Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mle1
Location:Selinsgrove, Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dry Hand Helper
Date:September 22, 2013
"I've used this cream for more than 20 years for my dry hands. Works wonders. Only down side is it is a bit greasy so I only use it at night when I go to bed."
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best lotion ever
Date:September 18, 2013
"Avon Moisture Therapy Ultra is the best lotion I have ever used. It spreads easily but provides excellent moisture. It works very well for chapped hands and elbows; since I started using this product three years ago when it was new, I have not had any cuts on my knuckles or fingers--the first time ever for me in cold weather. I very highly recommend this product."
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
josiegirl45
Location:Del Rio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best cream for feet!
Date:July 15, 2013
"I have neuropathy and must take good care of my feet.
This is the best cream I have ever found for my feet.
I hope you will make it again. I'll be real sad if you don't
"
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
livylloyd
Location:SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GREAT
Date:December 3, 2012
"Wonderful stuff for winter dry hands."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RhiRhi
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST hand lotion Ever!
Date:November 27, 2012
"Best hand lotion ever! Super silky but not greasy this hand cream absorbs quickly, lasts for hours and has a light fresh scent."
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigLove
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Happy
Date:November 27, 2012
"I bought this for my husband whose hands are extremely dry. The Moisture Therapy has brought him much relief."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattycakesNH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Moisturizer!
Date:October 13, 2012
"Instantly hydrates, moisturizes and helps my skin retain moisture. This is undoubtedly the best hydrating cream ever. I'm a diabetic and I use this on my hands, elbows, and feet and they never crack. Thank you Avon."
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:October 11, 2012
"You can never go wrong with MOISTURE THERAPY .
I keep this in the kitchen for after kitchen duty. It's the best
"
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolynS
Location:Bue Springs,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not the best fo me
Date:October 10, 2012
"I have used Moisture Therapy for many years, but with the new names and types I ordered the wrong one. The Ultra is not strong enough for me, and I am not happy with it. I really like the Intensive treatment Moisture Therapy hand cream the best.
A live representative would have guided me to the right product, so I wasted my money buying online and had to reorder from a person."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zenn
Location:Central KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A good moisturizer for the hands
Date:October 9, 2012
"This is my first try with this product, but I have been pleased. I have been using the Moisture Therapy in the jar on everything. It seems to be good on all areas of the body. This product, while not as rich, is good for moisturizing the hands."
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rita5385
Location:Oklahoma city, ok
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:October 7, 2012
"I ordered a number of these tubes of hand lotion anticipating that the product be be the same as it has been for years, but it seems to have undergone a revision. The consistency of this product is nothing like it used to be. I couldn't be more disappointed. The previous version was such that you could use it once a day and it would protect your hands. The new lotion is now like so many others on the market and is not nearly as good."
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brenintn
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing
Date:June 8, 2012
"I have used other Moisture Therapy products but ordered this hand creme in a package deal. When I got the package I put some of this hand lotion on the back of just one hand because I was in a hurry. Hours later I happened to look at my hands and the one with this lotion on it was so smooth and hydrated, despite gardening, doing dishes, and washing my hands. This is amazing stuff!"
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nipthis
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
moisture therapy hand cream
Date:April 24, 2012
"Has been my favorite for years but this last time I ordered the product, while still good, has changed it's consistancy. Not sure why that has happened as I liked the old formula."
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisO
Very Very Good
Date:March 19, 2012
"I have tried many different hand creams for my extremely dry hands, NONE has been as good as this. I use it at night, next day they are soft ALL day."
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCBAW
Good Stuff
Date:February 29, 2012
"This is about the best lotion I have found. It is thicker than most and last a long time unless you wash your hands too often. It is also very affordable--not outrageously high
like some other good products.
"
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DPMEZZ
Location:Adirondack Mountains, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent results
Date:February 22, 2012
"Although this product is similar to Moisture Therapy, which I love, it appears to have mitigated a long running issue with very irritated, dry cracked and bleeding areas on my hands. This dry skin or dermatitis did not respond fully to even prescription medicine. Within a week of faithful use of ultra skin renewal, my hands appear normal, even in our cold climate. Love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbintn
Location:Cookeville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Moisturizing Lotion
Date:January 25, 2012
"Moisture Therapy Lotion is one of the few products I've tried that ACTUALLY delivers what it promises. Moisturizes extremely dry hands and maintains moisture for extended lengths of time. I do find the scent to be a little bit stronger than I would prefer. Also, the tube is fairly small given the price. I find that if I use it once or twice per day, my hands feel good and don't feel dry - despite washing them over and over again."
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAKW
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
THE BEST HAND CREAM EVER CREATED!
Date:January 19, 2012
"This is the best hand cream I have ever used!"
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elwillits
Location:Frostproof,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This Hand Cream loves your hands!
Date:November 30, 2011
"Smells good, feels good, pampering your hands....
Price is lowlowlow!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Rapier
Date:November 28, 2011
"I use this hand creme at night very heavily and it has worked well for me. I suggest it to anyone who would like their hands to keep their soft and moisturized appearance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.