Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream

Some women never seem to age. Now ANY woman can look five years younger with ANEW Genics with our patented YouthGen™ Technology.* Now you can undo 5 years from the look of your skin.* In 4 weeks – improves the appearance of mottled discolorations by 43%.** Dramatically reduces the look of wrinkles.* 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: In AM or PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. If tingling occurs, wait 15 minutes after cleansing. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of subjects aged 45-59.
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 370 reviews
5 Stars
295
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
335 of 370(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Review 1 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kelrc
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Fresh, tighter
Date:June 25, 2012
"My skin feels tighter and fresher after using just a couple of days!"
Review 2 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
russnc
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love, love ,love this product!
Date:March 2, 2012
"I have been using Avon products for years and this has to be the best yet! I had a sun spot on my face from years of sunbathing and after using Genics for about two weeks you can barely notice it. I will make sure not to run out of this product!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TraciS619
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
One of my best purchases~EVER!!
Date:August 16, 2014
"When Genics was first introduced, I received a sample. In the very short time that sample lasted, I noticed a significant difference in the texture of my skin. My skin has appeared younger every morning that I wake-up! I still feel that combining Anew Genics Night Cream, along with the Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion (which, very sadly, is no longer available?) but it was the BEST nighttime combo~ EVER~ REALLY!! However, I still use Genics treatment cream and, STILL, I get compliments about my skin!! People constantly ask me what I use & how is it possible to look just as young as I did in high-school/college!! Which I am confident to tell everyone that I use Genics Treatment cream every, single night~ I recommend it to everyone! Especially, those who are completely frustrated with the shabby skincare out there! I tell them, emphatically, that Avon's skincare is the VERY, VERY BEST on the market~ because I BELIEVE IT!! Please, try this product~ you will absolutely NOT be disappointed!! :) ~Traci"
Review 4 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elainefrommaine
Location:va.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ANEW GENICS
Date:April 23, 2014
"I have been using Avon since I was 15 I am going to be 56 next month. My mother was a Avon lady.I am a extreme sun-ship warrior I just got off of a cruise ship. And I was on one in Jan. I live in the south. I don't think that I would look as good as I do if it weren't for Avon products.I must say though the Genetics line I absolutely love.I feel as though I am looking younger all the time. thank you Avon. I love the platinum eye cream too that helps with me being out in that sun too."
Review 5 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is my secret...
Date:April 14, 2014
"I use the serum am/pm and this cream pm. My skin looks better than ever thanks to this, I'm so glad I decided to buy and I'll keep doing so. My skin feels so velvety and hydrated and all the dryness around my nose and mouth that was obvious when using makeup has gone, totally gone. Lines softened radically and I look like if I just had a 12 hour sleep! I have used high end creams but no more, Avon Genics beats them!"
Review 6 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product!
Date:February 23, 2014
"I'm completely sold on the whole Genics line! This wonderful treatment cream is not as thick and greasy feeling as some of the others I've tried, my skin seems to drink it in! I love it! I use this mostly at night and in the morning my skin feels like a baby's bottom! I'm not kidding! I'm just glad I found it. I have very dry, sensitive skin with some light to medium age spots around my upper cheeks; but not anymore! I've only been using this for 2 weeks and the spots are not even noticeable now! I can't wait to see what happens in 2 more weeks! My crows feet and deep forehead and mouth lines are less noticeable too! I will NOT stop using this I can tell you."
Review 7 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jazz24
Location:nc
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
i look older after useing this
Date:January 24, 2014
"i bought this and the eye creme after my avon rep. told it worked miracles, it dose work miracles if you want to look older take a before pic use the creme for a month take another , people used to think i was younger than my age now i got people guessing i am five to ten years older it leaves a sticky film on your face and seems to highlight imperfections instead of helping them"
Review 8 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TC1213
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome- Speedy Results!
Date:November 20, 2013
"Noticeable difference/improvement in my skin very quickly after beginning a regimen of using this nightly!"
Review 9 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CesilAnn777
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT....
Date:November 4, 2013
"I wanted this product as soon as it came out. I had a good feeling about it. Well ,still using the product..was worried at first cause I have sensitive skin. I am 51 years old and blend in with my 40's nieces. Everyone always compliments me saying I don't look my age. My pores are small. I stopped wearing foundation cause my skin looks better with out it. I had Rosacea..... My skin is so much lighter, and not as red. My husband is almost 7 years younger then me. We blend well and all his friends look older than me. Some people think my oldest son is my brother. Just want to say yay for this product. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aisiya
Location:Turkey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly surprısed
Date:September 22, 2013
"I was apprehensıve ın buyıng thıs, because my skın ıs very oıly,dry, sensıtıve and acne prone at the same tıme so ıt ıs very dıffıcult to fınd somethıng that works for me. I use thıs cream at nıght after cleansıng wıth the blackhead elmınatıng daıly cleanser, tonıng wıth the blackhead elımınatıng astrıngent and Anew clınıcal resurfacıng expert. In the mornıng I use the clearskın 2 ın one hydrator and treatment wıth salıcylıc acıd as a moısturızer.
I am very happy wıth thıs product, ıt absorbs quıckly , hydrates well and ıt doesnt feel heavy or oıly on my skın.
Every day sınce I have been usıng thıs ın conjunctıon wıth the other products I mentıoned, I have woken up wıth clear, smooth and comfortable skın. I am very happy wıth thıs product and a lıttle goes along way.
I wıll defınantly repurchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbarahs
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Looking Younger
Date:September 2, 2013
"This night cream has evened out my skin tone. I have brown age spots and they are almost gone. It has also helped fill in wrinkes especailly above my upper lip. I have been using this cream for several years now and really like it."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobiejoe
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:August 12, 2013
"I'm 63 years old and spend lots of time outside, this night cream does wonders overnight - looks so much smoother and nicer in the morning!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
staxio
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't live without this!
Date:July 18, 2013
"Not only does this cream help reduce my wrinkles, I find it helps with my acne too! I cannot go to bed without putting this on everynight. It makes my skin soft and keeps it moisterized. My face would be a big blog of DRY without it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GinnyD
Location:Freeport, Maine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have seen a noticeable difference after using this product am and pm for about a month now. Even though it is pricey (and they box it in a BIG box) I found mine for a reasonable price. I had tried quite a few other higher priced brand name 'wrinkle reducer' products but this one works really well for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chjasx
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's Just Ok
Date:June 25, 2013
"I have been using this product for 3 months or more. Granted, I love the texture; I just feel like I am not getting the results that Avon says I would get. Even though, my spouse stated that he noticed a difference."
Review 16 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyBee
Location:Mount Vernon, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
If you want younger looking skin...
Date:June 5, 2013
"OMG! after using this the FIRST week friends started to compliment me on my complexion...i had some dark spots that started to fade within 2 weeks and now they are almost gone! smells wonderful...goes on non greasy....just THE best night cream I have ever used...BUY THIS...you will not be disappointed!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mewmew
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Youthful glow!
Date:April 26, 2013
"I'm 65+. This is one of my favorite Avon products. This cream soaks right into my skin and delivers a wonderful silky moisture. My skin feels smoother, softer and has a youthful glow. You won't be disappointed - it's a must have!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dance4joy7
Location:St. Paul
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Date:April 17, 2013
"I bought this because it promised to make a difference in my skin even at my age. I've used it every night and I don't see nearly the improvement I receive from the Anew 7S Night Cream. I'm sticking with what works. This one was a disappointment."
Review 19 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJSteepy
Location:Greenville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Date:April 8, 2013
"Absolutely Love, Love, love It!!! Finally something that produces results at an affordable price. Will continue to use. Thank you AVON!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalG
Location:Wichita, KS.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Product Ever!
Date:April 3, 2013
"I have been using this product for 5 days and 4 nights along with the concentrate in the morning and then at night. I have never had these type of results and never been happier. My face is prone to break outs and I have sensitive skin. I heard about this from a family memeber and thought i would try it and I am so glad that I did. To see these results in such a quick time, I am amazed."