Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment

Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
81 of 86(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Review 41 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Feather2
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Feather2
Location:Glade Valley, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really love this product. Makes my hair slick and smooth. Doesn't look frizzy. Used the lotus shield, but nothing compare to this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS STUFF
By KitsMom
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By KitsMom
Location:Army Wife, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. I use it all the time. When I first purchased it I was afraid it wouldn't last long, but it has. I have naturally dry and somewhat curly hair that I straighten far to often so I needed something that would help it stay healthy between trims. This totally works. I am so happy I tried it. I also use the coordinating shampoo and conditioner and love those too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG! What a life saver :)
By MannyCinco
on May 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By MannyCinco
Location:San Rafael, Ca
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for two weeks now and I can totally tell the difference. I have been having horrible breakage for last 2 years and I have tried everything and nothing has worked like this.
It feels like silk when you put it on and totally changes the texture of your hair. Expecially if its dry! Oh and I have African American hair so if your black don't be discouraged because this is a WINNER!!!
****PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE******
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed!
By Teenie
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Teenie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried a sample of this product and loved it! Ordered the product right away! Absolutely hated it! The sample and the product were totally different! Very disappointed! Made my hair limp, lifeless, and look stringy and greasy even though I used less than a pea size amount!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for highlited or bleached hair
By jordanco
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By jordanco
Location:Denver Colordo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Amazing...in one word. I recently had highlights put in my hair and my hairdresser used bleach. My hair was straw like and dry. I found this and it has made all the difference. My hair is smooth, conditioned and combs easily, if I use this when wet. Does not weigh hair down.
Having said that Avon will do as they do all good products and discontinue. I find that the most irritating thing about loving an Avon product. You can be loyal to it then one day it disappears ....no matter how many rave reviews there are. I see this same request by others to not discontinue in other reviews. Avon listen to your customers. Please."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By LittleMissTexas
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By LittleMissTexas
Location:Fort Worth tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a licensed cosmetologist and am a firm believer in professional products.....so it was a complete blessing that I ever even tried this product. Seriously this stuff is amazing! I take great care of my hair but this took my hair to the next level. it smoothes, and tames, is NEVER greasy. My hair is long (past bra) and I only use about a nickle size amount. I rub it in my palms and then just pull it through the ends of my hair, I use the tiny bit of left over product and just smooth it through the hairs around my face and top of head but rarely to I apply extra product on the top. Seriously if you haven't tried this, you need to....like ASAP! AMAZING :o)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
By LilliansGrandmaS
on March 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By LilliansGrandmaS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been shopping and trying out so many products from salon brands to OTC brands over the years. This is it. Thanks!! My hair is fine so it damages easily and gets overloaded really easily with most products. I also live in a dry area. This product used exactly as directed makes my hair look and feel fabulous!!! It isn't too soft, or crisp or gunked up at all. It feels healthy and shiny as well.
I'm buying 6 bottles for me and a few friends. Please don't ever quit making it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG OMG OMG LOVE IT
By dleeds
on March 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By dleeds
Location:Concord, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Okay so I now have stockpile of 10 bottles of this stuff incase they ever stop selling. I love this product I have very thick color treated hair. With multi colors in my hair including BLEACH!!! So you can imagine the damage done to my hair. But guess what youd never be able to tell the damage the repeat bleaching does to it. I use this product every shower i take and my hair is left soft and silky feeling with minimal frizzy frazzled hair look. I blow dry/ curl /flat iron my hair as well and this is now the only product i put in my hair after shampoo and conditioner. My mother is a retired hairdresser of 40yrs and Ive got her hooked and all the people she knows too. Great product avon love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MUST have for fine, extra dry, fly-away hair!
By Dayspring007
on February 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dayspring007
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is a miracle in a bottle! Please NEVER discontinue this item! If Avon ever does discontinue it, I shall never order from Avon again. Ok a little overboard but this stuff really is THAT good.
I was without it for two weeks and my hair was a miserable mess; super dry like hay, fly-away and full of static. Boy was I glad I found it. My hair is beautiful again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! Surprisingly wonderful
By SusanneNotSusan
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By SusanneNotSusan
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many things to help my hair and picked this just because it happened to be on special. I didn't even expect it to work well. It works beautifully! My hair doesn't feel like hay. It feels soft and looks healthy. Great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By ArkansasRose
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By ArkansasRose
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can not believe that after 61 years, I finally find a simple easy to use produce that allows me to comb my natural curly hair without pulling. It has helped with my fly away hair, my tangles and I am now letting my hair grow out. It is also a plus that Avon doesn't charge an arm and a leg for this great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time used
By terrellls
on February 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By terrellls
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the way it makes my hair look. I have just enough curl to frizz and it really helps control that."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always have a bottle of this!
By JenJen123
on February 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By JenJen123
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Let me start out by saying that my hair dresser even uses this for herself and her customers! A tiny pea size (2 for me because I have long hair) will leave your hair feeling soft and silky! As I said my hair is long and I have always needed lots of conditioner to brush my hair. With Damage Repair, I could almost skip using a conditioner if I needed to. If you miss a day of using this, you will notice a difference in the feeling of your hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3D Rescue leave in treatment
By mumzie63
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By mumzie63
Location:IN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I colored my hair, did highlights and Japanese thermal straightened my hair all within a week of each other at home. Needless to say my hair was FRIED!!! Used all kinds of expensive salon leave in treatments, hair masks and deep conditioners. NOTHING-a HUGE waste of money!!! I thought how could this treatment do anything when the super costly treatments did nothing!? But I thought at the sale price of 3D I would give it a shot. OMG-all I can say is I am no longer embarrassed to go outside without a hat!!!! This repaired my hair in two nights!! I still cannot believe it! And it just kept getting softer and better night after night!! The breakage that I had is smooth and lies down now completely with no frizzl!!! My only regret -the hundreds of dollars I spent going to salon after salon and getting all these products the stylists recommended-how I wish I had all that money back!!! (By the way my hair is naturally very thick, wavy/curly and course.)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodbye Static
By Justamom
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Justamom
Location:Payson, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I wear my hair down it inevitably gets a lot of static. I found a solution in the damage repair shampoo and conditioner but when I need it calmed down even more, this is the answer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to help...
By peggyc
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By peggyc
Location:Denver
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this to help the static caused by the winter dryness and cold. It didn't solve the problem, but seems to have tamed my hair some, making it more manageable. I don't have to wear my hair in a ponytail as often!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By annellis35
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By annellis35
Location:Onaway, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this leave in treatment. BUT be sure to use just a small dime - nickel size amount or it is heavy and sticky. I learned the hard way.
I rub it in my palms and dab my head all over and run my fingers through to spread it out.
I just wish it was not quite so pricey!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Damage Repair???
By TLF63
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By TLF63
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product, in my opinion, after using for 1.5 weeks straight, has not changed/repaired a single strand. Not even in conjunction with the shampoo. I am very disappointed at the claims that after 3 uses you will see a noticable difference in your hair. Poppycock I say..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
By evat
on January 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By evat
Location:Midand, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. My hair is extremely damaged from over coloring it. I have used many products to help make it feel better and nothing has worked as well as this product. After applying it it feels silky smooth rather than gritty and brittle. No product can really repair your hair but this one makes it feel better and look better. It doesn't make it greasy looking as some other hair products tend to do. To me it feels like silk, very soft and smooth. Well worth the purchase price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morning rescue
By Wisconsin1
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Wisconsin1
Location:Kenosha, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love any Advance Techniques product but this one is amazing. It takes care of frizzies, fly aways and blah looking hair. It is my morning rescue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>