Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AvonUserForYears
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Product Ok
Date:August 8, 2013
"The product is ok. I have used it before but keep forgetting that it is not recommended to be in the sun after use.
I think warning signs should be more apparent.
I am a committed Avon customer for years."
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharkbait
Location:Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic Conditioner!
Date:July 21, 2013
"This is probably the best conditioner I have ever tried. It is quite similar to the one Avon sold in a jar a few years back. A hint: leave it in for at least 10 minutes (or wrap a towel around your head and leave it in for 30 minutes or more) - you will be quite pleased with the results."
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoFl
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
hair saver
Date:July 11, 2013
"I have very dry, very thin, colored treated hair. Didn't use as directed, applied about 10 minutes before showering, then washed as usual. What a difference in just one treatment. Hair is soft and very manageable"
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Randee
I expected much better!
Date:December 4, 2012
"Don't waste your money! I'm very unhappy with the product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alycef
Location:Berkeley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I like it
Date:October 11, 2012
"I have shoulder length gray/white hair and the ends get dry. This conditioner seems to help quite a bit. I love the smell, but if you are sensitive to smells I would suggest you not purchase this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greenvision
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
makes it worse!
Date:September 16, 2012
"This is supposed to be a "reconstructive" mask, that fights the dryness and damage of our hair. I used it once and my hair was A LOT less manageable than before. Dryer, yet feeling like not well rinsed (even though I rinsed very thoroughly, believe me), tangled and therefore more breakable. It lasted a couple of days and I lost a lot of hair during this time by ripping it off a lot when brushing, until I washed again and used my regular conditioner. It does the exact oposite of what it claims!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenny7764
Location:Clinton Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
OMG!
Date:August 30, 2012
"I currently take 13 medications as I am very ill. Two of those medications are chemotherapy pills and blood pressure medication, both of which cause HORRIBLE damage to my hair. I used this product ONCE and it is like my hair is back to being baby soft and healthy looking. I am so, so happy! Buy this product! You will not regret it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jengi
Best Hair Damage Product
Date:August 23, 2012
"I burnt my hair with a curling iron after coloring my hair and my hair was extremely dry. I used several other products even from the salon store and this was by far the best product of all of them. I highly recommend this product."
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jrspees
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Best Hair care
Date:May 27, 2012
"This conditioner is Amazing! It leaves my hair feeling incredibly soft. U cant see or feel split ends!!"
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NGT10
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:April 25, 2012
"I wavered before finally deciding to buy this product. I got 2 for 1 on sale and am really pleased. It's a thick creamy product that I use as a base for my deep conditioning mix. I have curly ethnic hair and often add oils to my deep conditioners.
I have used the Damage Repair line for a number of years and love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolynanna
Location:Norfolk, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product! My hair feels & looks great!
Date:January 25, 2012
"I just bought this and used it for the first time yesterday. I have long hair to my back and am in my later 20s. I do not color my hair but i use a flat iron religiously and my hair gets try and brittle.
What a fantastic product! As soon as i put it in my hair in the shower i feel the difference from my regular conditioner. Brushing my hair and styling was easy.
Did not make my hair greasy which was a worry and didn't weight it down!
I would definitely recommend this product!!!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smartmoo
Location:Atlanta, GA
Great hair mask!
Date:December 29, 2011
"I love this hair mask-it immediately makes your hair feel very soft and smooth. This is great for people that torture their hair with dryers and flat irons!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product