Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA

Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanmarie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Simply the Best!!!
Date:August 9, 2013
"Avon's MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA has been the answer for me! I won't use anything else."
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Super lotion
Date:August 5, 2013
"This is the best lotion I have ever used; the moisturizing is awesome; living in Minnesota in the winter leads to very dry skin, but this lotion provides maximum moisture without being greasy and protects against cracks on the fingers and hands."
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frosty55
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This works!
Date:December 28, 2012
"For years I have had very dry skin that my dermatologist thinks is a form of psoriasis. I've tried everything...prescriptions, steriod creams, expensive department store concoctions. Then I tried this lotion and to my amazement my condition cleared up. For a short time I was unable to get this product (and my problem flared up)
I now have 3 bottles and my skin is clear again :) Please do not stop making this magical lotion!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twohisglory2002
Location:Kalispell, Mt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Stuff
Date:July 17, 2012
"I like the feel of this lotion on my body. It doesn't feel greasy & absorbs pretty quickly. I will continue to use this product."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solomo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best I've found!
Date:July 16, 2012
"I have a type of eczema that leaves red, dry spots on my skin. I've been using this lotion for 2 weeks now and I love what it has done! There is no cure for eczema, but boy, has this lotion made an improvement! I was using another (much more expensive) brand lotion for excema that moisturized, but didn't change the appearance of the spots. This lotion has reduced the redness and made them much less visible! Thank you!"
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
buffalo455
Ok but not great.
Date:July 16, 2012
"This feels good after the fact but it is really thick and felt too heavy going on. It takes quite a while to rub in."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NGT10
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Very Hydrating & Smoothing Lotion
Date:April 25, 2012
"This product is great for smoothing, softening and evening out the skin. It's not as effective as Amlactic or Lac-Hydrin, but it still gets the job done for less money.
I really don't see much difference between this and the prior Avon AHA body lotion except for this being slightly thicker. I buy at least 2 bottles at a time and plan to keep buying this product.
In my opinion, it's the most effective body lotion Avon makes."
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmbroc
Location:Bothell, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great moisturizer
Date:January 23, 2012
"I have very dry skin and this works great for me. It absorbs quickly and keeps my skin moisturized all day."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
catieb
Location:Troy, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great lotion
Date:January 19, 2012
"It's hard to find an alpha-hydroxy body lotion. They usually come in small containers and are kind of pricey. This one is a great price and a good size. Other AHA lotions I've tried have been kind of heavy and didn't go on smoothly. Avon's AHA body lotion does. It is heavy enough to moisturize well but light enough to go on smoothly."
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
schmoo
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:January 13, 2012
"Great for really dry skin. I wouldnt mind a scented version, and would really love to see it offered in a larger size with a pump. Great quality, great price."
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charm84
Location:chicago, illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great lotion!
Date:January 3, 2012
"i think this stuff is a vast improvement from Avon's recently discontinued AHA lotion. I didn't like the previous lotion at all..i thought it smelled awful and went on sticky. This new lotion doesn't really leave any kind of scent and leaves your skin soft and isn't sticky at all. this will definitely become a staple in my routine."
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothy
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Lotion Ever!!!
Date:December 31, 2011
"Avon had a lotion with AHA and it worked great. I have skin problems on my legs and this product helped my skin stay normal. That product was no longer available and my skin problems returned. I was getting over a rash on my legs when I seen this lotion and I ordered it. Since then my problems with my legs have gone away, My skin is softer and smoother. My only advice is make it in a bigger size."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eunicerd
Location:Eunice LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Actually works on dry skin
Date:December 27, 2011
"I have fought with dry skin and eczema for many years. I have tried lots of over the counter and prescription products. I LOVE this product. I noticed a huge difference on my extremely dry hands the first morning after using it. I have sensitive skin also and had no issues with this lotion. Try it...you will love it. I tell everyone about it."
Ratings-only reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product