Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop brushes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bajrfogarty
Location:Cape Cod, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Hair Brush
Date:June 17, 2013
"I have med length, thick hair. It almost felt like the brush wasn't going through my hair, it was so gentle. Works great with the blow dryer to speed the drying process along."
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cape Carteret, North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this Brush!
Date:June 12, 2013
"This is a great brush. I love it! Works great to dry hair quickly!!!"
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GG68
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's ok
Date:April 5, 2013
"I have thin hair, so it doesn't work well for me. However, if you have thicker hair, I'm sure it will work well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
languagelover
A bit harsh but does the job
Date:January 2, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised at the softness/gentleness of the brush bristles considering the back is hard plastic. I have an extremely sensitive scalp so usually I get a rubber-mounted brush but this one will do the job."
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lkc811
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great for Curly Hair
Date:December 31, 2012
"I love this brush for my curly hair. I use it in the shower and because it is a vent brush, the water does not hurt it. My hair looks great as most brushes separate my hair too much.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the handle comes off. But I don't mind, really, I just wish it didn't."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SeattleCass
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not worth any price
Date:December 21, 2012
"I ordered 2 of these brushes because the price was good. The quality wasn't. Both brushes arrived broken, but it would have cost more to send them back than to keep them."
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamieGirl
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Brush!
Date:July 13, 2012
"I have short, thick hair. This is by far the best hairbrush I have ever used. The vents help my hair to dry very quickly and the handle shape is super soft and easy to hold. I don't know how I've managed all these years without it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wolfmommie
Location:Veneta, Oregon
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Date:March 30, 2012
"I was so excited to receive this brush. I have used this style for several years. I was a little disappointed to find out they changed it. I like the old design better. It isn't so bad I won't use it. Yes I would buy it again."
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlendaN
Location:Bay Area, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Brush I've ever owned!
Date:December 24, 2011
"I love the barrel size on this brush! It isn't to big or to small for my short hair. Sometimes I don't blow dry my hair, but this brush is perfect when I only have time to to run it through my just washed hair and then run out the door! It fluffs my hair just riight! I love this brush!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Vent Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1