Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream

Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
28 of 34(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Review 1 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Lotion Ever!
By Lisa3345
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lisa3345
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried everything in the store but this lotion is the only lotion that I will use. It goes on smooth and light and has a great fresh scent. I hope Avon doesn't discontinue it EVER."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My absolute favorite!
By Shavonne
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shavonne
Location:Newport News, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the most luxurious lotion I have ever tried. Smells so good too! Rich and soothing. Nice fragrance that gets me compliments when I walk by. I feel like I am pampering myself every time I use it. It is my absolute favorite! I will continue to buy this product. If you haven't tried it you don't know what you're missing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strongly Scented
By Mamaninny
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mamaninny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you wear perfume, this lotion is not for you... unless you wear Soft Musk or something similar. This lotion has a strong scent - somewhat "musky" - that stays with you for a long time. It works okay, although I don't think near as well as Moisture Therapy Intensive. I will not order it again. Just not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Sissy55
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sissy55
Location:Damascus, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I too was looking for a VitaMoist replacement. This is not it, especially the scent. The scent is very strong and stays with me all day long.
I have decided that the closest lotion to VitaMoist is the Moisture Therapy (Vitamin Defense). At least I hope so. There are three different Moisture Therapy lotions now. My old bottles do not say "Vitamin Defense" on them so every time I shop, I have to study all over again.
The hand lotion my daughter and I love says on the old bottles Moisture Therapy with the words "Daily Skin Defense" underneath and the word "Vitamin" in a tiny strip above the fl. oz. amount.
The old body lotion bottle says Moisture Therapy with "Vitamin Treatment" underneath.
Therefore, I am hoping "Vitamin Defense" is what I have been using and that a scent has not been added to them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
care comforting moisture multi- purpose cream
By penster
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By penster
Location:Long Island NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was amazed that this did exactly what you said it would.I came back to buy more so if you discontinue it, I will have some.My skin on my arms and legs are not dry after using .I am not one who writes reviews,but I was so impressed,by this product,I just had to write this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best surprise
By Halvo
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Halvo
Location:Sandy, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this lotion when it was on sale and I needed body lotion. What a wonderful surprise to discover the best lotion ever. Gentil scent and wonderful texture of lotion. A little goes along way to give a softness to my skin. I use it on my face, also, before applying my makeup. Thank you, Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lilmrschevy
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By lilmrschevy
Location:Desloge, MO.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this lotion. Best I have ever used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like product
By flredd
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By flredd
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This replaced VitaMoist and it's not an acceptable replacement for me. Scent is too cloying and is greasy. Bring VitaMoist back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found the perfet lotion
By mmsilvia
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmsilvia
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin. This lotion smells great. Isn't greasy and keeps my skin moist. LOVE IT!!! If you haven't tried it you should :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT FOR EZCEMA!!!
By Anonymous
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Sacramento, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have struggled with ezcema for years! a week after using this lotion.. its gone!! LOVE IT!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Where is Care Deeply
By TISOLA
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By TISOLA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am looking for what product replaces Care Deeply This is not it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite
By felicia
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By felicia
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a really good lotion. Purchased when I saw it on sale. The size looked perfect for my desk at work...lol. Did not expect what was in the bottle. The consistency is creamy but not gooey or sticky. Good all over moisturizer. Smells fresh but not perfumey. This is my new favorite. Just purchased another bottle. Hopefully, it will go on sale again so I can stock up."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Valerina
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Valerina
Location:Colorado Sptings, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion. The smell is fantastic and it makes my skin silky soft. I hope Avon intends to keep this around for a long time! I have liked other products that Avon stopped selling after a season. Very annoying. This is my new favorite. I live in a very dry climate too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Scent
By Rudabegas
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rudabegas
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted something for summer that wasn't too heavy. I love the scent, goes on easily, not too greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product I've Ever Used As Well Best Purchase.
By smartgirl63
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By smartgirl63
Location:Eagle Mountain,Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used other stuff on my skin such as other lotions,body butters,etc.This is the better product of them all.It's been a long time since I've ordered anything from Avon & now I'll keep on ordering from time to time.Your products are excellent.I love them.Keep up the good work with making new products & the business."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Anonymous
on May 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is rich and creamy and not sticky, it last all day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Lotion!
By juliejo
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By juliejo
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion works wonders on your skin and I love that it dual purpose! I have used it on my face a few times with no problems, but I love it best as my skin lotion. The scent is pleasant, absorbs easily and moisturizes great. Highly recommend this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Delightful Lotion
By AmazedHuman
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmazedHuman
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Lotion is probably the best lotion Avon has come up with. It smells wonderful, is never, ever greasy, really does add moisture and comfort to the skin. I absoutely love this lotion!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all over moisturizer
By krznana
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By krznana
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use this every night, even on my face and love it. it's not too thin and not too thick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice body lotion
By hugvt1993
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By hugvt1993
Location:Stafford, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this from my rep and I LOVE it! The scent is nice and it goes on well. What is nice about this is a lotion the whole family can use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>