Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo

Overall rating:
3.972 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
26 of 36(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
debdancer
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
damage repair shampoo
Date:September 10, 2013
"had high hopes for this shampoo. Met me at the medium mark on those expectations. hair still flyaway, frizzy, unmanageable. will give it more time yet"
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GenL
Location:Cleveland TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
VERY GOOD PRODUCT FOR DRY BRTTLE HAIR
Date:June 19, 2013
"This product work so well on my dry brittle hair, I bought and extra bottle for my sister to try. She has told me that she see a little bit of difference in her hair texture, but she wants to try the shampoo and conditioner more and she will let me know her final decision. Price was not too bad as well."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bajrfogarty
Location:Cape Cod, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't lather up
Date:June 17, 2013
"The first time I tried this, I thought I grabbed the conditioner bottle instead. Doesn't create hardly any suds. Was concerned it wouldn't get my hair clean. It worked ok. Used this in combination with the conditioner. Hair is still a bit dry. Have to use another leave in conditioner for my hair to be truly smooth and soft."
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Silky shampoo
Date:April 17, 2013
"Other shampoos for damage are gunky feeling, but this makes my hair feel almost as silky as the conditioner! It's non-irritating, and I have a sensitive head so I would know. I am so very pleased with this product, I intend on using nothing else. ever."
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebie7
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really does restore!
Date:February 1, 2013
"My hair had become dry, brittle, and very damaged after using professional hot tools to style my hair. It used to be soft, straight, and shiny. After trying several different drugstore brands, I decided to give this shampoo a try. It works! After just a couple weeks there was already a noticeable difference in my hair. It felt cleaner, less frizz and could see the shine coming back. Not to mention it helped with fly-aways from a blow-out! I coupled it with the Damage Repair Conditioner and Leave-In Treatment. It works wonders. I'm already getting comments how there has been an improvement in my hair. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to improve the health and look of their hair. Not a bad price either! I'd put it up against salon shampoos & conditioners."
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:queens ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 27, 2013
"love the advance techniques damage repair line. shampoo is not harsh on the hair, conditioner instantly detangles and the leave in treatment keeps my hair feeling soft. a must have for me ..."
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ArabianHeart
Location:tx houston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
feel comfortable
Date:January 18, 2013
"it;s very good to use and help to care of hair"
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucy48
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 17, 2013
"My hair was dry and damaged from a perm. This shampoo worked great to help reair the damage. My hair is now manageable and smells great!"
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ATEAM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fell Flat
Date:December 5, 2012
"Product does not suds up very well, need to use a lot more than recommended to get the job done."
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CastJ
Location:Colton, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Shampoo
Date:October 16, 2012
"I love this product so much! It smells good and makes my hair feel really soft!"
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusB
Location:Central IL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I'll never go back to store brand
Date:August 16, 2012
"I started using this shampoo when I severely over processed my hair and it became super dry and damaged. I tried store brands to try and fix my hair but nothing worked. My hair was so damaged I could hardly get store shampoo's out of my hair. I was loosing hair like crazy from the breakage. I tried this shampoo, the conditioner and the 3D repair leave in treatment and my hair is now soft, silky, manageable and healthier! I just ordered another two bottles while they are on sale. I hope Avon never stops making this line."
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anoelr
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
awesome!
Date:July 27, 2012
"I'm one of those that tries every shampoo/conditioner to find the perfect one to no avail. I think I've found the perfect one. This shampoo/conditioner combo works great on my hair. I have thick wavy hair that likes to frizz up and doesn't like to be soft. this shampoo and conditioner tames it and makes it soft and shiny!"
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
emylou7
Location:peoria, il
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
its ok
Date:July 24, 2012
"It did not make my hair feel squeaky clean like my other brand. I would wash my hair at night and wake up with my hair looking greasy. Does have a great smell and leathers up well."
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HotinTexas
Location:Sachse, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Shampoo I have used in a while!!
Date:May 4, 2012
"This is the best shampoo I have used in a while. Most I have bought lathered too much and dried my hair out, or have not lathered enough and left my hair feeling oily. This shampoo however had a little lather, but my bleached blonde fried hair felt clean and not dried out. I will be buying this shampoo again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wish
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not The Best
Date:March 22, 2012
"This shampoo smells really good but hardly lathers in my hair and usually if you repeat the wash shampoo will usually lather faster and more, but not this one, so I feel like all of my hair isnt getting washed. The conditioner is really really good though"
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JunaB
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Allergic Reaction?
Date:February 28, 2012
"In the two years I have been ordering Avon shampoo's I have never had a reaction like I had with this shampoo, not with any shampoo I have ever used including salon and name brands. About an hour after I used this the first time my scalp started itching, I thought maybe it was just a winter thing but then it happened again the next day and by the third day I had, had enough this was definately not normal. I called my representative and she told me I could return it for a full refund which I was happy about and I switched shampoo. As soon as I started the other shampoo, the itching went away and I haven't had that problem since. I don't know if it was just the bottle I got or if I was having an allergic reaction to it but whatever it was it was not fun. Unfortunately because of the reaction I had I can't recommend this product to a friend because I don't know if they would have the same reaction."
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisconsin1
Location:Kenosha, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Hair repair to the max!
Date:January 29, 2012
"This shampoo adds a softness to my hair but doesn't make it limp. Your hair feels wonderful and it still feels great the next day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melix
Location:El Paso, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not the best from Avon's collection
Date:December 29, 2011
"I have tried several of the Advance Techniques shampoos and conditioners, this one is not that great. I did not notice any improvement in my dry hair. In fact I think it got a litle drier than usuall. Also the smell is not very strong, it wears off quite fast.
Avon has many great products... but this one is not one of them.
"
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Daizee
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Breaks you out!
Date:December 20, 2011
"This shampoo totally broke me out, I had pimples all over my scalp and forehead. I'm a teen, but I NEVER break out. I also didn't find it very moisturizing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwynne
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great purchase!
Date:December 17, 2011
"I usually use more expensive shampoo/conditioner because my hair is fine, thin, damages easily, and has a problem looking greasy when I use cheaper products. This shampoo has helped my hair look smoother and healthier. I will say I still do have the flyaways at the top of my head that happen due to breakage and those strands being shorter. I sometimes use the frizz control conditioner with this along with the 3d rescue serum stuff."