Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Review 21 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beautyjunkie2012
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just a moisturizer
Date:March 7, 2012
"No lifting effect at all...this product is nothing more than a pricey moisturizing cream with a nice fragrance. The day that you don't use it, your skin is dry again."
Review 22 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janfz
Location:La Mirada, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Feels Great
Date:February 4, 2012
"Although the fragrance is a little weird, the boost of moisture is worth the use. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and am starting to notice a difference in the texture of my skin."
Review 23 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
awesome!
Date:February 2, 2012
"This product is one of my favorite! I am 66yrs old and have had second degree burns on my face twice, so needless to say I have some deep lines around my mouth, which I totally hate. Since using this product I can see a difference in the depth of the two major lines above my upper lip."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nileagain
Location:Washington DC Suburb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful Texture
Date:January 11, 2012
"I loved this product right away. I have used it alone and as a top coat moisturizer with a serum underneath. (different serums, I like trying and sampling things) I want to try it in conjunction with some other products in the Platinum line. I had not heard of Tourmaline in a skin product before but have since noticed it listed as an ingredient in a much higher end line of cosmetics so I though hmm, already have that! I believe I noticed results right away as far as moisture and feel, as far as wrinkles, well they aren't gone but things seem smoother probably due to being properly moisturized. Sometimes you just know your skin looks better and you can't put your finger on one specific change, just something overall and that's the case with this. It's a gel feel too, nothing too heavy. good for layering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitiveskingeek
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome moisture, lift and wrinkle reducer
Date:December 21, 2011
"I've been using the Gold Emulsion since it came out but am switching to the Tourmaline. All of the emulsions are great for moisturizing (use a cream over the emulsion to seal in the moisture) and don't irritate my ultra sensitive skin. The blue emulsion is good for pores, the red is good wrinkles, the gold is good for firming. But the Tourmaline Emulsion is outstanding! It seems to change the way the skin functions; it doesn't drain the color from my skin, reduces pores and deep wrinkles, and is the great for lifting and firming. Most firming products don't provide a lasting lift. Tourmaline with Thermafirm and a proline product twice a day has completely tightened my jawline with no drooping at the end of the day. Truly better than surgery!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:West Chester OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Exceptional
Date:December 18, 2011
"This product is exceptional. I didn't think I needed that much lift until I saw the difference in my face after about 10 days of using it. The area around my eyes and cheekbones especially, was firmer and my entire face actually looks younger. I'm 45 next month and am told on a regular basis I look mid 30's....thank you ANEW!! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAKP
Location:Guilford, Ct. O6437
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Platinum Night Tourmaline emulsion
Date:December 3, 2011
"I like this product as well as serum. I shall continue to order this item also and will spread the word. I am very pleased with Avon products.I have just begun to shop for Avon on line, but previously called on an Avon representative to order. Thank you, KAKP"
Review 28 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murray
Location:Barrington, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE THIS NIGHT EMULSION
Date:November 30, 2011
"I have used Anew for more years than I care to remember but this product is new to me. I LOVE the way it feels on my skin and have considered using it during the day as well - except that it's missing the SPF factor. I would HIGHLY recommend it!"
Ratings-only reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product
21-28 of 28