Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperSHOCK Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.634 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
48 of 71(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Review 1 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't get it to apply properly
By Diana101
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Diana101
Location:Vacaville, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product has some sparkles and I would like it fine if I could get it to apply with either of the two brushes I have on hand. It didn't come with an applicator but should come with one that would allow easy application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By EmmaB
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This goes on really shear so I have to put on a few coats. It shows up more of a steel color than black depending on how thick you make it. But once it dries it stays in place. It has sparkles in it, not sure if I like that or not though. I do like the less intense look of it as opposed to others I've used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By Boots50
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Boots50
Location:Chesterfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stays put and glides on easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By TKT54
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By TKT54
Location:Kilgore, texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth, last all day, does not run, but I wish it was a little bolder in color. The blackened metal is more of a smokey grey. I expected black."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Odd product
By AngieMC
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngieMC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I own this in four colors - I was gifted it last christmas and have a teal shade, black, gold, and a reddish color. It's a very odd product, and flat out does not work as an eyeliner.
The black is sparkly, and mine was very dry when I received it. The teal was also quite dry and completely matte. The gold is actually a really lovely color and quite soft, and the red was dry but a nice shade as well.
The gold and red don't have a lot of pigment, but make a nice base for applying eyeshadow on top of. They need to be applied over a primer though, otherwise they show up patchy and crease quickly. The teal and black have proved to be useless, neither have enough pigment to make a half decent eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Granddaughter Loves this
By LMGNC
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LMGNC
Location:Hampstead, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My Granddaughter loves this...
but she forgot to buy a brush...(wish it came with one)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
questionable
By kab1
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By kab1
Location:wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item but there was no applicator included. No where in the ad or on line is there a place where you separately purchase the applicator. Not so happy about that and can't give another review because I have nothing to apply this item with."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SuperShock EyeLiner
By Espy
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Espy
Location:Temecula, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have nothad a chance to use it yet, since it did not come with a eyeliner brush. I was under the impression that it will come as a set. I will have to purchase one. Thank you though. It is a good price. E"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
returned
By blondie2411
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By blondie2411
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Colors look beautiful in containers but go on eyelid looking....well....just black. Also a little clumpy. Quality isn't there."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No gliding on like I envisioned with cream shadow
By lpunchar
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By lpunchar
Location:Topeka, Ks
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smudges easily when applying, can't get narrow even/consistent line, cakes on brush then flakes fall on rest of face and smudge. Want toned down and not shimmery, liners and shadows so more approprate for workplaces."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had an allergic reaction
By atir511
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By atir511
Location:Clearwater Fl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The sparkles that are added to this product got into my eyes and made them itch and water. My eye lids also turned red from use. I had to stop using it because of this reaction so cannot state anything else about it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By joalyn
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By joalyn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the one thing that I ordered that I am very happy with. I ordered the black, and I use it every single day as eyeliner. It lasts all day, and into the evening. Very happy with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Shock
By mehy
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mehy
Location:Salem, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product, does exactly as described. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!
By HeidyLiz
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By HeidyLiz
Location:San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing the Shimmering Saphire over the Glimmersticks eyeliner in Starry Night Blue. The results are amazing, and definitely worth the combination. Makes my eyes pop even more, since blue is a good color to wear for brown eyes. I have decided to buy this gel liner in Blackened Metal for when I wear black eyeliner, and the Velvet Plum for when I wear purple eyeliner. I only wish there was a brown gel liner as well. I love wearing color eyeliner and this is definitely worth the buy. I have not worn this gel liner by itself, but i think it looks better paired with a regular liner because it seems sheer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For my eyes... best purchase ever!
By May10
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By May10
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"SuperSHOCK eye liner made my eyes look beautiful. I bought Shimmering Sapphire, is the best color you can get for brown eyes. Plus stays in place. I definitively recommend this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eye-Liner
By Anonymous
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Winthrop Harbor,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used several eye liners to try to find one that doesn't smear. I have spent a lot of money on them. Then I ordered eye gel from Avon and I said to myself, I finally found the right one. No more smearing. I don't have to search for an eye liner any more. Thanks Avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cool product
By alison4101
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By alison4101
Location:Flower Mound, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a really cool product. It's spreads on very easily and doesn't crease. I'd really like to try the other colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Sophiexx3
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sophiexx3
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really pretty real easy to use. Does not smudge"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thin
By avonchickadee
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By avonchickadee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Didn't show on my fair skin. Was something more like a wash. Might be a better thin eyeshadow than an eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shock Eye Liner
By downton
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By downton
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this product. I have a hard time finding eyeliner that will show up on my eyelids but this one is perfect. It is very easy to apply and you don't have to draw an expert line because you can blend it in. I would like to be able to get it in more of a matte finish without the glitter, although the glitter is very subtle and would not prevent me from buying again. I do wish an applicator brush came with it, though. But I just use a small sponge applicator brush and it works fine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>