Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Lip Stain Marker

Overall rating:
3.68 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
16
1 Star
27
111 of 156(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Review 21 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaid9
Location:Frederickson, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!
Date:June 19, 2013
"I absolutely LOVE the berry color I bought! Using a "marker" makes getting that precise outline so much easier!
The downside is that it dries out rather quickly if the cap is off for more than a few minutes. (mine dried out in the time it took me to find the cap after it had fallen on my car floor) :(
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
raco139
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
lasts for hours
Date:June 16, 2013
"I like this stain, it definitely lasts for hours. But you need a lip gloss or lip balm on top, as it tends to be very dry on your lips. Also, the color was ok, but it didn't look like the color I picked from the color chart. I would definitely buy this lipstain again, but only if it goes on sale."
Review 23 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pilgrim
Location:Rockville, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not as good as I thought it would be.
Date:June 12, 2013
"This is an o.k. product, but like some commenters have said it does not stay on very long at all. After about an hour or two I find it starts to diminish everywhere else except the line of my lips, so I have to keep applying it to top it up. Great for a lip liner I suppose, but goes on a bit too fat for that even. If anyone has any tips on how to keep it on for a long time, please tell all! Otherwise good luck with this product!"
Review 24 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sachi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great color but so drying
Date:June 12, 2013
"I truly love the color and with the initial use it went on fairly smoothly. However with each subsequent use, the tip became increasingly drier. I also found with each use that my lips were getting drier and drier. I finally stopped using it. I gave it 3 stars because I loved the color. Sorry it did not work out."
Review 25 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just What I Needed
Date:June 5, 2013
"I was looking for a lip color without the stickiness, glossiness, wetness, and smear. This is it. It is true to color, lasts just about all day, and does not come off when touched (wait till it dries and sets before trying). It's perfect! I plan on buying all tints."
Review 26 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just What I Needed
Date:June 5, 2013
"I was looking for lip color without the sticky, wet, glossy, and smear. This is it. True to color, lasts just about all day, doesn't come off when rubbed (wait till it dries and sets before trying!), and works great under clear chapstick. It is perfect for leaving stainless kisses. (A good thing if you are not single-or if you are an adventurous single.)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
buyavon
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
be patient
Date:May 24, 2013
"I had never used a stain before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was confused by the lack of product coming out of the tip of the pen. But after I "worked" at it by shaking the pen, holding it upside down and pressing on the felt tip to bleed the color into the applicator, it now works great and I get a nice rose color that lasts for hours. I do not like the feeling of glosses or overly thick moisture ladden lipsticks on my lips so stains have been the perfect solution for me. I will definitely buy other colors of this product."
Review 28 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrenhard
Location:california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great
Date:May 16, 2013
"color is true, easy to apply, stays on for hours. i'm happy with the purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kyler
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not the best
Date:May 16, 2013
"I was disappointed when I received this because of the color. I have light skin and it was just to dark. Also, it was a little drying."
Review 30 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jumpinjoy227
Location:Uniontown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Lip Stain EVER
Date:May 13, 2013
"Love this stuff, I cant say enough good things about it, It doesnt rub off onto your clothing or stick you the person you kissed. I buy this all the time and stock up definitely the best product I have tried from Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nightowl684
True Stain
Date:May 10, 2013
"Hard to find a lip stain that lives up to the name, I have tried most major brand names and they ALL wear off.
Avon does not, love the colors I chose, pricey unless on sale, but worth it when I do not have to re apply every hour or two dependent upon what I am doing.
Glides on smooth, let dry a little, tip is awesome for lining and defining, have found that I need a moisturizer after though and through the day. Basic clear lip balm (I like to use Blistex products) are the topper of my choice.
Need make up remover to take off."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raqy
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stays on
Date:May 8, 2013
"I love this product! Been using it for over a year now. It stays on really well and It looks natural."
Review 33 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sherka
Location:Clermont, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Don't love this product
Date:April 30, 2013
"Found the tip to be dry and hard, making it hard to apply stain. Not worth the effort. Not up to Avon's standards."
Review 34 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cococat
Location:Nc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very light
Date:April 15, 2013
"Color is really light and after a week usage it seems like the stick is drying up. Can't tell how much is left in pen."
Review 35 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
firebirdwildchld
Location:Pleasant Hill, Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best color I've ever purchased
Date:April 1, 2013
"The Avon Lip Stain Marker is like a magic marker as decribed. Very easy to apply, stays on and stays on. I love Berry Bitter it's not too red kind of an earth tone looks so great on. Love, love, love it!"
Review 36 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parttimer
Location:Greenwood, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love lasting lips!!
Date:March 13, 2013
"Love the lip stain markers! Liner and lipststick in one. Last all day but be sure to apply gloss over it"
Review 37 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
weeretired
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great color
Date:March 9, 2013
"I love the color, however found the lip stain marker to be extremely drying on my lips. Also, the applicator, itself, doesn't last long at all."
Review 38 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PreschoolTeacher
Location:Charlotte NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Stays Put
Date:March 9, 2013
"This is a very good product. It goes on easily, and keeps my lips colored for several hours. I use it under my lipstick which wears away quickly as I sip beverages."
Review 39 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherM
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
Date:February 24, 2013
"I've tired a few different lip stains and this is by far the best. I wish it came in more colors though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Avon Lip Stain Marker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyR
Location:Fairfield, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Color
Date:February 23, 2013
"I love this lip stain. It gives great color to my lips without adding that slippery feeling of gloss or lipstick. There are times I just want to have a 'natural' feeling, but need color. It is as easy to apply as coloring within the lines. This is the perfect product for me, and I know that I can always trust Avon."