Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment

Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
81 of 86(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Review 61 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the best purchase ever.
By sabrina2011
on January 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By sabrina2011
Location:pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i give 5 star; it is the best that i have use in 40year of my life. i have nerver found something this good. thank you .it make my hair feel great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 62 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this!
By JanL
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By JanL
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best leave in treatment ever! I have 75% gray hair that I color. My hair tends to be dull, like most gray hair is. This gives it shine, leaves it silky and an unbelievable amount of body. I've used it on wet and dry hair...works either way. It smells fabulous...what an awesome product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 63 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just want everyone to give this a try
By mimi58
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By mimi58
Location:Orlando, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product SO much! The first time I put this in my hair, I saw a drastically great change in the condition of my hair. My hair feels nice and there was less hair in the comb. Great product. Definitely worth the price."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 64 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Product!
By Tam1
on December 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tam1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a woman with type 4A hair and this product worked perfect for me. No hair breakage at all. No hair in the sink or on my shoulders or the floor. It feels like silk going on. There's no doubt this is a superior product that stops hair fall on contact. I just wish they made a 8oz bottle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 65 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite hair product
By karaw
on November 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By karaw
Location:Flint, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this stuff. I had just colored my hair and it was pretty dry and damaged. This product made my hair really soft. I put it on after I shower or I'll use it on dry hair right before I'm going to use the hot iron. I also love the scent!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 66 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!!
By quiltjunkie
on November 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By quiltjunkie
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for a friend who has very damaged hair, but turned out I wasn't going to be seeing her for several weeks, so after setting on my counter for a couple of weeks I decided to use it. My hair was starting to get very dry from the curling iron and hard to get the comb through. Since the directions were to apply and style as usual I didn't want to use mousse, so I just blow dried and use the curling iron and I was IN LOVE..I can't keep my fingers out of my hair and the set hold was fantastic..my hair has never felt this good. I'm buying a bottle for all my friends with dry hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 67 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT!!!
By HontaBonta
on November 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By HontaBonta
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product!!!! I have used many Avon hair care products and this, by far, is the BEST!!! I have also colored my hair for over 30 years and it has helped restore it to before coloring shape. It helps with breakage and makes it shine and very soft to the touch. Don't be afraid to use it if you color your hair - it's wonderful!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 68 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Conditioner I ever Used!
By GatorQ
on October 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By GatorQ
Location:Jupiter, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this conditioner. It is the best I think I have ever used and I have used a lot. I do color my hair and have not had any problems that others with color treated hair have stated. The product is light weight and does not weigh your hair down. It smells wonderful and does not have a greasy feel. It really is just amazing what it has done for my hair in just a short amount of time. I have purchased extra, extra bottles just in case AVON decides to quit carrying. Everyone I know has commented on my hair and how soft, bouncy and shiny it looks. Please keep this in your line AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 69 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By kim
on October 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By kim
Location:piedmont al
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i love this product it left my dry damaged hair so soft after i used it and its smells so good"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 70 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WARNING--DO NOT USE ON COLOR TREATED
By LUCKIz
on October 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By LUCKIz
Location:TEXAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I NEVER IMAGINED I'D WRITE A BAD AVON REVIEW. I SWEAR BY SSS AGE DEFYING LINE AND ANEW REVERSALIST LINE. THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME USING A HAIR PRODUCT AND WILL BE MY LAST. AFTER USING THS PRODUCT ONE TIME I HAD TO GO AND HAVE TWO INCHES CUT OFF MY HAIR. I HAD JUST HAD IT SHAPED A COUPLE OF DAYS BEFORE TRYING--I HAVE BEEN GROWING IT OUT FOR MONTHS AND THEN THIS. MY STYLIST COULDN'T BELIEVE WHAT HAD BEEN DONE TO MY ENDS AND COLOR IN ONE USE. IT LOOKED LIKE I HAD STUCK MY FINGER IN AN ELECTRIC SOCKET THE ENDS WERE SO FRIED.AND INSTEAD OF THE RICH ,VIBRANT RED, MY ENDS WERE CHUNKS OF DAY-GLO YELLOW. I'VE HAD TWO CLARIFYING TREATMENTS,THE CUT AND A DEEP CONDITIONING TREATMENT JUST TO GET MY HAIR CLOSE TO WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE BEFORE. MY COLOR IS RUINED BUT MY STYLIST WON'T RE-DO FOR AT LEAST ANOTHER WEEK. I GAVE UP BLOW DRYING AND FLAT IRONING TO KEEP MY HAIR HEALTHIER WHILE GROWING IT OUT ---AND EVEN YEARS AGO WHEN I PERMED AND COLORED MY HAIR, I HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING LIKE THIS HAPPEN. I AM SO EMBARRASSED HAVING TO COME TO WORK WITH THIS WASHED OUT ORANGE SHADE. MY AVON REPRESENITIVE WAS SHOCKED AND OF COURSE OFFERED ME FULL CREDIT FOR THE 2 BOTTLES I PURCHASED. I HAVE BEEN USING AVON OVER 40 YEARS GOING BACK TO MY MOTHER SELLING IT WHEN I WAS A LITTLE GIRL--AND NEVER HAD ANYTHING LIKE THIS HAPPEN. I HAVE USED PRODUCTS I DIDN'T LIKE AS MUCH AS OTHERS DID BUT NOTHING THAT I WOULD BE NEGATIVE ABOUT. BE VERY CAREFUL USING THIS ON COLOR TREATED HAIR. IT'S NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE YOU'LL GO THRU."
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 71 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
By odclee
on September 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By odclee
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased all products in the Advanced Techniques Damage Repair line (shampoo, conditioner, mask, 3D rescue, heat protector spray). I have been using the product for only 2 days and I see noticeable differences. I blow dry and straighten my hair every single day and the heat definitely damages my hair. I noticed most damage on the underneath sections in the back and near my ears. After the first use of the set of products I was amazed! The damaged pieces felt much smoother. This lasted all day long! I am so excited to see how continued use of these products continues repairing my damaged hair!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 72 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Damage Repair 3D Rescue
By DEaton
on September 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By DEaton
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to experiment with 3D rescue a few months ago. Having naturally curly hair, I experiment with a lot of products. My first thought was how great it smells, then I started noticing my hair was really soft and shiny. I ran out of it a few weeks ago and decided to order more. I can definitely tell a difference in the texture of my hair with this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 73 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!
By ABTY
on September 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By ABTY
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"my avon rep gave me a sample of this stuff and the first time I used it, I knew I had to have it! It smells great, easy to use, leaves your hair feeling really good. I have naturally curly hair and frizz just goes with curly hair, but this product has really helped. It also helps my hair to dry faster (though I don't think it states that as a claim). A really great product that I plan to continue using as long as they are selling it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 74 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff works great for me!
By LNSV
on September 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By LNSV
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I tend to leave negative reviews and take the good things for granted, but I have had incredible results with this product. Now, I don't color or perm my hair or anything. In fact, I don't even blowdry that much, but I have waist-length hair that gets frizzy. The ends are OLD. I put this stuff on my wet hair and blowdried it and my hair was smooth, utterly frizz-free. I felt like Crystal Gayle! Another time I put it in my clean dry hair and combed it through. After ten or fifteen minutes it absorbed and I combed it again and it was again soft, smooth, and utterly frizz-free. It takes quite a bit to cover all of my hair, but, this stuff rocks. I can't recommend it enough."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair 3D Rescue Leave-In Treatment
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3 4