Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperSHOCK Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.607 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
12
59 of 89(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Review 21 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work
By Jlopez
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jlopez
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this eyeliner because my sister has gel eyeliner and went on and and on about how awesome it is (she is 16) so I decided to try this one from avon and it was not what I wanted at all. It does not glide on well and the color is more like silver than metallic black."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shimmer like JLO
By Lorr11111
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lorr11111
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"wanted the shine just below the brow on the bone, but not hit you in the face like a clown, it's perfect"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By MeghanZ
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MeghanZ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used gel eyeliner in the past from different companies, so I wanted to give Avon's a try. The black has glitter in it, so the description should mention that. Also, if you wanted it to be a clean nice line, you would need to go over your eye a few times (or use a big glob). I will be returning it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's ok
By Domineux
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Domineux
Location:Sayreville, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the black superSHOCK eyeliner and when I first opened it, it seemed really dry compared to other gel liners I have seen. And when I applied it, it didn't appear as strong as I was hoping. If anything, it would be a nice base for a smoky eye look but not as a defined eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By Maineshopper
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Maineshopper
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite eyeliner! Long lasting & easy to apply. I haven't experienced any issues!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Potential to be great
By AMei
on November 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By AMei
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the black eyeliner and I'm not sure if it's past its expiration date, but I notice that it is very dry and gets clumpy and flakey, leaving specks of black below my eye area and on my cheeks after I apply the eyeliner to my top lashes. I think if I could mix it with something to "re-moisturize" the liner, it would apply more smoothly and with less flakes and clumps."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stays on, but not completely black
By EllieN
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By EllieN
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner stays on all day. It glides on really easily with the reccomended brush as well. For the price it was a good buy.
However, I find that it is more sparkly than black so I need to use a darker liner underneath this liner to define my eyes better. I wish they had this same type of gel liner but in a plain black."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shock eye liner
By nancyjohn2
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By nancyjohn2
Location:Hanford, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner that I have ever used and the color is beautiful !! The formula is so creamy and easy to apply. I love the Teal color. This is so prettly when applied and lasts all day and night without touch ups. I love it!!!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!
By lg303
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By lg303
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye liner is great! Easy to apply and long lasting. I've recommended this to many people."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasts all day
By Trinigirl
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Trinigirl
Location:Germantown, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner the black has glitter and makes my eyelids have a simmery look. The blue is great I love the color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better as a shadow
By Shelbur
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shelbur
Location:South Carolina
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very very fair. Even on me, this doesn't seem to have enough color to be a liner. It makes a nice lid color though. Perhaps I just like a darker liner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Euphrasie
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Euphrasie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Gel eye liner is my favorite kind. This has the perfect consistency, and I love the touch of sparkle."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this
By Chris363
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chris363
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the shade closest to black along with the Avon applicator brush and it was extremely clumsy to put on. It ended up being somewhat sheer in some parts of the line and then dark in other areas - not good. The glitter was not subtle enough for my taste. It did not go on evenly, and I'm pretty expert at eyeliner application. I would like to return this but not sure how to do it. I do recommend the Glimmer Sticks pencil eyeliners."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not What I Expected
By InJensMind
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By InJensMind
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use black gel liner, so when I saw this Avon gel liner came in burnished copper and teal I was excited. But, when I used the burnished copper color for the first time I found that it was a very light color and just wouldn't go on as well as my black gel liner from another manufacturer... I had to cake it on which made it look anything other than liner. So I have taken to using it as a cream-like eye shadow instead, which is fine. But, as a liner it's not what it should be."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth it
By miagirl
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By miagirl
Location:delray beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It was just about dried up in the tub when i got in
very hard to go on
wish i had returned it without letting so much time go by
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointing
By supermakeupjunkie
on June 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By supermakeupjunkie
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought 2 different colors in this eye liner, Blackened Metal and Metallic Teal. I used the teal with my liner brush first and it seemed very dry. The color went on uneven and I could only get a tiny amount on the brush so i was going over the same area over and over. I tried to put some on my finger to see if it just needed to be "warmed" and that did no good. Just wasted it on my hand. I opened the black and noticed it looked the same so I didn't bother trying that color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By HoosierGrad
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By HoosierGrad
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a great product! I love how seamless it goes on with the eyeliner brush. I ordered the Flashy Brown color and was disappointed that it seemed more orangey/bronze than brown. I exchanged it for the Black Metal and love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Miggs
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Miggs
Location:Killeen, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Interesting color and stays on long!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought on recommendation
By MommySasha
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By MommySasha
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. I apply it with my finger all over my lid for a fresh summer glow that stays put!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperSHOCK Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Start But Needs More Pigment!!!
By ShalenaFrench
on May 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShalenaFrench
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love gel eyeliners! This is easy to apply and fun to use but the color need to be richer! The only "black" that's available is blackened metal which looks grey. I'd like there to be a TRUE black and BROWN in this and it would be PERFECT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>