Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW Skin Transforming Primer

Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
19 of 27(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Review 1 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbug
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
awesome
Date:August 21, 2012
"Went on light and smooth. Kept make-up in place all day.
Recently re-ordered when saw it was on sale. Must be good because it was out of stock, when my order came.
"
Review 2 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollyI
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
reliable foundation of my summer makeup
Date:May 26, 2012
"I like this product so much that I have made it the basis of my summer makeup. I am in the age range for ANEW products, but I still have oily skin and I live in a humid region. I have found that this ANEW primer plus a loose-powder foundation hold up through the work day, with only a bit of maintenance using pressed powder from a compact."
Review 3 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mookie64
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Please don't discontinue!
Date:May 17, 2012
"I absolutely love this primer. It makes your skin look smooth and clean before even applying foundation and then also makes your foundation and blush last all day long and never come off on your collar or anywhere its not supposed to. It looks like since it says, while supplies last, that they may be discontinuing this product. I hope that's not the case because I could buy it over and over again."
Review 4 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladylove
Location:Mich.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
loving it
Date:April 27, 2012
"This is one of the best products I have ever ordered."
Review 5 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrst9999
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:April 15, 2012
"Buy extra when on sale, cost a little more but better than any drugstore product found."
Review 6 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
1anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
didn't do the job
Date:March 18, 2012
"primer didn't do the job. will keep looking."
Review 7 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
gfm1
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
not too excited
Date:February 12, 2012
"I do not notice it helping my makeup go on smoother. I don't notice a difference when I use it and when I don't."
Review 8 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kl6200
Location:weymouth, ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
One of my favorites
Date:January 22, 2012
"As always this is one of my favorite products"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dddoxie
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Didn't do what it should & broke me out
Date:January 16, 2012
"The good: silky texture, makes your foundation apply very smooth.
The bad: broke me out, didn't keep my foundation from melting off, pricey.
Overall I was very disappointed with this product. It really didn't do anything for my skin, except give me a nasty rash on my cheeks. Will be returning."
Review 10 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamapolensky
Location:Great Falls, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love, love, love it
Date:January 6, 2012
"I love this stuff. It makes my skin smooth and made my pores almost disappear. And before I had huge pores like my dad. Just wish it came in a larger container!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Angelbaby411
Location:New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not for me
Date:January 4, 2012
"I recently bought this product and it did nothing for me as a primer....I use it as a moisturizer lnstead. Did nothing to hide my pores but did help my make up to go on nicely...Wont buy it again"
Review 12 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alysia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No difference
Date:December 20, 2011
"Very disappointed! There is no difference between using this primer and not using a primer at all. Waste of money"
Review 13 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MsMedic1
Location:Benicia ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dont see a differance
Date:December 19, 2011
"I'm not sure what I'm supposed to be seeing, I love the ANEW line & normally see or feel a noticeable difference.
I had the impression this primer was going to help with a few slight dark spots i have on my cheek to provide a more flawless cover.
I probably will not recommend this product as I felt it did nothing after using it daily for at least a month.
"
Review 14 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1961Baby
Location:Pioneer, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Must Have for the Woman Over 50
Date:December 13, 2011
"Born in 1961, I'm now officially in my 50's. Though it has not bothered me, aging is a beautiful thing . . .having makeup not just cake on my skin has been bothersome. This primer is fantastic. I use Avon's Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation SPF 15 on top of the primer and my skin feels wonderful and looks even better!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThinkPink
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Velvety on the skin.
Date:November 30, 2011
"Doesn't irritate. Feels soft and velvety on the skin and no strong fragrance. Just lovely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 28, 2011
"I noticed this product in a catalog, and had to get it. I'll definitely order it again. I've tried other primers, but this is the best. Foundation glides on smoothly and lasts all day. It's wonderful."
Review 17 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clee
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Facial Primer
Date:November 28, 2011
"This product did not meet my expectations. I thought it produced something like a wrinkle and pore cover so that when foundation is applied, the foundation will not bleed into the pores and wrinkles. That was what I was hoping and looking for, but did not find in this product. I still use it, though."
Review 18 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lmbla
Location:chicago, il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice but over-fragranced
Date:November 20, 2011
"provides nice texture for foundation. Why is it so heavily fragranced? I cannot stand the concept of putting perfume on the face!"
Review 19 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose1208
Location:New Windsor, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 13, 2011
"This is wonderful. It makes my face feel like silk and my makeup smooths right on over it. Really makes my makeup look great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvgVT
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:November 4, 2011
"My foundation glides on and stays on better."