goes on smooth and even, isn't oily at all and has GREAT coverage! This foundation is AMAZING! I went from being self conscious about my face to LOVING it! This is a MUST HAVE! "
+65points
67OUT OF 69people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: Donnad
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Donnad
Location:Knoxville TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I had a sample size of this makeup and decided to try a full size bottle. When I received it the color was perfect and when you put it in your face it covers well. It is so light not a heavy feeling makeup. Love it! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Full Coverage
By: Jrprez
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jrprez
Location:Miami, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This goes on smoothly and gives excellent full coverage. Can't say enough about it. Very good product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Foundation
By: themissus
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: themissus
Location:Birmingham AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" In the past I have paid three times the cost for foundations that are not as good. Never again.
There is no better foundation than Ideal Flawless. Besides being long lasting, it covers very well and gives the skin a healthy glow.
.
Ideal Flawless is a forever foundation, and I hope Avon never discontinues this product. It would be a mistake.
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too orange
By: penguin317
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: penguin317
-1point
4OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I was disappointed in this product. I purchased one for myself and another for my daughter. Both were different shades and both were quite orange tinted. Now I have 2 bottles of unusable foundation. :( "
-1point
4OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimsi3519
By: Mimsi3519
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mimsi3519
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It was a bit "thin" - I cover it with Bare Minerals, so it works more as a CC Cream. I liked it, it is not too oily, feels nice on my skin, not too drying either. I think next time I would order CC cream instead, but I am not unhappy with this. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By: mytabs
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mytabs
Location:Raymond, WI 53126, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" There's no need to pay for an expensive foundation when you have this product. Applies nicely and doesn't dry out your skin. Many colors to choose from! Highly recommend this product to anyone! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed
By: gSadieP
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gSadieP
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love my Avon and use several different Avon products, so when my regular Avon foundation was unavailable, I decided to try this one with it's "flawless invisible coverage". I found it anything but. On me, at least, it looks like cake makeup, even when I barely put any on. Only when I thinned it with water and ran my bare hands over my face a couple times was I able to remove the caked appearance. I am truly disappointed with it and I'm very happy my regular foundation is again available. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By: Liza2809
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Liza2809
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I started using this product about a year ago by chance. I now love it! It is light and covers beautifully! I won't use anything else now! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MUST HAVE
By: sierraskie
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sierraskie
Location:Warren mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The best I have ever use I will never go with another product every women should have this in her makeup bag......... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding
By: ChicagoBorn
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ChicagoBorn
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am lost without this product! I have found that using this foundation evens out my skin. I follow it up with a concealer for age spots and under the eyes, and then use Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder. These products work so well together; they don't cake up, leave lines, like other products may do. It stays fresh all day long and I never have to worry about reapplying any of these products during the day. I hope this product is carried for a long time, as it works very well. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By: elfwalk
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: elfwalk
Location:Springfield, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Some have mentioned that they do not like the subtle shimmer, but is exactly why I LOVE it! It gives me a dewy look, without being too gooey. It accepts loose powder very well. I love this foundation - and I am a very particular foundation shopper. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flawless foundation
By: beebe1208
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: beebe1208
Location:Mansfield, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use no other foundation besides this one. love it "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orange Undertones, Color Difficult to Match
By: DeepFriedEskimo
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeepFriedEskimo
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have fair skin, but I'm far from the typical porcelain-skinned, red-haired woman that burns with any sunlight, but light-ivory was too dark/orange for my skin while the porcelain made me look sickly. Aside from the extreme difficulty with color-matching, it's a comparable liquid foundation. "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Foundation So So bottle
By: DeniseO
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeniseO
Location:Ky
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love the coverage and look of this foundation. It goes on super smooth and lasts all day. I bought shell for my light complexion and it blends beautifully. I have read reviews that the foundation has a tacky feel, has a weird smell or has glitter in it. I didn't find that to be true with the foundation I got. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the bottle pumps out too much product and a lot is wasted. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airbrush Look!!!
By: thinkinkat
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: thinkinkat
Location:Cary, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" By far the best liquid foundation I have ever used. I used to wear mineral makeup because I hated the cakey look of most liquid foundations. I have even tried the expensive department store brands. Nothing compares to this foundation. I apply it by putting some on my finger then dabbing spots all over my face. You don't need much. I dab 2 spots on cheeks, chin, forehead etc. I then blend by dotting with a beauty blender . First wet the beauty blender with warm water and squeeze it out by doing this it keeps from absorbing too much foundation. I finish with ideal flawless translucent powder. Put a little bit in the cap and apply with a big fluffy brush. Dont forget to tap the excess off. I get an airbrush look that last! "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product, Bad Smell
By: katykay
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: katykay
Location:Chandler, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is a fine foundation. It worked well for me but...I had to quit using it because of the odor--it smelled like cilantro, of all things! The smell did dissipate quickly and I never smelled it after application. The product was great, incorporated into my skin beautifully...but beware of smell. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite liquid foundation
By: mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This foundation gives great coverage (it covers all the redness on my face) and isn't cakey. It doesn't break me out or irritate my sensitive skin. I set this with Avon's Ideal Flawless pressed powder and my skin looks great! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!
By: ohall
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ohall
Location:Benton, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This was my first time trying a liquid foundation form Avon. It's amazing! Awesome coverage and a silky feel. Not cakey and blended nicely! "
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best AVON makes
By: Ramsey
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Good coverage, though it doesn't look heavy at all. Matches my complexion well. Love the bottle and the squirt pump applicator. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>