Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Review 21 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a moisturizer
By beautyjunkie2012
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By beautyjunkie2012
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No lifting effect at all...this product is nothing more than a pricey moisturizing cream with a nice fragrance. The day that you don't use it, your skin is dry again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Great
By Janfz
on February 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Janfz
Location:La Mirada, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although the fragrance is a little weird, the boost of moisture is worth the use. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and am starting to notice a difference in the texture of my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!
By swine
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By swine
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is one of my favorite! I am 66yrs old and have had second degree burns on my face twice, so needless to say I have some deep lines around my mouth, which I totally hate. Since using this product I can see a difference in the depth of the two major lines above my upper lip."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Texture
By nileagain
on January 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By nileagain
Location:Washington DC Suburb
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loved this product right away. I have used it alone and as a top coat moisturizer with a serum underneath. (different serums, I like trying and sampling things) I want to try it in conjunction with some other products in the Platinum line. I had not heard of Tourmaline in a skin product before but have since noticed it listed as an ingredient in a much higher end line of cosmetics so I though hmm, already have that! I believe I noticed results right away as far as moisture and feel, as far as wrinkles, well they aren't gone but things seem smoother probably due to being properly moisturized. Sometimes you just know your skin looks better and you can't put your finger on one specific change, just something overall and that's the case with this. It's a gel feel too, nothing too heavy. good for layering."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome moisture, lift and wrinkle reducer
By sensitiveskingeek
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By sensitiveskingeek
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I've been using the Gold Emulsion since it came out but am switching to the Tourmaline. All of the emulsions are great for moisturizing (use a cream over the emulsion to seal in the moisture) and don't irritate my ultra sensitive skin. The blue emulsion is good for pores, the red is good wrinkles, the gold is good for firming. But the Tourmaline Emulsion is outstanding! It seems to change the way the skin functions; it doesn't drain the color from my skin, reduces pores and deep wrinkles, and is the great for lifting and firming. Most firming products don't provide a lasting lift. Tourmaline with Thermafirm and a proline product twice a day has completely tightened my jawline with no drooping at the end of the day. Truly better than surgery!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional
By Anonymous
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:West Chester OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is exceptional. I didn't think I needed that much lift until I saw the difference in my face after about 10 days of using it. The area around my eyes and cheekbones especially, was firmer and my entire face actually looks younger. I'm 45 next month and am told on a regular basis I look mid 30's....thank you ANEW!! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Platinum Night Tourmaline emulsion
By KAKP
on December 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By KAKP
Location:Guilford, Ct. O6437
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product as well as serum. I shall continue to order this item also and will spread the word. I am very pleased with Avon products.I have just begun to shop for Avon on line, but previously called on an Avon representative to order. Thank you, KAKP"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS NIGHT EMULSION
By Murray
on November 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Murray
Location:Barrington, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Anew for more years than I care to remember but this product is new to me. I LOVE the way it feels on my skin and have considered using it during the day as well - except that it's missing the SPF factor. I would HIGHLY recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2