Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperSHOCK Eye Liner

Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
9
41 of 63(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Review 1 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Diana101
Location:Vacaville, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't get it to apply properly
Date:November 25, 2013
"The product has some sparkles and I would like it fine if I could get it to apply with either of the two brushes I have on hand. It didn't come with an applicator but should come with one that would allow easy application."
Review 2 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 14, 2013
"This goes on really shear so I have to put on a few coats. It shows up more of a steel color than black depending on how thick you make it. But once it dries it stays in place. It has sparkles in it, not sure if I like that or not though. I do like the less intense look of it as opposed to others I've used."
Review 3 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boots50
Location:Chesterfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliner ever
Date:November 13, 2013
"Stays put and glides on easily."
Review 4 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TKT54
Location:Kilgore, texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:November 1, 2013
"Goes on smooth, last all day, does not run, but I wish it was a little bolder in color. The blackened metal is more of a smokey grey. I expected black."
Review 5 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AngieMC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Odd product
Date:October 22, 2013
"I own this in four colors - I was gifted it last christmas and have a teal shade, black, gold, and a reddish color. It's a very odd product, and flat out does not work as an eyeliner.
The black is sparkly, and mine was very dry when I received it. The teal was also quite dry and completely matte. The gold is actually a really lovely color and quite soft, and the red was dry but a nice shade as well.
The gold and red don't have a lot of pigment, but make a nice base for applying eyeshadow on top of. They need to be applied over a primer though, otherwise they show up patchy and crease quickly. The teal and black have proved to be useless, neither have enough pigment to make a half decent eyeliner."
Review 6 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LMGNC
Location:Hampstead, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Granddaughter Loves this
Date:October 17, 2013
"My Granddaughter loves this...
but she forgot to buy a brush...(wish it came with one)
"
Review 7 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kab1
Location:wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
questionable
Date:October 8, 2013
"I purchased this item but there was no applicator included. No where in the ad or on line is there a place where you separately purchase the applicator. Not so happy about that and can't give another review because I have nothing to apply this item with."
Review 8 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Espy
Location:Temecula, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SuperShock EyeLiner
Date:September 30, 2013
"I have nothad a chance to use it yet, since it did not come with a eyeliner brush. I was under the impression that it will come as a set. I will have to purchase one. Thank you though. It is a good price. E"
Review 9 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blondie2411
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
returned
Date:September 22, 2013
"Colors look beautiful in containers but go on eyelid looking....well....just black. Also a little clumpy. Quality isn't there."
Review 10 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lpunchar
Location:Topeka, Ks
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No gliding on like I envisioned with cream shadow
Date:August 30, 2013
"Smudges easily when applying, can't get narrow even/consistent line, cakes on brush then flakes fall on rest of face and smudge. Want toned down and not shimmery, liners and shadows so more approprate for workplaces."
Review 11 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
atir511
Location:Clearwater Fl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Had an allergic reaction
Date:August 25, 2013
"The sparkles that are added to this product got into my eyes and made them itch and water. My eye lids also turned red from use. I had to stop using it because of this reaction so cannot state anything else about it"
Review 12 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joalyn
Good product
Date:July 18, 2013
"This was the one thing that I ordered that I am very happy with. I ordered the black, and I use it every single day as eyeliner. It lasts all day, and into the evening. Very happy with it."
Review 13 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mehy
Location:Salem, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Super Shock
Date:July 8, 2013
"Great product, does exactly as described. Love it."
Review 14 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeidyLiz
Location:San Francisco
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful!
Date:July 5, 2013
"I have been wearing the Shimmering Saphire over the Glimmersticks eyeliner in Starry Night Blue. The results are amazing, and definitely worth the combination. Makes my eyes pop even more, since blue is a good color to wear for brown eyes. I have decided to buy this gel liner in Blackened Metal for when I wear black eyeliner, and the Velvet Plum for when I wear purple eyeliner. I only wish there was a brown gel liner as well. I love wearing color eyeliner and this is definitely worth the buy. I have not worn this gel liner by itself, but i think it looks better paired with a regular liner because it seems sheer."
Review 15 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May10
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
For my eyes... best purchase ever!
Date:May 6, 2013
"SuperSHOCK eye liner made my eyes look beautiful. I bought Shimmering Sapphire, is the best color you can get for brown eyes. Plus stays in place. I definitively recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Winthrop Harbor,IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Eye-Liner
Date:April 29, 2013
"I have used several eye liners to try to find one that doesn't smear. I have spent a lot of money on them. Then I ordered eye gel from Avon and I said to myself, I finally found the right one. No more smearing. I don't have to search for an eye liner any more. Thanks Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alison4101
Location:Flower Mound, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Really cool product
Date:April 17, 2013
"This is a really cool product. It's spreads on very easily and doesn't crease. I'd really like to try the other colors!"
Review 18 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophiexx3
Date:February 26, 2013
"Really pretty real easy to use. Does not smudge"
Review 19 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
avonchickadee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
thin
Date:February 23, 2013
"Didn't show on my fair skin. Was something more like a wash. Might be a better thin eyeshadow than an eyeliner."
Review 20 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
downton
Super Shock Eye Liner
Date:February 23, 2013
"I really love this product. I have a hard time finding eyeliner that will show up on my eyelids but this one is perfect. It is very easy to apply and you don't have to draw an expert line because you can blend it in. I would like to be able to get it in more of a matte finish without the glitter, although the glitter is very subtle and would not prevent me from buying again. I do wish an applicator brush came with it, though. But I just use a small sponge applicator brush and it works fine."