Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask

Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Ok
By: AvonUserForYears
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AvonUserForYears
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The product is ok. I have used it before but keep forgetting that it is not recommended to be in the sun after use.
I think warning signs should be more apparent.
I am a committed Avon customer for years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Conditioner!
By: sharkbait
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sharkbait
Location:Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is probably the best conditioner I have ever tried. It is quite similar to the one Avon sold in a jar a few years back. A hint: leave it in for at least 10 minutes (or wrap a towel around your head and leave it in for 30 minutes or more) - you will be quite pleased with the results. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair saver
By: SoFl
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SoFl
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have very dry, very thin, colored treated hair. Didn't use as directed, applied about 10 minutes before showering, then washed as usual. What a difference in just one treatment. Hair is soft and very manageable "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I expected much better!
By: Randee
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Randee
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Don't waste your money! I'm very unhappy with the product. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it
By: alycef
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: alycef
Location:Berkeley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have shoulder length gray/white hair and the ends get dry. This conditioner seems to help quite a bit. I love the smell, but if you are sensitive to smells I would suggest you not purchase this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
makes it worse!
By: Greenvision
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Greenvision
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is supposed to be a "reconstructive" mask, that fights the dryness and damage of our hair. I used it once and my hair was A LOT less manageable than before. Dryer, yet feeling like not well rinsed (even though I rinsed very thoroughly, believe me), tangled and therefore more breakable. It lasted a couple of days and I lost a lot of hair during this time by ripping it off a lot when brushing, until I washed again and used my regular conditioner. It does the exact oposite of what it claims! "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!
By: Jenny7764
on August 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jenny7764
Location:Clinton Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I currently take 13 medications as I am very ill. Two of those medications are chemotherapy pills and blood pressure medication, both of which cause HORRIBLE damage to my hair. I used this product ONCE and it is like my hair is back to being baby soft and healthy looking. I am so, so happy! Buy this product! You will not regret it!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair Damage Product
By: Jengi
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jengi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I burnt my hair with a curling iron after coloring my hair and my hair was extremely dry. I used several other products even from the salon store and this was by far the best product of all of them. I highly recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair care
By: Jrspees
on May 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jrspees
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This conditioner is Amazing! It leaves my hair feeling incredibly soft. U cant see or feel split ends!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: NGT10
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NGT10
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I wavered before finally deciding to buy this product. I got 2 for 1 on sale and am really pleased. It's a thick creamy product that I use as a base for my deep conditioning mix. I have curly ethnic hair and often add oils to my deep conditioners.
I have used the Damage Repair line for a number of years and love it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product! My hair feels & looks great!
By: carolynanna
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: carolynanna
Location:Norfolk, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I just bought this and used it for the first time yesterday. I have long hair to my back and am in my later 20s. I do not color my hair but i use a flat iron religiously and my hair gets try and brittle.
What a fantastic product! As soon as i put it in my hair in the shower i feel the difference from my regular conditioner. Brushing my hair and styling was easy.
Did not make my hair greasy which was a worry and didn't weight it down!
I would definitely recommend this product!!!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hair mask!
By: Smartmoo
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Smartmoo
Location:Atlanta, GA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this hair mask-it immediately makes your hair feel very soft and smooth. This is great for people that torture their hair with dryers and flat irons! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Reconstructive Mask
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product