Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Brow Gel

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Brow Gel
Review 1 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tames the Brow
By nancelou
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By nancelou
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the first time I used this product. I had a few brow hairs that kind of stuck out. After using this product for a couple to days I noticed how those unruly hairs fell into place. I now use it every day & ordered a second one so I wouldn't be without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moderatly effective
By Bazooka
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bazooka
Location:Boston
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish that this product had more staying power. It does not last very long on the brow. I notice later in the day that my brows are crazy again. I would not mind if it was stiff like a hair spray"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Anonymous
on April 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product is ok. Does not keep brows in place all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By caseysmom
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By caseysmom
Location:Central West Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes grooming my brows easy without being sticky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By GKOH
on April 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By GKOH
Location:St. Paul
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried using gel, soap, whatever to tame my unruly brows. (If you're aging, you can expect this so don't feel persecuted). I used to have thick, beautifully shaped brows, but those days are gone. This little brush is a godsend. You can comb and gel at the same time so you don't have stuck-together glops. Keep making these!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Sunschine
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunschine
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this item it keeps my brow in place with the brow liner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By jeanne1288
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By jeanne1288
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It kept my eyebrows in place. I sometimes use it as mascara when I don't want to use a colored one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does a great job
By LILYLOU
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By LILYLOU
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It keeps your brows in shape all day and goes on effortlessly. It also helps enhance your brows by making them appear darker to a degree and less dull."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By notime
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By notime
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have enjoyed using this product. Make brows stand out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mkc8
on January 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By mkc8
Location:Peoria, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have not seen this kind of product anywhere else. Really like it and the price was good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and clean
By Lilily
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lilily
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this brow gel! It goes on smooth and clean, and it keeps my bros tidy. Totally awesome."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By Smiling
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Smiling
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I HAVE THICK COURSE UNRULY BROWS.. THIS WORKS LIKE A CHARM... FEELS LIKE A HAIRSPRAY FOR BROWS... I ORDERED AT LEAST 10... JUST INCASE THEY DISCONTINUE IT....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
By NY19
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By NY19
Location:MIAMI, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"keeps brows in perfectly in place"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By SG01473
on October 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By SG01473
Location:Westminster, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff is great!! It dries fast and doesn't feel hard when it dries like other products I have tried. I will definitely buy this again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By Shadownlite
on September 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Shadownlite
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have struggled to get my brows under control for years. No matter what thickness they are, the hairs grow in however they want to, in whatever direction.
For years, I have used jhairspray to keep them in check...at leats until i found this product.
It keeps my eyerbows in check, is not stiff, seals in the brow pencil, and even holds up in 90+ degree heat! I am in love with product! I hope Avon keeps this product for sale because it is the best!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Brow Gel
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product