Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment

Instantly repairs 3 types of damage: CHEMICAL (color treatments, perms) THERMAL (blow dryers, curling irons MECHANICAL (combing and brushing) 3D Rescue targets hair’s most damaged areas, strengthening hair’s internal structure, instantly mending split ends and nourishing hair from within. With fortifying nutrients. For dry or damaged hair. TO USE: Apply to clean, damp towel-dried, or dry hair. Style as usual. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
81 of 86(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!
By PaulaMMc
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By PaulaMMc
Location:Central Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My graying hair was dull and lifeless. After using the trio of the Advance Techniques shampoo, conditioner & leave in 3D rescue, it is now silky, shinny and has body. Improvement showed after first use and have used it for about a week."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3D Rescue Leave-in Treatment
By missxariel
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By missxariel
Location:El Cajon, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Overall this product is fairly light weight and doesn't cause my hair to become greasy even after skipping a wash."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!! This product is AMAZING!!!
By tigrelli34
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By tigrelli34
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair was fried from too much coloring and foiling!! I decided to give this product a try. OMG!! After just ONE application, my hair is 75% better!! I can't wait to use it again! If you have damaged hair, use AT Damage Repair 3D Rescue. It is a miracle product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3D Rescue Leave-in Treatment
By Yolga
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Yolga
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had tried a sample of this product and it worked the first time and every time after. My hair was processed, dry, and frizzy. I bought this product because it works great on my long, curly hair. It makes my hair healthy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softness....Finally!
By ValH
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By ValH
Location:IND
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have coarse, natural curly hair that has become dry and damaged from hair color and hair products designed to reduce frizz. After using Advance Techniques Leave-in Treatment the first time, my hear felt very soft and seemed healthier. I was very pleased with the results and will definitely recommend it to others."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Ellie55
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ellie55
Location:Weslaco, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had very damaged hair I didn't want to cut my hair.. so I heard about this product one click later I had it and used it as told.. It worked wonders on my hair.. I love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works for me.
By Arielle
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Arielle
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have naturally curly, color treated, graying hair that frizzes easily in humidity. This has a nice smell, light texture, smooths into the hair easily, and leaves my hair shiney!! I really like this product and would recommend it for anyone who wants to repair chemical damage that has been done to their hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Non greasy leave-in
By JjNn
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By JjNn
Location:Alexandria, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is different from what Avon used to carry before, its a smaller bottle with different ingredients. It does not weigh my hair down and I feel it leaves my hair soft as I do not use any other conditioner on my hair after shampooing. Other conditioners have made my hair fall but this one has not.. 4 stars, because I have to use the dry end serum on top to really make my hair soft. All in all a great product that I will be buying again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does as it says
By jwtsgirl
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By jwtsgirl
Location:Tinley Park, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to use a straightener every day. This leave-in treatment did exactly as it said. I used a little each day before drying & straightening and my hair remained soft & shiny. I use several of the Advance Techniques products and I love them all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
By Redhair314
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Redhair314
Location:Portland Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I also use the shampoo and conditioner too. It made me hair more softer and it's repaired the split ends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By SusB
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By SusB
Location:Central IL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a product junkie. I've tried it all. Recently I had a hair color disaster. I had run out of Avon color and got a store brand. The color turned out way to dark so I tried to lighten it. That made it look worse so I ended up coloring it again. I know! I screwed up and my hair paid the price. I had some of this 3D rescue plus the matching shampoo and conditioner in my cabinet that I had purchased but then didn't use (told you I was a junkie). So I thought I'd try it since I really had no other choice since regular conditioners were doing nothing for my fried hair. I used the 3D repair leave in treatment first after shampooing and conditioning with a store brand and I could not believe how SOFT and manageable my hair was! It literally FIXED my hair. Now I started using the matching shampoo and conditioner along with the 3D leave in treatment everyday and my hair is getting better and better daily.
I used to never get compliments on my hair. I have both skinny and fat strands which makes my hair straight on top and curly frizzy on the ends. I got a compliment on my hair today! My hair is much more soft, manageable, fuller and healthier looking. I stopped wearing hair spray because even at work when I have to walk past shop fans, all I have to do is run my fingers threw my hair and it bounces right back into place. I LOVE this stuff. I hope Avon never stops making it. I recently got the dry end shine serum and it goes great with this product as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention: Ladies of Color
By Pareese
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pareese
Location:Missouri City, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Pay attention: If you've had excessive shedding and products stripping your color, please give the 3D rescue leave in treatment a try and you'll never regret it. This is my second use of this product and I am very pleased. If you've heard of a product junkie, well that's me. I'm always looking for something to smooth my entire head of hair so that I can continue my journey in growing some length and this is the one. This is an honest review from someone who just want to share the good news...this product rocks!! Goodbye designer haircare brands...I've found something which really works, and it's worth every penny, honestly!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love It
By calliet
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By calliet
Location:Tom Bean, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have been using it for about a year now. If you have colored hair or not it is great. it smells great also. My daughter and i both use it. Everytime I order I order two bottles so that I never run out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
so-so
By kclady
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By kclady
Location:kansas city
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I see no change in my hair after using this"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Conditioner
By jjoy
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By jjoy
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair hasn't been damaged alot as I don't blow dry it or use curling irons or straighteners. This product though is great to give my hair a little TLC. I'll use it about every other week as an extra conditioner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever for humidity!
By bailey888
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By bailey888
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only product I've ever found that keeps my hair looking good in humid weather. It doesn't get frizzy and limp and droopy looking. It is FANTASTIC!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Stuff
By BobbiJo
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By BobbiJo
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow, I could tell the moment i used this leave in treatment that it made such a difference in the ends of my hair. It left my hair shiny and soft after one use and after continued use it drasticly improved my hairs condition. I went on vacation and did not use it for a week and noticed the ends of my hair were dry and damaged. I need this product for healthy hair. I would highly recoment this product to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a must have product!
By Zanika27
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Zanika27
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment left my hair smooth and with a nice shine. My hair is alot less dry and damaged. The results were immediate! I highly recommend this product especially for those who have many split ends! It reduced my split ends by 70%"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair Product EVER
By shoppingcallie
on June 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By shoppingcallie
Location:Denver, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely best hair product I've used. Love it! Please don't stop making it. I color my hair and it never gets "straw-like" using this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By HotinTexas
on May 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By HotinTexas
Location:Sachse, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I previously have used the matching shampoo and conditioner, and loved them both. I decided to try this 3D rescue for my bleached-dyed and over fried hair. I must say this, combined with the shampoo and conditioner is a miracle worker! While this leave in, isn't very moisturizing on my hair, it does feel like it reverses the damage. Combined with leave in conditioner I am in heaven! I will be buying this again :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>