Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Straightening Brush

You'll wonder how you ever straightened your hair without it. Convenient built-in brush with nylon and boar bristles makes comb-out super smooth. Metal chambers help retain heat, for a fast, professional style straightening. Use the straightening brush alongside your hair dryer (using the vented head), for super straight hair every time. Bristles, nylon and boar. Metal, plastic. 9 1/4" L x 1 5/8" W.
Overall rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurieec
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS BRUSH!
Date:June 11, 2014
"My hair is really thick, wavy and frizzy (a girls worst nightmare). I tried this brush and it's amazing. My hair comes out straight and has a nice bounce. I definitely recommend this brush for everyone."
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzinOrlando
Location:Orlando FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this brush!
Date:April 29, 2014
"My hair is on the long side (midway down my back) and thick in the back while being fine in the front; it also tends to be on the frizzy side. I love this brush because it gives my hair a smooth finish and it's relatively straight without being flat (it's not as bone straight as it would be if I used a flat iron but I don't care for that look on me). To flat iron my hair I have to still blow dry so this is one heat process instead of two and for me that's a good thing.
The one thing I did notice is that even though the brush head has metal plates I could not get my hair to do a slight flip at the ends. That could be my technique so I won't hold that against the brush in my review."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Katelynrae
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Ok
Date:April 15, 2014
"Not my favorite product. I use it once in a while but most of the time it stays in my drawer and still use my round brush."
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JKnow
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:February 9, 2014
"I have very thick wavy hair. This brush makes it so much easier and faster to blow dry my hair straight. Love it so much I bought two more when they went on sale!"
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
StevieN
Works Well
Date:September 22, 2013
"This Brush is not like a flat iron alternative its more like an aid! Using it while flat ironing using the chase method gets the BEST healthy looking straight hair!"
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlemeg
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT
Date:July 3, 2013
"I absolutely LOVE this tool! I used to blow dry and flat iron my hair everyday and it was sooo damaging! Now I just blow dry it and us this brush and my hair has the "blown out" look and isn't flat. I actually like it better then using a flat iron. Be careful not to use too high heat tho because the bristles will melt."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JenBen72
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
lasted about 1 day
Date:June 10, 2013
"seemed nice at first but broke very quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessFiFi
Great for Bangs
Date:March 14, 2013
"It is great for touching up your bangs!"
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
kclady
Location:kansas city
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
its ok
Date:October 30, 2012
"Very diffucult to manipulate the brush and the dryer. much easier to streighten your hair with a paddle brush while blow drying"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubblez
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love it!
Date:September 6, 2012
"It really makes straightening your hair easier and faster. I tried one of my friends, and thats how i found out about this, we both enjoy this."
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HeatherBeather
Location:Senoia, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not for fine hair
Date:February 6, 2012
"I was so excited about getting this product. I have fine wavy hair, but a lot of it, and thought this would be so much better for my hair than a heated straightener. I think it would work okay for some hair types, but not mine. It was hard to get the bristles through my damp hair. I had to hold it closed so hard that I think I have arthritis in my hand now. Not really, but to me it was more trouble than it was worth. My hair ended up crinkling up b/c it took so long to do."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LowKey1960
Location:Norfolk, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
straightening brush
Date:January 5, 2012
"It is a little difficult to get used to but it does help when you are drying hair to keep it straight."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARA1
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Impressed
Date:December 27, 2011
"Good product.Does the job perfectly."
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDavis
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL ROLL TIDE!!!
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
All about Fast n Easy
Date:September 4, 2011
"When I want smooth and straight hair, this is the easiest, fastest, no heat and extra plug-ins way to go... Love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Straightening Brush
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product