Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Detangling Comb

Detangle wet hair and comb through treatments. Perfect pick to take snarls and knots out of wet hair. Approximately 9" L.
Overall rating:
1.769 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
20
6 of 26(23%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JAILMOM
Broke after 1st use
Date:July 27, 2014
"I bought this comb thinking that it would be better for detangling my thick curly hair. Well I was wrong. The handle broke after the first use. As an Avon Rep I am disappointed by this product and don't recommend it to my customers."
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
FraMa
Location:Idaho
Would not recommend
Date:January 12, 2014
"I have shoulder length fine hair. It's thin and pretty easy to comb. I only had my comb a few days and the handle broke off while I was combing my hair. It didn't even last a week. Very poor quality. Not what I'm used to from Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaYYZ
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Detangling Comb that works!
Date:December 11, 2013
"I have extremely long, thick, very curly, coarse hair and it is tough finding a detangling comb that I can get through my hair. I purchased the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Detangling Comb with high hopes and it certainly came through. Not only can I comb conditioner through wet hair, but it also helps smooth unruly curls and frizz on dry hair. Great product! I highly recommend this comb."
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rhea
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worst Comb Ever!
Date:December 7, 2013
"This comb is very inferior and cannot at all match up to the previous comb that Avon marketed. first 2 teeth broke and then the comb snapped in two. I'm very disappointed in this product!"
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not A Nice Comb Afterall
Date:December 4, 2013
"Two days ago I wrote a good review about this comb. I must have jinxed my good luck, because yesterday my comb broke. I wasn't pulling on my hair with hardly any force, and it broke right next to the last tooth of the comb, by the top of the handle of it. I have heard of this happening to a lot of people who bought this comb. I just wish I knew it before I bought mine. I didn't have mine for even a week. I'm very disappointed. I wouldn't recommend that spend your money on this item at all."
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice Comb
Date:December 2, 2013
"This comb has worked really good for me. I have long, thick hair that's hard to comb. This comb has helped me to comb my hair a lot faster and a lot more efficiently. I will order another one."
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
twinkylady
Great comb, weak construction
Date:November 25, 2013
"Used this comb twice and on the third use, it snapped in half at the lowest tooth."
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Khaide
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DO NOT BUY
Date:June 12, 2013
"We have been through 3 in my house. Figuring it was a knotty day we kept trying but these combs just snap right in half. The actual tooth comb portion is great - glides right through the hair but the first snag snaps the handle right off. THREE TIMES!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MJAM
Location:Pueblo Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 10, 2013
"I used the first day I got it and it broke in half not happy with this product at all would not recommend it to anyone"
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nina559
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Cheap product!
Date:June 6, 2013
"The handle is glued to the comb part. I managed to pull the comb through my wet hair one time before it broke on the second pull-through. This product is just plastic junk. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. I also bought the rounded brush at the same time I purchased this comb, and it, too, is starting to come loose at the handle. I would give it negative stars if I could."
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
IrieRdh
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Worst comb ever
Date:June 5, 2013
"Comb is poorly made it broke the first time I used it. I call & was quickly sent out another one. Same thing happened, it snsps in half right ehere the teeth end & handle begins. They should seriously go back to the previous version!!!!!"
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
emsands
looks and feels nice but weak
Date:June 3, 2013
"Broke the first time I used it."
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kyliemarie
horrid
Date:May 30, 2013
"base of comb snapped when using wont buy another."
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AVONisSmurftastic
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not what it used to be :(
Date:May 29, 2013
"I had the old detagler comb for years & loved it! It worked super well on my hair (thick & curly) and on my son's hair. It needed replaced so I got this...this is a very inferior product & I am very disappointed. It snaps in half within the first couple of uses (I bought 3 times figuring maybe I received a defective one) They are all defective :("
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GG68
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's ok
Date:April 5, 2013
"I'm sure this will work better for people with thick hair. I have thin hair, and it's like I'm mostly combing my scalp."
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ACheri
Do not buy
Date:March 31, 2013
"I have bought two of these combs in the last three months and both of them have broke in two."
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MCT48
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Don't waste your money
Date:March 27, 2013
"This product is not nearly as sturdy as the previous version I bought many years ago and am still using. I have long but thin hair, and the comb snapped right where the handle meets the comb's teeth after only two uses! This is the second Advance Technique comb I've purchased in about a year's time. The first one broke in the same place after only a few uses, but I thought I'd give it another try, thinking it might have just been a defective one. I was extra-careful while combing out tangles, but it still broke under minimal pressure. Very disappointing and a waste of money."
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NotaFan3
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Do Not Buy
Date:March 18, 2013
"This comb was a complete disappointment. I purchased 2 of them. The first time I used one of them it snapped in half before I was even half way through combing my hair. I opened the other one I purchased and that one snapped in half too. This product was a complete waste of money!! Do Not buy one!!!"
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GraceB
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Broke after a week
Date:March 15, 2013
"When I first got this comb, I thought it looked like a quality product. I was wrong. It fell off my end table onto the tile floor and snapped. Super glue didn't even help, it just snapped again. I still use it, just without the handle. Don't waste your money."
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
izzemrios
Location:wilmington, de
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
helpful
Date:December 26, 2012
"i thought i would never get this comb threw my thick long curly hair but then i did and with every stroke my hair was getting more silky and wonderful best part no pain!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.