Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Ok
By AvonUserForYears
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonUserForYears
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is ok. I have used it before but keep forgetting that it is not recommended to be in the sun after use.
I think warning signs should be more apparent.
I am a committed Avon customer for years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Conditioner!
By sharkbait
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By sharkbait
Location:Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is probably the best conditioner I have ever tried. It is quite similar to the one Avon sold in a jar a few years back. A hint: leave it in for at least 10 minutes (or wrap a towel around your head and leave it in for 30 minutes or more) - you will be quite pleased with the results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair saver
By SoFl
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By SoFl
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry, very thin, colored treated hair. Didn't use as directed, applied about 10 minutes before showering, then washed as usual. What a difference in just one treatment. Hair is soft and very manageable"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I expected much better!
By Randee
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Randee
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Don't waste your money! I'm very unhappy with the product."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it
By alycef
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By alycef
Location:Berkeley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have shoulder length gray/white hair and the ends get dry. This conditioner seems to help quite a bit. I love the smell, but if you are sensitive to smells I would suggest you not purchase this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
makes it worse!
By Greenvision
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Greenvision
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is supposed to be a "reconstructive" mask, that fights the dryness and damage of our hair. I used it once and my hair was A LOT less manageable than before. Dryer, yet feeling like not well rinsed (even though I rinsed very thoroughly, believe me), tangled and therefore more breakable. It lasted a couple of days and I lost a lot of hair during this time by ripping it off a lot when brushing, until I washed again and used my regular conditioner. It does the exact oposite of what it claims!"
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!
By Jenny7764
on August 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jenny7764
Location:Clinton Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I currently take 13 medications as I am very ill. Two of those medications are chemotherapy pills and blood pressure medication, both of which cause HORRIBLE damage to my hair. I used this product ONCE and it is like my hair is back to being baby soft and healthy looking. I am so, so happy! Buy this product! You will not regret it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair Damage Product
By Jengi
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jengi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I burnt my hair with a curling iron after coloring my hair and my hair was extremely dry. I used several other products even from the salon store and this was by far the best product of all of them. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair care
By Jrspees
on May 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jrspees
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This conditioner is Amazing! It leaves my hair feeling incredibly soft. U cant see or feel split ends!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By NGT10
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By NGT10
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I wavered before finally deciding to buy this product. I got 2 for 1 on sale and am really pleased. It's a thick creamy product that I use as a base for my deep conditioning mix. I have curly ethnic hair and often add oils to my deep conditioners.
I have used the Damage Repair line for a number of years and love it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product! My hair feels & looks great!
By carolynanna
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By carolynanna
Location:Norfolk, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I just bought this and used it for the first time yesterday. I have long hair to my back and am in my later 20s. I do not color my hair but i use a flat iron religiously and my hair gets try and brittle.
What a fantastic product! As soon as i put it in my hair in the shower i feel the difference from my regular conditioner. Brushing my hair and styling was easy.
Did not make my hair greasy which was a worry and didn't weight it down!
I would definitely recommend this product!!!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hair mask!
By Smartmoo
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Smartmoo
Location:Atlanta, GA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this hair mask-it immediately makes your hair feel very soft and smooth. This is great for people that torture their hair with dryers and flat irons!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product