Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream

Some women never seem to age. Now ANY woman can look five years younger with ANEW Genics with our patented YouthGen™ Technology.* Now you can undo 5 years from the look of your skin.* In 4 weeks – improves the appearance of mottled discolorations by 43%.** Dramatically reduces the look of wrinkles.* 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: In AM or PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. If tingling occurs, wait 15 minutes after cleansing. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of subjects aged 45-59.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
294
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
334 of 369(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Review 21 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drummersmom
Location:Oaklyn, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome product
Date:February 19, 2013
"I've been using this product for about two weeks, and I've happy with the results. It's not at all greasy, and yet my face feels hydrated. My only complaint is that Avon should do away with the fancy schmancy packaging, and lower the cost of the product. Honestly, who needs all the bells and whistles? It's what's inside the jar that counts."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyBel
Location:Staunton, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Miracle in a jar!
Date:February 9, 2013
"I have been using Genics Night Treatment now for approximately 6 months.... almost immediately I could see a difference in my skin's appearance... the lines on the side of my nose and mouth have all but dissapeared... also lines in my forehead are almost completely gone as well... Genics Night Treatment has taken 10 years off of my skin.... honestly....I am 65 years old and everyone guesses my age at 55 or younger... I swear it is due to Genics!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
horseygirl
Location:indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No Big Deal...
Date:February 7, 2013
"First of all I will say that this cream is nice and absorbs quickly and really moisturizes your skin. No notable fragrance to it. However I don't really see that it's knocked 5 years off my face but then I guess, what can you expect from a topical/cream right! I'd recommend it for an awesome moisturizer but 5 years off, nah, save your money for plastic surgery girls, lol!!!"
Review 24 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeYou
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Couldn't Live Without It
Date:February 6, 2013
"I've been using this product for two weeks and have seen a huge difference in my skin. It glows and feels so soft. I've seen a marked difference in the appearance of the crows feet around my eyes. Great product Avon!"
Review 25 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pamnron
Location:Rockford, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No change
Date:February 6, 2013
"I've been using ANEW GENICS religiously, and I see no difference. I was so hopeful...."
Review 26 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
taw726
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best anew product
Date:February 2, 2013
"I love love love this night cream!! It evens out my skin tone and really makes my skin more youthful looking. Thanks, Avon your products are better than expensive ones."
Review 27 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
britchick55
Location:Ogden, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Cream
Date:February 1, 2013
"Just got this cream at my local Ogden Av.on store. Had to try it as soon as I got in my car. I kknow it is a night cream. But I had to try it. My skin has been dry recently because of the freezing temperatures in Utah. It instantly made my skin feel hydrated, supple and smooth. Can't wait to see the results after a few weeks. Don't care about the naysayers. I love this cream, and even if it does not remove all my wrinkles my skin will look younger and less stressed because it is being fed things it obvoiusly needed. I will update to let you know if my wrinkles are minimized."
Review 28 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forest
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works Great with my sensitive skin
Date:January 31, 2013
"I'm allergic to everything, my skin is so sensitive & I get hives so easily, so I was wary of using this, BUT it doesn't bother my skin at all, no burning or tingling! I love how it makes my skin feel, so smooth & hydrated, lasts all night. I look forward to applying it each evening because it's so creamy (not sticky), it feels so wonderful, especially now in January when it's so dry in the house, I just LOVE it!!!"
Review 29 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissB51
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This really works
Date:January 29, 2013
"I have used this product for 2 months and everyone comments that I look younger. It has lessened the wrinkles in my forehead and the 'smile' wrinkle around my mouth is gone. I LOVE this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC06850
Location:connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Night Creme
Date:January 29, 2013
"My skin looks radiant and feels softer. Good value for the price. My skin tone looks even -- and the texture is smooth.
I will buy this product again. Worth it!
"
Review 31 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikerchic
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
PERFECT WAY TO END THE DAY
Date:January 29, 2013
"Have been using for a few weeks. Have sensitive skin but this cream has not caused any redness, tingling/burning or any problems. Skin feels silky, soft & smooth after applying. Skin still feels that way in the morning. Have not noticed any changes but feel good about using."
Review 32 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lana0811
Location:Jefferson, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:January 28, 2013
"Love this product. I could see a difference in my skin after just using it less than a week."
Review 33 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goodness
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 24, 2013
"light night cream, easily absorbed...I've used it for 2-3 wks. and have been pleased with it. However, it is not a 'miracle' treatment."
Review 34 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGrassGrowsAllAround
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love This Stuff!
Date:January 20, 2013
"Feels sooooo good on my skin. Not greasy or too heavy, but it feels rich. It really feels absorbed, like its not just laying on there. I think I would say it is my favorite face cream I ever used! It seems to give my skin a wonderful glow, as well."
Review 35 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LadyDianna
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not for me!
Date:January 19, 2013
"I don't believe it lived up to its claims. After using the product, I didn't see any changes in my skin - it didn't reduce age spots and it didn'y make me look any younger."
Review 36 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flexy633
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:January 17, 2013
"This is a great morning cream that I use after cleansing. It is light and not greasy. Some moisturizing products are too greasy and then, my makeup doesn't go on so well. But, this product alleviates that problem! Love this stuff and will continue to buy it!"
Review 37 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCarmen
Location:Boca Raton, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Effective moisturizer
Date:January 14, 2013
"Great night moisturizer! I like a richer, more emollient night cream and this one is great. I feel hydrated in the morning and my skin looks more youthful."
Review 38 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammajan64
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Date:January 1, 2013
"This is the most wonderful moisturizer I have ever tried! Besides smelling heavenly, it goes on so smoothly and feels so light on my skin. No greasy residue like some products! I just love how it makes my skin feel!"
Review 39 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SYbarra
Location:Vista, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Genics Night Treatment
Date:December 30, 2012
"Absolutely love this product. Avon has definitely created a product that works. I started using Genics a few months ago and love the difference in my skin."
Review 40 for Anew GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All4Skin
Location:Queens, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Impressed after one use
Date:December 20, 2012
"I just got this product yesterday and I have to say that I definitely saw a difference this morning.. I know that there are some negative reviews, however, I gave it a shot because I understand that not everyone will see the same results since we all have different skin types results will vary. Personally, I am a slave to beauty and appearance is significantly important to me.
In summary, I highly recommend this product and I am very happy with it (so far)"