Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof

Over 7X the volume! Available in Black only. High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush coats lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.181 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
19
1 Star
30
50 of 105(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Review 1 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
By: quad22
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: quad22
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+13points
17OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
" This mascara is the best mascara by far that i have used ever and i would recomend this mascara to anyone who asks me i need a mascara know of any hood ones? and i would say avons mascara called THE SUPER SHOCK WATER PROOF MASCARA!!!!! This mascara takes care of the job in one 123 like in a snap of a finger it makes your eyelashes look hot, sexy, and makes your eyelashes fell good like you do when you on the beach you feel good so that is how your eyelashes feel!!!!!
BY THIS MASCARA! YOU WILL LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
+13points
17OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for top lashes
By: auntiem1603
on April 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: auntiem1603
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just purchased this mascara after using Avons wash off waterproof mascara for some time to try something different. What I first noticed is that this mascara tube is large, in fact, the largest mascara tube I have seen. The wand is quite large which for me makes it easy to use and hold. I do find that the wand picks up quite a bit of mascara and therefore I have to scrape and remove the excess on the side of the tube. It does make my lashes fuller, thicker and doesn't clump or flake and lasts all day. It does give my lashes the spider leg look which is great for my top lashes but not my lower lashes. This tube will last me a long time.
I use Avons wash off waterproof mascara for my lower lashes which I find is a great overall mascara and in some ways prefer this one and it is cheaper and a great value when it's on sale over the super shock max waterproof.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great big lashes
By: lvwlvw
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" makes my thin blonde lashes great big. and I mean great big butterfly lashes. I'm giving it a 4 instead of 5 only because the formula is a little wet and there are lots of bristles on the brush, so you have to be very careful during application not to get it where you don't want it. Wipe the bristles on the rim of the bottle first and you are good to go. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
By: MomH
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MomH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My lashes have gotten very thin through the years, this mascara helps give them body and the ability to be seen!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually get compliments when I wear this
By: MotherHubbard
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MotherHubbard
Location:massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really like this mascara. I actually get compliments when I wear it. It does not run and usually does not smudge (unless I really rub my eyes). "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Fave Mascara
By: Italy2016
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Italy2016
Location:Shreveport, LA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have spent years looking for a mascara that lengthens and thickens at the same time. I found a very expensive one, but it doesn't come in waterproof which is a necessity when you live in a high humidity state such as Louisiana. I tried this one last month and fell in love with it. It does everything I need and my lashes look great! I will get this one again and again. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara
By: Bkc111
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bkc111
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Best mascara that I've EVER used! Waterproof, smudge proof, long & full beautiful lashes. Plus, can't beat the price. Avon has been around this long for a reason. I haven't found a mascara that can compare in any way "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The reason i sell avon
By: ladymccrum
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladymccrum
Location:akron ohio
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This mascara is the reason i keep going back to avon, it is perfect for me, and i could go on and on about this product "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: sillylilrose
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sillylilrose
Location:Wooster, OH 44691, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. It makes your lashes look fuller & longer. Perfect for wearing any time "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRIPLE THREAT MASCARA
By: Gigi23
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gigi23
Location:Vista, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" LONG , LUSCIOUS, LASHES
LOVE LOVE LOVE
They really do get the very tips of the lashes , and it's long lasting. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best Mascara
By: Msdeeva
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Msdeeva
Location:Jasper Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This Mascara is one of the best out there not just the best of Avon but in the industry.The only reason why I did not give it five stars is because it only comes in black and not brown/black or brown. This is the water proof one and I like the water proof better than the none water proof. It gives volume and thickness and length. With this mascara I don't even want to wear fake eye lashes!! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of Volume
By: makeupchick
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This mascara is great for making my eyelashes look thick. No smearing, flaking or irritating my eyes. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
clumpy, flaky and too thick
By: jlauri
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jlauri
Location:Louisville, Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" ugh this is awful. I'm so disappointed. The brush is also too big. It kept me from getting to my outer lashes without getting mascara on my face. Then while trying to work with my lashes it gets thick and clumps everywhere.
awful, just awful. I'm returning for another try with the top seller. Hopefully it will fulfill "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: Rets
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rets
Location:Marion, Md
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm picky about my mascara. It's got to be waterproof, easy to apply & remove and a good price and this meets it all. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really Disappointed
By: PGri
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PGri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Was willing to give this try as I could not find the mascara I regularly get from you. (wash off waterproof). I find that the brush does nothing but apply clumps to my lashes. Had to use an old brush to get if evenly distributed. Will never use again. Please! Please keep the wash-off waterproof mascara available. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By: Shelmo15
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shelmo15
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Hated this it did not go on well it flaked and I had spider clumpy eyes flakes and looked like I piled it on. Very disappointed. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dry, Flaky
By: skamosha
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: skamosha
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have always used waterproof mascara. Anything else winds up smearing and giving me raccoon eyes within hours. It has never been a problem finding a good, reasonably priced product until the last few years. I keep trying new brands, hoping to find one that meets my needs. This is another failure.
The mascara is very dry and accordingly takes forever to put on. I don't want to have to do each lash! A few swipes should do it in my opinion. And while this doesn't smear, it does flake, getting tiny bits in my eyes and on my cheeks.
I can't comment on removing it, because I've never had to -- it disappears on its own by the end of the day.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST mascara I've ever used!!!!
By: NettK
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NettK
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like spider-like lashes. The thicker the better. With 2-3 or more applications, this mascara does just that. It lengthens, separates and the waterproof doesnt flake or smudge onto my skin. I get compliments on my lashes ALL the time since i started using this product. I will use it for life!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good this time!!!!!!!
By: YiaYiaOne
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: YiaYiaOne
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Used twice. After that, chunks of mascara all over the brush. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumpy Clumpy Clumpy
By: NanaMama
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NanaMama
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Only used the mascara twice and here comes the clumps all over the brush... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>