Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Cologne Spray

A rich, smooth scent with sweet mossy tones and spicy accents against a background of amber, woods & musk. 3.4 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is an oriental scent. Infused with spices and vanilla to project sexiness and depth.
Overall rating:
4.885 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60 of 61(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bashful
Location:Hillsboro Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
WOW!
Date:January 27, 2013
"This is the first time I have ever used cologne.My wife loves the scent and I have received comments from my co-workers who never noticed me for the pass 20 years. These women range in age from 28 to 83."
Review 22 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumohunter
Location:Valley City ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nothing But
Date:January 25, 2013
"I have used the same Cologne for 31 years. Won't even try another brand. Have had hundreds of positive comments over the years, how good it smells on me. I do miss the splash on version a little though."
Review 23 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrDust1
Location:MARINA, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THE ONLY ONE FOR ME
Date:January 10, 2013
"I'VE BEEN PURCHASING THIS COLOGNE SPRAY FROM AVON FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND I HAVE RECOMMEND IT WITH SUCCESS TO OTHER AVON CUSTOMERS. GREAT PRODUCT AND I AM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE."
Review 24 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondie2000
Location:biloxi ms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Ms
Date:January 7, 2013
"This is a very popular fragrance Avon has. Very pleased."
Review 25 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 7, 2012
"I have been using this product since it's inception and received many compliments while wearing it."
Review 26 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRsr
Location:Buffalo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best fragrance for men
Date:October 27, 2012
"I have had more compliments since I've worn Black Suede than any other. I love the simple but masculine
odor this has and last all day long. Try it guys !!!!
"
Review 27 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayMan
Location:Bastrop, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best cologne.
Date:October 24, 2012
"I bought this because it is my girlfriend's favorite cologne she says she loves the scent. So guys ask your girl what scented cologne she likes for you to wear. It will pay off at the end."
Review 28 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlbjtb
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Only thing my husband will use.
Date:October 16, 2012
"My husband has used Black Suede Cologne and Deodorant since it first came out. He has tried others but always returns to Black Suede."
Review 29 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JBPR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I hate it
Date:September 27, 2012
"My husband told me he used this fragrance when he was a teenager so I bought it for him. I cant stand it. For the first time in my life a perfume make me nauseus and Im not pregnant."
Review 30 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petergun3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 26, 2012
"I have used black suede for several years and more than any other fragrance I receive compliments from both women and other men and avon products are economical"
Review 31 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede
Date:September 9, 2012
"My husband just loves this! He always tells me when he is running out so I can purchase more!"
Review 32 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very nice indeed
Date:August 12, 2012
"I bought this for my brother for his birthday and he was very impressed with it, he was about 14 at the time and although it is a masculine scent he liked it very much."
Review 33 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
banditlab7
Location:Dover, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Longevity
Date:August 11, 2012
"I started wearing Avon cologne about 20 years ago, and it's been continuous. I've used Black Suede, and Mesmirize, almost exclusively all these years. I did use a few others for awhile, but gave all of them up for these two. All the females who have been in my life, past and present, have always enjoyed me wearing these fragrences. I look forward to buying and using them for many more years. Thank you, Tom"
Review 34 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBerd
Location:Orlando, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Purchase
Date:August 8, 2012
"Usd to use this cologne in high school and for some reason I was not able to find an Avon Rep to order any more. Since then, I have had the opportunity to order online and purchase this cologne once again. This cologne is the original scent which is also a great smell. A little havier smell then Blake Suede Leather but again it is excellent. It also meshes well with my own natural body scent which also hightens the cologne's smell. The cologne is very seductive, scentual, and attractive."
Review 35 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobert
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Forever my favroite
Date:August 7, 2012
"Since the day, this fragrance came on the market it has become my standard and favorite fragrance. I am complemented on this fragrance every day and every night. The fragrance will stand a favorite forever, is there any more to say?"
Review 36 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rjtyry
Location:Phila
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great service Avon
Date:July 28, 2012
"This product is awesome, would definetly recommend. Avon delivery on time. Would definetly shop again.
Thanks Avon
"
Review 37 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisper
Location:Gulf Breeze, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Black Suede Cologne Spray We love it
Date:July 5, 2012
"We love the way my husband smells when he wears his Balck Suede Cologne Spray. People always stop him to ask what is that good smelling cologne you have on, he always tells them it Black Suede by Avon. And they are surprised by that. They think it is a more expense cologne. We love their reactions.
All our grandsons want to have a botttle when they are going some place special. They take it to camp and on vacation. We have a hard time keeping Black Suede
for my husband.
"
Review 38 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DialDreams
Location:Dyersburg, Tenn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Sede Grade
Date:July 1, 2012
"I really like this stuff! I get alot of compliments on its smell. The ladys love it and more important my wife won't let me alone when I wear it. I order on line and Avon always comes through for me. Great price and the delivery is always on time. Thanks!"
Review 39 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goworldclass
Location:Scottsdale Arizona
Easy transaction with Fast Delivery
Date:June 29, 2012
"I was so pleased to with my online purchase of 2 bottles of Black Suede Cologne.I have not purchased Avon for several years. I was thinking about it for gifts and went online to make my order. Black Suede is a marvelous fragrance for men. I will certainly make online orders in the future."
Review 40 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vanmiles
Location:Monroe, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
A very good buy
Date:June 29, 2012
"This product has a soft sensual smell,My husband love colonge, He sometimes overdue with the amount to put on. So even if he does with this scent it is still soft and sensual and not overpowering and strong. The children picked it out as a father's day gift, they said it is a young man's scent"