Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Lip Stain Marker

Overall rating:
3.696 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
14
1 Star
20
90 of 125(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Review 1 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want it back
By MichelleDJ
on November 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MichelleDJ
Location:Mount Vernon, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product for wearing under lipgloss. Please bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it .............. now can't get it.
By JudyCB
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By JudyCB
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just found this product. Put it on and you've got color on your lips for hours. Wanted to order couple more, now can't get it. So disappointed. What's up with this Avon?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lip stain marker
By fernie
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By fernie
Location:Ny, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like this product at all. It was way too dry and not a good color for me. I would never have bought it but the description was different than the actual product. I usually love all the avon lipsticks/glosses, etc but not this one :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Lip Stain
By galeano94
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By galeano94
Location:Valdosta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best lip stain I've ever purchased. It's not to strong but keeps my lips with color throughout the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lip stain
By giovanna126
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By giovanna126
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does not last for hours. Very hard to put on and I do not like the smell. Threw it out.Lucky I only ordered one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stain marker
By Marjan
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marjan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does not last on my lips. Smells strange. Like how it applies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love
By LM814
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By LM814
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this lip stain. All the colors are subdued, but enough color to brighten my face. The problem is that they are never available anymore. What's up Avon?"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lip Stain Marker
By JMary
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMary
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use lip stain as a lip liner. I fill in with a lipstick that has a little more moisture. Looks great, blends well. I would like to see more color choices."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS ITEM
By Pbarrett4
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pbarrett4
Location:VENICE ,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS LIP STAIN!! EASY TO APPLY AND STAYS ALL DAY. I USE IT FOR A BASE TO MY REGULAR LIP STICK SO THAT WHEN MINE WEARS OFF MY LIPS STILL HAVE COLOR."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what expected
By KristenElise
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not what I expected. It tends to bleed outside my lip and is very light. Takes talent to "keep it in the lines"."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best idea ever
By Dingaling
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dingaling
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For someone who doesn't like to apply lipstick over and over in the course of the day, this works great to give you some color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dries up in the container
By Poey
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Poey
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It quickly dries up in the container, even when you use it every day. As it dries, it becomes difficult and then ridiculous to apply. What a shame, because the colors are pretty. Even so, the dispenser makes it a failure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hard to apply
By gigims
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By gigims
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was excited to try this lip stain despite the several bad reviews it had received. However, the reviews are correct. It is very hard to apply (especially to the top lip). The color does not flow adequately. It is also very drying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dud
By JoyT
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By JoyT
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is nice, but it is not long lasting at all. It lasts no longer than your average lipstick. I had high hopes for this, but it's a dud!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
By lleadi
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By lleadi
Location:Morris, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At first I thought I was going to love the lip stain, when I applied the first couple of times it was wet and went on well. After that it seemed like it dried up very quickly and now it's difficult to apply evenly because it seems dry. Very disappointing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heart & Ready Red!
By MrsRodgers
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsRodgers
Location:West Carrollton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this idea and concept and Avon does it very well. *Heart* doesn't show up much on my lips. I line them, then fill with color. I repeat that twice for *Heart* to show up. It doesn't have enough peach in my opinion. It's more pink rather then coral and it just doesn't seem to add much product/tint to my natural lip color. It is okay and I will use it until it's gone but I won't reorder this shade. I've been wearing it under a brighter shade of coral lip glass and it is quite pretty. It last a few hours under normal circumstances (drinking out of a water bottle). I'd give *Heart* three stars.
*Ready Red* is another story, it gets FIVE STARS! It turns my lips a sophisticated brick red and I love to add a shimmery gloss over it for day or keep it matte & dark for night! It lasts quite a bit longer then *Heart*. I save it for certain occasions because of the color's intensity. Love this shade and AVON please come out with more shades of pink & red and bring back *Rose* I would love to try it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lip Stain Marker
By Anonymous
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stays on all day but it was a little dull. I was hoping for more of a glossy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dont really recomment
By disneydede
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By disneydede
Location:upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product had the texture of a magic marker and thats exactly how it felt going on. dry and felt like t was going to dry my lips out. the color did last tho."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting power is great, but colors are WAY off!
By Shandel
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shandel
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Berry Bitter and the Heart, and the colors are SUPER dark when they dry. The Berry Bitter is still very pretty on, so I'm keeping it, but the Heart, which looks like a soft pink, looked more like a soft pink/coral on the end of the tube, and I was still ok with what that shade looked like. However, when I put it on, it was ORANGE. Yes, ORANGE.
With that in mind, the staying power is awesome and it lasts for hours!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Stain
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love, Love love this product!!! I've tried a few from the drug store & the colors are a bit lighter. Bought this in the same colors & they a dark & bold!! If you apply w/ a light touch this will be lighter. Layer applications for a much darker tone. Can also be used as a long wearing lip liner, soft or darker, as you like.
Love this product. My fav of all !"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>