Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray

Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keep The Heat Away!
By stormie12
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By stormie12
Location:Hastings, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does keep the heat from your curling iron from really getting to your hair but if you still have dry hair it doesn't keep your hair moist and shinny, it would be great if it did that too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
By Anonymous
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is a good buy for the price.The only issue i had was when I removed the lid to put in the enclosed pump... it did not fit.I ended up buying a spray bottle at the dollar store for it. It was worth it though because the product is top of the line at a great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weird Odor
By PeacenLove786
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By PeacenLove786
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't know if I just got a bad bottle, but this spray has a weird after odor. I don't know how to describe it. I do like that the product itself is lightweight. It doesn't weigh my hair down."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By LacieLumen
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By LacieLumen
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is double processed to get the color blonde I want, and it had become dry and the ends were split and breaking off. I started using this product after washing my hair and sprayed it on especially the ends. I use a flat iron and my hair came out soft and shiny. I am definitely going to get more. Ladies, this really works!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It made my hair so shiny!
By pharmacygirl
on May 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By pharmacygirl
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have no idea how I got heat damage, and only on one part of my hair, but I was looking for something that would help without making me a greaseball. I have very fine, light blonde hair although I have a lot of it, and a lot of heat protection sprays and leave in conditioners make me look greasy. I'd tried just about everything from the drug store. What didn't make me greasy just wasn't effective. I tried this, and not only does it smell awesome but it doesn't leave me greasy (even after I spray multiple times in the same spot) and it makes my hair SO SOFT. My heat damage is going away slowly, but I think I'll keep using this from now on. It's way cheaper than some of the things in the drug store, and way more effective!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works pretty good!
By Luv2buy
on March 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Luv2buy
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a couple months. I spray this on my hair everytime its wet before i dry it and flat iron. It seems to help my hair without making it greasy. I mostly spray on ends. My hair is very thin and long and alot of products make it weigh down & greasy. However I do wish it helped just a little more with flyaways. But overall works great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-So
By TheMomDiggity
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheMomDiggity
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product as a thermal protectant, and to help get rid of my fly-aways and broken hairs from the flat-iron. I'm not too pleased with the results. My hair feels a little rough on the ends and it's not easy to comb my fingers through after I've blow-dried it. I'll finish the bottle, but I won't be buying this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
By CJohnson
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By CJohnson
Location:Sanford, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried several different heat protection sprays in my day. My hair looks best when it's been put through a flat-iron (I have fine, frizzy hair). I have been using the Advance Techniques Daily Shine Capsules for years (and could NOT live without them).
So, I decided to go ahead and try their heat protection spray. It's a great add-on to the capsules! Will buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
By Avon510
on January 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think this is one of the best Avon products I have ever tried. It has a pleasant, light scent and my hair is so shiny when I use it. I will definitely continue to use this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By BBKF
on November 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By BBKF
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This made my hair so soft and it smells great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice scent, Leaves hair shiny!!
By Megsmail
on September 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Megsmail
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love it! Great scent, leaves hair shiny, offers a little hold, not like hair spray but good. A must have if you style your hair often. Don't hesitate buy it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Damage Repair Heat Protection Spray
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product