Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser

Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
14 of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Review 1 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not even get to use it!
By BRGE
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By BRGE
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was so excited when my dispenser arrived! There would be no more mess trying to spoon cake batter into cupcake tins, or dripping pancake batter onto the counter and stove! Hooray! Unfortunately, I unpacked the item, squeezed the handle to see how it works, and the handle broke! Although Avon would have replaced it, I did not want to take a chance with such poor quality. Very disappointed..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Construction
By hunnicombs
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By hunnicombs
Location:Harper Woods, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've had two of these. I loved it when it worked, but the handle broke on both of them in the same place. I never even got to use the second one they sent me to replace the first one. It'd be nice if the hande was made from hard rubber or metal instead of acrylic."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By Ayers4
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ayers4
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this thing!!! I don't ever want to make pancakes or cupcakes again without it!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Item
By PlesedBuyer
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By PlesedBuyer
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had this for a while and haven't used it myself. I wanted to make perfect pancakes and needed to make a lot. So I decide to use it. I was like a kid in a toys store. I was making them later that week I made muffins for my kids. I love recommend them. Only thing I would inprove is the lid. It doesn't stay on tightly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
By MonkeeLove
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MonkeeLove
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I received this as a gift, and I must say that I love it. Cupcakes are so much easier to make, and it leaves less of a mess.
The biggest downside is that the batter stuck to the sides, so I couldn't see how much was being used. I had to push the batter down with a spatula occasionally. It also isn't quite big enough for a full cake mix, so I would have to pour some more in once the first bit was done. These are small inconveniences though, and I see myself using this product often. That's why I'll giving it five stars instead of four. I hope to never make cupcakes with a spoon again.
I found it remarkably easy to use and clean. I want to buy another one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So worth my Money!!!
By Nolimit1
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nolimit1
Location:Detroit
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this it really helps me not to make a mess when baking. I plan on buying another one. I would just suggest that you don't use really thick batter cause it's hard to come out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design Flaw!!!
By Kealeysdad
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kealeysdad
Location:Victoria BC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was a great kitchen convenience and really worked well. I speak in the past tense as the inherent design flaw came to light when the Pancake dispenser fell from the countertop and the handle 'snapped' making the dispenser useless."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok purchase
By KKmom
on March 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By KKmom
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although dispensing is much easier, there is still no way to tell exactly how much to dispense for waffles. You just hold the lever and allow to batter to run until you let go of the handle. It's much easier than pouring with a bowl and a spatula, but you still have to "eye" how much batter to place."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Concept, but hard to clean.
By Sissy22
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sissy22
Location:Westchester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I couldn't wait to receive my dispenser and used it right away. My holder stuck when measuring out the batter. I also had trouble cleaning the bottom of the seal and closure, where the batter flows from.
My Representative Offered to refund my monies, but I figured I would try again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
By price02
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By price02
Location:burlington wi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the product but think it is a little expensive for the item"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pancake cupcake batter dispenser
By 1Faery4me
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1Faery4me
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Awesome! Even my hubby loves this thing. well worth the price. You can even mix the batter right in the dispenser and it delivers just the amount you want with no after-drips! I may just buy another as a back up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By Dory570
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dory570
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this item. Perfect for making cupcakes and pancakes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By bobbigirl
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By bobbigirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is awesome would recomend it to everyone"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of fun!
By Sarey
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sarey
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really liked this for making cupcakes, it works almost perfect, just sticks a little bit when you release it to close."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for the job
By Anonymous
on March 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I rarely buy "uni-taskers" but this has so many uses it really is a must have for any kitchen!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Tool
By Lacygirl
on November 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lacygirl
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the Pancake and cupcake dispenser at Thanksgiving and for the first time ever, my cupcakes were all the same size. This product is the greatest and I wish I had bought one many, many years ago. Can't wait to try on pancakes. So far use4d only with cupcakes and will never go back to the old way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pancake & Cupcake Batter Dispenser
By Denmck
on November 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Denmck
Location:Spring, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the greatest invention ever, especially for cupcake batter, no dripping all over the pan, it's is fast and easy. I have only used it once for pancakes and made the dollar size pancakes for my grandkids, they had never had them before made my job so much easier and less messy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful