Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black

Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
68 of 73(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Review 1 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
peggylee
mosaic
Date:July 7, 2012
"i,ve used the white and cannot seem to get it to work right my niece tryed the same bottle and it dryed to fast"
Review 2 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suengmee
Date:June 13, 2012
"Great purchase! Dry quick and lasts for a long time. I have received many compliments for this product."
Review 3 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
68Anne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the effect
Date:April 18, 2012
"First time I have ever tried this kind of polish. This is exactly as described in brochure. So very happy with effects and range of caotic shapes."
Review 4 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msebby1
Great
Date:March 25, 2012
"This product is the best nail polish I have ever bought. It works just as advertized and lasts for a week without touch-ups! However, it only works with the Nail Wear Pro nail enamel (I tried it with regular nail polish and it only appeared as black streaks)."
Review 5 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TyMeShea
Location:Orangeburg, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Exactly As Promised!!
Date:March 17, 2012
"I have tried this over many shades and I am heavily complimented each time....I have it in black. One of my favorite purchases from Avon."
Review 6 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lola322
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works well
Date:March 5, 2012
"I am happy to report the mosaic effect is nice, and the polish is NOT difficult to remove."
Review 7 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDupra
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the effect!
Date:March 1, 2012
"I just received this product, and tried it out. It does crackle just as described. After going back and forth on whether to purchase this, I'm very happy with the end result!"
Review 8 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaR
This is great!
Date:February 29, 2012
"I would recommend this mosaic top coat in black - I haven't tried the white, so I can't speak about that. But the black is great! I've only used it once so far, and I put it over gray. Tonight I think I'll cover red. Great product!"
Review 9 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS915
good product
Date:February 28, 2012
"This works just as well as the expensive brand for half the price. Works great!"
Review 10 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillybean
Location:WINTER HAVEN,FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it
Date:February 21, 2012
"This stuff is awesome. So much better than the other brands and for half the price!!!!!!!!!!!! Goes on smooth and makes the mosaic design really well!"
Review 11 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ARoseWhikidd
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does Exactly What it Says it Will
Date:February 9, 2012
"I was a bit skeptical when I first bought it, but once I got the hang of using it on my nails, it was wonderful! It is hard to get the polish off the brush to paint a very thin effect if that's what you are going for, but even a thicker coats makes awesome results. I'm definitely buying the white soon!"
Review 12 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JC24
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fun!
Date:January 27, 2012
"I really like the effect that this top coat gives to plain nail polish colors. It can be a little frustrating to make it work at times, which is why I gave it 4 stars. To make it work, brush it on quick and don't use too much. Otherwise, it will go on thick, and then it will not crack, making you redo the color plus the topcoat. There is not much room for error! Also, light colors work better underneath, as dark colors will not show as much through the cracks. A clear top coat is a must also, since it tends to look dry after it is done. Great item overall!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSweet2
Location:Scotland PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Date:January 20, 2012
"This is a great product. It works better then the expensive ones. Works perfect."
Review 14 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KGfromCOS
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Addicting!!
Date:January 18, 2012
"This mosaic nail polish is truly addicting. I bought some and started putting it over a bunch of colors. My Mom (61 years old) came to visit and I did her nails and now SHE is addicted! I wish it came in other colors but the black is awesome and it crackles GREAT!!"
Review 15 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHawk
Location:Bolivar, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Mosaic Effects
Date:January 9, 2012
"My girls use this and really are pleased with the finish. Avon's Mosaic Effects seems to work better than some of the other brands the girls have tried."
Review 16 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephstarz
Location:Birminghamm, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome!
Date:January 2, 2012
"This top coat is AMAZING! It really does look like the photo. I put it over white nail polish the first time and now I have it over red, both look as though I had them done at a salon. Well worth the price. It gives your nails the extra glam look that is star quality."
Review 17 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitP
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful!
Date:December 22, 2011
"Used this for the first time the other day. The crackle came out great! I used red on the top part of my nail then green on the bottom half for a nice x-mas theme. I'm obsessed!"
Review 18 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charrm
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love, Love, LOVE it!
Date:November 22, 2011
"This was my first nail polish purchased from Avon, and I LOVE it! I am crazy about Mosaic Effects! I usually wear black nail polish, but have been getting bored with wearing black all of the time; so when I saw this I was so excited. I am finally able to wear color and black! It is so fun! I get compliments all of the time, I have been changing my color every 2 days, because it is just so darn fun. I am an Avon sales rep, and this product has brought me a lot of new customers. The only down fall is it is already beginning to clump a little in the bottle, no biggy though, because I have used it at least 8 times since I got it, so I am exposing it to air a lot. I hope that Avon comes out with some other fun colors for my customers that prefer to avoid black."
Review 19 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbruby
Location:ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best crackle topcoat ever!
Date:November 13, 2011
"This went on easy, fast, delivered results just like the picture, and it dried fast. This is an EXCELLENT product!!"
Review 20 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelsey89
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Give it a chance.
Date:November 8, 2011
"The first time I tried it I hated it. It was blocky, I couldn't see the base color, and it left my nails looking a mess. However, I gave it a second try and am completely in love. Here's what I learned. One, use a color that will stand out against the black. I first time I used it over night violet and I could barely tell the difference between the coats. On my second attempt I used silver as a base it the results were beautiful. Two, it really does need to be a thin layer of the mosaics effects to really get a good cracked effect. Finally, a coat or two on clear over the mosaic effects really makes the black pop.
I love this stuff."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.