Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Hand Helper
By mle1
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By mle1
Location:Selinsgrove, Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this cream for more than 20 years for my dry hands. Works wonders. Only down side is it is a bit greasy so I only use it at night when I go to bed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lotion ever
By mmsmil
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon Moisture Therapy Ultra is the best lotion I have ever used. It spreads easily but provides excellent moisture. It works very well for chapped hands and elbows; since I started using this product three years ago when it was new, I have not had any cuts on my knuckles or fingers--the first time ever for me in cold weather. I very highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cream for feet!
By josiegirl45
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By josiegirl45
Location:Del Rio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have neuropathy and must take good care of my feet.
This is the best cream I have ever found for my feet.
I hope you will make it again. I'll be real sad if you don't
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
By livylloyd
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By livylloyd
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful stuff for winter dry hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST hand lotion Ever!
By RhiRhi
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By RhiRhi
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best hand lotion ever! Super silky but not greasy this hand cream absorbs quickly, lasts for hours and has a light fresh scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
By BigLove
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By BigLove
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my husband whose hands are extremely dry. The Moisture Therapy has brought him much relief."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Moisturizer!
By PattycakesNH
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By PattycakesNH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Instantly hydrates, moisturizes and helps my skin retain moisture. This is undoubtedly the best hydrating cream ever. I'm a diabetic and I use this on my hands, elbows, and feet and they never crack. Thank you Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By LadybugBlue
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You can never go wrong with MOISTURE THERAPY .
I keep this in the kitchen for after kitchen duty. It's the best
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the best fo me
By CarolynS
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarolynS
Location:Bue Springs,MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture Therapy for many years, but with the new names and types I ordered the wrong one. The Ultra is not strong enough for me, and I am not happy with it. I really like the Intensive treatment Moisture Therapy hand cream the best.
A live representative would have guided me to the right product, so I wasted my money buying online and had to reorder from a person."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good moisturizer for the hands
By zenn
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By zenn
Location:Central KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first try with this product, but I have been pleased. I have been using the Moisture Therapy in the jar on everything. It seems to be good on all areas of the body. This product, while not as rich, is good for moisturizing the hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Rita5385
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rita5385
Location:Oklahoma city, ok
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered a number of these tubes of hand lotion anticipating that the product be be the same as it has been for years, but it seems to have undergone a revision. The consistency of this product is nothing like it used to be. I couldn't be more disappointed. The previous version was such that you could use it once a day and it would protect your hands. The new lotion is now like so many others on the market and is not nearly as good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By brenintn
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By brenintn
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used other Moisture Therapy products but ordered this hand creme in a package deal. When I got the package I put some of this hand lotion on the back of just one hand because I was in a hurry. Hours later I happened to look at my hands and the one with this lotion on it was so smooth and hydrated, despite gardening, doing dishes, and washing my hands. This is amazing stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
moisture therapy hand cream
By nipthis
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By nipthis
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Has been my favorite for years but this last time I ordered the product, while still good, has changed it's consistancy. Not sure why that has happened as I liked the old formula."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Very Good
By ChrisO
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By ChrisO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different hand creams for my extremely dry hands, NONE has been as good as this. I use it at night, next day they are soft ALL day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By KCBAW
on February 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By KCBAW
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is about the best lotion I have found. It is thicker than most and last a long time unless you wash your hands too often. It is also very affordable--not outrageously high
like some other good products.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent results
By DPMEZZ
on February 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By DPMEZZ
Location:Adirondack Mountains, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Although this product is similar to Moisture Therapy, which I love, it appears to have mitigated a long running issue with very irritated, dry cracked and bleeding areas on my hands. This dry skin or dermatitis did not respond fully to even prescription medicine. Within a week of faithful use of ultra skin renewal, my hands appear normal, even in our cold climate. Love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Moisturizing Lotion
By jbintn
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By jbintn
Location:Cookeville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Moisture Therapy Lotion is one of the few products I've tried that ACTUALLY delivers what it promises. Moisturizes extremely dry hands and maintains moisture for extended lengths of time. I do find the scent to be a little bit stronger than I would prefer. Also, the tube is fairly small given the price. I find that if I use it once or twice per day, my hands feel good and don't feel dry - despite washing them over and over again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST HAND CREAM EVER CREATED!
By SAKW
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By SAKW
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best hand cream I have ever used!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Hand Cream loves your hands!
By elwillits
on November 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By elwillits
Location:Frostproof,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Smells good, feels good, pampering your hands....
Price is lowlowlow!!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rapier
By rapier
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this hand creme at night very heavily and it has worked well for me. I suggest it to anyone who would like their hands to keep their soft and moisturized appearance."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>