Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment

Help fade the look of acne marks and acne discolorations with formula with maximum-strength salicylic-acid. Easy to use roller ball! 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Hold at an angle, gently rolling onto cleansed skin. Do not squeeze tube. Smooth in product with clean fingertips, until absorbed. Apply one to three times daily. If dryness/peeling occurs, apply less often.
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
21 of 26(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsheppeard
Location:bellevue, Ne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 29, 2014
"Starting using this with the three step system and it has made my big blemish disappear by the end of the day! Great product."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AverageJane
Location:Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Wow! It worked.
Date:January 4, 2014
"This is the first product that has made a difference with my acne scars! The scars did not disappear, but they did soften. My skin even had a glow, and I did not have any acne flare-ups. It is strong, and at time it stings, so people with very sensitive skin should proceed with caution. My only gripe is that when I stopped using the product, my skin returned to its original state, so it didn't necessarily "fix" my scars, just soften them while using the product which is why I only gave it 4 stars. Either way, considering the cost and ease of use I am very satisfied."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jolia
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for Acne clearing
Date:April 27, 2013
"This product Clearskin Professional Acne Mark Treatment
is great for clearing acne. However, it is very strong.
I mix it with hydrocortisone cream to get a milder
application. Acne is usually cleared after two (2)
nightly treatments.
"
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
boneheadcollector
Location:Butler, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Didn't work for me
Date:March 1, 2013
"I tried this product and never saw the results that it is used for. I actually never noticed any improvments at all. It made my skin feel oily wherever I applied it. Disappointing but I began researching acne and scarring. This product doesn't contain any of the ingrediants that is found in the very few products that experts recommend. According to experts, even those products will only improve the marks somewhat, not vanish them."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayla
Location:Bryan, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love It!
Date:January 11, 2013
"It has helped smooth my skin! I love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylist13914
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Once Again --
Date:January 2, 2013
"Once again, I am amazed that this stuff actually works compared to the other things I've used. I like using it when I go to sleep right after I've washed my face, and I'll wake up and you can tell that the scaring has already diminished. Works great! no complaints! :) I've been trying to get rid of these scars for years. This speeds up the process, and my skin is looking better and better! :) Plus speeds up the healing time and diminishes the look from fresh scars so that they never become permanent."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trasmesso
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This stuff is great!
Date:December 20, 2012
"In the last few months my skin has been acting up more than normal (which used to be never). I was at a loss for a product to make my skin beautiful again when I decided to try this. It's great! It works and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Between this and the Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment my skin looks flawless again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jjenna
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
beginning to show a difference
Date:December 19, 2012
"I started using this about three weeks ago. After a week and a half to two weeks I started noticing a difference in a spot on my face where I'm prone to acne and have some scarring due to it. I use it twice daily (okay, I try to use it twice daily) or thrice if I'm lucky.
I like how it goes on-- a thin layer, easy to rub in where you need it, not too sticky or heavy. My skin has never dried out from this product (that's a huge deal and came as a surprise to me). Slowly but surely I'm seeing a difference, and I hope it continues to get better!"
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iSTYLIST
Location:Stockton, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A must!
Date:December 14, 2012
"I started using this product mid-summer and stopped because my face started breaking out. However, my skin at that time was going through a horrible time due to me using a high end brand face wash and toner and I felt the only way to stop the acne from forming was to eliminate all the new stuff. I went back to my old stuff and my face is doing so much better. I started using this product again to fade my scars and good news is, my face isn't rejecting it. It's helping my breakouts but I feel it's too soon to see the fading results. Also, my roller works perfectly. I literally swipe dashes on my face and rub it in."
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Icrad24
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awful
Date:November 20, 2012
"This product was awful the little ball that your supposed to roll the product on with was jammed and wouldn't roll I couldn't even use the product! What a big waste of money!"
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
problem packaging
Date:September 9, 2012
"The roller ball design of the container is terrible. The ball doesn't actually roll. I have tried forcing it to roll onto my fingers and then rubbing the product on my skin, but even that doesn't work very well. Wish it was in a different style of packaging. I might cut the bottom off the tube and squeeze it out that way so it's not a total waste."
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattyl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Finally!
Date:August 30, 2012
"I turned 35 this year and in the past 6+ months my skin has been acting like when I was a teenager....non-stop breakouts mostly around my chin and neck area. I'm hispanic and my dry/oily combination skin scars very easily. I've tried several expensive products and regular facials to control the breakouts...but nothing worked. Was shopping on Avon and decided to go back to using the Clearkskin scrub and toner pads (which I stopped using long ago for no particular reason). Saw this new product and gave it a try...so glad I did. Not sure if it's this alone...or the products together...but my skin is almost back to normal in just 2 weeks. The scars have faded considerably, but most importantly the constant breakouts have cleared up. The true test is that I just got my period and my face isn't going nuts! I love applying this product at night when a couple of little bumps pop up and then finding them gone in the morning. Highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovejourney
Location:Central Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best product ever!
Date:May 26, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter, her first year in college did a number on her skin. Within 1 week there was a noticeable difference in her skin and she was only using it once a day! Within 2 weeks, the dark scars were not visible under her makeup and much lighter without makeup. I can't tell you what this did for her self confidence!! Thank you for such an awesome product!!!."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanno
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
like this stuff
Date:May 1, 2012
"this works for more than just the marks left behind. it clears up my acne as well. i like this for acne treatment more so than the lotion that comes with the kit."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jillian88
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Average product
Date:April 14, 2012
"Good Product overall, roll on ball not suitable though... I cut the tab at the bottom and pour, gradually reducing marks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatyG
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 19, 2012
"I love how cooling it feels....and it works! In just two weeks, my acne marks are a lot less noticeable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Candiceragan
Location:Florence, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not sure if it works
Date:March 15, 2012
"Not really sure if it works but I still use it. If anything I figure maybe it can help clean my face."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babiiboi1990
Location:cleveland, tn.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 10, 2012
"I love this product because it works. It does not dry my skin or make it oily. And I especially love the new roll-on design. I highly recommend this product to all of my friends all of the time."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product