Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated products
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Brow Gel

Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Brow Gel
Review 1 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancelou
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Tames the Brow
Date:August 1, 2012
"This was the first time I used this product. I had a few brow hairs that kind of stuck out. After using this product for a couple to days I noticed how those unruly hairs fell into place. I now use it every day & ordered a second one so I wouldn't be without it."
Review 2 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bazooka
Location:Boston
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Moderatly effective
Date:April 14, 2012
"I wish that this product had more staying power. It does not last very long on the brow. I notice later in the day that my brows are crazy again. I would not mind if it was stiff like a hair spray"
Review 3 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 10, 2012
"Product is ok. Does not keep brows in place all day."
Review 4 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
caseysmom
Location:Central West Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:April 8, 2012
"Makes grooming my brows easy without being sticky."
Review 5 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GKOH
Location:St. Paul
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works!
Date:April 3, 2012
"I've tried using gel, soap, whatever to tame my unruly brows. (If you're aging, you can expect this so don't feel persecuted). I used to have thick, beautifully shaped brows, but those days are gone. This little brush is a godsend. You can comb and gel at the same time so you don't have stuck-together glops. Keep making these!"
Review 6 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunschine
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:March 5, 2012
"I love this item it keeps my brow in place with the brow liner."
Review 7 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jeanne1288
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 20, 2012
"It kept my eyebrows in place. I sometimes use it as mascara when I don't want to use a colored one."
Review 8 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LILYLOU
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
does a great job
Date:February 9, 2012
"It keeps your brows in shape all day and goes on effortlessly. It also helps enhance your brows by making them appear darker to a degree and less dull."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
notime
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:February 8, 2012
"I have enjoyed using this product. Make brows stand out."
Review 10 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkc8
Location:Peoria, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 28, 2012
"I have not seen this kind of product anywhere else. Really like it and the price was good."
Review 11 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilily
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice and clean
Date:January 26, 2012
"I really like this brow gel! It goes on smooth and clean, and it keeps my bros tidy. Totally awesome."
Review 12 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smiling
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!!!
Date:December 30, 2011
"I HAVE THICK COURSE UNRULY BROWS.. THIS WORKS LIKE A CHARM... FEELS LIKE A HAIRSPRAY FOR BROWS... I ORDERED AT LEAST 10... JUST INCASE THEY DISCONTINUE IT....."
Review 13 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NY19
Location:MIAMI, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
good purchase
Date:December 27, 2011
"keeps brows in perfectly in place"
Review 14 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SG01473
Location:Westminster, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!
Date:October 18, 2011
"This stuff is great!! It dries fast and doesn't feel hard when it dries like other products I have tried. I will definitely buy this again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shadownlite
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:September 10, 2011
"I have struggled to get my brows under control for years. No matter what thickness they are, the hairs grow in however they want to, in whatever direction.
For years, I have used jhairspray to keep them in check...at leats until i found this product.
It keeps my eyerbows in check, is not stiff, seals in the brow pencil, and even holds up in 90+ degree heat! I am in love with product! I hope Avon keeps this product for sale because it is the best!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Brow Gel
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product