Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Genics or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream

Some women never seem to age. Now ANY woman can look five years younger with ANEW Genics with our patented YouthGen™ Technology.* Now you can undo 5 years from the look of your skin.* In 4 weeks – improves the appearance of mottled discolorations by 43%.** Dramatically reduces the look of wrinkles.* 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: In AM or PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. If tingling occurs, wait 15 minutes after cleansing. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of subjects aged 45-59.
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
18
213 of 238(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Review 1 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh, tighter
By Kelrc
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kelrc
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"My skin feels tighter and fresher after using just a couple of days!"
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love, love ,love this product!
By russnc
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By russnc
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+29points
29OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon products for years and this has to be the best yet! I had a sun spot on my face from years of sunbathing and after using Genics for about two weeks you can barely notice it. I will make sure not to run out of this product!"
+29points
29OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Results
By dm0898
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By dm0898
Location:West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using Avon since my teenage years. Now, a grandmother and mature woman whose skin care has changed over the years however, Avon skin care products have grown with me. The skin care was gradually upgraded to the line appropriate for me and my age. The results have always been nothing short of amazing. The proof has been in my appearance and the the look and feel of my skin. Needless to say, hearing people remark my daughters and I are sisters was complimentary and confirming the products were working to keep my skin more youthful. I heard about Anew Genics from other customers and decided to go for it. It is a unbelievable line and in my opinion, one of the top skin care products sold by Avon."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but AM or PM or both?
By DCFaello
on November 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By DCFaello
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I've used this cream in the past and love it. I use at night. However the site creates some confusion. The site lists it as Genics "Night" Treatment Cream however, the "to use" instructions to use say AM or PM. Avon should probably clarify which."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW Genics night creme "dry" reactions
By Boomerful
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Boomerful
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"This is a reply to Mags53, and others, who wrote in that they got dryness & more wrinkles from the Genics crème. I was prescribed retin A acne crème some years ago and had this exact reaction; and it was miserable for a few days until some fresh skin came up! But boy was it nice skin...as long as I kept using the RetinA and moisturized like crazy.
Of course Avon isn't putting prescription strength retinol/ Vitamin A acid in their beauty crèmes, it is just the luck of the draw that some people are sensitive to it - and often those fruit acids too. You could try using the Genics crème every other - or 3rd day to see if your skin might acclimate to it.
"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best purchases~EVER!!
By TraciS619
on August 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By TraciS619
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"When Genics was first introduced, I received a sample. In the very short time that sample lasted, I noticed a significant difference in the texture of my skin. My skin has appeared younger every morning that I wake-up! I still feel that combining Anew Genics Night Cream, along with the Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion (which, very sadly, is no longer available?) but it was the BEST nighttime combo~ EVER~ REALLY!! However, I still use Genics treatment cream and, STILL, I get compliments about my skin!! People constantly ask me what I use & how is it possible to look just as young as I did in high-school/college!! Which I am confident to tell everyone that I use Genics Treatment cream every, single night~ I recommend it to everyone! Especially, those who are completely frustrated with the shabby skincare out there! I tell them, emphatically, that Avon's skincare is the VERY, VERY BEST on the market~ because I BELIEVE IT!! Please, try this product~ you will absolutely NOT be disappointed!! :) ~Traci"
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW GENICS
By elainefrommaine
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By elainefrommaine
Location:va.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon since I was 15 I am going to be 56 next month. My mother was a Avon lady.I am a extreme sun-ship warrior I just got off of a cruise ship. And I was on one in Jan. I live in the south. I don't think that I would look as good as I do if it weren't for Avon products.I must say though the Genetics line I absolutely love.I feel as though I am looking younger all the time. thank you Avon. I love the platinum eye cream too that helps with me being out in that sun too."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my secret...
By NinaW
on April 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I use the serum am/pm and this cream pm. My skin looks better than ever thanks to this, I'm so glad I decided to buy and I'll keep doing so. My skin feels so velvety and hydrated and all the dryness around my nose and mouth that was obvious when using makeup has gone, totally gone. Lines softened radically and I look like if I just had a 12 hour sleep! I have used high end creams but no more, Avon Genics beats them!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I'm completely sold on the whole Genics line! This wonderful treatment cream is not as thick and greasy feeling as some of the others I've tried, my skin seems to drink it in! I love it! I use this mostly at night and in the morning my skin feels like a baby's bottom! I'm not kidding! I'm just glad I found it. I have very dry, sensitive skin with some light to medium age spots around my upper cheeks; but not anymore! I've only been using this for 2 weeks and the spots are not even noticeable now! I can't wait to see what happens in 2 more weeks! My crows feet and deep forehead and mouth lines are less noticeable too! I will NOT stop using this I can tell you."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i look older after useing this
By jazz24
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By jazz24
Location:nc
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"i bought this and the eye creme after my avon rep. told it worked miracles, it dose work miracles if you want to look older take a before pic use the creme for a month take another , people used to think i was younger than my age now i got people guessing i am five to ten years older it leaves a sticky film on your face and seems to highlight imperfections instead of helping them"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome- Speedy Results!
By TC1213
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By TC1213
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Noticeable difference/improvement in my skin very quickly after beginning a regimen of using this nightly!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE IT....
By CesilAnn777
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By CesilAnn777
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I wanted this product as soon as it came out. I had a good feeling about it. Well ,still using the product..was worried at first cause I have sensitive skin. I am 51 years old and blend in with my 40's nieces. Everyone always compliments me saying I don't look my age. My pores are small. I stopped wearing foundation cause my skin looks better with out it. I had Rosacea..... My skin is so much lighter, and not as red. My husband is almost 7 years younger then me. We blend well and all his friends look older than me. Some people think my oldest son is my brother. Just want to say yay for this product. :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprısed
By Aisiya
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aisiya
Location:Turkey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was apprehensıve ın buyıng thıs, because my skın ıs very oıly,dry, sensıtıve and acne prone at the same tıme so ıt ıs very dıffıcult to fınd somethıng that works for me. I use thıs cream at nıght after cleansıng wıth the blackhead elmınatıng daıly cleanser, tonıng wıth the blackhead elımınatıng astrıngent and Anew clınıcal resurfacıng expert. In the mornıng I use the clearskın 2 ın one hydrator and treatment wıth salıcylıc acıd as a moısturızer.
I am very happy wıth thıs product, ıt absorbs quıckly , hydrates well and ıt doesnt feel heavy or oıly on my skın.
Every day sınce I have been usıng thıs ın conjunctıon wıth the other products I mentıoned, I have woken up wıth clear, smooth and comfortable skın. I am very happy wıth thıs product and a lıttle goes along way.
I wıll defınantly repurchase.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking Younger
By Barbarahs
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Barbarahs
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"This night cream has evened out my skin tone. I have brown age spots and they are almost gone. It has also helped fill in wrinkes especailly above my upper lip. I have been using this cream for several years now and really like it."
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By Dobiejoe
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dobiejoe
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm 63 years old and spend lots of time outside, this night cream does wonders overnight - looks so much smoother and nicer in the morning!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without this!
By staxio
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By staxio
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Not only does this cream help reduce my wrinkles, I find it helps with my acne too! I cannot go to bed without putting this on everynight. It makes my skin soft and keeps it moisterized. My face would be a big blog of DRY without it!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By GinnyD
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By GinnyD
Location:Freeport, Maine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have seen a noticeable difference after using this product am and pm for about a month now. Even though it is pricey (and they box it in a BIG box) I found mine for a reasonable price. I had tried quite a few other higher priced brand name 'wrinkle reducer' products but this one works really well for me."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's Just Ok
By Chjasx
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chjasx
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 3 months or more. Granted, I love the texture; I just feel like I am not getting the results that Avon says I would get. Even though, my spouse stated that he noticed a difference."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want younger looking skin...
By LadyBee
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyBee
Location:Mount Vernon, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"OMG! after using this the FIRST week friends started to compliment me on my complexion...i had some dark spots that started to fade within 2 weeks and now they are almost gone! smells wonderful...goes on non greasy....just THE best night cream I have ever used...BUY THIS...you will not be disappointed!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youthful glow!
By mewmew
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By mewmew
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I'm 65+. This is one of my favorite Avon products. This cream soaks right into my skin and delivers a wonderful silky moisture. My skin feels smoother, softer and has a youthful glow. You won't be disappointed - it's a must have!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>