Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Brow Gel

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Brow Gel
Review 1 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tames the Brow
By: nancelou
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: nancelou
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This was the first time I used this product. I had a few brow hairs that kind of stuck out. After using this product for a couple to days I noticed how those unruly hairs fell into place. I now use it every day & ordered a second one so I wouldn't be without it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moderatly effective
By: Bazooka
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Bazooka
Location:Boston
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wish that this product had more staying power. It does not last very long on the brow. I notice later in the day that my brows are crazy again. I would not mind if it was stiff like a hair spray "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: Anonymous
on April 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Product is ok. Does not keep brows in place all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By: caseysmom
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: caseysmom
Location:Central West Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Makes grooming my brows easy without being sticky. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By: GKOH
on April 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GKOH
Location:St. Paul
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried using gel, soap, whatever to tame my unruly brows. (If you're aging, you can expect this so don't feel persecuted). I used to have thick, beautifully shaped brows, but those days are gone. This little brush is a godsend. You can comb and gel at the same time so you don't have stuck-together glops. Keep making these! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Sunschine
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sunschine
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this item it keeps my brow in place with the brow liner. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: jeanne1288
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jeanne1288
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It kept my eyebrows in place. I sometimes use it as mascara when I don't want to use a colored one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does a great job
By: LILYLOU
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LILYLOU
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It keeps your brows in shape all day and goes on effortlessly. It also helps enhance your brows by making them appear darker to a degree and less dull. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: notime
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: notime
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have enjoyed using this product. Make brows stand out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: mkc8
on January 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mkc8
Location:Peoria, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have not seen this kind of product anywhere else. Really like it and the price was good. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and clean
By: Lilily
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lilily
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this brow gel! It goes on smooth and clean, and it keeps my bros tidy. Totally awesome. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By: Smiling
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Smiling
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I HAVE THICK COURSE UNRULY BROWS.. THIS WORKS LIKE A CHARM... FEELS LIKE A HAIRSPRAY FOR BROWS... I ORDERED AT LEAST 10... JUST INCASE THEY DISCONTINUE IT..... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
By: NY19
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By: NY19
Location:MIAMI, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" keeps brows in perfectly in place "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By: SG01473
on October 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By: SG01473
Location:Westminster, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great!! It dries fast and doesn't feel hard when it dries like other products I have tried. I will definitely buy this again! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: Shadownlite
on September 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Shadownlite
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have struggled to get my brows under control for years. No matter what thickness they are, the hairs grow in however they want to, in whatever direction.
For years, I have used jhairspray to keep them in check...at leats until i found this product.
It keeps my eyerbows in check, is not stiff, seals in the brow pencil, and even holds up in 90+ degree heat! I am in love with product! I hope Avon keeps this product for sale because it is the best! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Brow Gel
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product