Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment

Instantly repairs 3 types of damage: CHEMICAL (color treatments, perms) THERMAL (blow dryers, curling irons MECHANICAL (combing and brushing) 3D Rescue targets hair’s most damaged areas, strengthening hair’s internal structure, instantly mending split ends and nourishing hair from within. With fortifying nutrients. For dry or damaged hair. TO USE: Apply to clean, damp towel-dried, or dry hair. Style as usual. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
112 of 119(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieQ317
Location:Nemacolin, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
OMG AMAZING
Date:March 24, 2014
"I recently got a perm and my hair is damaged. I have been trying to find anything that would make my hair manageable. I have bought numerous conditioners, detanglers and treatments. Nothing would really work, I absolutely dreaded washing my hair. Tonight I tried this product because of the reviews. One small squirt in my hair and my hair was like silk.. Smells amazing and its not and oil based product like some of the other things I have tried. I wish I could give this 10 stars..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:January 23, 2014
"I don't think I appreciated how great this product was until I just ran out of it. I find as I age, my hair has been drying out and looking less shiny. I have been using this after every shampoo for so long I had not noticed until I stopped using it. It also helped my hair look fuller and thicker even though I have extremely fine hair. I've also noticed my hair falling out suddenly which did not happen when I was using this product. I have to wear hair nets not only when I cook, but just brushing my teeth and doing things around the house to keep the long blonde hairs out of everything."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJD1122
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING PRODUCT
Date:November 29, 2013
"I have recently been diagnosed with a Thyroid condition which has made my hair dry, brittle, breaking and badly damaged. I was given a sample of this to purchase from my "Avon Lady" and immediately ordered it. It is amazing... my hair is soft, easy to manage and style and looks amazing BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!"
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Azile
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Loved It
Date:November 20, 2013
"My hair is coarse, splitting, dry, damaged, I love coloring my hair and it has been such a mess. I ordered the 3D Rescue and LOVE IT! My hair is now soft and manageable and my boyfriend loves the way it smells!"
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsGalvan
Location:Whittier, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Feels awesome!
Date:September 26, 2013
"Tend to have very dry hair and this stuff makes my hair feel awesome! Even after a wash my hair still feels good."
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaI
Location:Gaffney, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Miracle in a bottle.
Date:September 3, 2013
"After getting my hair bleached it was ruined! It was constantly getting knotted up and I would have to use tons of conditioner to keep from pulling wads of my hair out when I brushed it. After using this on my hair for a few days I could tell a huge difference in my hair. I love this product!"
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosieBSP
hair repair
Date:July 13, 2013
"I LOVE this product! I've been looking for a replacement for a similar product I used to use and is no longer available. This hair serum does the same job and just as well if not better: tames the frizz, makes it a fingers-only combing after washing, and is easy to use. Yay!"
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neetajean
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST, BEST, BEST HAIR PRODUCT
Date:July 3, 2013
"I have dry straw shoulder length hair and I use this to smooth on my hair from about the ear length down and it is amazing. Looks good instantly, can use on wet or dry hair. My hair looks healthy not dry and coarse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Selene
Location:NYC/FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
really made a difference with my damaged hair
Date:June 27, 2013
"I I bought this some time ago, with the shampoo & conditioner, and forgot to review it!
My hair is curly, but is really delicate. After awhile it was drier and the ends were spilt, even shredded looking.
Besides me getting older...!
This leave-in conditioner was my favorite of all 3 I purchased. I saw and felt a difference right away. It felt softer, smoother and I could comb more easily..and it looked so much nicer!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
millpz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This product changed my life!
Date:May 21, 2013
"I no longer dread "hair wash day." I have long thin hair that tangles easily and has dry, brittle ends from doing all the usual things. Getting a comb through it after washing was a nightmare no matter what I tried. I would always pull out or break enough strands to stuff a small pillow. This stuff is a miracle cure for all of that. Bought several to keep in travel bag and for a friend and more for me. Love this!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrkmurph
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Stuff!
Date:May 15, 2013
"I've tried so many different products for my coarse, color treated hair and this is by far my favorite. A little bit goes a long way and helps keep my hair looking and feeling great. I use in conjunction with the conditioner for extra special care. As with most Avon products, this is a great value, especially when you shop the sale brochures!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseW
Love it
Date:April 3, 2013
"Love this product. Works great with smoothing curly hair!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyTL
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Damaged hair miracle cure!
Date:March 26, 2013
"I have pretty dry ends because I do a lot of straightening and curling and I've tried everything from deep conditioning to hair masks and nothing works. This product definitely was the answer. My hair is soft and healthy and I don't have to chop off my hair!! You can use it while your hair is wet or dry and it has a really good smell to it. Anyone who tries this product will love it. Guaranteed!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amanda71
Location:Harleysville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great!
Date:March 1, 2013
"I use hair dyes a lot to cover my gray hair and they dry my hair and cause split ends. After I bought this product my hair felt and looked softer and smoother after the first day I used it! After a week of using it I went to get my haircut and the stylist was wondering what I was using because she noticed my hair wasn't brittle like it used to be! Of course I told her and she was very surprised it wasn't bought from a salon! I highly reccommend using this product if your hair is damaged!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babu
WOW!!!!!!!!!
Date:February 27, 2013
"For years, I've washed and conditioned my hair and still was not being able to come through the rats nest – and my hair would break. I know I sound like an infomercial – but I feel like I have tried everything to get my fine hair to look healthy and behave. I ordered this and used it this morning. I shampooed my hair and then didn’t condition it in the shower. You know – I really wanted to test it. I put the conditioner in my hair – it’s a leave-in – which has always been an issue for me because of the heaviness of it – even the expensive leave-ins are too heavy. I didn’t dry it or style it – I wanted to see how well it would deal with my hair without any help – I just let it dry naturally.
OK – do here’s the deal – and obviously since I’m still writing you can see this has been an ordeal with my hair. After I put it in, I was able to comb through my hair with minimal difficulty - that is a first!!! It is now completely dry and I have body and it’s not frizzy – nor is it weighed down. FIRST thing I have EVER used that has worked. EVER. And no – I don’t get commission from writing all of this – lol. My hair is soft, silky, has body, and smells great.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I just LOVE this Product
Date:February 18, 2013
"I have really long hair, it's past my waist and it gets tangled so easy. I put some of this on my hair when I get out of the shower and I can comb my hair right through without tearing out my hair. I hate it when I run out and it's not on sale, so I try to keep at least 2 extra bottles in the cabinet just in case.
I just LOVE this stuff.
"
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christie117
Location:Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
If you swim, You MUST get this!
Date:February 15, 2013
"Seriously! The pool damages your hair worse than any kind of perm, blow drying or any other kind of torture you can do to it! This stuff is fabulous. :) I like it more than more expensive products I have tried! :D"
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leticiaNJ
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
O M G !
Date:February 1, 2013
"I have NEVER had hair this silky and smooth. My hair is getting longer and is always frizzy (no chemicals, straight, a little wavy and a little thick). I've been using the anti-frizz shampoo with this leave in repair treatment."
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaMMc
Location:Central Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It Works!
Date:January 30, 2013
"My graying hair was dull and lifeless. After using the trio of the Advance Techniques shampoo, conditioner & leave in 3D rescue, it is now silky, shinny and has body. Improvement showed after first use and have used it for about a week."
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
missxariel
Location:El Cajon, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
3D Rescue Leave-in Treatment
Date:January 22, 2013
"Overall this product is fairly light weight and doesn't cause my hair to become greasy even after skipping a wash."