Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Detangling Comb

Detangle wet hair and comb through treatments. Perfect pick to take snarls and knots out of wet hair. Approximately 9" L.
Overall rating:
1.69 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
23
6 of 28(21%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Comb Ever
By JosesMama
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By JosesMama
Location:Illinois, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The handle broke right off while I was using it. Very poorly made and I don't recommend this to anyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Handle broke
By jewels2
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By jewels2
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The first one I received arrived with a broken handle. Avon very nicely sent me a free replacement. The second one's handle broke within a few months. Avon should discontinue this. It's poor quality."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Surprised me
By DMCA
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By DMCA
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just read some reviews and was so glad to see it wasn't just me. The first time I tried to put this through my hair, the handle broke right off! I was very surprised & not in a good way."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke after 1st use
By JAILMOM
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By JAILMOM
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this comb thinking that it would be better for detangling my thick curly hair. Well I was wrong. The handle broke after the first use. As an Avon Rep I am disappointed by this product and don't recommend it to my customers."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
By FraMa
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By FraMa
Location:Idaho
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have shoulder length fine hair. It's thin and pretty easy to comb. I only had my comb a few days and the handle broke off while I was combing my hair. It didn't even last a week. Very poor quality. Not what I'm used to from Avon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Detangling Comb that works!
By AmandaYYZ
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By AmandaYYZ
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have extremely long, thick, very curly, coarse hair and it is tough finding a detangling comb that I can get through my hair. I purchased the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Detangling Comb with high hopes and it certainly came through. Not only can I comb conditioner through wet hair, but it also helps smooth unruly curls and frizz on dry hair. Great product! I highly recommend this comb."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Comb Ever!
By Rhea
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rhea
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This comb is very inferior and cannot at all match up to the previous comb that Avon marketed. first 2 teeth broke and then the comb snapped in two. I'm very disappointed in this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not A Nice Comb Afterall
By Writer04
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Two days ago I wrote a good review about this comb. I must have jinxed my good luck, because yesterday my comb broke. I wasn't pulling on my hair with hardly any force, and it broke right next to the last tooth of the comb, by the top of the handle of it. I have heard of this happening to a lot of people who bought this comb. I just wish I knew it before I bought mine. I didn't have mine for even a week. I'm very disappointed. I wouldn't recommend that spend your money on this item at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Comb
By Writer04
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This comb has worked really good for me. I have long, thick hair that's hard to comb. This comb has helped me to comb my hair a lot faster and a lot more efficiently. I will order another one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great comb, weak construction
By twinkylady
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By twinkylady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used this comb twice and on the third use, it snapped in half at the lowest tooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY
By Khaide
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Khaide
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"We have been through 3 in my house. Figuring it was a knotty day we kept trying but these combs just snap right in half. The actual tooth comb portion is great - glides right through the hair but the first snag snaps the handle right off. THREE TIMES!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By MJAM
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MJAM
Location:Pueblo Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the first day I got it and it broke in half not happy with this product at all would not recommend it to anyone"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap product!
By Nina559
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nina559
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The handle is glued to the comb part. I managed to pull the comb through my wet hair one time before it broke on the second pull-through. This product is just plastic junk. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. I also bought the rounded brush at the same time I purchased this comb, and it, too, is starting to come loose at the handle. I would give it negative stars if I could."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst comb ever
By IrieRdh
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By IrieRdh
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Comb is poorly made it broke the first time I used it. I call & was quickly sent out another one. Same thing happened, it snsps in half right ehere the teeth end & handle begins. They should seriously go back to the previous version!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
looks and feels nice but weak
By emsands
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By emsands
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Broke the first time I used it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrid
By kyliemarie
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By kyliemarie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"base of comb snapped when using wont buy another."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what it used to be :(
By AVONisSmurftastic
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By AVONisSmurftastic
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had the old detagler comb for years & loved it! It worked super well on my hair (thick & curly) and on my son's hair. It needed replaced so I got this...this is a very inferior product & I am very disappointed. It snaps in half within the first couple of uses (I bought 3 times figuring maybe I received a defective one) They are all defective :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
By GG68
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By GG68
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm sure this will work better for people with thick hair. I have thin hair, and it's like I'm mostly combing my scalp."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
By ACheri
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By ACheri
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought two of these combs in the last three months and both of them have broke in two."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
By MCT48
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MCT48
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is not nearly as sturdy as the previous version I bought many years ago and am still using. I have long but thin hair, and the comb snapped right where the handle meets the comb's teeth after only two uses! This is the second Advance Technique comb I've purchased in about a year's time. The first one broke in the same place after only a few uses, but I thought I'd give it another try, thinking it might have just been a defective one. I was extra-careful while combing out tangles, but it still broke under minimal pressure. Very disappointing and a waste of money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>