Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream

The one multi-purpose cream for every part of you… and everyone in your family! 24-hour moisturization. With chamomile and oat extracts for hug-inspiring softness. For all skin types – even sensitive skin. Ages 3 and up. TO USE: Can be applied to face, hands and body. Apply to dry, rough skin where needed. Reapply when necessary. 13.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
38 of 44(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Review 1 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa3345
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best Lotion Ever!
Date:June 12, 2014
"I have tried everything in the store but this lotion is the only lotion that I will use. It goes on smooth and light and has a great fresh scent. I hope Avon doesn't discontinue it EVER."
Review 2 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shavonne
Location:Newport News, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My absolute favorite!
Date:February 15, 2014
"This is the most luxurious lotion I have ever tried. Smells so good too! Rich and soothing. Nice fragrance that gets me compliments when I walk by. I feel like I am pampering myself every time I use it. It is my absolute favorite! I will continue to buy this product. If you haven't tried it you don't know what you're missing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mamaninny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Strongly Scented
Date:February 9, 2014
"If you wear perfume, this lotion is not for you... unless you wear Soft Musk or something similar. This lotion has a strong scent - somewhat "musky" - that stays with you for a long time. It works okay, although I don't think near as well as Moisture Therapy Intensive. I will not order it again. Just not for me."
Review 4 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sissy55
Location:Damascus, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:December 15, 2013
"I too was looking for a VitaMoist replacement. This is not it, especially the scent. The scent is very strong and stays with me all day long.
I have decided that the closest lotion to VitaMoist is the Moisture Therapy (Vitamin Defense). At least I hope so. There are three different Moisture Therapy lotions now. My old bottles do not say "Vitamin Defense" on them so every time I shop, I have to study all over again.
The hand lotion my daughter and I love says on the old bottles Moisture Therapy with the words "Daily Skin Defense" underneath and the word "Vitamin" in a tiny strip above the fl. oz. amount.
The old body lotion bottle says Moisture Therapy with "Vitamin Treatment" underneath.
Therefore, I am hoping "Vitamin Defense" is what I have been using and that a scent has not been added to them."
Review 5 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
penster
Location:Long Island NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
care comforting moisture multi- purpose cream
Date:September 25, 2013
"I was amazed that this did exactly what you said it would.I came back to buy more so if you discontinue it, I will have some.My skin on my arms and legs are not dry after using .I am not one who writes reviews,but I was so impressed,by this product,I just had to write this one."
Review 6 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halvo
Location:Sandy, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best surprise
Date:August 22, 2013
"I purchased this lotion when it was on sale and I needed body lotion. What a wonderful surprise to discover the best lotion ever. Gentil scent and wonderful texture of lotion. A little goes along way to give a softness to my skin. I use it on my face, also, before applying my makeup. Thank you, Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilmrschevy
Location:Desloge, MO.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 1, 2013
"I LOVE this lotion. Best I have ever used."
Review 8 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flredd
Didn't like product
Date:June 11, 2013
"This replaced VitaMoist and it's not an acceptable replacement for me. Scent is too cloying and is greasy. Bring VitaMoist back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmsilvia
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally found the perfet lotion
Date:May 23, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin. This lotion smells great. Isn't greasy and keeps my skin moist. LOVE IT!!! If you haven't tried it you should :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Sacramento, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
PERFECT FOR EZCEMA!!!
Date:March 27, 2013
"I have struggled with ezcema for years! a week after using this lotion.. its gone!! LOVE IT!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TISOLA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Where is Care Deeply
Date:September 12, 2012
"I am looking for what product replaces Care Deeply This is not it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
felicia
New Favorite
Date:August 27, 2012
"This is a really good lotion. Purchased when I saw it on sale. The size looked perfect for my desk at work...lol. Did not expect what was in the bottle. The consistency is creamy but not gooey or sticky. Good all over moisturizer. Smells fresh but not perfumey. This is my new favorite. Just purchased another bottle. Hopefully, it will go on sale again so I can stock up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valerina
Location:Colorado Sptings, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product
Date:August 22, 2012
"I love this lotion. The smell is fantastic and it makes my skin silky soft. I hope Avon intends to keep this around for a long time! I have liked other products that Avon stopped selling after a season. Very annoying. This is my new favorite. I live in a very dry climate too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rudabegas
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Scent
Date:July 15, 2012
"I wanted something for summer that wasn't too heavy. I love the scent, goes on easily, not too greasy."
Review 15 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartgirl63
Location:Eagle Mountain,Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Product I've Ever Used As Well Best Purchase.
Date:June 25, 2012
"I've used other stuff on my skin such as other lotions,body butters,etc.This is the better product of them all.It's been a long time since I've ordered anything from Avon & now I'll keep on ordering from time to time.Your products are excellent.I love them.Keep up the good work with making new products & the business."
Review 16 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:May 26, 2012
"This lotion is rich and creamy and not sticky, it last all day"
Review 17 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliejo
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love This Lotion!
Date:April 21, 2012
"This lotion works wonders on your skin and I love that it dual purpose! I have used it on my face a few times with no problems, but I love it best as my skin lotion. The scent is pleasant, absorbs easily and moisturizes great. Highly recommend this!"
Review 18 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmazedHuman
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
A Delightful Lotion
Date:March 10, 2012
"The Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Lotion is probably the best lotion Avon has come up with. It smells wonderful, is never, ever greasy, really does add moisture and comfort to the skin. I absoutely love this lotion!"
Review 19 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krznana
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great all over moisturizer
Date:March 7, 2012
"i use this every night, even on my face and love it. it's not too thin and not too thick."
Review 20 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hugvt1993
Location:Stafford, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice body lotion
Date:February 24, 2012
"I just received this from my rep and I LOVE it! The scent is nice and it goes on well. What is nice about this is a lotion the whole family can use."