Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Hair Brush
By bajrfogarty
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By bajrfogarty
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have med length, thick hair. It almost felt like the brush wasn't going through my hair, it was so gentle. Works great with the blow dryer to speed the drying process along."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Brush!
By Anonymous
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great brush. I love it! Works great to dry hair quickly!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
By GG68
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By GG68
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have thin hair, so it doesn't work well for me. However, if you have thicker hair, I'm sure it will work well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit harsh but does the job
By languagelover
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By languagelover
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was pleasantly surprised at the softness/gentleness of the brush bristles considering the back is hard plastic. I have an extremely sensitive scalp so usually I get a rubber-mounted brush but this one will do the job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Curly Hair
By lkc811
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By lkc811
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this brush for my curly hair. I use it in the shower and because it is a vent brush, the water does not hurt it. My hair looks great as most brushes separate my hair too much.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the handle comes off. But I don't mind, really, I just wish it didn't."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth any price
By SeattleCass
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By SeattleCass
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered 2 of these brushes because the price was good. The quality wasn't. Both brushes arrived broken, but it would have cost more to send them back than to keep them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brush!
By JamieGirl
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By JamieGirl
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have short, thick hair. This is by far the best hairbrush I have ever used. The vents help my hair to dry very quickly and the handle shape is super soft and easy to hold. I don't know how I've managed all these years without it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
By wolfmommie
on March 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By wolfmommie
Location:Veneta, Oregon
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so excited to receive this brush. I have used this style for several years. I was a little disappointed to find out they changed it. I like the old design better. It isn't so bad I won't use it. Yes I would buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brush I've ever owned!
By GlendaN
on December 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By GlendaN
Location:Bay Area, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the barrel size on this brush! It isn't to big or to small for my short hair. Sometimes I don't blow dry my hair, but this brush is perfect when I only have time to to run it through my just washed hair and then run out the door! It fluffs my hair just riight! I love this brush!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product