Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror

Overall rating:
3.385 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
16 of 26(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
slhannonk
junk!
Date:October 24, 2013
"This piece of junk broke the first time I used it!!!!!"
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ajbaby
Location:ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not worth it
Date:August 8, 2013
"I thought this would be great to take in my purse and for the beach. The brush does not stay put, it collapses.
Bad concept.
"
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksunshine46
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Gift Item
Date:July 20, 2013
"This little brush is so cute and fits into a side pocket of a purse where it can be found easily. I ordered two and have already given one away; I want to order more."
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LaurieSingle49
Location:Jackson, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 5, 2013
"I liked the idea of the brush, however, every time I try to use the brush to brush my hair it closes/retracts and will not stay open. Disappointed."
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BklynOak
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Handy brush
Date:May 22, 2013
"I have bought several of this brushes, mostly for my husband. This brush is small but does the job on the go. Great for travel, the gym, or in a man's jacket pocket. The mirror comes in handy also. I didn't give it a 5 because after a while a row of bristles will come loose. Still for the price it is a great practical brush."
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MariP
Location:Hobart,IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
2 weeks and broken
Date:February 23, 2013
"I wouldn't waste my money on this again I had it for 2 weeks just in my purse in a protected pocket I took it out to use it the other day and opened it and it broke in half. I am very unhappy with the product overall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BARon
Location:Broken Arrow, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
folding brush
Date:January 31, 2013
"I like these because I can put them in my pocket. They work better than a comb on my longer hair. The only place I can find these are at AVON. And so when I resupply, I usually order five or so at a time. That way when I leave one in a motel or loose one from my pocket, I have a back up.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Handy item
Date:January 21, 2013
"I like the convenience of a brush that will not get tangled in any other item in my purse. I have short hair so it works for me. Someone with a long or thicker mane may not like this item, but is perfect for me."
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
herss
Perfect Size
Date:January 19, 2013
"Small and cute but arrived broken :("
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Grammykins
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
TOO WEIRD
Date:November 26, 2012
"This brush is just too weird. I had purchased one years ago and leave it packed in my travel bag, so that I don't have to remember to pack a brush. It substitutes for my regular brush when I am away from home. I thought my granddaughter who went off to college would like one. IT IS NOT THE SAME! Mine is a sturdy brush that snaps shut. This newer model snaps shut only after you push the bristles back inside and the weak rubbery base inverts to make the bristles recede into the frame; otherwise, the bristles would poke the mirror. Would like to return it but don't want rep to pay shipping."
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMBGfan
Sturdy
Date:November 1, 2012
"Good product, feels very sturdy. It looks like it will last me for many years."
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lindylouwho
big disappointment
Date:July 27, 2012
"The travel brush was broken when it arrived. the plastic hinges were melted and disintegrating. The plastic must be of real poor quality."
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MEF
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not as well made as it use to be.
Date:July 11, 2012
"My old version of this brush broke, so I purchased a new one. The new version is flimsy and I must support the brush underneath with my fingers to help it make it through my hair."
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MelH
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
does the job, but breaks easy
Date:May 31, 2012
"I am on my 4th brush like this and it just broke too. If I could find another brand of folding brush, I'd buy that instead. This one breaks way too easily"
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonshopette
Perfect travel brush
Date:May 16, 2012
"I hate carrying a separate compact with me if I need a mirror. This brush does the trick. I like how it's foldable. The bristles are nice and strong and the cover is nice and simple. It is a quality product."
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Middy
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love these brushes
Date:May 11, 2012
"Very happy with this purchase. They are so handy to have in your purse, in the car, in the bathroom. I live in a windy area where a brush is always appreciated. The folding brush with mirror is just what is often needed. This product lasts a long time and serves me very well."
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
King
Location:Watseka, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic item
Date:May 2, 2012
"Everyone I have shown this to wants one."
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteveP
convenient hair brush
Date:March 3, 2012
"I've carried similar hair brushes for years. I've found using one like this is better than a comb. My complaint with this particular model is the bristles are too sharp. Most brushes have a soft end on the bristles to protect the scalp. This model does not."
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlendaN
Location:Bay Area, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Small Surprise
Date:December 24, 2011
"I love this compact brush! It folds down to just the right size for my purse and is so convienient! The mirror is an extra bonus! Get one and you will see how great it is! I'm getting 2 more, one for my locker at work and to leave in my car glove box! Hey! Maybe I will get more as gifts for others!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Travel Brush with Mirror
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
5 out of 7 recommend this product