Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW Skin Transforming Primer

Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
19 of 27(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Review 1 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By jbug
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By jbug
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Went on light and smooth. Kept make-up in place all day.
Recently re-ordered when saw it was on sale. Must be good because it was out of stock, when my order came.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reliable foundation of my summer makeup
By MollyI
on May 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By MollyI
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product so much that I have made it the basis of my summer makeup. I am in the age range for ANEW products, but I still have oily skin and I live in a humid region. I have found that this ANEW primer plus a loose-powder foundation hold up through the work day, with only a bit of maintenance using pressed powder from a compact."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue!
By mookie64
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By mookie64
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this primer. It makes your skin look smooth and clean before even applying foundation and then also makes your foundation and blush last all day long and never come off on your collar or anywhere its not supposed to. It looks like since it says, while supplies last, that they may be discontinuing this product. I hope that's not the case because I could buy it over and over again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loving it
By Ladylove
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ladylove
Location:Mich.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best products I have ever ordered."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Mrst9999
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mrst9999
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Buy extra when on sale, cost a little more but better than any drugstore product found."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
didn't do the job
By 1anonymous
on March 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"primer didn't do the job. will keep looking."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not too excited
By gfm1
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By gfm1
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not notice it helping my makeup go on smoother. I don't notice a difference when I use it and when I don't."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites
By kl6200
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By kl6200
Location:weymouth, ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As always this is one of my favorite products"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't do what it should & broke me out
By dddoxie
on January 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By dddoxie
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The good: silky texture, makes your foundation apply very smooth.
The bad: broke me out, didn't keep my foundation from melting off, pricey.
Overall I was very disappointed with this product. It really didn't do anything for my skin, except give me a nasty rash on my cheeks. Will be returning."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love it
By Mamapolensky
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mamapolensky
Location:Great Falls, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. It makes my skin smooth and made my pores almost disappear. And before I had huge pores like my dad. Just wish it came in a larger container!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for me
By Angelbaby411
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Angelbaby411
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently bought this product and it did nothing for me as a primer....I use it as a moisturizer lnstead. Did nothing to hide my pores but did help my make up to go on nicely...Wont buy it again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No difference
By Alysia
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Alysia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed! There is no difference between using this primer and not using a primer at all. Waste of money"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont see a differance
By MsMedic1
on December 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By MsMedic1
Location:Benicia ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure what I'm supposed to be seeing, I love the ANEW line & normally see or feel a noticeable difference.
I had the impression this primer was going to help with a few slight dark spots i have on my cheek to provide a more flawless cover.
I probably will not recommend this product as I felt it did nothing after using it daily for at least a month.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have for the Woman Over 50
By 1961Baby
on December 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By 1961Baby
Location:Pioneer, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Born in 1961, I'm now officially in my 50's. Though it has not bothered me, aging is a beautiful thing . . .having makeup not just cake on my skin has been bothersome. This primer is fantastic. I use Avon's Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation SPF 15 on top of the primer and my skin feels wonderful and looks even better!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velvety on the skin.
By ThinkPink
on November 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By ThinkPink
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Doesn't irritate. Feels soft and velvety on the skin and no strong fragrance. Just lovely."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By suzie242
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I noticed this product in a catalog, and had to get it. I'll definitely order it again. I've tried other primers, but this is the best. Foundation glides on smoothly and lasts all day. It's wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Facial Primer
By Clee
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Clee
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product did not meet my expectations. I thought it produced something like a wrinkle and pore cover so that when foundation is applied, the foundation will not bleed into the pores and wrinkles. That was what I was hoping and looking for, but did not find in this product. I still use it, though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but over-fragranced
By lmbla
on November 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By lmbla
Location:chicago, il
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"provides nice texture for foundation. Why is it so heavily fragranced? I cannot stand the concept of putting perfume on the face!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By rose1208
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By rose1208
Location:New Windsor, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is wonderful. It makes my face feel like silk and my makeup smooths right on over it. Really makes my makeup look great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW Skin Transforming Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By dvgVT
on November 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By dvgVT
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My foundation glides on and stays on better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>