Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Cushion Brush

Ideal for everyday brushing. Perfect pick to smooth short-to-medium hair. Approximately 9" L.
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Brush
By: liggett
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: liggett
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this brush. It is very nice. Highly recommend this brush. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best brush
By: kateandtom
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kateandtom
Location:Guysville, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best brush I have owned for several years! Love it!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice brush
By: rockynovo
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rockynovo
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Very good quality brush for the price. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cushion Brush
By: emanager
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: emanager
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Brush is light weight and usabble. I really like it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques cushion brush
By: CAROLG13619
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CAROLG13619
Location:Carthage, NY 13619, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love these brushes. They take care of snarls, without pulling. They are very easy to clean. When they were on sale I bought a couple of spares, because mine keeps coming up missing-my 16 year old grand-daughter likes them also, so now she has her own. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it detangles my hair
By: poker
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: poker
Location:Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this hairbrush it detangles my hair perfectly without hurting! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Brush!
By: radio
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: radio
Location:West Branch, MI 48661, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the only brush that I've had that does not take chunks of hair out.
The only problem I have is that my mom and nieces love it too and it's a challenge trying to figure out where they put it. So I've broken down and bought 4 brushes to put in their Valentines bags. Wonderful brush!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brush
By: katrina759
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: katrina759
Location:Payson, UT, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's not the best brush wish it was bigger and not what it shows on line "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had horrible smell
By: stellax1
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: stellax1
Location:Chelsea, MI 48118, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This was a replacement brush from the old burgundy brush I had for years from Avon. Had the most horrible smell almost smelt like gasoline or old burning tires. Tried cleaning it but the smell just wouldn't go away had to pitch it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cushion brush
By: Lab7
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lab7
Location:Sewickley, pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have given this brush to my granddaughters years ago so they could get their hair combed without pain. It was time for new brushes. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Defective product
By: zoomzoom
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: zoomzoom
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Most of the bristles were missing on the right side of the brush. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
By: hdl49
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: hdl49
Location:Corona, CA
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The bristles are soft and they don't pull out a lot of hair. Is very gentle on scalp as well. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
QUALITY HAIRBRUISH
By: SHOPPER1
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SHOPPER1
Location:COLORADO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered two different haircolors and got two brushes, so sent one to my sister for Xmas. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By: AngelaW
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AngelaW
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This brush came apart the first time I used it. I had to throw it out. Total waste of money. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By: sj05a
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sj05a
Location:Lafayette, in
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great brush and lasts forever. Daughter going off to college and wanted a one for home and for school. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hair brush
By: jlap
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jlap
Location:Burbank, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love the way it goes right through your hair. I bought one for my mom for Mother's Day, had to buy one for myself. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairbrushes
By: katie1989
on April 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: katie1989
Location:sedgwick
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" i really like these types of brushes for everyay use the dont strain my hair and help pull it back how i like it "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Cushion Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5