Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment

Instantly repairs 3 types of damage: CHEMICAL (color treatments, perms) THERMAL (blow dryers, curling irons MECHANICAL (combing and brushing) 3D Rescue targets hair’s most damaged areas, strengthening hair’s internal structure, instantly mending split ends and nourishing hair from within. With fortifying nutrients. For dry or damaged hair. TO USE: Apply to clean, damp towel-dried, or dry hair. Style as usual. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
81 of 86(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another favorite product discontinued!
By Repwhospeaksforherpeeps
on November 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Repwhospeaksforherpeeps
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon rep. who has tried many of the hair products. When something comes out new I try it. However this 3d rescue cream is by far my favorite. I had 1 in stock and sold it thinking I could reorder more before I ran out. I had no idea it was not being sold anymore! My hair is missing it deeply! Now I have to tell my customers that religiously use this product that I can't get it anymore! Please Avon, on the behalf of me and many customers, bring it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue this!
By Scandinaviangirl
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Scandinaviangirl
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I just discovered this and love it! My hair is very thin and fine and damages easily. This product has revived my hair and is protecting it from further damage. Unfortunately it's being discontinued....so thankful it just showed up in the outlet because I've been buying it at higher prices on eBay because I was so desperate to stock up on it.
Why does Avon continually discontinue products that have 4-5 star ratings from their customers?
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG AMAZING
By SusieQ317
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By SusieQ317
Location:Nemacolin, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I recently got a perm and my hair is damaged. I have been trying to find anything that would make my hair manageable. I have bought numerous conditioners, detanglers and treatments. Nothing would really work, I absolutely dreaded washing my hair. Tonight I tried this product because of the reviews. One small squirt in my hair and my hair was like silk.. Smells amazing and its not and oil based product like some of the other things I have tried. I wish I could give this 10 stars..."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I don't think I appreciated how great this product was until I just ran out of it. I find as I age, my hair has been drying out and looking less shiny. I have been using this after every shampoo for so long I had not noticed until I stopped using it. It also helped my hair look fuller and thicker even though I have extremely fine hair. I've also noticed my hair falling out suddenly which did not happen when I was using this product. I have to wear hair nets not only when I cook, but just brushing my teeth and doing things around the house to keep the long blonde hairs out of everything."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING PRODUCT
By JJD1122
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By JJD1122
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have recently been diagnosed with a Thyroid condition which has made my hair dry, brittle, breaking and badly damaged. I was given a sample of this to purchase from my "Avon Lady" and immediately ordered it. It is amazing... my hair is soft, easy to manage and style and looks amazing BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved It
By Azile
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Azile
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is coarse, splitting, dry, damaged, I love coloring my hair and it has been such a mess. I ordered the 3D Rescue and LOVE IT! My hair is now soft and manageable and my boyfriend loves the way it smells!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels awesome!
By MrsGalvan
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsGalvan
Location:Whittier, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Tend to have very dry hair and this stuff makes my hair feel awesome! Even after a wash my hair still feels good."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle in a bottle.
By AnnaI
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnnaI
Location:Gaffney, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After getting my hair bleached it was ruined! It was constantly getting knotted up and I would have to use tons of conditioner to keep from pulling wads of my hair out when I brushed it. After using this on my hair for a few days I could tell a huge difference in my hair. I love this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair repair
By RosieBSP
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By RosieBSP
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product! I've been looking for a replacement for a similar product I used to use and is no longer available. This hair serum does the same job and just as well if not better: tames the frizz, makes it a fingers-only combing after washing, and is easy to use. Yay!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST, BEST, BEST HAIR PRODUCT
By neetajean
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By neetajean
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have dry straw shoulder length hair and I use this to smooth on my hair from about the ear length down and it is amazing. Looks good instantly, can use on wet or dry hair. My hair looks healthy not dry and coarse."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really made a difference with my damaged hair
By Selene
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Selene
Location:NYC/FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I I bought this some time ago, with the shampoo & conditioner, and forgot to review it!
My hair is curly, but is really delicate. After awhile it was drier and the ends were spilt, even shredded looking.
Besides me getting older...!
This leave-in conditioner was my favorite of all 3 I purchased. I saw and felt a difference right away. It felt softer, smoother and I could comb more easily..and it looked so much nicer!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product changed my life!
By millpz
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By millpz
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I no longer dread "hair wash day." I have long thin hair that tangles easily and has dry, brittle ends from doing all the usual things. Getting a comb through it after washing was a nightmare no matter what I tried. I would always pull out or break enough strands to stuff a small pillow. This stuff is a miracle cure for all of that. Bought several to keep in travel bag and for a friend and more for me. Love this!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff!
By mrkmurph
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrkmurph
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried so many different products for my coarse, color treated hair and this is by far my favorite. A little bit goes a long way and helps keep my hair looking and feeling great. I use in conjunction with the conditioner for extra special care. As with most Avon products, this is a great value, especially when you shop the sale brochures!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By RoseW
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By RoseW
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product. Works great with smoothing curly hair!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Damaged hair miracle cure!
By LilyTL
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LilyTL
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have pretty dry ends because I do a lot of straightening and curling and I've tried everything from deep conditioning to hair masks and nothing works. This product definitely was the answer. My hair is soft and healthy and I don't have to chop off my hair!! You can use it while your hair is wet or dry and it has a really good smell to it. Anyone who tries this product will love it. Guaranteed!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By Amanda71
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amanda71
Location:Harleysville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use hair dyes a lot to cover my gray hair and they dry my hair and cause split ends. After I bought this product my hair felt and looked softer and smoother after the first day I used it! After a week of using it I went to get my haircut and the stylist was wondering what I was using because she noticed my hair wasn't brittle like it used to be! Of course I told her and she was very surprised it wasn't bought from a salon! I highly reccommend using this product if your hair is damaged!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!!!!!!
By Babu
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Babu
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For years, I've washed and conditioned my hair and still was not being able to come through the rats nest – and my hair would break. I know I sound like an infomercial – but I feel like I have tried everything to get my fine hair to look healthy and behave. I ordered this and used it this morning. I shampooed my hair and then didn’t condition it in the shower. You know – I really wanted to test it. I put the conditioner in my hair – it’s a leave-in – which has always been an issue for me because of the heaviness of it – even the expensive leave-ins are too heavy. I didn’t dry it or style it – I wanted to see how well it would deal with my hair without any help – I just let it dry naturally.
OK – do here’s the deal – and obviously since I’m still writing you can see this has been an ordeal with my hair. After I put it in, I was able to comb through my hair with minimal difficulty - that is a first!!! It is now completely dry and I have body and it’s not frizzy – nor is it weighed down. FIRST thing I have EVER used that has worked. EVER. And no – I don’t get commission from writing all of this – lol. My hair is soft, silky, has body, and smells great.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just LOVE this Product
By Anonymous
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really long hair, it's past my waist and it gets tangled so easy. I put some of this on my hair when I get out of the shower and I can comb my hair right through without tearing out my hair. I hate it when I run out and it's not on sale, so I try to keep at least 2 extra bottles in the cabinet just in case.
I just LOVE this stuff.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you swim, You MUST get this!
By Christie117
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Christie117
Location:Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Seriously! The pool damages your hair worse than any kind of perm, blow drying or any other kind of torture you can do to it! This stuff is fabulous. :) I like it more than more expensive products I have tried! :D"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
O M G !
By leticiaNJ
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By leticiaNJ
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have NEVER had hair this silky and smooth. My hair is getting longer and is always frizzy (no chemicals, straight, a little wavy and a little thick). I've been using the anti-frizz shampoo with this leave in repair treatment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>