Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Complete coverage that looks and feels 100% natural. Looks great from every angle. Lightweight and oil-free. Dermatologist-tested; suitable for all skin types. Convenient pump dispenser for mess-free application. 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.049 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
18
1 Star
20
174 of 224(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAviews1
Location:The Woodlands, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:August 28, 2013
"This product makes your face look soft. It is not full coverage but I love how soft and smooth my face looks."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ColK
Location:monrovia, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Med to Heavy coverage
Date:August 21, 2013
"I would have liked a lighter coverage. It is not invisible & it is not my correct shade. So I dont know about "Skin-matching pigments". I dont think it worked for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
laurenms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not what I was hoping
Date:August 16, 2013
"I ordered this hoping this would be the foundation I was looking for, but unfortunately it fell below my expectations. It blended nicely and gave nice coverage, but it was too dark for my skin (I ordered the lightest shade there was) and it caused my nose to break out in little red bumps. If you have oily, fair skin, I wouldn't use this product. Especially if you have fair skin, don't buy a foundation unless you can test it on your face! For me, this foundation did not work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jennifer211
Great Coverage
Date:August 13, 2013
"Not heavy, last all day. Beautiful coverage, doesn't get into wrinkles. Smooth application"
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MFFD
Location:Oxon Hill, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Need better shades for darker skin tomes
Date:July 16, 2013
"I wanted to like this product because I had heard so many good things about it. I ordered it in two shades not being sure which would work best for my complexion. Neither of the two shades worked for me. They left me with an ashy, grayish undertone to my skin. I had to return both shades.
On a positive note I did like the texture of the foundation.
Avon should work to improve shades for darker skin tones, trying to match the undertone of darker skin would help
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
feisty
Location:New York State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Rather disappointing
Date:July 9, 2013
"Very poor packaging; box makeup came in was Scotch-taped at top; top of the pump came off. I am extremely disappointed with it as normally your products are very good. Someone must have returned it for these things to happen..particularly with the top falling off in my hand when I took it out of the Scotch-taped box. I will continue shopping at Avon but this wasn't up to your usual standards."
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dds1
Location:Washington, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this makeup
Date:July 6, 2013
"I love this makeup. It goes on smooth and covers up any imperfections I may have."
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhoganaz
Location:Dallas,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome foundation!
Date:July 4, 2013
"Wonderful coverage, color, lightweight too! I should have chosen a darker shade for summer, I chose the sand beige, too yellow for me now. Love this product!"
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfect Foundation for Oily Skin
Date:June 21, 2013
"Ideal Flawless makes my oily skin look young, beautiful, flawless, and fresh. Even my husband will immediately notice how "very pretty" I look every time I wear it.
For me, the pump dispenser is best otherwise I would end up using too much. Good job AVON, please do not ever discontinue the oil-free Ideal Flawless foundation."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Moan
Location:Lemont il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pump top is horrible
Date:June 12, 2013
"Like the make up but the pump top gets clogged and then after pumping many time it squirts all over. I have ruined three tops because the make up splattered will not come out."
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lafox
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Silky Smooth
Date:June 8, 2013
"This foundation is awesome; it has a smooth silky finish. It makes your skin feel natural. Nice product!"
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fancyface12
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
excellent product
Date:June 6, 2013
"I have always used Anew foundation. Now I find
that this product is just as good. Great coverage.
"
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivonne
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Good!
Date:June 5, 2013
"I have tried all types of foundation from the most expensive to cheapest and this foundation is the best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
my favorite foundation
Date:June 1, 2013
"the only one I buy, over and over, works perfectly for me!"
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Foundation Ever
Date:May 29, 2013
"For years I've used a brand name foundation b/c they offered coupons & I thought it looked great. I didn't know what great looking skin was until I purchased this in a shade darker than my usual shade. It goes on great & makes my skin look great ALL day. It hides my problem spots on my face & gives me a hint of bronze. I love it & this will be my new foundation brand for years to come."
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kayla8991
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good but still too dark
Date:May 22, 2013
"I love that this foundation has a pump, it doesn't feel really heavy or gross on my face, and it lasts all day. But I have VERY fair skin and even the lightest shade available is still darker than my skin. So I will continue my journey to find the perfect foundation for my skin. Other than the skin tone issue its perfect and I would recommend it."
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizmc
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the makeup
Date:May 9, 2013
"This is the best makeup I have ever used. It is very natural looking but covers well. The only think I don't like about it is the pump top. It is messy and sometimes splatters on my clothes. Also, when it is almost empty it is hard to get the makeup out."
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suhana
Location:Dallas,TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:May 5, 2013
"This foundation has sunscreen in it, i don't have to use any sunscreen for Texas weather, goes very well with the Ideal shade pressed powder."
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBushlan
Great Foundation
Date:April 27, 2013
"The color range for this product is great. I bought this on the recommendation of Pixiewoo who have used it many times in their videos.
I love the coverage and how long it lasts throughout the day.
"
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TrinaRaf
Location:Pittston, Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Horrible foundation
Date:April 23, 2013
"This was horrible. I didnt see the part where it said "Reapply every 2 hours" before i ordered it. It gets shiny after even an hour. Will never buy again."