Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream

Some women never seem to age. Now ANY woman can look five years younger with ANEW Genics with our patented YouthGen™ Technology.* Now you can undo 5 years from the look of your skin.* In 4 weeks – improves the appearance of mottled discolorations by 43%.** Dramatically reduces the look of wrinkles.* 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: In AM or PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. If tingling occurs, wait 15 minutes after cleansing. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of subjects aged 45-59.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
14
197 of 218(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Review 1 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kelrc
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Fresh, tighter
Date:June 25, 2012
"My skin feels tighter and fresher after using just a couple of days!"
Review 2 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
russnc
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love, love ,love this product!
Date:March 2, 2012
"I have been using Avon products for years and this has to be the best yet! I had a sun spot on my face from years of sunbathing and after using Genics for about two weeks you can barely notice it. I will make sure not to run out of this product!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is my secret...
Date:April 14, 2014
"I use the serum am/pm and this cream pm. My skin looks better than ever thanks to this, I'm so glad I decided to buy and I'll keep doing so. My skin feels so velvety and hydrated and all the dryness around my nose and mouth that was obvious when using makeup has gone, totally gone. Lines softened radically and I look like if I just had a 12 hour sleep! I have used high end creams but no more, Avon Genics beats them!"
Review 4 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product!
Date:February 23, 2014
"I'm completely sold on the whole Genics line! This wonderful treatment cream is not as thick and greasy feeling as some of the others I've tried, my skin seems to drink it in! I love it! I use this mostly at night and in the morning my skin feels like a baby's bottom! I'm not kidding! I'm just glad I found it. I have very dry, sensitive skin with some light to medium age spots around my upper cheeks; but not anymore! I've only been using this for 2 weeks and the spots are not even noticeable now! I can't wait to see what happens in 2 more weeks! My crows feet and deep forehead and mouth lines are less noticeable too! I will NOT stop using this I can tell you."
Review 5 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jazz24
Location:nc
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
i look older after useing this
Date:January 24, 2014
"i bought this and the eye creme after my avon rep. told it worked miracles, it dose work miracles if you want to look older take a before pic use the creme for a month take another , people used to think i was younger than my age now i got people guessing i am five to ten years older it leaves a sticky film on your face and seems to highlight imperfections instead of helping them"
Review 6 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TC1213
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome- Speedy Results!
Date:November 20, 2013
"Noticeable difference/improvement in my skin very quickly after beginning a regimen of using this nightly!"
Review 7 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CesilAnn777
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT....
Date:November 4, 2013
"I wanted this product as soon as it came out. I had a good feeling about it. Well ,still using the product..was worried at first cause I have sensitive skin. I am 51 years old and blend in with my 40's nieces. Everyone always compliments me saying I don't look my age. My pores are small. I stopped wearing foundation cause my skin looks better with out it. I had Rosacea..... My skin is so much lighter, and not as red. My husband is almost 7 years younger then me. We blend well and all his friends look older than me. Some people think my oldest son is my brother. Just want to say yay for this product. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aisiya
Location:Turkey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly surprısed
Date:September 22, 2013
"I was apprehensıve ın buyıng thıs, because my skın ıs very oıly,dry, sensıtıve and acne prone at the same tıme so ıt ıs very dıffıcult to fınd somethıng that works for me. I use thıs cream at nıght after cleansıng wıth the blackhead elmınatıng daıly cleanser, tonıng wıth the blackhead elımınatıng astrıngent and Anew clınıcal resurfacıng expert. In the mornıng I use the clearskın 2 ın one hydrator and treatment wıth salıcylıc acıd as a moısturızer.
I am very happy wıth thıs product, ıt absorbs quıckly , hydrates well and ıt doesnt feel heavy or oıly on my skın.
Every day sınce I have been usıng thıs ın conjunctıon wıth the other products I mentıoned, I have woken up wıth clear, smooth and comfortable skın. I am very happy wıth thıs product and a lıttle goes along way.
I wıll defınantly repurchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbarahs
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Looking Younger
Date:September 2, 2013
"This night cream has evened out my skin tone. I have brown age spots and they are almost gone. It has also helped fill in wrinkes especailly above my upper lip. I have been using this cream for several years now and really like it."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dobiejoe
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:August 12, 2013
"I'm 63 years old and spend lots of time outside, this night cream does wonders overnight - looks so much smoother and nicer in the morning!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staxio
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't live without this!
Date:July 18, 2013
"Not only does this cream help reduce my wrinkles, I find it helps with my acne too! I cannot go to bed without putting this on everynight. It makes my skin soft and keeps it moisterized. My face would be a big blog of DRY without it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinnyD
Location:Freeport, Maine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have seen a noticeable difference after using this product am and pm for about a month now. Even though it is pricey (and they box it in a BIG box) I found mine for a reasonable price. I had tried quite a few other higher priced brand name 'wrinkle reducer' products but this one works really well for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chjasx
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's Just Ok
Date:June 25, 2013
"I have been using this product for 3 months or more. Granted, I love the texture; I just feel like I am not getting the results that Avon says I would get. Even though, my spouse stated that he noticed a difference."
Review 14 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyBee
Location:Mount Vernon, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
If you want younger looking skin...
Date:June 5, 2013
"OMG! after using this the FIRST week friends started to compliment me on my complexion...i had some dark spots that started to fade within 2 weeks and now they are almost gone! smells wonderful...goes on non greasy....just THE best night cream I have ever used...BUY THIS...you will not be disappointed!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mewmew
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Youthful glow!
Date:April 26, 2013
"I'm 65+. This is one of my favorite Avon products. This cream soaks right into my skin and delivers a wonderful silky moisture. My skin feels smoother, softer and has a youthful glow. You won't be disappointed - it's a must have!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dance4joy7
Location:St. Paul
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Date:April 17, 2013
"I bought this because it promised to make a difference in my skin even at my age. I've used it every night and I don't see nearly the improvement I receive from the Anew 7S Night Cream. I'm sticking with what works. This one was a disappointment."
Review 17 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJSteepy
Location:Greenville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Date:April 8, 2013
"Absolutely Love, Love, love It!!! Finally something that produces results at an affordable price. Will continue to use. Thank you AVON!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrystalG
Location:Wichita, KS.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Product Ever!
Date:April 3, 2013
"I have been using this product for 5 days and 4 nights along with the concentrate in the morning and then at night. I have never had these type of results and never been happier. My face is prone to break outs and I have sensitive skin. I heard about this from a family memeber and thought i would try it and I am so glad that I did. To see these results in such a quick time, I am amazed."
Review 19 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skinny
Location:Goodyear, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
OMG-ANEW GENICS NIGHT CREAM
Date:March 24, 2013
"I have been using ANEW products for approx 2 yrs. I had terrible skin-large pores and brown spots. Dramatic difference in my skin and at 66yrs people comment all the time on how great my skin looks! Having lost 175 pounds in the last 4 yrs has given me the desire to have better looking skin. ANEW GENICS NIGHT CREAM in just 2 days has made my skin the best it has ever been-a brightness, softness, and noticeable wrinkle improvement. Going to get my hubby started on this product as I feel confident this will be what he needs. Suggest easier container access of the product-not so heavy a container-rim too deep and product hard to get out-and that would be ALL of the renew products-SIMPLE is better. Thanks for making such a wonderful product to help make US look and feel better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drummersmom
Location:Oaklyn, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome product
Date:February 19, 2013
"I've been using this product for about two weeks, and I've happy with the results. It's not at all greasy, and yet my face feels hydrated. My only complaint is that Avon should do away with the fancy schmancy packaging, and lower the cost of the product. Honestly, who needs all the bells and whistles? It's what's inside the jar that counts."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.