Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop kitchen or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser

Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Review 1 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BRGE
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Did not even get to use it!
Date:July 4, 2013
"I was so excited when my dispenser arrived! There would be no more mess trying to spoon cake batter into cupcake tins, or dripping pancake batter onto the counter and stove! Hooray! Unfortunately, I unpacked the item, squeezed the handle to see how it works, and the handle broke! Although Avon would have replaced it, I did not want to take a chance with such poor quality. Very disappointed..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hunnicombs
Location:Harper Woods, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Poor Construction
Date:July 2, 2013
"I've had two of these. I loved it when it worked, but the handle broke on both of them in the same place. I never even got to use the second one they sent me to replace the first one. It'd be nice if the hande was made from hard rubber or metal instead of acrylic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ayers4
Love it!!!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I love this thing!!! I don't ever want to make pancakes or cupcakes again without it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlesedBuyer
Great Item
Date:May 21, 2013
"I've had this for a while and haven't used it myself. I wanted to make perfect pancakes and needed to make a lot. So I decide to use it. I was like a kid in a toys store. I was making them later that week I made muffins for my kids. I love recommend them. Only thing I would inprove is the lid. It doesn't stay on tightly."
Review 5 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonkeeLove
Age:25-34
I love this product!
Date:April 17, 2013
"I received this as a gift, and I must say that I love it. Cupcakes are so much easier to make, and it leaves less of a mess.
The biggest downside is that the batter stuck to the sides, so I couldn't see how much was being used. I had to push the batter down with a spatula occasionally. It also isn't quite big enough for a full cake mix, so I would have to pour some more in once the first bit was done. These are small inconveniences though, and I see myself using this product often. That's why I'll giving it five stars instead of four. I hope to never make cupcakes with a spoon again.
I found it remarkably easy to use and clean. I want to buy another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nolimit1
Location:Detroit
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
So worth my Money!!!
Date:March 28, 2013
"I love this it really helps me not to make a mess when baking. I plan on buying another one. I would just suggest that you don't use really thick batter cause it's hard to come out."
Review 7 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kealeysdad
Location:Victoria BC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Design Flaw!!!
Date:March 14, 2013
"This was a great kitchen convenience and really worked well. I speak in the past tense as the inherent design flaw came to light when the Pancake dispenser fell from the countertop and the handle 'snapped' making the dispenser useless."
Review 8 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KKmom
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
ok purchase
Date:March 2, 2013
"Although dispensing is much easier, there is still no way to tell exactly how much to dispense for waffles. You just hold the lever and allow to batter to run until you let go of the handle. It's much easier than pouring with a bowl and a spatula, but you still have to "eye" how much batter to place."
Review 9 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sissy22
Location:Westchester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Concept, but hard to clean.
Date:February 7, 2013
"I couldn't wait to receive my dispenser and used it right away. My holder stuck when measuring out the batter. I also had trouble cleaning the bottom of the seal and closure, where the batter flows from.
My Representative Offered to refund my monies, but I figured I would try again.
"
Review 10 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
price02
Location:burlington wi
Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Date:August 7, 2012
"I like the product but think it is a little expensive for the item"
Review 11 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1Faery4me
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pancake cupcake batter dispenser
Date:August 1, 2012
"Awesome! Even my hubby loves this thing. well worth the price. You can even mix the batter right in the dispenser and it delivers just the amount you want with no after-drips! I may just buy another as a back up!"
Review 12 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dory570
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product!
Date:June 21, 2012
"Love this item. Perfect for making cupcakes and pancakes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbigirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 21, 2012
"This product is awesome would recomend it to everyone"
Review 14 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarey
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lots of fun!
Date:June 4, 2012
"I really liked this for making cupcakes, it works almost perfect, just sticks a little bit when you release it to close."
Review 15 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Best for the job
Date:March 3, 2012
"I rarely buy "uni-taskers" but this has so many uses it really is a must have for any kitchen!"
Review 16 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lacygirl
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Little Tool
Date:November 25, 2011
"I used the Pancake and cupcake dispenser at Thanksgiving and for the first time ever, my cupcakes were all the same size. This product is the greatest and I wish I had bought one many, many years ago. Can't wait to try on pancakes. So far use4d only with cupcakes and will never go back to the old way."
Review 17 for Pancake and Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denmck
Location:Spring, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pancake & Cupcake Batter Dispenser
Date:November 11, 2011
"This is the greatest invention ever, especially for cupcake batter, no dripping all over the pan, it's is fast and easy. I have only used it once for pancakes and made the dollar size pancakes for my grandkids, they had never had them before made my job so much easier and less messy."