Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Olddoll
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I like it but....
Date:July 10, 2013
"The moisture is wonderful in this product, but, it is causing some irritatiion (itching and reddness) on my neck....I have started using it on my face only, and, my day cream only on my neck....we will see how that works.."
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patsue
Location:Amarillo, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This is the best product EVER!
Date:June 25, 2013
"I have used Avon since I was sixteen years old and have tried it all but this one exceeds all the promises and my age (66) is consistently mistaken by 10-15 years! Also, love the Anew Platinum cleanser because it washes off with water, removes all eye make-up and does not burn my eyes! Perfect results by the best, most affordable cosmetic manufacturer on the market! Thank you!"
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eve214
Location:Danbury, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Cream!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I have been using Anew Platinum NIght Tourmaline Emulsion for 2 weeks now. People at work are asking me what I am doing differently with my skin. They are saying it looks clearer and smoother. Today is the first day that I am not wearing foundation and I never leave the house without it! All I need is sunscreen & a moisturizer. The emulsion goes on smoothly and makes my skin feel so good. I wake up with amazing skin. This is a miracle cream for sure and I've used so many night creams. It's worth a try and for the price it's a real bargain considering what you can pay in a department store for night creams."
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie650
Location:U.S.A.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Anew Platinum Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Date:June 17, 2013
"My skin was in critical condition from acne (a new experience over the past 2 years) and yet a bit dry from no moisturizer. This product Platinum Night Tourmaline Emulsion did in fact help the condition. However, it does burn my skin when I use it. I have stopped using for a little while and to give my skin healing time. Will try it again. I did see improvement though. My skin type is fair and sensitive. I thought I noticed less wrinkling in the chin area. Even though it burned, I would be willing to try the whole line, i.e., day cream, night cream and serum."
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizL
Location:Redondo Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Miracle in a Jar--Part 2
Date:June 16, 2013
"This is an update to my last review titled "Miracle in a Jar". Six months after I wrote that review, I was at my niece's wedding where my family and friends, who had not seen me in months, kept complimenting me for how much YOUNGER I looked. I credited it to this miraculous product. When my 21 year old daughter visited me a few months ago, she saw this product in my bathroom and secretly tried it. Within days, she declared to me that this product was the best. She said it made her skin feel so soft. She ended up leaving my house with it! She’s only 21, and she took her 50 year old mother’s skin care product. That’s a first! Thank you, Avon, for making such a wonderful product that truly delivers."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nileagain
Location:Washington DC Suburb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
makes a difference
Date:May 1, 2013
"I'm not sure exactly what the difference is, that I notice after using this, it's more like a general improvement. I agree with all the users that do not like the scent. That's how I realized the product was working, because I stopped using it because I have products that smell great to apply, it tastes terrible too if it accidentally gets on your lips, BUT, I noticed the difference after not using it for a while and went right back and the improvements are back. it's just better. so that's how good it is.. the texture is okay and it's not my only product, it's something I use along with another moisturizer and serum, I put it on last, after the others have been absorbed. One way to be sure you remember, is to keep it by the bedside, and put it on just before bed."
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Luxious
Date:April 17, 2013
"All the anew products are well worth the money!! Won't buy or use anything else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
areviewer
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
skin feels less dry
Date:March 24, 2013
"My skin was feeling dry this winter; I use this under my night-time moisturizer. My skin feels really good since I started using this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YogiRebecca
Location:Jackson, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not a great smell
Date:March 17, 2013
"The smell is tough. It sure isn't a fragrance, but I wouldn't go so far as to call it an odor. It is simply not very pleasant to smell. With that aside, it is a great moisturizer and it does give a quick moisture boost. Most products can't really do what this does so quickly. I use it at night since I really don't want the smell lingering during the day. . . ."
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Very nice
Date:February 7, 2013
"Love this night cream - feels lovely although the smell is a little strong."
Review 11 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxxs
Location:Idaho Falls ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:December 26, 2012
"My skin really does look younger"
Review 12 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizL
Location:Redondo Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Miracle in a jar
Date:December 14, 2012
"I have always been impressed by Avon's skincare products. I was a happy Genics night cream user for over a year, until I saw a promotion of this product a few weeks ago and decided to try it. Wow, this one is even better! Within one week, I could see the transformation. My face appeared firmer, wrinkles far less visible, skin softer, and overall years younger. I do have to be careful to wait a few minutes after cleansing to put the emulsion on. Otherwise, my face will feel itchy. Another point for improvement is the smell. Also, it is indeed very rich. For some people, it may feel too greasy or heavy. But overall, it's a miracle in a jar. I'm very happy with it. Now I wish there were an eye cream that works equally magically on my crows feet. Suggestions, anyone?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennisterror
Location:Detroit MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This stuff is awesome
Date:December 11, 2012
"I have very sensitive skin so I have to be very careful with what I use. I had no reaction to this product and after just 2 weeks, I can see a visible difference in my skin. I have even decided to grow out my bangs because i am not concerned with forehead wrinkles.
Worth the price."
Review 14 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:October 22, 2012
"I have been using this for about 5 weeks. I absolutely love how much softer my face feels. It seems to take the crepe skin and makes it disappear."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmokaren
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing
Date:October 12, 2012
"I have never loved a cream as I do this one! I am 58 and this emulsion has mad my skin amazing! In one night I saw a difference !! Love love love it!"
Review 16 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kate1960
Location:Atascocita, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Does the job!
Date:September 3, 2012
"Tourmaline is not new. I have used it before in other lines, but it can run into the hundreds of dollars to purchase. And while they were very effective, they were sticky. . . so much so that I had to wear my hair back so that it wouldn't stick to the product on my face and neck. I was very excited that Avon came out with their version and it delivers! You can find products with tourmaline elsewhere and you can pay much more for them, but they won't work better. In fact, this has a silky feel I didn't find in other lines."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kallieko
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent product!
Date:August 22, 2012
"I use this product every night and can definitely see the results. My skin is much smoother and deeper lines are considerably less noticeable! I will definitely continue using this wonderful product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hankie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Platinum
Date:July 7, 2012
"While the product itself makes my wife's face smooth and soft...the scent of the product is terrible. Had we known how offensive the scent was we would not have purchased 2 jars upfront."
Review 19 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarlasPOV
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works very well
Date:June 1, 2012
"I use this in the evening for a refreshing morning glow. Over time it really improves the skins overall condition. I also take great care to avoid sun -- also a great way of keeping a youthful appearance."
Review 20 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maggier3
Location:Arlington VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
WOW!
Date:May 26, 2012
"My goodness. What a wonderful product this is. I just started using it. MY skin is "crystal clear." It feels so soft and clear and i'm so pleased with this prodduct. I do plan to ccntinue using it."