Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock lace-accented

Available in Black only. High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush coats lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.105 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
19
1 Star
43
68 of 143(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock lace-accented
Review 21 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
orianna
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Waterproof but a bit clumpy.
Date:June 2, 2013
"It's easily applied and lasts but does tend to clump a bit. It's great for fine lashes and applies easily."
Review 22 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
clmcc
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
waterproof mascara
Date:May 17, 2013
"I did not like that mascara. To much was on the applicator so it did not apply evenly/"
Review 23 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
package
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
brush is to thick
Date:May 16, 2013
"This brush is a thick makes it combersome to put on, but on good side mascara doesn't fall during day-!!"
Review 24 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not "waterproof", but good
Date:May 10, 2013
"I needed a new waterproof mascara, so I thought I would give this a try. It's a bit runny for mascara, the brush is a little bigger than I expected but it works. I do like how it separates my lashes and doesn't go on too thick, so it's easier to build.
As far as waterproof goes, I tested it on the back of my hand along with a couple other mascaras I had on hand one rainy day to see which would be better to wear out. One of the other mascaras was an Avon one (not waterproof, but I wanted to see how they compared when it came to getting wet), and the other was a waterproof one I had bought at a store. This ran just as easily as the non-waterproof Avon mascara when wet. The store bought mascara won. I was a bit disappointed and feel like I wasted my money on this."
Review 25 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
notmyname
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I'm not impressed
Date:May 4, 2013
"I had a friend reccomend this to me because she loves it. First impression was I really don't like the brush, the bristles are really short and sparse, they are in a weird design that I didn't feel like helped my lashes. I changed the brush out with my previous mascara that I really liked and used it that way and I'm still unimpressed I feel like it clumps my lashes together too easily and I look like I have maybe 5 really long lashes. I wouldn't waste my money on this one."
Review 26 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MamaLEK
Location:Northwest Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No thanks.
Date:April 1, 2013
"This clumps like crazy and dries very hard. By the time you have enough to make a difference, it looks bad. It is definitely waterproof, though."
Review 27 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancer4life
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It!!
Date:March 25, 2013
"I bought this mascara because I needed one that would be long lasting and one that would really define my already long lashes. I have to say that I absolutely love this mascara. It doesn't clump or dry up. I use it daily and for performances."
Review 28 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HxCookie
Location:El reno, OK
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!
Date:March 22, 2013
"I absolutely love this mascara, It's one of my favorites.
It goes on easy and doesn't clump, It stays on and it doesn't smear easily, Just a quick brush and you're good. It makes your eyelashes and eyes look full,luscious,and sexy. I absolutely recommend this. It also lasts quite a long time (The tube)!
"
Review 29 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bearsmama34
Location:Port St Lucie, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this mascara
Date:March 20, 2013
"I like how it really extends your lashes and seperates them. When you first begin to use it you must remove
a lot of the mascara on the brush (just scrape it back into tube ;) ) or it gives you a really wet, clumped together look; but once you have used it for a couple weeks or so
you will love it !Tried other brands from stores nothing gives you these full long lashes
"
Review 30 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrownBlack
Location:Chino Hills
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Brown please
Date:March 20, 2013
"Love the mascara, but it's annoying that none of Avon's waterproof mascaras come in Brown/Black!!!! Please remember the customers who need this color!!!"
Review 31 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best Mascara
Date:March 19, 2013
"Avon has the best mascara. The super SHOCK mascara enhances my lashes, making them longer and thicker. The brush prevents clumping and allows the mascara to go on evenly."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ariel26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Brush way too big
Date:March 11, 2013
"The brush and bristles were way too big and just overwhelmed my lashes making them look like spider legs."
Review 33 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EeyorePal
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just Okay
Date:February 22, 2013
"This item is just okay. I found it washed off with plain water, but it also got flakey and didn't keep the look it had when first applied."
Review 34 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nphorner
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One really great mascara!!
Date:February 16, 2013
"This mascara works well alone or combined with an eyeliner! It goes on easy and looks great!!"
Review 35 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brugirl
Location:alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
supershock
Date:February 12, 2013
"I was super shocked when I saw the size of that brush. It definitely takes a lot longer to apply the mascara. Once you get the hang of it it's not so difficult! Mascara ok but will not order again. Have bought lots of other Avon mascaras which were much better at extending and plumping the lash. But I tell you one thing it will super shock you when you pull that humongous brush out of tube! Wow!"
Review 36 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aloefox
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
SuperShock Max Waterproof Mascara
Date:February 11, 2013
"Do not like at all - clumps up and is very hard to straighten. Normally get your other waterproof and have been using it for years. My daughter accidentally order this one for us - neither of us can use it."
Review 37 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belflower
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this!
Date:January 30, 2013
"I absolutely love this mascara. All of the superShocks are great. It is a drier mascara but not to the point it doesn't go on smoothly. I have used many brands including those from Dior and Chanel and this is still my go to. No clumps or issues with flakiness.
And the waterproof formula lasted all day without being sticky
"
Review 38 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GVP8
Location:AZ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good stuff!
Date:January 26, 2013
"I really like the way this magically transforms my eye lashes and really, dramatically thickens and spreads out and defines them. The only thing I don't like is that it comes out pretty clumpy on the wand but if you work at it a little, it gives great results! I also like that it comes off without having to use makeup remover- I just use my face wash. Doesn't irritate my eyes either. I also really like the one in the black container with the blue wand!"
Review 39 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SUZQ22
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Itchy Eyes
Date:January 17, 2013
"This mascara makes my eyes itchy and bloodshot! Upon appllication, the mascara clumps, so it's extremely hard to get an even application. I will not buy this product again."
Review 40 for SuperShock lace-accented
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tracey814
very disappointed
Date:January 15, 2013
"this mascara clumped on my lashes. I would love to know the secret to the ladies who say it does not clump. I also noticed little black flex on my cheeks from it flaking off during the day."