Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof

Over 7X the volume! Available in Black only. High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush coats lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.161 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
20
1 Star
34
55 of 115(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Review 21 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mascara
By: garner
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: garner
Location:Garner, nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product. Does not smudge or flake. Makes your lashes full . "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flakes off in water
By: NCGal
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wore this in the pool to swim. I had goggles on and even with goggles on the mascara flaked horribly allover my eyes! this isn't waterproof! I have tried other Avon waterproof mascaras and enjoyed them immensely. this is not a good waterproof Avon mascara. It does not meet their usual high-quality standards In my opinion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By: Softball
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Softball
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Good product... The brush is awful and gives clumps and it has a weird smell. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SHOCKINGLY AVERAGE
By: r2larson
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: r2larson
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It is very thick, thus, prone to goopy clumps and messy application. It does not lengthen. It does thicken and has good pigment. But it flakes. The brush is waaaaaaaay too fat. Very average. I wouldn't wear it outside the house and I won't order it again. Bummer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperSHOCK Max Waterproof Mascara is the BEST
By: GloDancer
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GloDancer
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. I put it on at 6:30 a.m. and never have to check it. Stays on my lashes and never runs. Thank you, AVON for coming out with a product that works and makes me look fabulous. :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: KatRN
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KatRN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Smudges, flaky after only 2 hours. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waterproof but a bit clumpy.
By: orianna
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: orianna
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's easily applied and lasts but does tend to clump a bit. It's great for fine lashes and applies easily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
waterproof mascara
By: clmcc
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: clmcc
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I did not like that mascara. To much was on the applicator so it did not apply evenly/ "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brush is to thick
By: package
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: package
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This brush is a thick makes it combersome to put on, but on good side mascara doesn't fall during day-!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not "waterproof", but good
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I needed a new waterproof mascara, so I thought I would give this a try. It's a bit runny for mascara, the brush is a little bigger than I expected but it works. I do like how it separates my lashes and doesn't go on too thick, so it's easier to build.
As far as waterproof goes, I tested it on the back of my hand along with a couple other mascaras I had on hand one rainy day to see which would be better to wear out. One of the other mascaras was an Avon one (not waterproof, but I wanted to see how they compared when it came to getting wet), and the other was a waterproof one I had bought at a store. This ran just as easily as the non-waterproof Avon mascara when wet. The store bought mascara won. I was a bit disappointed and feel like I wasted my money on this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm not impressed
By: notmyname
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: notmyname
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had a friend reccomend this to me because she loves it. First impression was I really don't like the brush, the bristles are really short and sparse, they are in a weird design that I didn't feel like helped my lashes. I changed the brush out with my previous mascara that I really liked and used it that way and I'm still unimpressed I feel like it clumps my lashes together too easily and I look like I have maybe 5 really long lashes. I wouldn't waste my money on this one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No thanks.
By: MamaLEK
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MamaLEK
Location:Northwest Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This clumps like crazy and dries very hard. By the time you have enough to make a difference, it looks bad. It is definitely waterproof, though. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!
By: Dancer4life
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dancer4life
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this mascara because I needed one that would be long lasting and one that would really define my already long lashes. I have to say that I absolutely love this mascara. It doesn't clump or dry up. I use it daily and for performances. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: HxCookie
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HxCookie
Location:El reno, OK
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this mascara, It's one of my favorites.
It goes on easy and doesn't clump, It stays on and it doesn't smear easily, Just a quick brush and you're good. It makes your eyelashes and eyes look full,luscious,and sexy. I absolutely recommend this. It also lasts quite a long time (The tube)!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this mascara
By: bearsmama34
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bearsmama34
Location:Port St Lucie, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like how it really extends your lashes and seperates them. When you first begin to use it you must remove
a lot of the mascara on the brush (just scrape it back into tube ;) ) or it gives you a really wet, clumped together look; but once you have used it for a couple weeks or so
you will love it !Tried other brands from stores nothing gives you these full long lashes
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brown please
By: BrownBlack
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BrownBlack
Location:Chino Hills
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the mascara, but it's annoying that none of Avon's waterproof mascaras come in Brown/Black!!!! Please remember the customers who need this color!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: Anonymous
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Avon has the best mascara. The super SHOCK mascara enhances my lashes, making them longer and thicker. The brush prevents clumping and allows the mascara to go on evenly. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brush way too big
By: Ariel26
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ariel26
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The brush and bristles were way too big and just overwhelmed my lashes making them look like spider legs. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just Okay
By: EeyorePal
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EeyorePal
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This item is just okay. I found it washed off with plain water, but it also got flakey and didn't keep the look it had when first applied. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperShock Max Mascara in Waterproof
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One really great mascara!!
By: nphorner
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nphorner
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara works well alone or combined with an eyeliner! It goes on easy and looks great!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>