Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best!!!
By Susanmarie
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Susanmarie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon's MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA has been the answer for me! I won't use anything else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super lotion
By mmsmil
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion I have ever used; the moisturizing is awesome; living in Minnesota in the winter leads to very dry skin, but this lotion provides maximum moisture without being greasy and protects against cracks on the fingers and hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works!
By Frosty55
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Frosty55
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For years I have had very dry skin that my dermatologist thinks is a form of psoriasis. I've tried everything...prescriptions, steriod creams, expensive department store concoctions. Then I tried this lotion and to my amazement my condition cleared up. For a short time I was unable to get this product (and my problem flared up)
I now have 3 bottles and my skin is clear again :) Please do not stop making this magical lotion!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By twohisglory2002
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By twohisglory2002
Location:Kalispell, Mt
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the feel of this lotion on my body. It doesn't feel greasy & absorbs pretty quickly. I will continue to use this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've found!
By solomo
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By solomo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a type of eczema that leaves red, dry spots on my skin. I've been using this lotion for 2 weeks now and I love what it has done! There is no cure for eczema, but boy, has this lotion made an improvement! I was using another (much more expensive) brand lotion for excema that moisturized, but didn't change the appearance of the spots. This lotion has reduced the redness and made them much less visible! Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok but not great.
By buffalo455
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By buffalo455
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This feels good after the fact but it is really thick and felt too heavy going on. It takes quite a while to rub in."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Hydrating & Smoothing Lotion
By NGT10
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By NGT10
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great for smoothing, softening and evening out the skin. It's not as effective as Amlactic or Lac-Hydrin, but it still gets the job done for less money.
I really don't see much difference between this and the prior Avon AHA body lotion except for this being slightly thicker. I buy at least 2 bottles at a time and plan to keep buying this product.
In my opinion, it's the most effective body lotion Avon makes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great moisturizer
By pmbroc
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By pmbroc
Location:Bothell, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin and this works great for me. It absorbs quickly and keeps my skin moisturized all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lotion
By catieb
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By catieb
Location:Troy, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's hard to find an alpha-hydroxy body lotion. They usually come in small containers and are kind of pricey. This one is a great price and a good size. Other AHA lotions I've tried have been kind of heavy and didn't go on smoothly. Avon's AHA body lotion does. It is heavy enough to moisturize well but light enough to go on smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By schmoo
on January 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By schmoo
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for really dry skin. I wouldnt mind a scented version, and would really love to see it offered in a larger size with a pump. Great quality, great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lotion!
By Charm84
on January 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Charm84
Location:chicago, illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i think this stuff is a vast improvement from Avon's recently discontinued AHA lotion. I didn't like the previous lotion at all..i thought it smelled awful and went on sticky. This new lotion doesn't really leave any kind of scent and leaves your skin soft and isn't sticky at all. this will definitely become a staple in my routine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever!!!
By Smoothy
on December 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By Smoothy
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Avon had a lotion with AHA and it worked great. I have skin problems on my legs and this product helped my skin stay normal. That product was no longer available and my skin problems returned. I was getting over a rash on my legs when I seen this lotion and I ordered it. Since then my problems with my legs have gone away, My skin is softer and smoother. My only advice is make it in a bigger size."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually works on dry skin
By eunicerd
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By eunicerd
Location:Eunice LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have fought with dry skin and eczema for many years. I have tried lots of over the counter and prescription products. I LOVE this product. I noticed a huge difference on my extremely dry hands the first morning after using it. I have sensitive skin also and had no issues with this lotion. Try it...you will love it. I tell everyone about it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Ultra Skin Renewal Body Lotion with AHA
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product