Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream

Some women never seem to age. Now ANY woman can look five years younger with ANEW Genics with our patented YouthGen™ Technology.* Now you can undo 5 years from the look of your skin.* In 4 weeks – improves the appearance of mottled discolorations by 43%.** Dramatically reduces the look of wrinkles.* 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: In AM or PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. If tingling occurs, wait 15 minutes after cleansing. *Based on a consumer perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist assessment in a clinical study of subjects aged 45-59.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
213 of 238(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Review 41 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cream
By: britchick55
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: britchick55
Location:Ogden, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Just got this cream at my local Ogden Av.on store. Had to try it as soon as I got in my car. I kknow it is a night cream. But I had to try it. My skin has been dry recently because of the freezing temperatures in Utah. It instantly made my skin feel hydrated, supple and smooth. Can't wait to see the results after a few weeks. Don't care about the naysayers. I love this cream, and even if it does not remove all my wrinkles my skin will look younger and less stressed because it is being fed things it obvoiusly needed. I will update to let you know if my wrinkles are minimized. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great with my sensitive skin
By: Forest
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Forest
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm allergic to everything, my skin is so sensitive & I get hives so easily, so I was wary of using this, BUT it doesn't bother my skin at all, no burning or tingling! I love how it makes my skin feel, so smooth & hydrated, lasts all night. I look forward to applying it each evening because it's so creamy (not sticky), it feels so wonderful, especially now in January when it's so dry in the house, I just LOVE it!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really works
By: MissB51
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MissB51
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for 2 months and everyone comments that I look younger. It has lessened the wrinkles in my forehead and the 'smile' wrinkle around my mouth is gone. I LOVE this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Night Creme
By: DC06850
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DC06850
Location:connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My skin looks radiant and feels softer. Good value for the price. My skin tone looks even -- and the texture is smooth.
I will buy this product again. Worth it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT WAY TO END THE DAY
By: bikerchic
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bikerchic
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have been using for a few weeks. Have sensitive skin but this cream has not caused any redness, tingling/burning or any problems. Skin feels silky, soft & smooth after applying. Skin still feels that way in the morning. Have not noticed any changes but feel good about using. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Lana0811
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lana0811
Location:Jefferson, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product. I could see a difference in my skin after just using it less than a week. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: goodness
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: goodness
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" light night cream, easily absorbed...I've used it for 2-3 wks. and have been pleased with it. However, it is not a 'miracle' treatment. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Stuff!
By: GreenGrassGrowsAllAround
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GreenGrassGrowsAllAround
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Feels sooooo good on my skin. Not greasy or too heavy, but it feels rich. It really feels absorbed, like its not just laying on there. I think I would say it is my favorite face cream I ever used! It seems to give my skin a wonderful glow, as well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me!
By: LadyDianna
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadyDianna
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I don't believe it lived up to its claims. After using the product, I didn't see any changes in my skin - it didn't reduce age spots and it didn'y make me look any younger. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: flexy633
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: flexy633
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great morning cream that I use after cleansing. It is light and not greasy. Some moisturizing products are too greasy and then, my makeup doesn't go on so well. But, this product alleviates that problem! Love this stuff and will continue to buy it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective moisturizer
By: TCarmen
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TCarmen
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great night moisturizer! I like a richer, more emollient night cream and this one is great. I feel hydrated in the morning and my skin looks more youthful. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
By: grammajan64
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: grammajan64
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the most wonderful moisturizer I have ever tried! Besides smelling heavenly, it goes on so smoothly and feels so light on my skin. No greasy residue like some products! I just love how it makes my skin feel! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genics Night Treatment
By: SYbarra
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SYbarra
Location:Vista, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love this product. Avon has definitely created a product that works. I started using Genics a few months ago and love the difference in my skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed after one use
By: All4Skin
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: All4Skin
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just got this product yesterday and I have to say that I definitely saw a difference this morning.. I know that there are some negative reviews, however, I gave it a shot because I understand that not everyone will see the same results since we all have different skin types results will vary. Personally, I am a slave to beauty and appearance is significantly important to me.
In summary, I highly recommend this product and I am very happy with it (so far) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin renewing
By: Flceecee
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Flceecee
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product! Use it every night after cleansing.
My skin is soft and supple and no drying problems.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dramatic difference in skin texture
By: orange7
on December 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: orange7
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" If I could give this product a "6", I would. Dramatic improvement in my skin tone and fine wrinkles on my face and around my mouth have become something of a distant memory. Wish I had started using this years ago - been in Arizona for 25+ years and this is the best desert-worthy night creme I've ever used. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality product
By: LizL
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LizL
Location:Redondo Beach
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for over a year. It is a gentle and yet effective treatment cream. I saw very visible improvements to my skin tone and texture within a short time after I started using it . It also smells great, and easy to be absorbed into the skin. It's an all around great product. One suggestion for improvement: reduce the packaging please. It's far more elaborate than necessary. I felt bad every time when I had to throw away all the packaging materials. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Do not waste your money on it! Disappointed.
By: SMfromOhio
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SMfromOhio
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product (Anew Genics Night cream) with the Anew Genics Concentrate for a few days. First of all I do not like the smell of both products which is quite strong and lingering for a long time and very irritating if you are sensitive to any fragrance like I am.
Genics Night cream is not moistirizing enough for people with dry skin and in my opinion is more suitable for day use than night when more moisture is needed, especially in drier climate or winter time. So, if a person has oily or combination skin then this cream might provide enough moisturization but not for me. I would call it gel-cream, not cream.
As for wrinkles, I have not notice anything at all. In my opinion Ultimate Gold Emulsion is a much better product and has more Glycolic acid and provides dramatically better moisturization. With Ultimatate Gold Emulsion I have noticed the differance in my skin litarally after the first use: my skin was much softer, smoother and had a glow. Anew Genics Night cream and Concentrate after a few days of use day and night, did nothing at all for my skin.
I do not recommend them. Get Ultimate Gold Emulsion instead, you will actually see the results.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softer Skin
By: Navy42
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Navy42
Location:Greater NY Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this every night for 2 weeks. I have noticed softer skin but I use it in combination with Anew Clinical Wrinkle Corrector. Not exactly sure if product alone is doing the trick or not. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Anew Genics Night Treatment Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favored Night Cream
By: Sussie
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sussie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the first night cream that I've tried, which has actually held up to its claims. Fine lines and wrinkles have diminished since using this cream. However, for the cost, I wish it would last longer. The cream has a "melting" quality to it, so it would be nice to receive more product commensurate to the cost. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>