Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
112 of 119(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigrelli34
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OMG!! This product is AMAZING!!!
Date:January 20, 2013
"My hair was fried from too much coloring and foiling!! I decided to give this product a try. OMG!! After just ONE application, my hair is 75% better!! I can't wait to use it again! If you have damaged hair, use AT Damage Repair 3D Rescue. It is a miracle product!!!"
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yolga
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
3D Rescue Leave-in Treatment
Date:December 31, 2012
"I had tried a sample of this product and it worked the first time and every time after. My hair was processed, dry, and frizzy. I bought this product because it works great on my long, curly hair. It makes my hair healthy."
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ValH
Location:IND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Softness....Finally!
Date:October 16, 2012
"I have coarse, natural curly hair that has become dry and damaged from hair color and hair products designed to reduce frizz. After using Advance Techniques Leave-in Treatment the first time, my hear felt very soft and seemed healthier. I was very pleased with the results and will definitely recommend it to others."
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellie55
Location:Weslaco, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:October 5, 2012
"I had very damaged hair I didn't want to cut my hair.. so I heard about this product one click later I had it and used it as told.. It worked wonders on my hair.. I love it"
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arielle
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works for me.
Date:October 2, 2012
"I have naturally curly, color treated, graying hair that frizzes easily in humidity. This has a nice smell, light texture, smooths into the hair easily, and leaves my hair shiney!! I really like this product and would recommend it for anyone who wants to repair chemical damage that has been done to their hair."
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JjNn
Location:Alexandria, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Non greasy leave-in
Date:September 26, 2012
"This is different from what Avon used to carry before, its a smaller bottle with different ingredients. It does not weigh my hair down and I feel it leaves my hair soft as I do not use any other conditioner on my hair after shampooing. Other conditioners have made my hair fall but this one has not.. 4 stars, because I have to use the dry end serum on top to really make my hair soft. All in all a great product that I will be buying again."
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwtsgirl
Location:Tinley Park, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Does as it says
Date:September 11, 2012
"I used to use a straightener every day. This leave-in treatment did exactly as it said. I used a little each day before drying & straightening and my hair remained soft & shiny. I use several of the Advance Techniques products and I love them all."
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhair314
Location:Portland Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this product
Date:September 9, 2012
"I love this product. I also use the shampoo and conditioner too. It made me hair more softer and it's repaired the split ends."
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusB
Location:Central IL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
Date:August 16, 2012
"I'm a product junkie. I've tried it all. Recently I had a hair color disaster. I had run out of Avon color and got a store brand. The color turned out way to dark so I tried to lighten it. That made it look worse so I ended up coloring it again. I know! I screwed up and my hair paid the price. I had some of this 3D rescue plus the matching shampoo and conditioner in my cabinet that I had purchased but then didn't use (told you I was a junkie). So I thought I'd try it since I really had no other choice since regular conditioners were doing nothing for my fried hair. I used the 3D repair leave in treatment first after shampooing and conditioning with a store brand and I could not believe how SOFT and manageable my hair was! It literally FIXED my hair. Now I started using the matching shampoo and conditioner along with the 3D leave in treatment everyday and my hair is getting better and better daily.
I used to never get compliments on my hair. I have both skinny and fat strands which makes my hair straight on top and curly frizzy on the ends. I got a compliment on my hair today! My hair is much more soft, manageable, fuller and healthier looking. I stopped wearing hair spray because even at work when I have to walk past shop fans, all I have to do is run my fingers threw my hair and it bounces right back into place. I LOVE this stuff. I hope Avon never stops making it. I recently got the dry end shine serum and it goes great with this product as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pareese
Location:Missouri City, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Attention: Ladies of Color
Date:August 6, 2012
"Pay attention: If you've had excessive shedding and products stripping your color, please give the 3D rescue leave in treatment a try and you'll never regret it. This is my second use of this product and I am very pleased. If you've heard of a product junkie, well that's me. I'm always looking for something to smooth my entire head of hair so that I can continue my journey in growing some length and this is the one. This is an honest review from someone who just want to share the good news...this product rocks!! Goodbye designer haircare brands...I've found something which really works, and it's worth every penny, honestly!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
calliet
Location:Tom Bean, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love It
Date:July 16, 2012
"I love this product. I have been using it for about a year now. If you have colored hair or not it is great. it smells great also. My daughter and i both use it. Everytime I order I order two bottles so that I never run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kclady
Location:kansas city
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
so-so
Date:July 15, 2012
"I see no change in my hair after using this"
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjoy
Location:Grand Forks, ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Conditioner
Date:July 11, 2012
"My hair hasn't been damaged alot as I don't blow dry it or use curling irons or straighteners. This product though is great to give my hair a little TLC. I'll use it about every other week as an extra conditioner."
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bailey888
Best ever for humidity!
Date:July 8, 2012
"This is the only product I've ever found that keeps my hair looking good in humid weather. It doesn't get frizzy and limp and droopy looking. It is FANTASTIC!!"
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbiJo
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Stuff
Date:July 8, 2012
"Wow, I could tell the moment i used this leave in treatment that it made such a difference in the ends of my hair. It left my hair shiny and soft after one use and after continued use it drasticly improved my hairs condition. I went on vacation and did not use it for a week and noticed the ends of my hair were dry and damaged. I need this product for healthy hair. I would highly recoment this product to anyone."
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zanika27
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
This is a must have product!
Date:June 30, 2012
"ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment left my hair smooth and with a nice shine. My hair is alot less dry and damaged. The results were immediate! I highly recommend this product especially for those who have many split ends! It reduced my split ends by 70%"
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppingcallie
Location:Denver, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Hair Product EVER
Date:June 19, 2012
"Absolutely best hair product I've used. Love it! Please don't stop making it. I color my hair and it never gets "straw-like" using this product."
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HotinTexas
Location:Sachse, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:May 27, 2012
"I previously have used the matching shampoo and conditioner, and loved them both. I decided to try this 3D rescue for my bleached-dyed and over fried hair. I must say this, combined with the shampoo and conditioner is a miracle worker! While this leave in, isn't very moisturizing on my hair, it does feel like it reverses the damage. Combined with leave in conditioner I am in heaven! I will be buying this again :)"
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feather2
Location:Glade Valley, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:May 23, 2012
"Really love this product. Makes my hair slick and smooth. Doesn't look frizzy. Used the lotus shield, but nothing compare to this."
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KitsMom
Location:Army Wife, USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS STUFF
Date:May 17, 2012
"I love this stuff. I use it all the time. When I first purchased it I was afraid it wouldn't last long, but it has. I have naturally dry and somewhat curly hair that I straighten far to often so I needed something that would help it stay healthy between trims. This totally works. I am so happy I tried it. I also use the coordinating shampoo and conditioner and love those too!"