Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush

Use with blow dryer to add body, bounce and volume. Perfect pick to add volume and body to medium-to-long hair. Approximately 9" L.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
3 of 7(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Handle breaks off
By Nina559
on October 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nina559
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought I would get lucky with this one as it lasted longer than my detangler comb that also lost its handle at its first use, but no such luck. The handle broke off as well. This product is low-quality, it should hold up to normal use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
short bristles
By nationalfan
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By nationalfan
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I thought the bristles on this brush were a little short. I had one before that I really liked but I took it apart to clean it and the brisltes would not go back in the holes, of course."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have had issues
By Buckilady
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Buckilady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush works well with my hair. Trouble is I'm on my second brush.With the the first one the handle came off and the second one is losing the rubber like coating on the handle. The length of the bristles is fine but they could be stronger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could be improved
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to love this brush. I have a short hairstyle and could use a little extra volume that my older round brush wasn't providing. The bristles on this brush are fairly flimsy. My hair is fine textured and it still has a hard time grasping the hair without bending the bristles. It takes a little longer to work with but if you have the time, it's an ok brush. I feel like if I pull too hard, though, it'll break where the handle meets the brush."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By jennyd101
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By jennyd101
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Brush broke first time I used it.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't work for me
By Mommymom
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mommymom
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush does not grip my hair at all. I have to push really hard on the brush to get it to grip my hair to blow dry it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is it!!
By Esme0219
on September 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Esme0219
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used this brush since my mother bought it for me when I was 17; I am now 24. I love it because it is so light and easy to move around. It helps dry your hair quickly, and helps provide volume like you would not believe. It is great for those who are just starting and I wish they brought the red one back :) but I would definitely say that if you are looking for a brush to help add "anything" you want to your hair; this is it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best brush ever
By Mandib
on January 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mandib
Location:staten island
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ive tried brushes - but none beats this one.. it makes the hair come to life!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful