Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Detangling Comb

Detangle wet hair and comb through treatments. Perfect pick to take snarls and knots out of wet hair. Approximately 9" L.
Overall rating:
1.737 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
30
6 of 28(21%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best comb
By: kateandtom
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kateandtom
Location:Guysville, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have super fine hair and after I blow dry it, it is a rats nest. I use this comb, does not pull my hair out or hurt me. LOVE IT!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
By: ponks
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ponks
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This detangling comb broke after only a few uses. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Melonie74
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Melonie74
Location:Mishawaka, IN, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this comb to never thinking it would not work.The comb is very lightweight and has a grippy plastic very light weight.The combs handle also attracted me to buy it because it looked comfortable to hold in my hand.The teeth were so odd shaped they did not comb thru the scalp and pick up my hair.I have never had this problem before with a comb that is weird!Fancy design and actually doesnt work! Now I have a hunk of plastic that looks like a comb :/ "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible
By: Edita
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Edita
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Broke after first use. Cheaply made, don't bother with this one.
If I could give it ZERO stars, I would.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2 broken combs
By: MonaG
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MonaG
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this comb twice in the past month. The first one snapped in half after a few uses and the second one did just the same after 2 uses. I had the silver older version of this comb for years and it was great until I lost it, now they are just very cheaply made. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: MichelleHammer
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MichelleHammer
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought this comb for my daughter and the first time we went to comb her hair, the comb snapped in half. Very cheaply made !! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weird
By: Elizabethton
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Elizabethton
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's weird it doesn't feel like you are even using a comb but it's working! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: GrandmaMary
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GrandmaMary
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed. I bought 2 so I could keep one in our house and 1 in our camper. When I used it the 1st time it snapped in 2. I was not tugging hard, it snapped very easily. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Comb Ever
By: JosesMama
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JosesMama
Location:Illinois, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" The handle broke right off while I was using it. Very poorly made and I don't recommend this to anyone. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Handle broke
By: jewels2
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jewels2
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" The first one I received arrived with a broken handle. Avon very nicely sent me a free replacement. The second one's handle broke within a few months. Avon should discontinue this. It's poor quality. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Surprised me
By: DMCA
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DMCA
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I just read some reviews and was so glad to see it wasn't just me. The first time I tried to put this through my hair, the handle broke right off! I was very surprised & not in a good way. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke after 1st use
By: JAILMOM
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JAILMOM
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I bought this comb thinking that it would be better for detangling my thick curly hair. Well I was wrong. The handle broke after the first use. As an Avon Rep I am disappointed by this product and don't recommend it to my customers. "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
By: FraMa
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: FraMa
Location:Idaho
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have shoulder length fine hair. It's thin and pretty easy to comb. I only had my comb a few days and the handle broke off while I was combing my hair. It didn't even last a week. Very poor quality. Not what I'm used to from Avon. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Detangling Comb that works!
By: AmandaYYZ
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AmandaYYZ
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have extremely long, thick, very curly, coarse hair and it is tough finding a detangling comb that I can get through my hair. I purchased the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Detangling Comb with high hopes and it certainly came through. Not only can I comb conditioner through wet hair, but it also helps smooth unruly curls and frizz on dry hair. Great product! I highly recommend this comb. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Comb Ever!
By: Rhea
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rhea
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This comb is very inferior and cannot at all match up to the previous comb that Avon marketed. first 2 teeth broke and then the comb snapped in two. I'm very disappointed in this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not A Nice Comb Afterall
By: Writer04
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Two days ago I wrote a good review about this comb. I must have jinxed my good luck, because yesterday my comb broke. I wasn't pulling on my hair with hardly any force, and it broke right next to the last tooth of the comb, by the top of the handle of it. I have heard of this happening to a lot of people who bought this comb. I just wish I knew it before I bought mine. I didn't have mine for even a week. I'm very disappointed. I wouldn't recommend that spend your money on this item at all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Comb
By: Writer04
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This comb has worked really good for me. I have long, thick hair that's hard to comb. This comb has helped me to comb my hair a lot faster and a lot more efficiently. I will order another one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great comb, weak construction
By: twinkylady
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: twinkylady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Used this comb twice and on the third use, it snapped in half at the lowest tooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY
By: Khaide
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Khaide
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" We have been through 3 in my house. Figuring it was a knotty day we kept trying but these combs just snap right in half. The actual tooth comb portion is great - glides right through the hair but the first snag snaps the handle right off. THREE TIMES!!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Detangling Comb
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: MJAM
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MJAM
Location:Pueblo Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used the first day I got it and it broke in half not happy with this product at all would not recommend it to anyone "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>