Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact

Our best-selling compact lightens up with nine Easter egg-colored shades, including mint, peach, lavender, baby blue and more! Connect the "dots" together in different ways to create high-impact pastelrific looks. 0.18 oz. net wt. each shade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Review 1 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbrec14
Location:Minnesota
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very pretty
Date:December 15, 2013
"The eye shadow colors that come in this compact are very pretty! They have a nice shimmer without looking tacky and they blend well with each other. I bought this for my mom and she was very pleased with the colors."
Review 2 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mreb
Smaller than I ever expected
Date:September 27, 2013
"I was very disappointed in the size of the eyeshadow "dots" they are extremely small."
Review 3 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
R4hecky
Location:Illinois
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this Compact
Date:June 6, 2013
"These colors are great. I have a very fair pinkish skin tone and I can wear each of these colors without any problem. The shadows have a lot of shimmer to them so if you are looking for matte color this is not for you. The only semi complaint I have is that I wish there was more than one darker color in this compact to choose from. This complaint is not going to stop me from buying this compact again because I really enjoy it."
Review 4 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJKH
Location:Merced, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
mark. On the Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Date:February 10, 2013
"I love this eye shadow compact!!!!!!
It's great for a makeup beginner like me, and simple enough to blend all of the colors together to match whatever you are wearing.
The color lasts for a long time too.
"
Review 5 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LV03
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not what I thought
Date:January 18, 2013
"I love Mark eyeshadows and I usually buy the custom ones where you can pick your colors but I decided to give this a try. I don't really love this, I bought the neutral eye colors and I think most of them look the same. The golds and lighter browns are all about the same shade, they say they are metallic but they don't wear the same and have the same shimmer like the custom ones do. I was very disappointed, as I usually wear mark and get lots of compliments on my shadow. I will continue to use them but mix them with other shadows I have."
Review 6 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Peabody
Location:U.S.A.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
disappointed
Date:August 18, 2012
"This is the first Mark product that I've purchased. The colors are great, and it felt so light and smooth. It went on beautifully, but, unfortunately, it only lasted about 4 hours, (it creased, terribly) . It's too expensive for me to try it again, and now I'm very hesitant about trying any of their other makeup. I did however buy the "Hamptons", fragrance, and like it very much."
Review 7 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neyney
LUV IT!!!
Date:June 2, 2012
"When I first opened this, I was a little disappointed at the size. After using it the first time I was amazed how a little goes a long way. The colors are perfect for me. I love the ton of different color combination you make from this pallette. And it lasts all day. This was the first eye shadow I purchased from Mark but it will not be the last!"
Review 8 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nezzie
A little goes a long way
Date:March 5, 2012
"This is the first eye shadow from mark. that I have tried and I absolutely love it. I love the natural colors of the palette. At first I was a bit disappointed in how small it was, but then when I began to use it I was absolutely amazed at little I need to use.
This is a must product!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tsprec
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great eyeshadow
Date:January 4, 2012
"I'm very happy with this eyeshadow - good color selection and it lasts all day!"
Review 10 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kitty718
Location:New York, NY
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
neutral? really?..
Date:December 11, 2011
"Unless you're RuPaul, I don't see how anyone could call this palette neutral. To me the description "neutral" implies subtle and warm.. colors suitable for office wear. This palette was none of that. A little shimmer is okay,and was expected with this palette as it was described as being shimmery but this was metallic overkill. "Extreme Metallics" would've been a more accurate name for these. I haven't worn them and don't plan to...unless maybe to go out clubbing or something."
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itzjenn
Amazing
Date:December 9, 2011
"I have to say I was skeptical about buying this because the first eye shadows I bought from Mark the pigment wasn't true to color and I was disappointed. However being the optimist that I am I decided to give them a second chance. OMG I am so HAPPY that I did. I love this compact the color pigment is true. I have use just about every color in the compact and I use it practically every day! It is perfect for day and night. And is wonderful for those days you leave straight from work. Its small enough to keep in your purse for a small touch up. I use a primer prior to the shadow and I rarely need a touch up. I have an Olive complexion and I love the multiple neutral colors."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for mark On The Dot Neutral Eye Color Compact
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1