Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Detangling Comb

Detangle wet hair and comb through treatments. Perfect pick to take snarls and knots out of wet hair. Approximately 9" L.
Overall rating:
1.645 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
25
6 of 28(21%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: GrandmaMary
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GrandmaMary
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed. I bought 2 so I could keep one in our house and 1 in our camper. When I used it the 1st time it snapped in 2. I was not tugging hard, it snapped very easily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Comb Ever
By: JosesMama
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JosesMama
Location:Illinois, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The handle broke right off while I was using it. Very poorly made and I don't recommend this to anyone. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Handle broke
By: jewels2
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jewels2
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The first one I received arrived with a broken handle. Avon very nicely sent me a free replacement. The second one's handle broke within a few months. Avon should discontinue this. It's poor quality. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Surprised me
By: DMCA
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DMCA
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I just read some reviews and was so glad to see it wasn't just me. The first time I tried to put this through my hair, the handle broke right off! I was very surprised & not in a good way. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke after 1st use
By: JAILMOM
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JAILMOM
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I bought this comb thinking that it would be better for detangling my thick curly hair. Well I was wrong. The handle broke after the first use. As an Avon Rep I am disappointed by this product and don't recommend it to my customers. "
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
By: FraMa
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: FraMa
Location:Idaho
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have shoulder length fine hair. It's thin and pretty easy to comb. I only had my comb a few days and the handle broke off while I was combing my hair. It didn't even last a week. Very poor quality. Not what I'm used to from Avon. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Detangling Comb that works!
By: AmandaYYZ
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AmandaYYZ
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have extremely long, thick, very curly, coarse hair and it is tough finding a detangling comb that I can get through my hair. I purchased the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Detangling Comb with high hopes and it certainly came through. Not only can I comb conditioner through wet hair, but it also helps smooth unruly curls and frizz on dry hair. Great product! I highly recommend this comb. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Comb Ever!
By: Rhea
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rhea
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This comb is very inferior and cannot at all match up to the previous comb that Avon marketed. first 2 teeth broke and then the comb snapped in two. I'm very disappointed in this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not A Nice Comb Afterall
By: Writer04
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Two days ago I wrote a good review about this comb. I must have jinxed my good luck, because yesterday my comb broke. I wasn't pulling on my hair with hardly any force, and it broke right next to the last tooth of the comb, by the top of the handle of it. I have heard of this happening to a lot of people who bought this comb. I just wish I knew it before I bought mine. I didn't have mine for even a week. I'm very disappointed. I wouldn't recommend that spend your money on this item at all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Comb
By: Writer04
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This comb has worked really good for me. I have long, thick hair that's hard to comb. This comb has helped me to comb my hair a lot faster and a lot more efficiently. I will order another one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great comb, weak construction
By: twinkylady
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: twinkylady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Used this comb twice and on the third use, it snapped in half at the lowest tooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY
By: Khaide
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Khaide
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" We have been through 3 in my house. Figuring it was a knotty day we kept trying but these combs just snap right in half. The actual tooth comb portion is great - glides right through the hair but the first snag snaps the handle right off. THREE TIMES!!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: MJAM
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MJAM
Location:Pueblo Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used the first day I got it and it broke in half not happy with this product at all would not recommend it to anyone "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap product!
By: Nina559
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nina559
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The handle is glued to the comb part. I managed to pull the comb through my wet hair one time before it broke on the second pull-through. This product is just plastic junk. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. I also bought the rounded brush at the same time I purchased this comb, and it, too, is starting to come loose at the handle. I would give it negative stars if I could. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst comb ever
By: IrieRdh
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: IrieRdh
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Comb is poorly made it broke the first time I used it. I call & was quickly sent out another one. Same thing happened, it snsps in half right ehere the teeth end & handle begins. They should seriously go back to the previous version!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
looks and feels nice but weak
By: emsands
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: emsands
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Broke the first time I used it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrid
By: kyliemarie
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kyliemarie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" base of comb snapped when using wont buy another. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what it used to be :(
By: AVONisSmurftastic
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AVONisSmurftastic
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had the old detagler comb for years & loved it! It worked super well on my hair (thick & curly) and on my son's hair. It needed replaced so I got this...this is a very inferior product & I am very disappointed. It snaps in half within the first couple of uses (I bought 3 times figuring maybe I received a defective one) They are all defective :( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
By: GG68
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GG68
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm sure this will work better for people with thick hair. I have thin hair, and it's like I'm mostly combing my scalp. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
By: ACheri
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ACheri
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have bought two of these combs in the last three months and both of them have broke in two. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>