Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Complete coverage that looks and feels 100% natural. Looks great from every angle. Lightweight and oil-free. Dermatologist-tested; suitable for all skin types. Convenient pump dispenser for mess-free application. 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.049 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
18
1 Star
20
175 of 225(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Review 41 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation
By KBushlan
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KBushlan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color range for this product is great. I bought this on the recommendation of Pixiewoo who have used it many times in their videos.
I love the coverage and how long it lasts throughout the day.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible foundation
By TrinaRaf
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By TrinaRaf
Location:Pittston, Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was horrible. I didnt see the part where it said "Reapply every 2 hours" before i ordered it. It gets shiny after even an hour. Will never buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Product!
By TerrieW
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By TerrieW
Location:Denver, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"LUV IT! Due to your recent promotion, I was able to purchase this as well as the creme to powder foundation. The coverage is excellent."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oxidizes, not the best for dry skin
By Cbrianne89
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cbrianne89
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked that this product gave fuller coverage and went on smoothly. I have dry skin that sometimes gets flaky. When my skin was having a "good" day i.e. not too dry, this foundation looked great. When my skin was on the dryer side however, it started to look heavy and cakey. The main reason I returned this was because the foundation oxidized on me, turning a couple shades darker with orange tones, after it set. When I applied it the color was perfect, after an hour or so it was several shades too dark. This is the first time I've had a foundation oxidize on me, as it's more common on people with oily skins. I would have kept it for using when my skin isn't very dry if it hadn't changed colors like that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Facial Flawlessness
By Jilly1631
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was my first Avon foundation purchase & I started using it yesterday. I like the quality of the foundation, as it makes my skin appear smoother, but I'm thinking I may have picked the wrong shade. Still going to use it & blend it with a lighter color to balance it out. When it's time to buy more, I will still purchase my foundation from Avon because of the great BOGO promo (hoping you still have it then). Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
foundation
By sewkat
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By sewkat
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation is very light and goes on good. Have a very natural look with it. The color is great. No after smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's not matte it's shimmer
By Meg2675
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Meg2675
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so excited when I received this product and when I applied it I was happy with it. The next morning when I went to apply it I noticed sparkles all over my face but I had thought it was from my powder. I put some of the foundation on my hand and rubbed it in and noticed it was full of sparkles! Then I took the bottle of foundation and held it up to the light and what'd you know, it was the foundation. And let me just say, soap and water is not enough to get these tiny sparkles out. I absolutely hate sparkles and think they look even worse when on your face... Unless you want to look like Edward Cullen in the sun, I wouldn't recommend buying this. I hope I get my money back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite foundation
By ksellers
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By ksellers
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have acne prone, yet dry, sensitive, and very fair skin. This foundation gives me great coverage but feels light and not cakey. Love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flawless coverage without bothering my allergies
By Sandilpn13
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sandilpn13
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this makeup has been the best I've tried. I have severe allergies and this doesn't bother me at all and the coverage is great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Full Coverage
By dollie2002
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By dollie2002
Location:PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm in my 60's and from the "old school" LOL. I like a full coverage foundation that covers good and this product fits my needs perfectly. On the upper part of my hand I mix the Cream Beige and Med. Beige and get the perfect shade for my skin tone. Ladies try this you won't be disappointed --- especially ladies in my age group."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Foundation; Great packaging
By AvonUserMA
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonUserMA
Location:MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The texture is not too wet or too dry. Medium to full coverage with some dewy finish. Feels and looks good on skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glowing skin!
By narduk
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By narduk
Location:The Woodlands,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation really makes my skin look flawless!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this foundation!
By Vienna
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vienna
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I previously used Avon Healthy Makeup foundation in the same shade, but it was discontinued. I decided to try Ideal Flawless and WOW! It goes on smooth, doesn't feel greasy, and smells great. Avon got it right with this one. I hope they keep this foundation in stock because I'll be ordering plenty more in the future."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless Invisible Coverage Foundation
By Pat5002
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pat5002
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was using Clinique which was getting way too expensive. I tried this foundation and was quite happy with it. It applies nicely and hides flaws in the process. Very nice and feels good all day long!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't Use Anything Else
By KollegeKelly
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By KollegeKelly
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love love love this stuff. When I am in a hurry I just quickly pump this stuff into my hand, rub it in and go. I have gotten compliments that I have gorgeous, smooth skin (I don't) and people think I am not wearing any make-up at all. Then, when I am getting really fancy, this stuff blends well and makes my face feel incredibly clean and refreshed. Smell good, blends in, and feels even better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this foundation
By Karol2
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Karol2
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use it with The Illuminating Face Perfector. The color is perfect for me, it goes on very smooth and does not have that look heavy a lot of foundations have. Looks good all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flawless, yes, invisible, no...
By Kekekekelly
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kekekekelly
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"While the product does do a very good job at covering most of my redness and evens out the look of my skin, I would hardly consider this Invisible coverage. You can really see the make-up sitting on top of my skin. It does not provide a dewy finish at all, but more of a powdery finish. It almost seems like a makeup and powder in one. That said, I like it well enough to continue to use it, but I won't buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Dissatisfied
By yellowrose22052
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By yellowrose22052
Location:Walton, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not at all happy with this product. The only thing that I like about it is the silky feel of it. I do not care for the way it goes on or the coverage. It appears to settle in my pores & cover nothing, except for streaks. It streaks not matter how much I smooth it. I would not purchase this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flawless and natural!
By ChicagoBlogger
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChicagoBlogger
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had seen this foundation reviewed and raved about by a well-known/respected beauty guru on YouTube and I immediately bought up two shades of this foundation to mix and match to my skin tone. And although I loved this foundation upon first using it, I strayed and tried other foundations over the last few months, nearly forgetting about this foundation...until recently. A couple weeks back I pulled out this foundation again and fell in LOVE with it, more than when I first bought and used it. If you apply this foundation first with your fingers and then blend out with a flat-top/round-top foundation brush, this will leave your skin looking flawless! The products lasts all day and gives your skin a healthy glow. I love the way this makes my skin still look like skin and not a cakey mess (which several of my high-end foundationd tend to do). The ONLY down-side to this foundation is that is does tend to make my oily skin look slick as it wears throughout the day, but nothing that a little blotting won't fix. This is THE perfect summer foundation, and a great natural-looking foundation for anyone looking to tone down their makeup routine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
By CAM912
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAM912
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This foundation is great. I'm a naturalist at heart, so I don't like wearing heavy makeup. With this product I still look like myself, but with a more evenly smooth complexion."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>