Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Lip Stain Marker

Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 star
17
79 of 112(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Review 1 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleDJ
Location:Mount Vernon, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I want it back
Date:November 27, 2013
"Love this product for wearing under lipgloss. Please bring it back."
Review 2 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JudyCB
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it .............. now can't get it.
Date:October 11, 2013
"Just found this product. Put it on and you've got color on your lips for hours. Wanted to order couple more, now can't get it. So disappointed. What's up with this Avon?"
Review 3 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fernie
Location:Ny, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lip stain marker
Date:September 13, 2013
"I did not like this product at all. It was way too dry and not a good color for me. I would never have bought it but the description was different than the actual product. I usually love all the avon lipsticks/glosses, etc but not this one :("
Review 4 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galeano94
Location:Valdosta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this Lip Stain
Date:September 10, 2013
"Best lip stain I've ever purchased. It's not to strong but keeps my lips with color throughout the day."
Review 5 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
giovanna126
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lip stain
Date:September 7, 2013
"Does not last for hours. Very hard to put on and I do not like the smell. Threw it out.Lucky I only ordered one."
Review 6 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marjan
Stain marker
Date:September 4, 2013
"Does not last on my lips. Smells strange. Like how it applies."
Review 7 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LM814
Love, Love, Love
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love this lip stain. All the colors are subdued, but enough color to brighten my face. The problem is that they are never available anymore. What's up Avon?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMary
Lip Stain Marker
Date:August 20, 2013
"I use lip stain as a lip liner. I fill in with a lipstick that has a little more moisture. Looks great, blends well. I would like to see more color choices."
Review 9 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pbarrett4
Location:VENICE ,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS ITEM
Date:August 17, 2013
"I LOVE THIS LIP STAIN!! EASY TO APPLY AND STAYS ALL DAY. I USE IT FOR A BASE TO MY REGULAR LIP STICK SO THAT WHEN MINE WEARS OFF MY LIPS STILL HAVE COLOR."
Review 10 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not what expected
Date:August 16, 2013
"This is not what I expected. It tends to bleed outside my lip and is very light. Takes talent to "keep it in the lines"."
Review 11 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dingaling
Best idea ever
Date:August 12, 2013
"For someone who doesn't like to apply lipstick over and over in the course of the day, this works great to give you some color."
Review 12 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poey
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dries up in the container
Date:August 7, 2013
"It quickly dries up in the container, even when you use it every day. As it dries, it becomes difficult and then ridiculous to apply. What a shame, because the colors are pretty. Even so, the dispenser makes it a failure."
Review 13 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gigims
Hard to apply
Date:July 15, 2013
"I was excited to try this lip stain despite the several bad reviews it had received. However, the reviews are correct. It is very hard to apply (especially to the top lip). The color does not flow adequately. It is also very drying."
Review 14 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoyT
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Dud
Date:July 13, 2013
"The color is nice, but it is not long lasting at all. It lasts no longer than your average lipstick. I had high hopes for this, but it's a dud!"
Review 15 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lleadi
Location:Morris, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Don't waste your money!
Date:July 9, 2013
"At first I thought I was going to love the lip stain, when I applied the first couple of times it was wet and went on well. After that it seemed like it dried up very quickly and now it's difficult to apply evenly because it seems dry. Very disappointing!"
Review 16 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsRodgers
Location:West Carrollton, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Heart & Ready Red!
Date:July 7, 2013
"I love this idea and concept and Avon does it very well. *Heart* doesn't show up much on my lips. I line them, then fill with color. I repeat that twice for *Heart* to show up. It doesn't have enough peach in my opinion. It's more pink rather then coral and it just doesn't seem to add much product/tint to my natural lip color. It is okay and I will use it until it's gone but I won't reorder this shade. I've been wearing it under a brighter shade of coral lip glass and it is quite pretty. It last a few hours under normal circumstances (drinking out of a water bottle). I'd give *Heart* three stars.
*Ready Red* is another story, it gets FIVE STARS! It turns my lips a sophisticated brick red and I love to add a shimmery gloss over it for day or keep it matte & dark for night! It lasts quite a bit longer then *Heart*. I save it for certain occasions because of the color's intensity. Love this shade and AVON please come out with more shades of pink & red and bring back *Rose* I would love to try it!
"
Review 17 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lip Stain Marker
Date:July 3, 2013
"Stays on all day but it was a little dull. I was hoping for more of a glossy."
Review 18 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disneydede
Location:upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
dont really recomment
Date:June 30, 2013
"this product had the texture of a magic marker and thats exactly how it felt going on. dry and felt like t was going to dry my lips out. the color did last tho."
Review 19 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shandel
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Lasting power is great, but colors are WAY off!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I bought the Berry Bitter and the Heart, and the colors are SUPER dark when they dry. The Berry Bitter is still very pretty on, so I'm keeping it, but the Heart, which looks like a soft pink, looked more like a soft pink/coral on the end of the tube, and I was still ok with what that shade looked like. However, when I put it on, it was ORANGE. Yes, ORANGE.
With that in mind, the staying power is awesome and it lasts for hours!"
Review 20 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Lip Stain
Date:June 23, 2013
"Love, Love love this product!!! I've tried a few from the drug store & the colors are a bit lighter. Bought this in the same colors & they a dark & bold!! If you apply w/ a light touch this will be lighter. Layer applications for a much darker tone. Can also be used as a long wearing lip liner, soft or darker, as you like.
Love this product. My fav of all !"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.