Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream

Some women never seem to age. Now ANY woman can look five years younger with ANEW Genics with our patented YouthGen™ Technology.* Now you can undo 5 years from the look of your skin.* In 4 weeks – improves the appearance of mottled discolorations by 43%.** Dramatically reduces the look of wrinkles.* 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: In AM or PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. If tingling occurs, wait 15 minutes after cleansing. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of subjects aged 45-59.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
213 of 238(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Review 1 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh, tighter
By: Kelrc
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kelrc
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+23points
25OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
" My skin feels tighter and fresher after using just a couple of days! "
+23points
25OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love, love ,love this product!
By: russnc
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: russnc
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+54points
56OUT OF 58people found this review helpful
" I have been using Avon products for years and this has to be the best yet! I had a sun spot on my face from years of sunbathing and after using Genics for about two weeks you can barely notice it. I will make sure not to run out of this product! "
+54points
56OUT OF 58people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Susie13
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Susie13
Location:Pioneer, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Another Anew product that's fantastic on my skin. I live in a dry climate and I can feel my skin drinking in the moisture when I apply it before bedtime. Thank you Avon, you've done it again! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MsFroggie
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MsFroggie
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Great dark spot fader. Skin is smoother. On my second jar now. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!
By: MartyMuncher
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MartyMuncher
Location:Orange, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for about 3 weeks. I like the creaminess of it as I smooth it over my skin. Also, it doesn't feel greasy or too thick. Had a photo taken last Sunday. Can't swear it's the moisturizer but I looked really great. I asked if the photo had been photoshopped and was told no. Looking forward to seeing results in the next few weeks. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By: HondaLady1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HondaLady1
Location:South Portland, ME, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Genics Night Treatment leaves my skin soft and smooth and over time more moisturized and even toned. I also use this on my hands and they are looking better all the time. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product ever
By: dollyme
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dollyme
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My skin looks smooth after using this product! Thank you so much "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works...
By: footballmomnva
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: footballmomnva
Location:Northern, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought this two months ago but just started using it about four weeks ago when my other moisturizer ran out. I didn't pay attention to the directions that said to use before bed and have been using every morning as my daily routine before applying my make up. It works great and has really lessened the appearance of the fine lines on my forehead and around my eyes. Will definitely keep using this wonderful moisturizer! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrinkles more apparent?
By: aixelaearised
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: aixelaearised
Location:Maine
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Full Disclosure: I have only been using this for two weeks (but I just got an email asking for a review, so...)
This does sting in some places (maybe where my skin is thinner?), but I do put it on immediately after washing and patting my face dry as I like to lock in moisture after I cleanse my face. (The description says if it stings to wait 15 minutes after washing before applying, but I feel that my skin gets too dry and tight if I wait that long to moisturize.)
The two stars, however, are because my fine lines and wrinkles appear MORE apparent since/while using this moisturizer! I have not given it one star because a.) I have only been using it for two weeks, and b.) my skin does still feel nice and soft and hydrated in the AM.
Will definitely not be reordering. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you don't try this you're missing out!
By: Pattie1012
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Pattie1012
Location:New York, NY, USA
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The good things in life-must try it! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Genics night treatment cream
By: janicemarie
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: janicemarie
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have bought this cream a couple times now and love the results! when you apply it almost has an effect of flaking away dry skin and then the cream sinks in and you wake up with a smooth face and no dryness! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: lemow
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lemow
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product goes on smooth and not greasy. It dries quickly and I do follow about 10 minutes later with my platinum night cream. It doesn't "ball up" into little clumps either. It does help to keep my skin feeling tighter. I've used this product for over a month now and my skin feels better. Smoother. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product - Fast results
By: Kickpunch2
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kickpunch2
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I have had great skin all my life because of genetics and I used good products. I am 51 and people guess my age to be 38. Genics is helping me keep my youthful appearance. I have sensitive skin and never had an issue with this. I think anyone who wants to fight the signs of aging or maintain the beautiful skin you have now, this is what you need to invest in. You will be very happy with the results. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonder Night Treatment Cream
By: Lanelle
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lanelle
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I use this regularly and it works to reduce wrinkles. At my age I really need this. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Genics Night Treatment
By: Liam
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Liam
Location:New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Great,hope for positive results "
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: dragonflies7024
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dragonflies7024
Location:Tulsa, OK, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Anytime I try a different moisturizer it just does not compare. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By: lynnbox
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lynnbox
Location:Louisiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Bye Bye crows feet! This is simply amazing! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Stuff!
By: saltnpepper
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: saltnpepper
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I've been using the Genics line for about a month and a half. I see a definite reduction in pore size. I was using a high end pore minimizer which was not doing what Genics has done in this short time. My skin feels and looks softer and my skin tone more even. Wrinkles are still there but appear to be softened as well. I use AM and PM. I just purchased again. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Results
By: dm0898
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dm0898
Location:West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I've been using Avon since my teenage years. Now, a grandmother and mature woman whose skin care has changed over the years however, Avon skin care products have grown with me. The skin care was gradually upgraded to the line appropriate for me and my age. The results have always been nothing short of amazing. The proof has been in my appearance and the the look and feel of my skin. Needless to say, hearing people remark my daughters and I are sisters was complimentary and confirming the products were working to keep my skin more youthful. I heard about Anew Genics from other customers and decided to go for it. It is a unbelievable line and in my opinion, one of the top skin care products sold by Avon. "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but AM or PM or both?
By: DCFaello
on November 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DCFaello
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I've used this cream in the past and love it. I use at night. However the site creates some confusion. The site lists it as Genics "Night" Treatment Cream however, the "to use" instructions to use say AM or PM. Avon should probably clarify which. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>