Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. SPF 15.* Complete coverage that looks and feels 100% natural. Looks great from every angle. Lightweight and oil-free. Dermatologist-tested; suitable for all skin types. Convenient pump dispenser for mess-free application. 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades have no SPF.
Overall rating:
4.049 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
18
1 Star
20
175 of 225(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Review 41 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TrinaRaf
Location:Pittston, Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Horrible foundation
Date:April 23, 2013
"This was horrible. I didnt see the part where it said "Reapply every 2 hours" before i ordered it. It gets shiny after even an hour. Will never buy again."
Review 42 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerrieW
Location:Denver, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Another Great Product!
Date:April 15, 2013
"LUV IT! Due to your recent promotion, I was able to purchase this as well as the creme to powder foundation. The coverage is excellent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cbrianne89
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Oxidizes, not the best for dry skin
Date:April 5, 2013
"I liked that this product gave fuller coverage and went on smoothly. I have dry skin that sometimes gets flaky. When my skin was having a "good" day i.e. not too dry, this foundation looked great. When my skin was on the dryer side however, it started to look heavy and cakey. The main reason I returned this was because the foundation oxidized on me, turning a couple shades darker with orange tones, after it set. When I applied it the color was perfect, after an hour or so it was several shades too dark. This is the first time I've had a foundation oxidize on me, as it's more common on people with oily skins. I would have kept it for using when my skin isn't very dry if it hadn't changed colors like that."
Review 44 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Facial Flawlessness
Date:April 4, 2013
"This was my first Avon foundation purchase & I started using it yesterday. I like the quality of the foundation, as it makes my skin appear smoother, but I'm thinking I may have picked the wrong shade. Still going to use it & blend it with a lighter color to balance it out. When it's time to buy more, I will still purchase my foundation from Avon because of the great BOGO promo (hoping you still have it then). Thanks!"
Review 45 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewkat
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
foundation
Date:April 3, 2013
"This foundation is very light and goes on good. Have a very natural look with it. The color is great. No after smell."
Review 46 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meg2675
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's not matte it's shimmer
Date:March 31, 2013
"I was so excited when I received this product and when I applied it I was happy with it. The next morning when I went to apply it I noticed sparkles all over my face but I had thought it was from my powder. I put some of the foundation on my hand and rubbed it in and noticed it was full of sparkles! Then I took the bottle of foundation and held it up to the light and what'd you know, it was the foundation. And let me just say, soap and water is not enough to get these tiny sparkles out. I absolutely hate sparkles and think they look even worse when on your face... Unless you want to look like Edward Cullen in the sun, I wouldn't recommend buying this. I hope I get my money back!"
Review 47 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksellers
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
favorite foundation
Date:March 30, 2013
"I have acne prone, yet dry, sensitive, and very fair skin. This foundation gives me great coverage but feels light and not cakey. Love this product!"
Review 48 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandilpn13
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
flawless coverage without bothering my allergies
Date:March 14, 2013
"this makeup has been the best I've tried. I have severe allergies and this doesn't bother me at all and the coverage is great!"
Review 49 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dollie2002
Location:PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Full Coverage
Date:March 11, 2013
"I'm in my 60's and from the "old school" LOL. I like a full coverage foundation that covers good and this product fits my needs perfectly. On the upper part of my hand I mix the Cream Beige and Med. Beige and get the perfect shade for my skin tone. Ladies try this you won't be disappointed --- especially ladies in my age group."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonUserMA
Location:MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Foundation; Great packaging
Date:March 4, 2013
"The texture is not too wet or too dry. Medium to full coverage with some dewy finish. Feels and looks good on skin."
Review 51 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
narduk
Location:The Woodlands,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glowing skin!
Date:March 1, 2013
"This foundation really makes my skin look flawless!!"
Review 52 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vienna
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I love this foundation!
Date:February 25, 2013
"I previously used Avon Healthy Makeup foundation in the same shade, but it was discontinued. I decided to try Ideal Flawless and WOW! It goes on smooth, doesn't feel greasy, and smells great. Avon got it right with this one. I hope they keep this foundation in stock because I'll be ordering plenty more in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pat5002
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Flawless Invisible Coverage Foundation
Date:February 21, 2013
"I was using Clinique which was getting way too expensive. I tried this foundation and was quite happy with it. It applies nicely and hides flaws in the process. Very nice and feels good all day long!!!!"
Review 54 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KollegeKelly
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Won't Use Anything Else
Date:February 11, 2013
"I love love love this stuff. When I am in a hurry I just quickly pump this stuff into my hand, rub it in and go. I have gotten compliments that I have gorgeous, smooth skin (I don't) and people think I am not wearing any make-up at all. Then, when I am getting really fancy, this stuff blends well and makes my face feel incredibly clean and refreshed. Smell good, blends in, and feels even better."
Review 55 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karol2
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very happy with this foundation
Date:February 11, 2013
"I use it with The Illuminating Face Perfector. The color is perfect for me, it goes on very smooth and does not have that look heavy a lot of foundations have. Looks good all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kekekekelly
Location:Riverside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Flawless, yes, invisible, no...
Date:February 5, 2013
"While the product does do a very good job at covering most of my redness and evens out the look of my skin, I would hardly consider this Invisible coverage. You can really see the make-up sitting on top of my skin. It does not provide a dewy finish at all, but more of a powdery finish. It almost seems like a makeup and powder in one. That said, I like it well enough to continue to use it, but I won't buy it again."
Review 57 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yellowrose22052
Location:Walton, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Dissatisfied
Date:February 5, 2013
"I am not at all happy with this product. The only thing that I like about it is the silky feel of it. I do not care for the way it goes on or the coverage. It appears to settle in my pores & cover nothing, except for streaks. It streaks not matter how much I smooth it. I would not purchase this product again."
Review 58 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChicagoBlogger
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Flawless and natural!
Date:February 5, 2013
"I had seen this foundation reviewed and raved about by a well-known/respected beauty guru on YouTube and I immediately bought up two shades of this foundation to mix and match to my skin tone. And although I loved this foundation upon first using it, I strayed and tried other foundations over the last few months, nearly forgetting about this foundation...until recently. A couple weeks back I pulled out this foundation again and fell in LOVE with it, more than when I first bought and used it. If you apply this foundation first with your fingers and then blend out with a flat-top/round-top foundation brush, this will leave your skin looking flawless! The products lasts all day and gives your skin a healthy glow. I love the way this makes my skin still look like skin and not a cakey mess (which several of my high-end foundationd tend to do). The ONLY down-side to this foundation is that is does tend to make my oily skin look slick as it wears throughout the day, but nothing that a little blotting won't fix. This is THE perfect summer foundation, and a great natural-looking foundation for anyone looking to tone down their makeup routine."
Review 59 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAM912
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Happy
Date:February 1, 2013
"This foundation is great. I'm a naturalist at heart, so I don't like wearing heavy makeup. With this product I still look like myself, but with a more evenly smooth complexion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ALM0013
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great coverage, but
Date:January 30, 2013
"I bought this because there was a buy-one-get-one-50% off special going on. (I usually use Smooth Minerals powder foundation.) Initially, I loved this foundation. The coverage is great and it really smoothed out my skin tone without feeling too heavy. However, within an hour my face looked incredibly oily. Even with powder and blotting my face with tissues throughout the day, it looked like I was constantly sweating. After a few days, I decided I just couldn't handle my face looking so oily all the time. Great coverage, but I need a more matte finish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.