Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation

Perfection without detection. INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Complete coverage that looks and feels 100% natural. Looks great from every angle. Lightweight and oil-free. Dermatologist-tested; suitable for all skin types. Convenient pump dispenser for mess-free application. 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
15
1 Star
16
128 of 163(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite liquid foundation
By: mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This foundation gives great coverage (it covers all the redness on my face) and isn't cakey. It doesn't break me out or irritate my sensitive skin. I set this with Avon's Ideal Flawless pressed powder and my skin looks great! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!
By: ohall
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ohall
Location:Benton, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This was my first time trying a liquid foundation form Avon. It's amazing! Awesome coverage and a silky feel. Not cakey and blended nicely! "
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best AVON makes
By: Ramsey
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Good coverage, though it doesn't look heavy at all. Matches my complexion well. Love the bottle and the squirt pump applicator. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picking a shade
By: OldPaint
on August 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OldPaint
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" I bought three bottles before I found the right fair shade. I have a fair/pinkish skin tone. The Porcelain is too fair and would work only for the palest white skin. I use it under my eyes however. The Ivory has a yellowish undertone. The Shell is the correct color for fair skin with pink undertones, and although a a little darker than my skin, it works well for me. I really like this foundation as it provides great coverage and does not accentuate wrinkles on older skin. "
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Flawless in Dark Cocoa
By: bigsister4242
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bigsister4242
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+21points
21OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
" Just pulled it out of the bag! At work, and tried the product. I have dark circles and scars from acne and at 50+ that's not cool! This has me looking like I am 20 again! Flawless coverage, no circles or marks, and with powder to set it I am gorgeous!! Try it! It's amazing...and the color matches me perfectly, and I have spent $100s on makeup for years!!! Love, love, love it!!!!! "
+21points
21OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had high hopes..
By: nicolebreeanne
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nicolebreeanne
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" After reading reviews I expected a lot from this foundation...sadly I was let down. First off, I will say the coverage on this is pretty decent, one to two 'coats' and I'm good to go! Very buildable coverage. However, this is a very DEWY finish, which I was not expecting. Also, there is TONS OF GLITTER!!! The first 3 times I thought there must have been glitter on my hands or something..,no its in the foundation, I held the bottle to the light and there it was! It also is very runny and wet and takes AGES to dry!!! It tends to flake off towards the end of the day and my skin has never looked more oily using this stuff :( Big let down, I will be trying the Extra lasting one next for hopefully a more mattifying look! "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky smooth
By: Grandmachris
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Grandmachris
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love this foundation from it's silky feeling, smooth application, a tiny amount will do, and not to forgot how it blends my skin tone perfectly. I like a foundation to smooth my complexion without looking like I have foundation on. I also have sensitive skin and I am more than pleased with the way it makes my skin feel and it lasts all day. Thanks Avon. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation
By: TACC
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I've tried numerous foundations from drugstore brands to department store brands. This one provides the best coverage for my sensitive plus combination skin. Goes on well with a sponge but I prefer to use a foundation brush. Great coverage, not too matte or shiny, lasts several hours. Doesn't irritate my skin. Easy to build extra coverage if needed. Leaves my skin looking nearly flawless. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flawed Foundation
By: CCMMHH
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CCMMHH
Location:Arvada, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I ordered this foundation because of all the positive reviews I read. Unfortunately it is not working for me. When applied it feels sticky and tacky and I have to blot my face several times a day to reduce the shine. My poors also appear larger which I do not like. I have tried it with and without toner and with and without moisturizer. Disappointed. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New and Love it
By: Brooke1
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I wore this for the first time tonight. When I was applying it, I could not believe how perfectly it matched my skin color. It went on so smoothly, using my Avon ergonomic foundation brush. I put powder over it to set it, and it did not give me that overly-powdered, dusty look that I usually get when using liquid foundation - I can't stand that!! Love it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By: AvonRepresentative2013
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Ever since I became a Avon Rep, I have not stepped foot in a store to buy make up. I get everything from Avon because there products work way better then whats in store and it's a lot cheaper and latest longer and I'm not just saying this cause I sell it, I have a Facebook Page for my friends so I can give them a review on products, So they know if it's a good product or not.I have the light and I use the loose powder to go over it... I recommend this product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too light
By: Erandi
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Erandi
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My skin is darker than the make up. I did not like it, I could have use three times darker, Pictures are so different than the real stuff. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By: Ouzo
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ouzo
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Ive tried MANY foundations and this one is hands down the BEST! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect coverage
By: Hurricane460
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Hurricane460
Location:Burgaw, NC.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ordered this product because I had the sample. In the past the sample never came true to color after purchase. After a couple I just gave up. Now I am happy after looking so long for my true color. Were I tweeze my skin is darker so I bought Earth and the next shade lighter. You know under the chin. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Container disappointing
By: DJB925
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DJB925
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like the contents of the product, but the pump wasted so much of it. Too much product, pump many times, clogged. When the bottle was empty, there was a lot of product up along the sides. I probably could have gotten another week's use of it but was wasted not being able to get it out. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Giggles1
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Giggles1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best liquid foundation I have ever used. It covers so well and makes my skin look beautiful, and just what is says "flawless". I hope you try this, I know you will love it, and want more! Please don't ever quit making this foundation!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is wonderful!
By: nljackson
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nljackson
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. It glides on so smoothly. It looks great all day long. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Nickim
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nickim
Location:Crystal Lake,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation, I would never use another brand again "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Will use more
By: Can24
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Can24
Location:Tuscaloosa, al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is not what I started out using! But I do like this product. It covers my flaws just as well as what I have used before! I can not find the original product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By: Sequoia
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sequoia
Location:Gordo,Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My mom purchased this foundation for me a couple of months ago. I got the foundation in the shade caramel and it was so green on my face. I normally wear the shade caramel in foundation and thought this would be a perfect match, but it was not. It was so oily and it even broke me out. I was so upset. Will never buy again or use even if it was a free gift. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>