Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
38 of 42(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nikkibrt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Left Hair Feeling Waxy/Unclean
Date:February 22, 2014
"I have used the shampoo and conditioner for about two weeks now, and I have had to switch back to my old brand. This product, along with the shampoo, made my hair feel gross. I couldn't stand to touch it. I spent forever in the shower trying to get all the product out of my hair, but after I used it, it feels like there is so much residue from it left in my hair. I gave it to a friend of mine to try, and she had the same problem. I am going to try another one of their shampoo/conditioners. Maybe this one just wasn't for me."
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GenL
Location:Cleveland TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
VERY GOOD PRODUCT FOR DRY BRTTLE HAIR
Date:June 19, 2013
"This product work so well on my dry brittle hair, I bought a extra bottles for my sister to try. She has told me that she see a little bit of difference in her hair texture, but she wants to try the shampoo and conditioner more and she will let me know her final decision."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bajrfogarty
Location:Cape Cod, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Does an average job
Date:June 17, 2013
"I color my hair and it has a tendency to dry out. Was hoping this would help with the dryness as well as the humidity. Hair still felt fairly dry and did nothing for the humidity."
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christie117
Location:Egg Harbor Township, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I can't live without it!
Date:February 15, 2013
"I go swimming at the gym frequently, which pretty much ruins my hair. This along with the shampoo and leave in are a god-send! :D I can't live without this conditioner :)"
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucy48
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 17, 2013
"Had very dry and damaged hair from a perm. This conditioner works very well. My hair is now manageable and smells great!!"
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ATEAM
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works Great
Date:December 5, 2012
"Leaves my hair soft, but not weighed down"
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DDjraz
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Conditioner
Date:November 27, 2012
"I have enjoyed the effectiveness of many Avon products in the past. However, this conditioner made my hair feel very "1star" I have color-treated hair that is very coarse to begin with. We also tried it on my daughter's medium hair in the summer after lots of chorinated water in her hair that dried it out. Also, NOT effective. I don't doubt the quality, but based on experience,it's not for swimming pool regular hair or colortreated coarse hair."
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CastJ
Location:Colton, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Conditioner
Date:October 16, 2012
"I love this product so much! It smells good and makes my hair feel really soft!"
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chaitu
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Kind of okay
Date:September 26, 2012
"I did feel much gr8 difference compared to my old conditioner but smells gr8."
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwtsgirl
Location:Tinley Park, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:September 11, 2012
"I love this conditioner. Up until this past week I had long hair and used a straightener everyday. I have tried several other conditioners and this conditioner remains my favorite. I love the way it leaves my hair and how it helps to prevent the heat damage from both the iron & hair dryer."
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusB
Location:Central IL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this conditioner!
Date:August 16, 2012
"I recently over processed my hair and turned to the AT damage repair shampoo and conditioner. I wasn't sure it was going to help since all the store brands I had tried for damage repair were not helping. In the FIRST use it did exactly as it says it does. It repaired my frizzy dried out over processed hair. I now have beautiful soft locks that I can style and go. The softness last all day. Be sure to leave it in your hair for a good 3 minutes as it recommends on the bottle. I also use the shampoo and 3D rescue leave in treatment. My hair has greatly improved and gets more and more manageable with each use. It went from straw like to silky soft in just one use!!"
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
osikanee
awesome
Date:July 29, 2012
"i use this as a deep conditioner and it works wonders for my hair. Makes it soft and reduce breakage. good for all hair types whether relax or natural."
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anoelr
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
awesome!
Date:July 27, 2012
"I'm one of those that tries every shampoo/conditioner to find the perfect one to no avail. I think I've found the perfect one. This shampoo/conditioner combo works great on my hair. I have thick wavy hair that likes to frizz up and doesn't like to be soft. this shampoo and conditioner tames it and makes it soft and shiny!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
emylou7
Location:peoria, il
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not what i expected
Date:July 24, 2012
"I bought this because I have very dry, damaged and thin hair. it made my hair feel greasy and weighed it down. I love the smell of it! my hair did feel very soft after using this along with the shampoo but I do not like products that weigh my hair down so much. If I wash my hair before going to bed, I wake up and it looks greasy. Im sure for someone with a different hair type it would work great!"
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilgurl
Location:welch,wv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
advance techniques
Date:June 16, 2012
"great shampoo and conditioner,lathers up very well and repairs damage to my hair."
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HotinTexas
Location:Sachse, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally found it!!
Date:May 20, 2012
"I love this conditioner!! I am what you call a "product junkie" , and well I am never satisfied with what I use. I was curious to see how well Avon hair products worked, so I bought this conditioner with matching shampoo. Well, I am in LOVE!! I love the smell, and it works great. My hair is fried and very damaged, but I could tell a difference from the first time I used it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsHicks
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Damage Repair Conditioner
Date:May 17, 2012
"I love this conditioner. If you have grey hair, It doesn't strip the hair of its natural color. Most conditioners turn my grey to a dingy yellow. I highly recommend this produc."
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awsomness
Date:March 22, 2012
"This conditioner is really good. It takes tangles out and leaves my hair healthy and smells really good. Shampoo to this isnt that great in my opinion, it doesnt lather"
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
annellis35
Location:Onaway, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth, soft, great feel overall!
Date:February 1, 2012
"This was my first time using this product. I purchase the shampoo and conditioner via a sale.
I just love this product! My hair feels so light and clean. The conditioner soaked right in and did not feel heavy or greasy.
I recommend this product for women with thin, damaged hair. I only used a nickel or quarter size dab.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Damage Repair Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisconsin1
Location:Kenosha, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Shine, Shine, Shine
Date:January 29, 2012
"This conditioner gives a beautiful shine but better yet, it makes my hair behave. There is volume, shine and no frizzies."