Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Complete coverage that looks and feels 100% natural. Looks great from every angle. Lightweight and oil-free. Dermatologist-tested; suitable for all skin types. Convenient pump dispenser for mess-free application. 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
14
1 Star
15
139 of 177(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Will use more
By Can24
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Can24
Location:Tuscaloosa, al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is not what I started out using! But I do like this product. It covers my flaws just as well as what I have used before! I can not find the original product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By Sequoia
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sequoia
Location:Gordo,Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mom purchased this foundation for me a couple of months ago. I got the foundation in the shade caramel and it was so green on my face. I normally wear the shade caramel in foundation and thought this would be a perfect match, but it was not. It was so oily and it even broke me out. I was so upset. Will never buy again or use even if it was a free gift."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Deceiving
By Milano786
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Milano786
Location:va
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color on the website for this foundation is not accurate at all i ordered the beige one since i always get the beige in all the other brands and this one was too light for me thats the only reason it gets 3 stars other than that the product it self is not bad."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !!
By Anonymous
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Houston tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Amazing product !!! Compares with my high end make up and it's super affordable !! Never stop making this !!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Coverage
By Cosmos
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cosmos
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on very smoothly and works great for coverage reasons. It is very yellow though. I have yellow based skin and it is almost too yellow for my skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By CAviews1
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAviews1
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product makes your face look soft. It is not full coverage but I love how soft and smooth my face looks."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Med to Heavy coverage
By ColK
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ColK
Location:monrovia, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would have liked a lighter coverage. It is not invisible & it is not my correct shade. So I dont know about "Skin-matching pigments". I dont think it worked for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I was hoping
By laurenms
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By laurenms
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this hoping this would be the foundation I was looking for, but unfortunately it fell below my expectations. It blended nicely and gave nice coverage, but it was too dark for my skin (I ordered the lightest shade there was) and it caused my nose to break out in little red bumps. If you have oily, fair skin, I wouldn't use this product. Especially if you have fair skin, don't buy a foundation unless you can test it on your face! For me, this foundation did not work."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Coverage
By Jennifer211
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jennifer211
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not heavy, last all day. Beautiful coverage, doesn't get into wrinkles. Smooth application"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Need better shades for darker skin tomes
By MFFD
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By MFFD
Location:Oxon Hill, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wanted to like this product because I had heard so many good things about it. I ordered it in two shades not being sure which would work best for my complexion. Neither of the two shades worked for me. They left me with an ashy, grayish undertone to my skin. I had to return both shades.
On a positive note I did like the texture of the foundation.
Avon should work to improve shades for darker skin tones, trying to match the undertone of darker skin would help
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rather disappointing
By feisty
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By feisty
Location:New York State
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very poor packaging; box makeup came in was Scotch-taped at top; top of the pump came off. I am extremely disappointed with it as normally your products are very good. Someone must have returned it for these things to happen..particularly with the top falling off in my hand when I took it out of the Scotch-taped box. I will continue shopping at Avon but this wasn't up to your usual standards."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this makeup
By dds1
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By dds1
Location:Washington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this makeup. It goes on smooth and covers up any imperfections I may have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome foundation!
By dhoganaz
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By dhoganaz
Location:Dallas,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful coverage, color, lightweight too! I should have chosen a darker shade for summer, I chose the sand beige, too yellow for me now. Love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Foundation for Oily Skin
By RTfromIL
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Ideal Flawless makes my oily skin look young, beautiful, flawless, and fresh. Even my husband will immediately notice how "very pretty" I look every time I wear it.
For me, the pump dispenser is best otherwise I would end up using too much. Good job AVON, please do not ever discontinue the oil-free Ideal Flawless foundation."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pump top is horrible
By Moan
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Moan
Location:Lemont il
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the make up but the pump top gets clogged and then after pumping many time it squirts all over. I have ruined three tops because the make up splattered will not come out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Smooth
By lafox
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By lafox
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation is awesome; it has a smooth silky finish. It makes your skin feel natural. Nice product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product
By fancyface12
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By fancyface12
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always used Anew foundation. Now I find
that this product is just as good. Great coverage.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good!
By Ivonne
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ivonne
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried all types of foundation from the most expensive to cheapest and this foundation is the best."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite foundation
By Anette
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the only one I buy, over and over, works perfectly for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Ever
By Jilly1631
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For years I've used a brand name foundation b/c they offered coupons & I thought it looked great. I didn't know what great looking skin was until I purchased this in a shade darker than my usual shade. It goes on great & makes my skin look great ALL day. It hides my problem spots on my face & gives me a hint of bronze. I love it & this will be my new foundation brand for years to come."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>