Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream

Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
28 of 34(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Review 21 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ok...would not recomment
By vitamoistbodylotiongirl
on February 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By vitamoistbodylotiongirl
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am not wild about this product...It is thick and has a tacky feel when you are done...I am also not fond of the smell...I bought 2 bottles and I am glad that is all I bought, they will end up the my drawer of misc purchases...Avon had a great body lotion, Vita Moist Body Lotion and decided to discontinue the product....WRONG MOVE......"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Avon510
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is always nice when you find a product that can serve several purposes. Avon has gotten it very right with this lotion. I have extremely sensitive, dry skin. This lotion has a great consistency...not runny at all, yet not too thick either. This lotion is good for body, hands, and face. The scent is the most calming, fresh, clean smell ever...definitely not pefumey at all. It has chamomile in it, so it has a bit of an aromatherapy property, which is quite pleasant. It is by far the best hand cream by Avon I have tried yet. Absorbs quickly and is not greasy. Love this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!
By 3BMom
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By 3BMom
Location:Ft. Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wasn't sure how good it would work when I bought it but I'm sure glad I did. This cream has really improved the feel of my hands since I've been using it. I'm constantly washing my hands and therefore they were always dry. I use this cream on myself and my kids, plan on getting some more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is new and very pleasant to use
By sjsp
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use this new moisturizer every day to keep dry skin especially on arms and legs from being a problem. i will use this product year around and love that can also be used on my face with good results"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By CRD0201
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By CRD0201
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I highly recommend this lotion. It quickly healed my dry winter skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By CyndiSlim
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By CyndiSlim
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i just got this today and, WOW! the scent is AMAZING! i thought it would have a more clinical smell. but its has a very refreshing scent. i wish i had a perfume that smelled like this! i love it! it makes my skin soft and smells amazing!! i recommend 100%"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lotion!
By Charm84
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Charm84
Location:chicago, illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is a really good lotion. its thicker and longer lasting than a lot of the other avon lotions i've tried. i have extremely hard water and this stuff left my skin silky. the scent took me by surprise....its more of a fresh scent and i was expecting something softer because of the chamomile and oat in it, however, after applying it becomes a nice subtle scent that i like."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mybabygirl01
on November 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By mybabygirl01
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-7points
0OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"lina is new to avon but already has my total confidence that she will deliver a good product to me. Shes very helpful when needed and my products arrive always on time. Keep up the good work."
-7points
0OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2