Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof

Available in Black only. High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush coats lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.096 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
17
1 Star
34
55 of 115(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Review 1 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
By quad22
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By quad22
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This mascara is the best mascara by far that i have used ever and i would recomend this mascara to anyone who asks me i need a mascara know of any hood ones? and i would say avons mascara called THE SUPER SHOCK WATER PROOF MASCARA!!!!! This mascara takes care of the job in one 123 like in a snap of a finger it makes your eyelashes look hot, sexy, and makes your eyelashes fell good like you do when you on the beach you feel good so that is how your eyelashes feel!!!!!
BY THIS MASCARA! YOU WILL LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRIPLE THREAT MASCARA
By Gigi23
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gigi23
Location:Vista, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"LONG , LUSCIOUS, LASHES
LOVE LOVE LOVE
They really do get the very tips of the lashes , and it's long lasting."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best Mascara
By Msdeeva
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Msdeeva
Location:Jasper Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This Mascara is one of the best out there not just the best of Avon but in the industry.The only reason why I did not give it five stars is because it only comes in black and not brown/black or brown. This is the water proof one and I like the water proof better than the none water proof. It gives volume and thickness and length. With this mascara I don't even want to wear fake eye lashes!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of Volume
By makeupchick
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This mascara is great for making my eyelashes look thick. No smearing, flaking or irritating my eyes."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
clumpy, flaky and too thick
By jlauri
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By jlauri
Location:Louisville, Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ugh this is awful. I'm so disappointed. The brush is also too big. It kept me from getting to my outer lashes without getting mascara on my face. Then while trying to work with my lashes it gets thick and clumps everywhere.
awful, just awful. I'm returning for another try with the top seller. Hopefully it will fulfill"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Rets
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rets
Location:Marion, Md
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm picky about my mascara. It's got to be waterproof, easy to apply & remove and a good price and this meets it all."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really Disappointed
By PGri
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By PGri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Was willing to give this try as I could not find the mascara I regularly get from you. (wash off waterproof). I find that the brush does nothing but apply clumps to my lashes. Had to use an old brush to get if evenly distributed. Will never use again. Please! Please keep the wash-off waterproof mascara available."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By Shelmo15
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shelmo15
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Hated this it did not go on well it flaked and I had spider clumpy eyes flakes and looked like I piled it on. Very disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dry, Flaky
By skamosha
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By skamosha
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always used waterproof mascara. Anything else winds up smearing and giving me raccoon eyes within hours. It has never been a problem finding a good, reasonably priced product until the last few years. I keep trying new brands, hoping to find one that meets my needs. This is another failure.
The mascara is very dry and accordingly takes forever to put on. I don't want to have to do each lash! A few swipes should do it in my opinion. And while this doesn't smear, it does flake, getting tiny bits in my eyes and on my cheeks.
I can't comment on removing it, because I've never had to -- it disappears on its own by the end of the day.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST mascara I've ever used!!!!
By NettK
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By NettK
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like spider-like lashes. The thicker the better. With 2-3 or more applications, this mascara does just that. It lengthens, separates and the waterproof doesnt flake or smudge onto my skin. I get compliments on my lashes ALL the time since i started using this product. I will use it for life!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good this time!!!!!!!
By YiaYiaOne
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By YiaYiaOne
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Used twice. After that, chunks of mascara all over the brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumpy Clumpy Clumpy
By NanaMama
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanaMama
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Only used the mascara twice and here comes the clumps all over the brush..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great formula! Not so great brush...
By RobinOK
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By RobinOK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"But there's a work-around...
The original SuperSHOCK mascara was my favorite mostly because of its amazing brush. I happened to have a couple of tubes on hand when I discovered how much I loved this water proof version. I "sterilize" the old brushes in the dishwasher and use them with this formula.. they're a perfect fit. I know it's taboo, but I've been recycling the same brushes for a couple of years with no problems!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst mascara EVER!!!
By LuvLucy
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By LuvLucy
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Without a doubt, this is THE WORST mascara that I have ever tried! The brush is much too large, the mascara is thick and overloaded on the brush, and it goes on just as thick and goopy when applied to lashes! I had high hopes for this after reading some of the positive reviews prior to ordering, but I am thoroughly disappointed with this product, and plan to request a refund! Do not waste your money on this mascara; it's awful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mascara
By garner
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By garner
Location:Garner, nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product. Does not smudge or flake. Makes your lashes full ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flakes off in water
By NCGal
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore this in the pool to swim. I had goggles on and even with goggles on the mascara flaked horribly allover my eyes! this isn't waterproof! I have tried other Avon waterproof mascaras and enjoyed them immensely. this is not a good waterproof Avon mascara. It does not meet their usual high-quality standards In my opinion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By Softball
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Softball
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product... The brush is awful and gives clumps and it has a weird smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SHOCKINGLY AVERAGE
By r2larson
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By r2larson
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is very thick, thus, prone to goopy clumps and messy application. It does not lengthen. It does thicken and has good pigment. But it flakes. The brush is waaaaaaaay too fat. Very average. I wouldn't wear it outside the house and I won't order it again. Bummer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperSHOCK Max Waterproof Mascara is the BEST
By GloDancer
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By GloDancer
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. I put it on at 6:30 a.m. and never have to check it. Stays on my lashes and never runs. Thank you, AVON for coming out with a product that works and makes me look fabulous. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By KatRN
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By KatRN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smudges, flaky after only 2 hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>