Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo

Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
21 of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
damage repair shampoo
By debdancer
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By debdancer
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"had high hopes for this shampoo. Met me at the medium mark on those expectations. hair still flyaway, frizzy, unmanageable. will give it more time yet"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT FOR DRY BRTTLE HAIR
By GenL
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By GenL
Location:Cleveland TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product work so well on my dry brittle hair, I bought and extra bottle for my sister to try. She has told me that she see a little bit of difference in her hair texture, but she wants to try the shampoo and conditioner more and she will let me know her final decision. Price was not too bad as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't lather up
By bajrfogarty
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By bajrfogarty
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first time I tried this, I thought I grabbed the conditioner bottle instead. Doesn't create hardly any suds. Was concerned it wouldn't get my hair clean. It worked ok. Used this in combination with the conditioner. Hair is still a bit dry. Have to use another leave in conditioner for my hair to be truly smooth and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky shampoo
By Xivera
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Other shampoos for damage are gunky feeling, but this makes my hair feel almost as silky as the conditioner! It's non-irritating, and I have a sensitive head so I would know. I am so very pleased with this product, I intend on using nothing else. ever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really does restore!
By Ebie7
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ebie7
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair had become dry, brittle, and very damaged after using professional hot tools to style my hair. It used to be soft, straight, and shiny. After trying several different drugstore brands, I decided to give this shampoo a try. It works! After just a couple weeks there was already a noticeable difference in my hair. It felt cleaner, less frizz and could see the shine coming back. Not to mention it helped with fly-aways from a blow-out! I coupled it with the Damage Repair Conditioner and Leave-In Treatment. It works wonders. I'm already getting comments how there has been an improvement in my hair. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to improve the health and look of their hair. Not a bad price either! I'd put it up against salon shampoos & conditioners."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Anonymous
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:queens ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love the advance techniques damage repair line. shampoo is not harsh on the hair, conditioner instantly detangles and the leave in treatment keeps my hair feeling soft. a must have for me ..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
feel comfortable
By ArabianHeart
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ArabianHeart
Location:tx houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it;s very good to use and help to care of hair"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lucy48
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By lucy48
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair was dry and damaged from a perm. This shampoo worked great to help reair the damage. My hair is now manageable and smells great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fell Flat
By ATEAM
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By ATEAM
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product does not suds up very well, need to use a lot more than recommended to get the job done."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shampoo
By CastJ
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By CastJ
Location:Colton, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product so much! It smells good and makes my hair feel really soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll never go back to store brand
By SusB
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By SusB
Location:Central IL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this shampoo when I severely over processed my hair and it became super dry and damaged. I tried store brands to try and fix my hair but nothing worked. My hair was so damaged I could hardly get store shampoo's out of my hair. I was loosing hair like crazy from the breakage. I tried this shampoo, the conditioner and the 3D repair leave in treatment and my hair is now soft, silky, manageable and healthier! I just ordered another two bottles while they are on sale. I hope Avon never stops making this line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!
By anoelr
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By anoelr
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm one of those that tries every shampoo/conditioner to find the perfect one to no avail. I think I've found the perfect one. This shampoo/conditioner combo works great on my hair. I have thick wavy hair that likes to frizz up and doesn't like to be soft. this shampoo and conditioner tames it and makes it soft and shiny!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
By emylou7
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By emylou7
Location:peoria, il
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It did not make my hair feel squeaky clean like my other brand. I would wash my hair at night and wake up with my hair looking greasy. Does have a great smell and leathers up well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shampoo I have used in a while!!
By HotinTexas
on May 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By HotinTexas
Location:Sachse, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best shampoo I have used in a while. Most I have bought lathered too much and dried my hair out, or have not lathered enough and left my hair feeling oily. This shampoo however had a little lather, but my bleached blonde fried hair felt clean and not dried out. I will be buying this shampoo again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not The Best
By wish
on March 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By wish
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo smells really good but hardly lathers in my hair and usually if you repeat the wash shampoo will usually lather faster and more, but not this one, so I feel like all of my hair isnt getting washed. The conditioner is really really good though"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allergic Reaction?
By JunaB
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By JunaB
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In the two years I have been ordering Avon shampoo's I have never had a reaction like I had with this shampoo, not with any shampoo I have ever used including salon and name brands. About an hour after I used this the first time my scalp started itching, I thought maybe it was just a winter thing but then it happened again the next day and by the third day I had, had enough this was definately not normal. I called my representative and she told me I could return it for a full refund which I was happy about and I switched shampoo. As soon as I started the other shampoo, the itching went away and I haven't had that problem since. I don't know if it was just the bottle I got or if I was having an allergic reaction to it but whatever it was it was not fun. Unfortunately because of the reaction I had I can't recommend this product to a friend because I don't know if they would have the same reaction."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair repair to the max!
By Wisconsin1
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Wisconsin1
Location:Kenosha, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This shampoo adds a softness to my hair but doesn't make it limp. Your hair feels wonderful and it still feels great the next day!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best from Avon's collection
By Melix
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Melix
Location:El Paso, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried several of the Advance Techniques shampoos and conditioners, this one is not that great. I did not notice any improvement in my dry hair. In fact I think it got a litle drier than usuall. Also the smell is not very strong, it wears off quite fast.
Avon has many great products... but this one is not one of them.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Breaks you out!
By Daizee
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Daizee
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This shampoo totally broke me out, I had pimples all over my scalp and forehead. I'm a teen, but I NEVER break out. I also didn't find it very moisturizing!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase!
By jwynne
on December 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By jwynne
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually use more expensive shampoo/conditioner because my hair is fine, thin, damages easily, and has a problem looking greasy when I use cheaper products. This shampoo has helped my hair look smoother and healthier. I will say I still do have the flyaways at the top of my head that happen due to breakage and those strands being shorter. I sometimes use the frizz control conditioner with this along with the 3d rescue serum stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>