Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Cologne Spray

A rich, smooth scent with sweet mossy tones and spicy accents against a background of amber, woods & musk. 3.4 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is an oriental scent. Infused with spices and vanilla to project sexiness and depth.
Overall rating:
4.885 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60 of 61(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mobrien3501
cologne
Date:November 15, 2013
"Cologne has always been a favorite of mine. However, the design of the Bottle was the same as the aftershave bottle which has no sprayer. The Lid for the bottles worked fine on the aftershave bottles due to no sprayer(lid fit tightly), but on the cologne bottle ,if you picked it up by the lid,the bottle would fall out!! I damaged a porcelain sink because of this, and a second accident when my wife went to put another bottle away after a trip we were on and it
fell to the floor and shattered.(she did not know not to hold from the top (lid). Your new design of the cologne bottle has fixed the problem..yaye...lid fits tightly!!
"
Review 2 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike65
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Masculine cologne
Date:November 6, 2013
"This cologne has a great fragrance that is not over powering but last all day long. Put it on in the morning and you will be complimented during cocktail hour in the evening. It has a wonderful rich aroma that last through out the day. You can't go wrong with Black Suede."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainKirk
Location:Palm Springs, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
the Only
Date:October 31, 2013
"Absolutely the finest cologne I have EVER come across. i have been using this product for almost ten years and it works perfectly with my body chemistry. I get complements all the time!!! Thanks Avon!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadDog
Location:New York, California, Ohio, West VIrginia, Nevada,
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 24, 2013
"Best I've found in 20+ years ALWAYS getting positive comments about the GREAT aroma that it produces.
Ladies 75% of the time, men 25%. But always POSITIVE.
"
Review 5 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnLaura
Location:Loris, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love, love it
Date:October 17, 2013
"I bought this for my husband many years ago because I love it. He still wears it for me."
Review 6 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaylorRB
Location:Gloucester Va.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Black Suede
Date:October 6, 2013
"My husband loves Black Suede, has been wearing it for several years, An I really love the smell to."
Review 7 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkr320
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Smells Wonderful
Date:September 13, 2013
"This is the only cologne my husband will wear. Women are always walking up to him and telling him how good he smells. Would highly recommend. Great product."
Review 8 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cln1126
Location:nanuet, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:September 7, 2013
"Bought online as a gift. My friend loves this cologne and buying online, I got it soooo much quicker than from a rep"
Review 9 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEM6E
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
MAGNETIC
Date:July 12, 2013
"Everytime I ware this cologue I recieve comments all thoughout the day. How wonderful and fresh the scent is. Not to mention that is has a hint of "sexy" as well. With the right body chemistry....this cologue is worth every cent and much much more."
Review 10 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCWalsh
Location:Eau Claire, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Black Suede Cologne
Date:June 28, 2013
"I originally received this as gift. I liked it so much I had to buy another. Got two (2) due to the special deal I was offered."
Review 11 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EveryOnceInAWhile
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Still great stuff
Date:June 17, 2013
"I liked Black Suede when it first came out umpteen years ago, and it is still as pleasant as ever. Not too sweet and not too harsh, it fits me well. I used the cream in a tube back then, but prefer sprays now and jumped at the opportunity when this bottle went on sale."
Review 12 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmd954
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:June 3, 2013
"My wife likes it and it's less than half the price of what I used to buy"
Review 13 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
specialk2256
Location:Morganton,NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Hubby's Favorite
Date:June 1, 2013
"I purchased this for my husband because Black Suede is the only cologne and aftershave he will wear. I ordered him some from Avon many years ago and now it is the only cologne he wants to wear. I get a reminder when he is running low that it is time for me to order him some more. I quit ordering it for him because I didn't know anyone that was a respesentive. This was before computers weren't that prominent in households and only a select few could afford one. Now that I've found it online I guess I will be keeping him stocked, especially when you have your great deals on them."
Review 14 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dajew
Location:Homewood, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glad it's atill available
Date:June 1, 2013
"Black Suede is the only cologne my boyfriend likes to wear & since there are no longer any Avon stores in our area I decided to go on to the Avon website & see if I could order it for him. It was still available & on sale to. I ordered it & it arrived w/in 3-4 days of ordering. he's very happy. We will diffenrtly be ordering more in the near future"
Review 15 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nashflyer
Location:Rocky Mouny, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Old favorite
Date:May 17, 2013
"I have been using Black Suede for nearly 30 year and still get complemented and asked regularly what I am wear."
Review 16 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnny2
Location:Buffalo NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Great Scent
Date:May 14, 2013
"I love love love Black suede i've been wearing it for 25 yrs now and i still get complements on how good i smell no matter where i go some one compliments me on how good i smell i recommend this scent 100%. I would totally Recommend this Product & Avon toa friend & any one who asks me about Avon."
Review 17 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori75
Location:Germantown, Oh
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice smell
Date:March 21, 2013
"My husband loves this spray...and he wears in everywear and everyone is always telling him he smells good..so I always get him some when he runs out.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBBBB
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede
Date:February 26, 2013
"I love black suede the smell is a clean one. it's not over powering smell. have been wearing black suded for many years."
Review 19 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7roses
Location:College Place, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
romantic fragrance
Date:February 14, 2013
"I bought this for my husband. We both really like the fragrance"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7roses
Location:College Place, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Romantic fragrance
Date:February 14, 2013
"I bought this cologne for my husband. I love the fragrance and he likes it also."