Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock lace-accented

Available in Black only. High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush coats lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.105 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
19
1 Star
43
68 of 143(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock lace-accented
Review 1 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quad22
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
Date:March 1, 2012
"This mascara is the best mascara by far that i have used ever and i would recomend this mascara to anyone who asks me i need a mascara know of any hood ones? and i would say avons mascara called THE SUPER SHOCK WATER PROOF MASCARA!!!!! This mascara takes care of the job in one 123 like in a snap of a finger it makes your eyelashes look hot, sexy, and makes your eyelashes fell good like you do when you on the beach you feel good so that is how your eyelashes feel!!!!!
BY THIS MASCARA! YOU WILL LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigi23
Location:Vista, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
TRIPLE THREAT MASCARA
Date:July 14, 2014
"LONG , LUSCIOUS, LASHES
LOVE LOVE LOVE
They really do get the very tips of the lashes , and it's long lasting."
Review 3 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Msdeeva
Location:Jasper Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One of the best Mascara
Date:June 4, 2014
"This Mascara is one of the best out there not just the best of Avon but in the industry.The only reason why I did not give it five stars is because it only comes in black and not brown/black or brown. This is the water proof one and I like the water proof better than the none water proof. It gives volume and thickness and length. With this mascara I don't even want to wear fake eye lashes!!"
Review 4 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lots of Volume
Date:February 3, 2014
"This mascara is great for making my eyelashes look thick. No smearing, flaking or irritating my eyes."
Review 5 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jlauri
Location:Louisville, Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
clumpy, flaky and too thick
Date:December 18, 2013
"ugh this is awful. I'm so disappointed. The brush is also too big. It kept me from getting to my outer lashes without getting mascara on my face. Then while trying to work with my lashes it gets thick and clumps everywhere.
awful, just awful. I'm returning for another try with the top seller. Hopefully it will fulfill"
Review 6 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rets
Location:Marion, Md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this!
Date:October 25, 2013
"I'm picky about my mascara. It's got to be waterproof, easy to apply & remove and a good price and this meets it all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PGri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really Disappointed
Date:October 17, 2013
"Was willing to give this try as I could not find the mascara I regularly get from you. (wash off waterproof). I find that the brush does nothing but apply clumps to my lashes. Had to use an old brush to get if evenly distributed. Will never use again. Please! Please keep the wash-off waterproof mascara available."
Review 8 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shelmo15
Location:Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awful
Date:October 17, 2013
"Hated this it did not go on well it flaked and I had spider clumpy eyes flakes and looked like I piled it on. Very disappointed."
Review 9 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
skamosha
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Dry, Flaky
Date:October 8, 2013
"I have always used waterproof mascara. Anything else winds up smearing and giving me raccoon eyes within hours. It has never been a problem finding a good, reasonably priced product until the last few years. I keep trying new brands, hoping to find one that meets my needs. This is another failure.
The mascara is very dry and accordingly takes forever to put on. I don't want to have to do each lash! A few swipes should do it in my opinion. And while this doesn't smear, it does flake, getting tiny bits in my eyes and on my cheeks.
I can't comment on removing it, because I've never had to -- it disappears on its own by the end of the day.
"
Review 10 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NettK
Location:Lynchburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST mascara I've ever used!!!!
Date:September 11, 2013
"I like spider-like lashes. The thicker the better. With 2-3 or more applications, this mascara does just that. It lengthens, separates and the waterproof doesnt flake or smudge onto my skin. I get compliments on my lashes ALL the time since i started using this product. I will use it for life!!!"
Review 11 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
YiaYiaOne
Not so good this time!!!!!!!
Date:September 8, 2013
"Used twice. After that, chunks of mascara all over the brush."
Review 12 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NanaMama
Clumpy Clumpy Clumpy
Date:September 8, 2013
"Only used the mascara twice and here comes the clumps all over the brush..."
Review 13 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobinOK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great formula! Not so great brush...
Date:September 3, 2013
"But there's a work-around...
The original SuperSHOCK mascara was my favorite mostly because of its amazing brush. I happened to have a couple of tubes on hand when I discovered how much I loved this water proof version. I "sterilize" the old brushes in the dishwasher and use them with this formula.. they're a perfect fit. I know it's taboo, but I've been recycling the same brushes for a couple of years with no problems!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LuvLucy
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worst mascara EVER!!!
Date:August 28, 2013
"Without a doubt, this is THE WORST mascara that I have ever tried! The brush is much too large, the mascara is thick and overloaded on the brush, and it goes on just as thick and goopy when applied to lashes! I had high hopes for this after reading some of the positive reviews prior to ordering, but I am thoroughly disappointed with this product, and plan to request a refund! Do not waste your money on this mascara; it's awful!"
Review 15 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garner
Location:Garner, nc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
mascara
Date:August 1, 2013
"Great product. Does not smudge or flake. Makes your lashes full ."
Review 16 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Flakes off in water
Date:July 26, 2013
"I wore this in the pool to swim. I had goggles on and even with goggles on the mascara flaked horribly allover my eyes! this isn't waterproof! I have tried other Avon waterproof mascaras and enjoyed them immensely. this is not a good waterproof Avon mascara. It does not meet their usual high-quality standards In my opinion."
Review 17 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softball
Good
Date:July 19, 2013
"Good product... The brush is awful and gives clumps and it has a weird smell."
Review 18 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
r2larson
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SHOCKINGLY AVERAGE
Date:July 8, 2013
"It is very thick, thus, prone to goopy clumps and messy application. It does not lengthen. It does thicken and has good pigment. But it flakes. The brush is waaaaaaaay too fat. Very average. I wouldn't wear it outside the house and I won't order it again. Bummer."
Review 19 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloDancer
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
SuperSHOCK Max Waterproof Mascara is the BEST
Date:June 4, 2013
"I love this mascara. I put it on at 6:30 a.m. and never have to check it. Stays on my lashes and never runs. Thank you, AVON for coming out with a product that works and makes me look fabulous. :)"
Review 20 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KatRN
Date:June 3, 2013
"Smudges, flaky after only 2 hours."