Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Lip Stain Marker

Overall rating:
3.696 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
14
1 Star
20
90 of 125(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Review 21 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By jaid9
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By jaid9
Location:Frederickson, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE the berry color I bought! Using a "marker" makes getting that precise outline so much easier!
The downside is that it dries out rather quickly if the cap is off for more than a few minutes. (mine dried out in the time it took me to find the cap after it had fallen on my car floor) :(
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lasts for hours
By raco139
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By raco139
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this stain, it definitely lasts for hours. But you need a lip gloss or lip balm on top, as it tends to be very dry on your lips. Also, the color was ok, but it didn't look like the color I picked from the color chart. I would definitely buy this lipstain again, but only if it goes on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as I thought it would be.
By Pilgrim
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pilgrim
Location:Rockville, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an o.k. product, but like some commenters have said it does not stay on very long at all. After about an hour or two I find it starts to diminish everywhere else except the line of my lips, so I have to keep applying it to top it up. Great for a lip liner I suppose, but goes on a bit too fat for that even. If anyone has any tips on how to keep it on for a long time, please tell all! Otherwise good luck with this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great color but so drying
By Sachi
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sachi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I truly love the color and with the initial use it went on fairly smoothly. However with each subsequent use, the tip became increasingly drier. I also found with each use that my lips were getting drier and drier. I finally stopped using it. I gave it 3 stars because I loved the color. Sorry it did not work out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Needed
By Anonymous
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a lip color without the stickiness, glossiness, wetness, and smear. This is it. It is true to color, lasts just about all day, and does not come off when touched (wait till it dries and sets before trying). It's perfect! I plan on buying all tints."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Needed
By Anonymous
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking for lip color without the sticky, wet, glossy, and smear. This is it. True to color, lasts just about all day, doesn't come off when rubbed (wait till it dries and sets before trying!), and works great under clear chapstick. It is perfect for leaving stainless kisses. (A good thing if you are not single-or if you are an adventurous single.)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
be patient
By buyavon
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By buyavon
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had never used a stain before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was confused by the lack of product coming out of the tip of the pen. But after I "worked" at it by shaking the pen, holding it upside down and pressing on the felt tip to bleed the color into the applicator, it now works great and I get a nice rose color that lasts for hours. I do not like the feeling of glosses or overly thick moisture ladden lipsticks on my lips so stains have been the perfect solution for me. I will definitely buy other colors of this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By wrenhard
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By wrenhard
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"color is true, easy to apply, stays on for hours. i'm happy with the purchase."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best
By Kyler
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kyler
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed when I received this because of the color. I have light skin and it was just to dark. Also, it was a little drying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Stain EVER
By jumpinjoy227
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By jumpinjoy227
Location:Uniontown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff, I cant say enough good things about it, It doesnt rub off onto your clothing or stick you the person you kissed. I buy this all the time and stock up definitely the best product I have tried from Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Stain
By nightowl684
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By nightowl684
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Hard to find a lip stain that lives up to the name, I have tried most major brand names and they ALL wear off.
Avon does not, love the colors I chose, pricey unless on sale, but worth it when I do not have to re apply every hour or two dependent upon what I am doing.
Glides on smooth, let dry a little, tip is awesome for lining and defining, have found that I need a moisturizer after though and through the day. Basic clear lip balm (I like to use Blistex products) are the topper of my choice.
Need make up remover to take off."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays on
By Raqy
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Raqy
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! Been using it for over a year now. It stays on really well and It looks natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't love this product
By Sherka
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sherka
Location:Clermont, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Found the tip to be dry and hard, making it hard to apply stain. Not worth the effort. Not up to Avon's standards."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very light
By Cococat
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cococat
Location:Nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color is really light and after a week usage it seems like the stick is drying up. Can't tell how much is left in pen."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best color I've ever purchased
By firebirdwildchld
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By firebirdwildchld
Location:Pleasant Hill, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Avon Lip Stain Marker is like a magic marker as decribed. Very easy to apply, stays on and stays on. I love Berry Bitter it's not too red kind of an earth tone looks so great on. Love, love, love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love lasting lips!!
By Parttimer
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Parttimer
Location:Greenwood, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the lip stain markers! Liner and lipststick in one. Last all day but be sure to apply gloss over it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great color
By weeretired
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By weeretired
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color, however found the lip stain marker to be extremely drying on my lips. Also, the applicator, itself, doesn't last long at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stays Put
By PreschoolTeacher
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By PreschoolTeacher
Location:Charlotte NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very good product. It goes on easily, and keeps my lips colored for several hours. I use it under my lipstick which wears away quickly as I sip beverages."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By HeatherM
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By HeatherM
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tired a few different lip stains and this is by far the best. I wish it came in more colors though."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color
By TammyR
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By TammyR
Location:Fairfield, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip stain. It gives great color to my lips without adding that slippery feeling of gloss or lipstick. There are times I just want to have a 'natural' feeling, but need color. It is as easy to apply as coloring within the lines. This is the perfect product for me, and I know that I can always trust Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>