Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream

Some women never seem to age. Now ANY woman can look five years younger with ANEW Genics with our patented YouthGen™ Technology.* Now you can undo 5 years from the look of your skin.* In 4 weeks – improves the appearance of mottled discolorations by 43%.** Dramatically reduces the look of wrinkles.* 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: In AM or PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. If tingling occurs, wait 15 minutes after cleansing. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of subjects aged 45-59.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
14
197 of 218(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Review 41 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orange7
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Dramatic difference in skin texture
Date:December 16, 2012
"If I could give this product a "6", I would. Dramatic improvement in my skin tone and fine wrinkles on my face and around my mouth have become something of a distant memory. Wish I had started using this years ago - been in Arizona for 25+ years and this is the best desert-worthy night creme I've ever used."
Review 42 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizL
Location:Redondo Beach
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
High quality product
Date:December 14, 2012
"I have been using this product for over a year. It is a gentle and yet effective treatment cream. I saw very visible improvements to my skin tone and texture within a short time after I started using it . It also smells great, and easy to be absorbed into the skin. It's an all around great product. One suggestion for improvement: reduce the packaging please. It's far more elaborate than necessary. I felt bad every time when I had to throw away all the packaging materials."
Review 43 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SMfromOhio
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Do not waste your money on it! Disappointed.
Date:December 9, 2012
"I have used this product (Anew Genics Night cream) with the Anew Genics Concentrate for a few days. First of all I do not like the smell of both products which is quite strong and lingering for a long time and very irritating if you are sensitive to any fragrance like I am.
Genics Night cream is not moistirizing enough for people with dry skin and in my opinion is more suitable for day use than night when more moisture is needed, especially in drier climate or winter time. So, if a person has oily or combination skin then this cream might provide enough moisturization but not for me. I would call it gel-cream, not cream.
As for wrinkles, I have not notice anything at all. In my opinion Ultimate Gold Emulsion is a much better product and has more Glycolic acid and provides dramatically better moisturization. With Ultimatate Gold Emulsion I have noticed the differance in my skin litarally after the first use: my skin was much softer, smoother and had a glow. Anew Genics Night cream and Concentrate after a few days of use day and night, did nothing at all for my skin.
I do not recommend them. Get Ultimate Gold Emulsion instead, you will actually see the results.
"
Review 44 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Navy42
Location:Greater NY Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Softer Skin
Date:October 25, 2012
"I have been using this every night for 2 weeks. I have noticed softer skin but I use it in combination with Anew Clinical Wrinkle Corrector. Not exactly sure if product alone is doing the trick or not."
Review 45 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sussie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favored Night Cream
Date:October 24, 2012
"This is the first night cream that I've tried, which has actually held up to its claims. Fine lines and wrinkles have diminished since using this cream. However, for the cost, I wish it would last longer. The cream has a "melting" quality to it, so it would be nice to receive more product commensurate to the cost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jujubee
Location:Nipomo ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works fast
Date:October 23, 2012
"Tried it my second day and already smoothed out the difficult lines on my forehead. Cant wait to see the dramatic results in the next few weeks. No tingling occurred."
Review 47 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurieLaura
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
THEE BEST!
Date:October 17, 2012
"After only 5 days I noticed a change in my skin's appearance: it was smoother, pores smaller and it felt soft, and had a nice glow to it, dewy not oily, in just 5 days! I'm on day 10 and it's just perfect. I forgot to put on foundation the other day...well, thought I had put it on and I added only pressed powder - something I have never done before. I am truly amazed and so satisfied. It's my new face cream. Love it love it love it!"
Review 48 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScatteredLeaves
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Genetics
Date:October 11, 2012
"This product did reduce some lines, but after a certain age and weight loss, nothing is going to work perfectly."
Review 49 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schooo
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
This is GREAT
Date:September 25, 2012
"After only using this once my skin looked more radiant and youthful and so so soft!"
Review 50 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggier3
Location:Arlington VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I'm In Love
Date:September 25, 2012
"I'm 74 years old ahd I have just finished spending 2 weeks in the hospital and two months in a nursing home, so I needed all the help I could get. I also was facing a serious illness but got a clean bill of health yesterday. So, as you might presume, my skin was just not great.
I'm happy to report that I've been using the whole genics line since I was discharged fron the nursing home - about 2 weeks ago. My skin was dry, had lines that worsened while I was in the nursing home and it was a real mess.
I had a dark spot above each brow that followed the shape of the brow. One is gone and the other is getting better. The lines in the middle of my forehead are gone. The lines around my mouth and chin are better but need more work. All-in-all, I am pleased with the progress that my skin has made and will continue to use the product."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlf65
Location:Mpls/Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Incredible!
Date:September 13, 2012
"I've been moisturizing for YEARS! At 46 (almost 47), it has paid off. Good genetics help too. However, no amount of genetics will prevent the visible signs of aging forever. But you can certainly turn back the hands of time with ANEW Genics Night Treatment Cream. I've been using this jar for a little over a month and see the following changes:
My jawline is as firm as it was when I 10 years younger.
The skin under my chin and on my neck is so improved I'm astounded. It looks 15 to 20 years younger.
The crows-feet around my eyes have completely vanished. My new aesthetician thought I was the same age as she is... she's 28!
The dull ashy look my skin was getting from time to time is completely gone.
My #1 tip, don't forget about your decollete. Your face may look 10 or 20 years younger but your chest will surely give away your age... unless you use this product on your decollete too.
And finally, this works wonders on MEN too! Who knew they didn't like aging anymore than we do? I caught my man dipping his finger in the jar when he thought I was finished in bathroom... Now I know why it was disappearing so quickly. He now has his own jar."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jupiter04
Very impressed!
Date:September 4, 2012
"I have been using anti-aging potions and lotions since I was 19 years old. I've always loved glycolic creams, but I have been more into retinol based creams in the past 8 years or so. Based on financial reasons, as well as the reviews, I decided to give Genics a try. For the price, I'm extremely impressed! It may not be a huge amount, but it really moisturizes the skin and gives it a glow! I am only 5 weeks into using it, so I'm sure I'll see even more results."
Review 53 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flygirl747
Location:Niskayuna, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fountain of Youth
Date:August 26, 2012
"I have been using this product for two months now. It is everything it claims and more. My skin is amazing and ageless. I am addicted and a believer that you can stave off the aging process and Avon Genectics brings it!"
Review 54 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jm111
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This is great!
Date:August 25, 2012
"I don't usually review products, but I REALLY like this one and would highly recommend. I had purchased a trial size and noticed a difference my skin in less than a week. I think this does what it claims and then some.
Please don't ever make this a discontinued item!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheche2356
Location:Houston, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this cream!
Date:August 21, 2012
"I love everything about this product. The texture, the feel on my skin, the smell. It is wonderful. And it has made my skin look great!"
Review 56 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCTXMom
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Genics for the Ages!
Date:August 15, 2012
"Anew Genics is my new favorite face product, which is difficult to say because my other favorites are Anew Ultimate Emulsion and Anew Clinical Restoration. I use Genics at night, and I could tell a difference in just a matter of days. Smoother complexion, more even tone - who could complain about that? Thanks, Avon, for the whole Anew line!"
Review 57 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YaketyAct
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A wonderful product
Date:August 10, 2012
"This product works fast! After only a few days I noticed smoother skin. After a week I noticed a healthy glow and tighter skin. I feel like I've regained my youth! I've had no adverse reactions, stinging, or any kind of discomfort. This is the first purchase I've made of a product like this, and I'm very happy I chose Anew Genics."
Review 58 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AltaLes
Location:Ft Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
Date:August 5, 2012
"This has got to be THE best cream ever made. I love the way it works and the visible difference almost over night! Finally, an affordable product that works miracles!"
Review 59 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This product is so good!
Date:August 3, 2012
"I love this cream. I have combination skin and the Anew for the 30's is too drying and the Anew for the 40's is too moisturizing. This is the perfect amount! I don't have wrinkles or fine lines so I am not sure about that."
Review 60 for ANEW GENICS Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MagicJ
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My favorite product!
Date:August 3, 2012
"This is my favorite product ever! Gives great moisture and skin tone-dewey look."