Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
38 of 42(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Left Hair Feeling Waxy/Unclean
By Nikkibrt
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nikkibrt
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the shampoo and conditioner for about two weeks now, and I have had to switch back to my old brand. This product, along with the shampoo, made my hair feel gross. I couldn't stand to touch it. I spent forever in the shower trying to get all the product out of my hair, but after I used it, it feels like there is so much residue from it left in my hair. I gave it to a friend of mine to try, and she had the same problem. I am going to try another one of their shampoo/conditioners. Maybe this one just wasn't for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT FOR DRY BRTTLE HAIR
By GenL
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By GenL
Location:Cleveland TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product work so well on my dry brittle hair, I bought a extra bottles for my sister to try. She has told me that she see a little bit of difference in her hair texture, but she wants to try the shampoo and conditioner more and she will let me know her final decision."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does an average job
By bajrfogarty
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By bajrfogarty
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I color my hair and it has a tendency to dry out. Was hoping this would help with the dryness as well as the humidity. Hair still felt fairly dry and did nothing for the humidity."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't live without it!
By Christie117
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Christie117
Location:Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I go swimming at the gym frequently, which pretty much ruins my hair. This along with the shampoo and leave in are a god-send! :D I can't live without this conditioner :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lucy48
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By lucy48
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Had very dry and damaged hair from a perm. This conditioner works very well. My hair is now manageable and smells great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great
By ATEAM
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By ATEAM
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Leaves my hair soft, but not weighed down"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Conditioner
By DDjraz
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By DDjraz
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have enjoyed the effectiveness of many Avon products in the past. However, this conditioner made my hair feel very "1star" I have color-treated hair that is very coarse to begin with. We also tried it on my daughter's medium hair in the summer after lots of chorinated water in her hair that dried it out. Also, NOT effective. I don't doubt the quality, but based on experience,it's not for swimming pool regular hair or colortreated coarse hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Conditioner
By CastJ
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By CastJ
Location:Colton, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product so much! It smells good and makes my hair feel really soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kind of okay
By Chaitu
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chaitu
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did feel much gr8 difference compared to my old conditioner but smells gr8."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By jwtsgirl
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By jwtsgirl
Location:Tinley Park, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this conditioner. Up until this past week I had long hair and used a straightener everyday. I have tried several other conditioners and this conditioner remains my favorite. I love the way it leaves my hair and how it helps to prevent the heat damage from both the iron & hair dryer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this conditioner!
By SusB
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By SusB
Location:Central IL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently over processed my hair and turned to the AT damage repair shampoo and conditioner. I wasn't sure it was going to help since all the store brands I had tried for damage repair were not helping. In the FIRST use it did exactly as it says it does. It repaired my frizzy dried out over processed hair. I now have beautiful soft locks that I can style and go. The softness last all day. Be sure to leave it in your hair for a good 3 minutes as it recommends on the bottle. I also use the shampoo and 3D rescue leave in treatment. My hair has greatly improved and gets more and more manageable with each use. It went from straw like to silky soft in just one use!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By osikanee
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By osikanee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use this as a deep conditioner and it works wonders for my hair. Makes it soft and reduce breakage. good for all hair types whether relax or natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!
By anoelr
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By anoelr
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm one of those that tries every shampoo/conditioner to find the perfect one to no avail. I think I've found the perfect one. This shampoo/conditioner combo works great on my hair. I have thick wavy hair that likes to frizz up and doesn't like to be soft. this shampoo and conditioner tames it and makes it soft and shiny!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not what i expected
By emylou7
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By emylou7
Location:peoria, il
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because I have very dry, damaged and thin hair. it made my hair feel greasy and weighed it down. I love the smell of it! my hair did feel very soft after using this along with the shampoo but I do not like products that weigh my hair down so much. If I wash my hair before going to bed, I wake up and it looks greasy. Im sure for someone with a different hair type it would work great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
advance techniques
By lilgurl
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By lilgurl
Location:welch,wv
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great shampoo and conditioner,lathers up very well and repairs damage to my hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found it!!
By HotinTexas
on May 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By HotinTexas
Location:Sachse, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this conditioner!! I am what you call a "product junkie" , and well I am never satisfied with what I use. I was curious to see how well Avon hair products worked, so I bought this conditioner with matching shampoo. Well, I am in LOVE!! I love the smell, and it works great. My hair is fried and very damaged, but I could tell a difference from the first time I used it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Damage Repair Conditioner
By MsHicks
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsHicks
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this conditioner. If you have grey hair, It doesn't strip the hair of its natural color. Most conditioners turn my grey to a dingy yellow. I highly recommend this produc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsomness
By wish
on March 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By wish
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This conditioner is really good. It takes tangles out and leaves my hair healthy and smells really good. Shampoo to this isnt that great in my opinion, it doesnt lather"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth, soft, great feel overall!
By annellis35
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By annellis35
Location:Onaway, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was my first time using this product. I purchase the shampoo and conditioner via a sale.
I just love this product! My hair feels so light and clean. The conditioner soaked right in and did not feel heavy or greasy.
I recommend this product for women with thin, damaged hair. I only used a nickel or quarter size dab.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shine, Shine, Shine
By Wisconsin1
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Wisconsin1
Location:Kenosha, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This conditioner gives a beautiful shine but better yet, it makes my hair behave. There is volume, shine and no frizzies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>