Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
15 of 26(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Review 1 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MAMMAMC
Location:Atlanta, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Horrible purchase
Date:March 25, 2013
"Color is beautiful, however, the product was dried up. Defective!"
Review 2 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jc2001
Good gloss
Date:March 16, 2013
"Other than being thicker than I like, this gloss is great for everyday wear."
Review 3 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icmom04
Intense Gloss
Date:March 16, 2013
"Great lips! Goes on like a gloss, but intense color like a lipstick. Love the look and feel of this product."
Review 4 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gpra
If you don't wear foundation
Date:March 12, 2013
"If you don't wear foundation, but need a little color on your lips, this is perfect."
Review 5 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dogzma
Location:Raleigh, nc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great color
Date:December 31, 2012
"This is a wonderful color that goes with everything. I don't like the new applicator style as well as the old one however as it is long and narrow. The old style was much easier to apply without the need for a mirror!"
Review 6 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MakeupLover48
Location:Monterey, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Satin Texture
Date:December 25, 2012
"I love this gloss so much, I am going to buy more colors. It has the best application and feeling of a lip gloss I have ever had. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is I do not feel it last a long time."
Review 7 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Dry
Date:November 25, 2012
"I got the Pleased Pink. This color is very pretty but I don't care for the formula. It goes on very dry then turns a better consistency after a while but still feels too dry and cakey. Not up to Avon's usually great standards in lipgloss."
Review 8 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshG
Location:Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful
Date:November 18, 2012
"This is a great color for people with brown hair and fair skin."
Review 9 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PetitePunk9
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Smell is nauseating!
Date:October 22, 2012
"I got this in color Smooth Latte, it really is smooth as satin as the title claims, HOWEVER the smell of cheap fake caramel makes me SUPER nauseous! And this stuff sometimes makes my lips peel, even if i exfoliate my lips before use. but it really has this thick smooth coating. If you're REALLY into moisturized lips i recommend..."
Review 10 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ccindiana
Location:Ft. Wayne Indiana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Color Funny Taste
Date:September 24, 2012
"I love the color that this lipgloss provides but it has a very bitter taste if you dont follow it with another clear gloss."
Review 11 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mizrooo
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Weird flavor
Date:September 11, 2012
"Beautiful color, great coverage. But the taste/smell is ghastly. Is it suposed to be vanilla? Mint? Gak. Because I bought it on sale, the cost of returning it is almost the purchase price, so I'm just tossing it out."
Review 12 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dtnj06youtubeguru
very nice spf a plus
Date:September 6, 2012
"this is a rich creamy NOT sticky lipgloss for big girls! love it"
Review 13 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CDenise
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE this lip color!
Date:July 14, 2012
"This is the ONLY lip gloss/color/treatment/whatever I can find that I can put on that keeps my lips from getting dry, cracked, and flaking! I use the lightest colors in place of lip balm, too. The BEST stuff ever. Absorbs so awesomely, draws in moisture, keeps my lips smooth without constant reapplication...please keep this stuff!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Curtina
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Taste Does Matter
Date:June 29, 2012
"I love the shade of this product and the shine, however the taste is absolutely horrible!!! This is not what I am used to from Avon.
I can't even wear it because of the taste. I purchased a product that I can't use.
"
Review 15 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meloncoo
Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Date:June 24, 2012
"Wonderfully glides onto your lip."
Review 16 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Viktorria
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GROSS
Date:June 8, 2012
"The color is ok, but I just can not wear it. This feels soo gross on my lips. I tried to wear it a few times but each time just can not stand it and wupe it off."
Review 17 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cyt1961
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I bought the wrong color
Date:May 11, 2012
"I like the product, but not the color I purchased."
Review 18 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hbw0812
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:May 2, 2012
"I tried this not knowing how it would be because I love to try new lipcolor to find the formulas and colors that I like the best. This is one of my favorites! I have only tried one color so far and it was a great color too - the smooth latte. This lipcolor is so creamy and smooth, I love the way it makes my lips feel. This is one product you need to buy!"
Review 19 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheIrishBanana
Not what I hoped
Date:April 22, 2012
"I love the colors in the Satin Satisfaction line, but the application itself was anything but satisfying. I think the problem is the brush - it feels dried out and it takes several (about ten) times of dipping the brush back into the bottle to get the right amount of gloss for my lips.
I love Avon lipglosses ... but not this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin Satisfaction Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
southergirl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Waste of money
Date:March 21, 2012
"I bought the Melodious Melon color, thinking this would be a great shade for spring. The color of the product is gorgeous, and was very flattering on my skin. But that's where the good part ended for me. This gloss has very coarse, gritty glitter in it. It was so textured that it felt like I had sand on my mouth! I tried to give it a full day's wear before I judged it too harshly, but after a few hours, I had these dry flaky bits of glitter all over my mouth and I just couldn't take it anymore."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.