Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop treatments or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment

Instantly repairs 3 types of damage: CHEMICAL (color treatments, perms) THERMAL (blow dryers, curling irons MECHANICAL (combing and brushing) 3D Rescue targets hair’s most damaged areas, strengthening hair’s internal structure, instantly mending split ends and nourishing hair from within. With fortifying nutrients. For dry or damaged hair. TO USE: Apply to clean, damp towel-dried, or dry hair. Style as usual. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
77 of 81(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Review 61 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabrina2011
Location:pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
this is the best purchase ever.
Date:January 14, 2012
"i give 5 star; it is the best that i have use in 40year of my life. i have nerver found something this good. thank you .it make my hair feel great."
Review 62 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanL
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE this!
Date:December 27, 2011
"This is the best leave in treatment ever! I have 75% gray hair that I color. My hair tends to be dull, like most gray hair is. This gives it shine, leaves it silky and an unbelievable amount of body. I've used it on wet and dry hair...works either way. It smells fabulous...what an awesome product!"
Review 63 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimi58
Location:Orlando, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
I just want everyone to give this a try
Date:December 18, 2011
"I love this product SO much! The first time I put this in my hair, I saw a drastically great change in the condition of my hair. My hair feels nice and there was less hair in the comb. Great product. Definitely worth the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tam1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Great Product!
Date:December 12, 2011
"I'm a woman with type 4A hair and this product worked perfect for me. No hair breakage at all. No hair in the sink or on my shoulders or the floor. It feels like silk going on. There's no doubt this is a superior product that stops hair fall on contact. I just wish they made a 8oz bottle."
Review 65 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karaw
Location:Flint, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
New favorite hair product
Date:November 16, 2011
"I really like this stuff. I had just colored my hair and it was pretty dry and damaged. This product made my hair really soft. I put it on after I shower or I'll use it on dry hair right before I'm going to use the hot iron. I also love the scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltjunkie
Location:Palm Springs, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OMG!!
Date:November 3, 2011
"I bought this for a friend who has very damaged hair, but turned out I wasn't going to be seeing her for several weeks, so after setting on my counter for a couple of weeks I decided to use it. My hair was starting to get very dry from the curling iron and hard to get the comb through. Since the directions were to apply and style as usual I didn't want to use mousse, so I just blow dried and use the curling iron and I was IN LOVE..I can't keep my fingers out of my hair and the set hold was fantastic..my hair has never felt this good. I'm buying a bottle for all my friends with dry hair."
Review 67 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HontaBonta
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT!!!
Date:November 2, 2011
"I love this product!!!! I have used many Avon hair care products and this, by far, is the BEST!!! I have also colored my hair for over 30 years and it has helped restore it to before coloring shape. It helps with breakage and makes it shine and very soft to the touch. Don't be afraid to use it if you color your hair - it's wonderful!!!"
Review 68 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GatorQ
Location:Jupiter, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Best Conditioner I ever Used!
Date:October 20, 2011
"I LOVE this conditioner. It is the best I think I have ever used and I have used a lot. I do color my hair and have not had any problems that others with color treated hair have stated. The product is light weight and does not weigh your hair down. It smells wonderful and does not have a greasy feel. It really is just amazing what it has done for my hair in just a short amount of time. I have purchased extra, extra bottles just in case AVON decides to quit carrying. Everyone I know has commented on my hair and how soft, bouncy and shiny it looks. Please keep this in your line AVON!"
Review 69 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kim
Location:piedmont al
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love this product
Date:October 9, 2011
"i love this product it left my dry damaged hair so soft after i used it and its smells so good"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LUCKIz
Location:TEXAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
WARNING--DO NOT USE ON COLOR TREATED
Date:October 3, 2011
"I NEVER IMAGINED I'D WRITE A BAD AVON REVIEW. I SWEAR BY SSS AGE DEFYING LINE AND ANEW REVERSALIST LINE. THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME USING A HAIR PRODUCT AND WILL BE MY LAST. AFTER USING THS PRODUCT ONE TIME I HAD TO GO AND HAVE TWO INCHES CUT OFF MY HAIR. I HAD JUST HAD IT SHAPED A COUPLE OF DAYS BEFORE TRYING--I HAVE BEEN GROWING IT OUT FOR MONTHS AND THEN THIS. MY STYLIST COULDN'T BELIEVE WHAT HAD BEEN DONE TO MY ENDS AND COLOR IN ONE USE. IT LOOKED LIKE I HAD STUCK MY FINGER IN AN ELECTRIC SOCKET THE ENDS WERE SO FRIED.AND INSTEAD OF THE RICH ,VIBRANT RED, MY ENDS WERE CHUNKS OF DAY-GLO YELLOW. I'VE HAD TWO CLARIFYING TREATMENTS,THE CUT AND A DEEP CONDITIONING TREATMENT JUST TO GET MY HAIR CLOSE TO WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE BEFORE. MY COLOR IS RUINED BUT MY STYLIST WON'T RE-DO FOR AT LEAST ANOTHER WEEK. I GAVE UP BLOW DRYING AND FLAT IRONING TO KEEP MY HAIR HEALTHIER WHILE GROWING IT OUT ---AND EVEN YEARS AGO WHEN I PERMED AND COLORED MY HAIR, I HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING LIKE THIS HAPPEN. I AM SO EMBARRASSED HAVING TO COME TO WORK WITH THIS WASHED OUT ORANGE SHADE. MY AVON REPRESENITIVE WAS SHOCKED AND OF COURSE OFFERED ME FULL CREDIT FOR THE 2 BOTTLES I PURCHASED. I HAVE BEEN USING AVON OVER 40 YEARS GOING BACK TO MY MOTHER SELLING IT WHEN I WAS A LITTLE GIRL--AND NEVER HAD ANYTHING LIKE THIS HAPPEN. I HAVE USED PRODUCTS I DIDN'T LIKE AS MUCH AS OTHERS DID BUT NOTHING THAT I WOULD BE NEGATIVE ABOUT. BE VERY CAREFUL USING THIS ON COLOR TREATED HAIR. IT'S NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE YOU'LL GO THRU."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
odclee
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Date:September 27, 2011
"I recently purchased all products in the Advanced Techniques Damage Repair line (shampoo, conditioner, mask, 3D rescue, heat protector spray). I have been using the product for only 2 days and I see noticeable differences. I blow dry and straighten my hair every single day and the heat definitely damages my hair. I noticed most damage on the underneath sections in the back and near my ears. After the first use of the set of products I was amazed! The damaged pieces felt much smoother. This lasted all day long! I am so excited to see how continued use of these products continues repairing my damaged hair!"
Review 72 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEaton
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Avon Damage Repair 3D Rescue
Date:September 27, 2011
"I decided to experiment with 3D rescue a few months ago. Having naturally curly hair, I experiment with a lot of products. My first thought was how great it smells, then I started noticing my hair was really soft and shiny. I ran out of it a few weeks ago and decided to order more. I can definitely tell a difference in the texture of my hair with this product."
Review 73 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABTY
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GREAT PRODUCT!
Date:September 16, 2011
"my avon rep gave me a sample of this stuff and the first time I used it, I knew I had to have it! It smells great, easy to use, leaves your hair feeling really good. I have naturally curly hair and frizz just goes with curly hair, but this product has really helped. It also helps my hair to dry faster (though I don't think it states that as a claim). A really great product that I plan to continue using as long as they are selling it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LNSV
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This stuff works great for me!
Date:September 5, 2011
"I tend to leave negative reviews and take the good things for granted, but I have had incredible results with this product. Now, I don't color or perm my hair or anything. In fact, I don't even blowdry that much, but I have waist-length hair that gets frizzy. The ends are OLD. I put this stuff on my wet hair and blowdried it and my hair was smooth, utterly frizz-free. I felt like Crystal Gayle! Another time I put it in my clean dry hair and combed it through. After ten or fifteen minutes it absorbed and I combed it again and it was again soft, smooth, and utterly frizz-free. It takes quite a bit to cover all of my hair, but, this stuff rocks. I can't recommend it enough."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7
61-74 of 74