Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Cologne Spray

A rich, smooth scent with sweet mossy tones and spicy accents against a background of amber, woods & musk. 3.4 fl. oz. Oriental/Leathery SCENT SENSE: this is an oriental scent. Infused with spices and vanilla to project sexiness and depth.
Overall rating:
4.891 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 of 55(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By Bashful
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bashful
Location:Hillsboro Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first time I have ever used cologne.My wife loves the scent and I have received comments from my co-workers who never noticed me for the pass 20 years. These women range in age from 28 to 83."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing But
By sumohunter
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By sumohunter
Location:Valley City ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the same Cologne for 31 years. Won't even try another brand. Have had hundreds of positive comments over the years, how good it smells on me. I do miss the splash on version a little though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE ONLY ONE FOR ME
By DrDust1
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DrDust1
Location:MARINA, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'VE BEEN PURCHASING THIS COLOGNE SPRAY FROM AVON FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND I HAVE RECOMMEND IT WITH SUCCESS TO OTHER AVON CUSTOMERS. GREAT PRODUCT AND I AM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ms
By blondie2000
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By blondie2000
Location:biloxi ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very popular fragrance Avon has. Very pleased."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jimmer
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jimmer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product since it's inception and received many compliments while wearing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrance for men
By JRsr
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By JRsr
Location:Buffalo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had more compliments since I've worn Black Suede than any other. I love the simple but masculine
odor this has and last all day long. Try it guys !!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cologne.
By JayMan
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By JayMan
Location:Bastrop, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because it is my girlfriend's favorite cologne she says she loves the scent. So guys ask your girl what scented cologne she likes for you to wear. It will pay off at the end."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only thing my husband will use.
By Mlbjtb
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mlbjtb
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has used Black Suede Cologne and Deodorant since it first came out. He has tried others but always returns to Black Suede."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I hate it
By JBPR
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By JBPR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband told me he used this fragrance when he was a teenager so I bought it for him. I cant stand it. For the first time in my life a perfume make me nauseus and Im not pregnant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Petergun3
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Petergun3
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used black suede for several years and more than any other fragrance I receive compliments from both women and other men and avon products are economical"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband just loves this! He always tells me when he is running out so I can purchase more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice indeed
By Jeremy
on August 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my brother for his birthday and he was very impressed with it, he was about 14 at the time and although it is a masculine scent he liked it very much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longevity
By banditlab7
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By banditlab7
Location:Dover, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started wearing Avon cologne about 20 years ago, and it's been continuous. I've used Black Suede, and Mesmirize, almost exclusively all these years. I did use a few others for awhile, but gave all of them up for these two. All the females who have been in my life, past and present, have always enjoyed me wearing these fragrences. I look forward to buying and using them for many more years. Thank you, Tom"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By TBerd
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By TBerd
Location:Orlando, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Usd to use this cologne in high school and for some reason I was not able to find an Avon Rep to order any more. Since then, I have had the opportunity to order online and purchase this cologne once again. This cologne is the original scent which is also a great smell. A little havier smell then Blake Suede Leather but again it is excellent. It also meshes well with my own natural body scent which also hightens the cologne's smell. The cologne is very seductive, scentual, and attractive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forever my favroite
By Bobert
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bobert
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since the day, this fragrance came on the market it has become my standard and favorite fragrance. I am complemented on this fragrance every day and every night. The fragrance will stand a favorite forever, is there any more to say?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service Avon
By Rjtyry
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rjtyry
Location:Phila
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is awesome, would definetly recommend. Avon delivery on time. Would definetly shop again.
Thanks Avon
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Cologne Spray We love it
By Chrisper
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chrisper
Location:Gulf Breeze, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We love the way my husband smells when he wears his Balck Suede Cologne Spray. People always stop him to ask what is that good smelling cologne you have on, he always tells them it Black Suede by Avon. And they are surprised by that. They think it is a more expense cologne. We love their reactions.
All our grandsons want to have a botttle when they are going some place special. They take it to camp and on vacation. We have a hard time keeping Black Suede
for my husband.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sede Grade
By DialDreams
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By DialDreams
Location:Dyersburg, Tenn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this stuff! I get alot of compliments on its smell. The ladys love it and more important my wife won't let me alone when I wear it. I order on line and Avon always comes through for me. Great price and the delivery is always on time. Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy transaction with Fast Delivery
By goworldclass
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By goworldclass
Location:Scottsdale Arizona
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so pleased to with my online purchase of 2 bottles of Black Suede Cologne.I have not purchased Avon for several years. I was thinking about it for gifts and went online to make my order. Black Suede is a marvelous fragrance for men. I will certainly make online orders in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Black Suede Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good buy
By vanmiles
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By vanmiles
Location:Monroe, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has a soft sensual smell,My husband love colonge, He sometimes overdue with the amount to put on. So even if he does with this scent it is still soft and sensual and not overpowering and strong. The children picked it out as a father's day gift, they said it is a young man's scent"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>