Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Cologne Spray

A rich, smooth scent with sweet mossy tones and spicy accents against a background of amber, woods & musk. 3.4 fl. oz. Oriental/Leathery SCENT SENSE: this is an oriental scent. Infused with spices and vanilla to project sexiness and depth.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
54 of 55(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for any Age
By: goodmom21
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: goodmom21
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My son is a teen and he loves this. I always ask what is that nice smell your wearing and its always this one. My husband likes it too. So 2 men out of 2 men love this. Even the women in the house. LOL "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: jamsings
on March 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jamsings
Location:Vicksburg, MI 49097, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My husband loves this cologne. Has a nice woodise scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede spray cologne
By: bohica
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bohica
Location:North Chesterfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My absolute favorite cologne. It stays on when it's applied. I've gotten compliments about the fragrance itself too. The shipment arrived within the estimated time line. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Man's Scent
By: BroNorrisIII
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BroNorrisIII
Location:Boston, Ma
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" 1. My first purchase of Black Suede, Has been over the years "Suave, Sophisticated and Sexy. A Real Man's Scent. 2. MUST HAVE COLOGNE MEN!!!!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrance on the market
By: Oren
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Oren
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Just hope the fragrance is never discontinued. Have used the product since it has been on the market. Received great comments when out in the public about the great fragrance, "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the same
By: wineguy
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wineguy
Location:Palm Springs, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using Black Suede Cologne for 20+ years and what was sent to me is not the same Black Suede I had been using for 20+ years. It ad no fragrance and smelled of astringent alcohol it was a completely different product and my only conclusion is you have changed the formula. I will not buy this product again unless you go back to the formula from before. Very unhappy and I'm waiting for my refund!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not black suede leather
By: Charbaby
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Charbaby
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I wish Avon would bring back the black suede leather. It's just a better version of the black suede "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By: Rider8x5
on October 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rider8x5
Location:Overland Park, KS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I've been using Black Suede Cologne Spray ever since I received it as a gift some 20 years ago, it's subtle, not overwhelming like so many on the market and as a spray it's controllable.
I have no intentions of changing.
p.s. The ladies love it :)
"
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cologne
By: mobrien3501
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mobrien3501
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Cologne has always been a favorite of mine. However, the design of the Bottle was the same as the aftershave bottle which has no sprayer. The Lid for the bottles worked fine on the aftershave bottles due to no sprayer(lid fit tightly), but on the cologne bottle ,if you picked it up by the lid,the bottle would fall out!! I damaged a porcelain sink because of this, and a second accident when my wife went to put another bottle away after a trip we were on and it
fell to the floor and shattered.(she did not know not to hold from the top (lid). Your new design of the cologne bottle has fixed the problem..yaye...lid fits tightly!!
"
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Masculine cologne
By: Mike65
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mike65
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This cologne has a great fragrance that is not over powering but last all day long. Put it on in the morning and you will be complimented during cocktail hour in the evening. It has a wonderful rich aroma that last through out the day. You can't go wrong with Black Suede. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the Only
By: CaptainKirk
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CaptainKirk
Location:Palm Springs, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Absolutely the finest cologne I have EVER come across. i have been using this product for almost ten years and it works perfectly with my body chemistry. I get complements all the time!!! Thanks Avon!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MadDog
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MadDog
Location:New York, California, Ohio, West VIrginia, Nevada,
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Best I've found in 20+ years ALWAYS getting positive comments about the GREAT aroma that it produces.
Ladies 75% of the time, men 25%. But always POSITIVE.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love, love it
By: JohnLaura
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JohnLaura
Location:Loris, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this for my husband many years ago because I love it. He still wears it for me. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede
By: TaylorRB
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TaylorRB
Location:Gloucester Va.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My husband loves Black Suede, has been wearing it for several years, An I really love the smell to. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Wonderful
By: dkr320
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dkr320
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the only cologne my husband will wear. Women are always walking up to him and telling him how good he smells. Would highly recommend. Great product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: cln1126
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cln1126
Location:nanuet, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Bought online as a gift. My friend loves this cologne and buying online, I got it soooo much quicker than from a rep "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAGNETIC
By: GEM6E
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GEM6E
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Everytime I ware this cologue I recieve comments all thoughout the day. How wonderful and fresh the scent is. Not to mention that is has a hint of "sexy" as well. With the right body chemistry....this cologue is worth every cent and much much more. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Cologne
By: DCWalsh
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DCWalsh
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I originally received this as gift. I liked it so much I had to buy another. Got two (2) due to the special deal I was offered. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still great stuff
By: EveryOnceInAWhile
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EveryOnceInAWhile
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I liked Black Suede when it first came out umpteen years ago, and it is still as pleasant as ever. Not too sweet and not too harsh, it fits me well. I used the cream in a tube back then, but prefer sprays now and jumped at the opportunity when this bottle went on sale. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: tmd954
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tmd954
Location:Raleigh, NC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My wife likes it and it's less than half the price of what I used to buy "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>