Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black

Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Review 1 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mosaic
By peggylee
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By peggylee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i,ve used the white and cannot seem to get it to work right my niece tryed the same bottle and it dryed to fast"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By suengmee
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By suengmee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great purchase! Dry quick and lasts for a long time. I have received many compliments for this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the effect
By 68Anne
on April 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By 68Anne
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time I have ever tried this kind of polish. This is exactly as described in brochure. So very happy with effects and range of caotic shapes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Msebby1
on March 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Msebby1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is the best nail polish I have ever bought. It works just as advertized and lasts for a week without touch-ups! However, it only works with the Nail Wear Pro nail enamel (I tried it with regular nail polish and it only appeared as black streaks)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly As Promised!!
By TyMeShea
on March 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By TyMeShea
Location:Orangeburg, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried this over many shades and I am heavily complimented each time....I have it in black. One of my favorite purchases from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
By lola322
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By lola322
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am happy to report the mosaic effect is nice, and the polish is NOT difficult to remove."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the effect!
By KDupra
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By KDupra
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this product, and tried it out. It does crackle just as described. After going back and forth on whether to purchase this, I'm very happy with the end result!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is great!
By LindaR
on February 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By LindaR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would recommend this mosaic top coat in black - I haven't tried the white, so I can't speak about that. But the black is great! I've only used it once so far, and I put it over gray. Tonight I think I'll cover red. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
By DS915
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By DS915
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works just as well as the expensive brand for half the price. Works great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By jillybean
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By jillybean
Location:WINTER HAVEN,FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is awesome. So much better than the other brands and for half the price!!!!!!!!!!!! Goes on smooth and makes the mosaic design really well!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does Exactly What it Says it Will
By ARoseWhikidd
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By ARoseWhikidd
Location:Indianapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a bit skeptical when I first bought it, but once I got the hang of using it on my nails, it was wonderful! It is hard to get the polish off the brush to paint a very thin effect if that's what you are going for, but even a thicker coats makes awesome results. I'm definitely buying the white soon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun!
By JC24
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By JC24
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like the effect that this top coat gives to plain nail polish colors. It can be a little frustrating to make it work at times, which is why I gave it 4 stars. To make it work, brush it on quick and don't use too much. Otherwise, it will go on thick, and then it will not crack, making you redo the color plus the topcoat. There is not much room for error! Also, light colors work better underneath, as dark colors will not show as much through the cracks. A clear top coat is a must also, since it tends to look dry after it is done. Great item overall!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
By SSweet2
on January 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By SSweet2
Location:Scotland PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. It works better then the expensive ones. Works perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicting!!
By KGfromCOS
on January 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By KGfromCOS
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mosaic nail polish is truly addicting. I bought some and started putting it over a bunch of colors. My Mom (61 years old) came to visit and I did her nails and now SHE is addicted! I wish it came in other colors but the black is awesome and it crackles GREAT!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosaic Effects
By SHawk
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By SHawk
Location:Bolivar, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My girls use this and really are pleased with the finish. Avon's Mosaic Effects seems to work better than some of the other brands the girls have tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Stephstarz
on January 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Stephstarz
Location:Birminghamm, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This top coat is AMAZING! It really does look like the photo. I put it over white nail polish the first time and now I have it over red, both look as though I had them done at a salon. Well worth the price. It gives your nails the extra glam look that is star quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By CaitP
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By CaitP
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used this for the first time the other day. The crackle came out great! I used red on the top part of my nail then green on the bottom half for a nice x-mas theme. I'm obsessed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love, Love, LOVE it!
By Charrm
on November 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Charrm
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was my first nail polish purchased from Avon, and I LOVE it! I am crazy about Mosaic Effects! I usually wear black nail polish, but have been getting bored with wearing black all of the time; so when I saw this I was so excited. I am finally able to wear color and black! It is so fun! I get compliments all of the time, I have been changing my color every 2 days, because it is just so darn fun. I am an Avon sales rep, and this product has brought me a lot of new customers. The only down fall is it is already beginning to clump a little in the bottle, no biggy though, because I have used it at least 8 times since I got it, so I am exposing it to air a lot. I hope that Avon comes out with some other fun colors for my customers that prefer to avoid black."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best crackle topcoat ever!
By bbruby
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By bbruby
Location:ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This went on easy, fast, delivered results just like the picture, and it dried fast. This is an EXCELLENT product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Give it a chance.
By Kelsey89
on November 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kelsey89
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The first time I tried it I hated it. It was blocky, I couldn't see the base color, and it left my nails looking a mess. However, I gave it a second try and am completely in love. Here's what I learned. One, use a color that will stand out against the black. I first time I used it over night violet and I could barely tell the difference between the coats. On my second attempt I used silver as a base it the results were beautiful. Two, it really does need to be a thin layer of the mosaics effects to really get a good cracked effect. Finally, a coat or two on clear over the mosaic effects really makes the black pop.
I love this stuff."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>