Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream

The one multi-purpose cream for every part of you… and everyone in your family! 24-hour moisturization. With chamomile and oat extracts for hug-inspiring softness. For all skin types – even sensitive skin. Ages 3 and up. TO USE: Can be applied to face, hands and body. Apply to dry, rough skin where needed. Reapply when necessary. 13.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
38 of 44(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Review 21 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitamoistbodylotiongirl
ok...would not recomment
Date:February 18, 2012
"I am not wild about this product...It is thick and has a tacky feel when you are done...I am also not fond of the smell...I bought 2 bottles and I am glad that is all I bought, they will end up the my drawer of misc purchases...Avon had a great body lotion, Vita Moist Body Lotion and decided to discontinue the product....WRONG MOVE......"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:February 1, 2012
"It is always nice when you find a product that can serve several purposes. Avon has gotten it very right with this lotion. I have extremely sensitive, dry skin. This lotion has a great consistency...not runny at all, yet not too thick either. This lotion is good for body, hands, and face. The scent is the most calming, fresh, clean smell ever...definitely not pefumey at all. It has chamomile in it, so it has a bit of an aromatherapy property, which is quite pleasant. It is by far the best hand cream by Avon I have tried yet. Absorbs quickly and is not greasy. Love this!"
Review 23 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3BMom
Location:Ft. Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great stuff!
Date:January 27, 2012
"Wasn't sure how good it would work when I bought it but I'm sure glad I did. This cream has really improved the feel of my hands since I've been using it. I'm constantly washing my hands and therefore they were always dry. I use this cream on myself and my kids, plan on getting some more."
Review 24 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
this is new and very pleasant to use
Date:January 22, 2012
"i use this new moisturizer every day to keep dry skin especially on arms and legs from being a problem. i will use this product year around and love that can also be used on my face with good results"
Review 25 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRD0201
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 19, 2012
"I highly recommend this lotion. It quickly healed my dry winter skin."
Review 26 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyndiSlim
LOVE!
Date:January 19, 2012
"i just got this today and, WOW! the scent is AMAZING! i thought it would have a more clinical smell. but its has a very refreshing scent. i wish i had a perfume that smelled like this! i love it! it makes my skin soft and smells amazing!! i recommend 100%"
Review 27 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charm84
Location:chicago, illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great lotion!
Date:December 28, 2011
"this is a really good lotion. its thicker and longer lasting than a lot of the other avon lotions i've tried. i have extremely hard water and this stuff left my skin silky. the scent took me by surprise....its more of a fresh scent and i was expecting something softer because of the chamomile and oat in it, however, after applying it becomes a nice subtle scent that i like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mybabygirl01
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 16, 2011
"lina is new to avon but already has my total confidence that she will deliver a good product to me. Shes very helpful when needed and my products arrive always on time. Keep up the good work."
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Care Comforting Moisture Multi-Purpose Cream
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
15 out of 16 recommend this product
21-28 of 28