Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15

Overall rating:
3.316 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
21 of 38(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Review 1 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible purchase
By MAMMAMC
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAMMAMC
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color is beautiful, however, the product was dried up. Defective!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good gloss
By jc2001
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By jc2001
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Other than being thicker than I like, this gloss is great for everyday wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intense Gloss
By icmom04
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By icmom04
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great lips! Goes on like a gloss, but intense color like a lipstick. Love the look and feel of this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you don't wear foundation
By gpra
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By gpra
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you don't wear foundation, but need a little color on your lips, this is perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color
By Dogzma
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dogzma
Location:Raleigh, nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful color that goes with everything. I don't like the new applicator style as well as the old one however as it is long and narrow. The old style was much easier to apply without the need for a mirror!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satin Texture
By MakeupLover48
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By MakeupLover48
Location:Monterey, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this gloss so much, I am going to buy more colors. It has the best application and feeling of a lip gloss I have ever had. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is I do not feel it last a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Dry
By jurseygurl
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the Pleased Pink. This color is very pretty but I don't care for the formula. It goes on very dry then turns a better consistency after a while but still feels too dry and cakey. Not up to Avon's usually great standards in lipgloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
By AshG
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By AshG
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great color for people with brown hair and fair skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smell is nauseating!
By PetitePunk9
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By PetitePunk9
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in color Smooth Latte, it really is smooth as satin as the title claims, HOWEVER the smell of cheap fake caramel makes me SUPER nauseous! And this stuff sometimes makes my lips peel, even if i exfoliate my lips before use. but it really has this thick smooth coating. If you're REALLY into moisturized lips i recommend..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Color Funny Taste
By ccindiana
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By ccindiana
Location:Ft. Wayne Indiana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color that this lipgloss provides but it has a very bitter taste if you dont follow it with another clear gloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weird flavor
By mizrooo
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By mizrooo
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful color, great coverage. But the taste/smell is ghastly. Is it suposed to be vanilla? Mint? Gak. Because I bought it on sale, the cost of returning it is almost the purchase price, so I'm just tossing it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice spf a plus
By dtnj06youtubeguru
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By dtnj06youtubeguru
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is a rich creamy NOT sticky lipgloss for big girls! love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this lip color!
By CDenise
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By CDenise
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the ONLY lip gloss/color/treatment/whatever I can find that I can put on that keeps my lips from getting dry, cracked, and flaking! I use the lightest colors in place of lip balm, too. The BEST stuff ever. Absorbs so awesomely, draws in moisture, keeps my lips smooth without constant reapplication...please keep this stuff!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste Does Matter
By Curtina
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Curtina
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the shade of this product and the shine, however the taste is absolutely horrible!!! This is not what I am used to from Avon.
I can't even wear it because of the taste. I purchased a product that I can't use.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
By Meloncoo
on June 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Meloncoo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderfully glides onto your lip."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GROSS
By Viktorria
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Viktorria
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is ok, but I just can not wear it. This feels soo gross on my lips. I tried to wear it a few times but each time just can not stand it and wupe it off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the wrong color
By cyt1961
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By cyt1961
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the product, but not the color I purchased."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By hbw0812
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By hbw0812
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this not knowing how it would be because I love to try new lipcolor to find the formulas and colors that I like the best. This is one of my favorites! I have only tried one color so far and it was a great color too - the smooth latte. This lipcolor is so creamy and smooth, I love the way it makes my lips feel. This is one product you need to buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I hoped
By TheIrishBanana
on April 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheIrishBanana
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the colors in the Satin Satisfaction line, but the application itself was anything but satisfying. I think the problem is the brush - it feels dried out and it takes several (about ten) times of dipping the brush back into the bottle to get the right amount of gloss for my lips.
I love Avon lipglosses ... but not this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waste of money
By southergirl
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By southergirl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the Melodious Melon color, thinking this would be a great shade for spring. The color of the product is gorgeous, and was very flattering on my skin. But that's where the good part ended for me. This gloss has very coarse, gritty glitter in it. It was so textured that it felt like I had sand on my mouth! I tried to give it a full day's wear before I judged it too harshly, but after a few hours, I had these dry flaky bits of glitter all over my mouth and I just couldn't take it anymore."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>