Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Cologne Spray

A rich, smooth scent with sweet mossy tones and spicy accents against a background of amber, woods & musk. 3.4 fl. oz. Oriental/Leathery SCENT SENSE: this is an oriental scent. Infused with spices and vanilla to project sexiness and depth.
Overall rating:
4.891 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 of 55(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cologne
By mobrien3501
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By mobrien3501
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Cologne has always been a favorite of mine. However, the design of the Bottle was the same as the aftershave bottle which has no sprayer. The Lid for the bottles worked fine on the aftershave bottles due to no sprayer(lid fit tightly), but on the cologne bottle ,if you picked it up by the lid,the bottle would fall out!! I damaged a porcelain sink because of this, and a second accident when my wife went to put another bottle away after a trip we were on and it
fell to the floor and shattered.(she did not know not to hold from the top (lid). Your new design of the cologne bottle has fixed the problem..yaye...lid fits tightly!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Masculine cologne
By Mike65
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mike65
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cologne has a great fragrance that is not over powering but last all day long. Put it on in the morning and you will be complimented during cocktail hour in the evening. It has a wonderful rich aroma that last through out the day. You can't go wrong with Black Suede."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the Only
By CaptainKirk
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By CaptainKirk
Location:Palm Springs, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Absolutely the finest cologne I have EVER come across. i have been using this product for almost ten years and it works perfectly with my body chemistry. I get complements all the time!!! Thanks Avon!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MadDog
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By MadDog
Location:New York, California, Ohio, West VIrginia, Nevada,
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best I've found in 20+ years ALWAYS getting positive comments about the GREAT aroma that it produces.
Ladies 75% of the time, men 25%. But always POSITIVE.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love, love it
By JohnLaura
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By JohnLaura
Location:Loris, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my husband many years ago because I love it. He still wears it for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede
By TaylorRB
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By TaylorRB
Location:Gloucester Va.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband loves Black Suede, has been wearing it for several years, An I really love the smell to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Wonderful
By dkr320
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By dkr320
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only cologne my husband will wear. Women are always walking up to him and telling him how good he smells. Would highly recommend. Great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By cln1126
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By cln1126
Location:nanuet, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought online as a gift. My friend loves this cologne and buying online, I got it soooo much quicker than from a rep"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAGNETIC
By GEM6E
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By GEM6E
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everytime I ware this cologue I recieve comments all thoughout the day. How wonderful and fresh the scent is. Not to mention that is has a hint of "sexy" as well. With the right body chemistry....this cologue is worth every cent and much much more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Cologne
By DCWalsh
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By DCWalsh
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I originally received this as gift. I liked it so much I had to buy another. Got two (2) due to the special deal I was offered."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still great stuff
By EveryOnceInAWhile
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By EveryOnceInAWhile
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked Black Suede when it first came out umpteen years ago, and it is still as pleasant as ever. Not too sweet and not too harsh, it fits me well. I used the cream in a tube back then, but prefer sprays now and jumped at the opportunity when this bottle went on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tmd954
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By tmd954
Location:Raleigh, NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My wife likes it and it's less than half the price of what I used to buy"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby's Favorite
By specialk2256
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By specialk2256
Location:Morganton,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this for my husband because Black Suede is the only cologne and aftershave he will wear. I ordered him some from Avon many years ago and now it is the only cologne he wants to wear. I get a reminder when he is running low that it is time for me to order him some more. I quit ordering it for him because I didn't know anyone that was a respesentive. This was before computers weren't that prominent in households and only a select few could afford one. Now that I've found it online I guess I will be keeping him stocked, especially when you have your great deals on them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad it's atill available
By dajew
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By dajew
Location:Homewood, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Black Suede is the only cologne my boyfriend likes to wear & since there are no longer any Avon stores in our area I decided to go on to the Avon website & see if I could order it for him. It was still available & on sale to. I ordered it & it arrived w/in 3-4 days of ordering. he's very happy. We will diffenrtly be ordering more in the near future"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old favorite
By Nashflyer
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nashflyer
Location:Rocky Mouny, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Black Suede for nearly 30 year and still get complemented and asked regularly what I am wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent
By Johnny2
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Johnny2
Location:Buffalo NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love love love Black suede i've been wearing it for 25 yrs now and i still get complements on how good i smell no matter where i go some one compliments me on how good i smell i recommend this scent 100%. I would totally Recommend this Product & Avon toa friend & any one who asks me about Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice smell
By Lori75
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lori75
Location:Germantown, Oh
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband loves this spray...and he wears in everywear and everyone is always telling him he smells good..so I always get him some when he runs out.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede
By BBBBB
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By BBBBB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love black suede the smell is a clean one. it's not over powering smell. have been wearing black suded for many years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
romantic fragrance
By 7roses
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By 7roses
Location:College Place, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my husband. We both really like the fragrance"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Romantic fragrance
By 7roses
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By 7roses
Location:College Place, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this cologne for my husband. I love the fragrance and he likes it also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>