Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact

Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
15 of 22(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Review 1 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it.
By beebowsee
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By beebowsee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The dots are the size the dots are not huge but you are getting a variety of shades. Any eye make up brush fits them perfectly! If you like to experiment with shades this is for you! Well worth the money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty
By Tbrec14
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tbrec14
Location:Minnesota
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The eye shadow colors that come in this compact are very pretty! They have a nice shimmer without looking tacky and they blend well with each other. I bought this for my mom and she was very pleased with the colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smaller than I ever expected
By mreb
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By mreb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed in the size of the eyeshadow "dots" they are extremely small."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Compact
By R4hecky
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By R4hecky
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These colors are great. I have a very fair pinkish skin tone and I can wear each of these colors without any problem. The shadows have a lot of shimmer to them so if you are looking for matte color this is not for you. The only semi complaint I have is that I wish there was more than one darker color in this compact to choose from. This complaint is not going to stop me from buying this compact again because I really enjoy it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mark. On the Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
By AJKH
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By AJKH
Location:Merced, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye shadow compact!!!!!!
It's great for a makeup beginner like me, and simple enough to blend all of the colors together to match whatever you are wearing.
The color lasts for a long time too.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I thought
By LV03
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By LV03
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Mark eyeshadows and I usually buy the custom ones where you can pick your colors but I decided to give this a try. I don't really love this, I bought the neutral eye colors and I think most of them look the same. The golds and lighter browns are all about the same shade, they say they are metallic but they don't wear the same and have the same shimmer like the custom ones do. I was very disappointed, as I usually wear mark and get lots of compliments on my shadow. I will continue to use them but mix them with other shadows I have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
By Peabody
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Peabody
Location:U.S.A.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first Mark product that I've purchased. The colors are great, and it felt so light and smooth. It went on beautifully, but, unfortunately, it only lasted about 4 hours, (it creased, terribly) . It's too expensive for me to try it again, and now I'm very hesitant about trying any of their other makeup. I did however buy the "Hamptons", fragrance, and like it very much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUV IT!!!
By neyney
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By neyney
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first opened this, I was a little disappointed at the size. After using it the first time I was amazed how a little goes a long way. The colors are perfect for me. I love the ton of different color combination you make from this pallette. And it lasts all day. This was the first eye shadow I purchased from Mark but it will not be the last!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little goes a long way
By nezzie
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By nezzie
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the first eye shadow from mark. that I have tried and I absolutely love it. I love the natural colors of the palette. At first I was a bit disappointed in how small it was, but then when I began to use it I was absolutely amazed at little I need to use.
This is a must product!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeshadow
By tsprec
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By tsprec
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm very happy with this eyeshadow - good color selection and it lasts all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
neutral? really?..
By Kitty718
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kitty718
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"Unless you're RuPaul, I don't see how anyone could call this palette neutral. To me the description "neutral" implies subtle and warm.. colors suitable for office wear. This palette was none of that. A little shimmer is okay,and was expected with this palette as it was described as being shimmery but this was metallic overkill. "Extreme Metallics" would've been a more accurate name for these. I haven't worn them and don't plan to...unless maybe to go out clubbing or something."
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Itzjenn
on December 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Itzjenn
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have to say I was skeptical about buying this because the first eye shadows I bought from Mark the pigment wasn't true to color and I was disappointed. However being the optimist that I am I decided to give them a second chance. OMG I am so HAPPY that I did. I love this compact the color pigment is true. I have use just about every color in the compact and I use it practically every day! It is perfect for day and night. And is wonderful for those days you leave straight from work. Its small enough to keep in your purse for a small touch up. I use a primer prior to the shadow and I rarely need a touch up. I have an Olive complexion and I love the multiple neutral colors."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
8 out of 11 recommend this product