Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Straightening Brush

You'll wonder how you ever straightened your hair without it. Convenient built-in brush with nylon and boar bristles makes comb-out super smooth. Metal chambers help retain heat, for a fast, professional style straightening. Use the straightening brush alongside your hair dryer (using the vented head), for super straight hair every time. Bristles, nylon and boar. Metal, plastic. 9 1/4" L x 1 5/8" W.
Overall rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS BRUSH!
By laurieec
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By laurieec
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is really thick, wavy and frizzy (a girls worst nightmare). I tried this brush and it's amazing. My hair comes out straight and has a nice bounce. I definitely recommend this brush for everyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this brush!
By SuzinOrlando
on April 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By SuzinOrlando
Location:Orlando FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is on the long side (midway down my back) and thick in the back while being fine in the front; it also tends to be on the frizzy side. I love this brush because it gives my hair a smooth finish and it's relatively straight without being flat (it's not as bone straight as it would be if I used a flat iron but I don't care for that look on me). To flat iron my hair I have to still blow dry so this is one heat process instead of two and for me that's a good thing.
The one thing I did notice is that even though the brush head has metal plates I could not get my hair to do a slight flip at the ends. That could be my technique so I won't hold that against the brush in my review."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
By Katelynrae
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Katelynrae
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not my favorite product. I use it once in a while but most of the time it stays in my drawer and still use my round brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By JKnow
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By JKnow
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very thick wavy hair. This brush makes it so much easier and faster to blow dry my hair straight. Love it so much I bought two more when they went on sale!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Well
By StevieN
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By StevieN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Brush is not like a flat iron alternative its more like an aid! Using it while flat ironing using the chase method gets the BEST healthy looking straight hair!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By Littlemeg
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Littlemeg
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this tool! I used to blow dry and flat iron my hair everyday and it was sooo damaging! Now I just blow dry it and us this brush and my hair has the "blown out" look and isn't flat. I actually like it better then using a flat iron. Be careful not to use too high heat tho because the bristles will melt."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lasted about 1 day
By JenBen72
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JenBen72
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"seemed nice at first but broke very quickly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Bangs
By PrincessFiFi
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrincessFiFi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is great for touching up your bangs!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
its ok
By kclady
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By kclady
Location:kansas city
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very diffucult to manipulate the brush and the dryer. much easier to streighten your hair with a paddle brush while blow drying"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By Bubblez
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bubblez
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It really makes straightening your hair easier and faster. I tried one of my friends, and thats how i found out about this, we both enjoy this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for fine hair
By HeatherBeather
on February 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By HeatherBeather
Location:Senoia, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I was so excited about getting this product. I have fine wavy hair, but a lot of it, and thought this would be so much better for my hair than a heated straightener. I think it would work okay for some hair types, but not mine. It was hard to get the bristles through my damp hair. I had to hold it closed so hard that I think I have arthritis in my hand now. Not really, but to me it was more trouble than it was worth. My hair ended up crinkling up b/c it took so long to do."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
straightening brush
By LowKey1960
on January 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By LowKey1960
Location:Norfolk, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It is a little difficult to get used to but it does help when you are drying hair to keep it straight."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
By ARA1
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By ARA1
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product.Does the job perfectly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All about Fast n Easy
By DDavis
on September 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By DDavis
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL ROLL TIDE!!!
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"When I want smooth and straight hair, this is the easiest, fastest, no heat and extra plug-ins way to go... Love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product