Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror

Overall rating:
3.385 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
16 of 26(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
junk!
By slhannonk
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By slhannonk
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This piece of junk broke the first time I used it!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth it
By ajbaby
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By ajbaby
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this would be great to take in my purse and for the beach. The brush does not stay put, it collapses.
Bad concept.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift Item
By ksunshine46
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By ksunshine46
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This little brush is so cute and fits into a side pocket of a purse where it can be found easily. I ordered two and have already given one away; I want to order more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By LaurieSingle49
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By LaurieSingle49
Location:Jackson, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the idea of the brush, however, every time I try to use the brush to brush my hair it closes/retracts and will not stay open. Disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy brush
By BklynOak
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By BklynOak
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought several of this brushes, mostly for my husband. This brush is small but does the job on the go. Great for travel, the gym, or in a man's jacket pocket. The mirror comes in handy also. I didn't give it a 5 because after a while a row of bristles will come loose. Still for the price it is a great practical brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2 weeks and broken
By MariP
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MariP
Location:Hobart,IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wouldn't waste my money on this again I had it for 2 weeks just in my purse in a protected pocket I took it out to use it the other day and opened it and it broke in half. I am very unhappy with the product overall."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
folding brush
By BARon
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By BARon
Location:Broken Arrow, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like these because I can put them in my pocket. They work better than a comb on my longer hair. The only place I can find these are at AVON. And so when I resupply, I usually order five or so at a time. That way when I leave one in a motel or loose one from my pocket, I have a back up.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy item
By CarefulShopper
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the convenience of a brush that will not get tangled in any other item in my purse. I have short hair so it works for me. Someone with a long or thicker mane may not like this item, but is perfect for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect Size
By herss
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By herss
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Small and cute but arrived broken :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOO WEIRD
By Grammykins
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grammykins
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is just too weird. I had purchased one years ago and leave it packed in my travel bag, so that I don't have to remember to pack a brush. It substitutes for my regular brush when I am away from home. I thought my granddaughter who went off to college would like one. IT IS NOT THE SAME! Mine is a sturdy brush that snaps shut. This newer model snaps shut only after you push the bristles back inside and the weak rubbery base inverts to make the bristles recede into the frame; otherwise, the bristles would poke the mirror. Would like to return it but don't want rep to pay shipping."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy
By TMBGfan
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By TMBGfan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product, feels very sturdy. It looks like it will last me for many years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
big disappointment
By lindylouwho
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By lindylouwho
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The travel brush was broken when it arrived. the plastic hinges were melted and disintegrating. The plastic must be of real poor quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as well made as it use to be.
By MEF
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By MEF
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My old version of this brush broke, so I purchased a new one. The new version is flimsy and I must support the brush underneath with my fingers to help it make it through my hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
does the job, but breaks easy
By MelH
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By MelH
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am on my 4th brush like this and it just broke too. If I could find another brand of folding brush, I'd buy that instead. This one breaks way too easily"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect travel brush
By avonshopette
on May 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By avonshopette
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hate carrying a separate compact with me if I need a mirror. This brush does the trick. I like how it's foldable. The bristles are nice and strong and the cover is nice and simple. It is a quality product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these brushes
By Middy
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Middy
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very happy with this purchase. They are so handy to have in your purse, in the car, in the bathroom. I live in a windy area where a brush is always appreciated. The folding brush with mirror is just what is often needed. This product lasts a long time and serves me very well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic item
By King
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By King
Location:Watseka, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everyone I have shown this to wants one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
convenient hair brush
By SteveP
on March 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By SteveP
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've carried similar hair brushes for years. I've found using one like this is better than a comb. My complaint with this particular model is the bristles are too sharp. Most brushes have a soft end on the bristles to protect the scalp. This model does not."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small Surprise
By GlendaN
on December 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By GlendaN
Location:Bay Area, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this compact brush! It folds down to just the right size for my purse and is so convienient! The mirror is an extra bonus! Get one and you will see how great it is! I'm getting 2 more, one for my locker at work and to leave in my car glove box! Hey! Maybe I will get more as gifts for others!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
5 out of 7 recommend this product