Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment

Help fade the look of acne marks and acne discolorations with formula with maximum-strength salicylic-acid. Easy to use roller ball! 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Hold at an angle, gently rolling onto cleansed skin. Do not squeeze tube. Smooth in product with clean fingertips, until absorbed. Apply one to three times daily. If dryness/peeling occurs, apply less often.
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
19 of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By jsheppeard
on May 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By jsheppeard
Location:bellevue, Ne
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Starting using this with the three step system and it has made my big blemish disappear by the end of the day! Great product."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wow! It worked.
By AverageJane
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By AverageJane
Location:Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is the first product that has made a difference with my acne scars! The scars did not disappear, but they did soften. My skin even had a glow, and I did not have any acne flare-ups. It is strong, and at time it stings, so people with very sensitive skin should proceed with caution. My only gripe is that when I stopped using the product, my skin returned to its original state, so it didn't necessarily "fix" my scars, just soften them while using the product which is why I only gave it 4 stars. Either way, considering the cost and ease of use I am very satisfied."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Acne clearing
By Jolia
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jolia
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product Clearskin Professional Acne Mark Treatment
is great for clearing acne. However, it is very strong.
I mix it with hydrocortisone cream to get a milder
application. Acne is usually cleared after two (2)
nightly treatments.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By boneheadcollector
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By boneheadcollector
Location:Butler, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I tried this product and never saw the results that it is used for. I actually never noticed any improvments at all. It made my skin feel oily wherever I applied it. Disappointing but I began researching acne and scarring. This product doesn't contain any of the ingrediants that is found in the very few products that experts recommend. According to experts, even those products will only improve the marks somewhat, not vanish them."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Dayla
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dayla
Location:Bryan, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It has helped smooth my skin! I love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once Again --
By Stylist13914
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Stylist13914
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Once again, I am amazed that this stuff actually works compared to the other things I've used. I like using it when I go to sleep right after I've washed my face, and I'll wake up and you can tell that the scaring has already diminished. Works great! no complaints! :) I've been trying to get rid of these scars for years. This speeds up the process, and my skin is looking better and better! :) Plus speeds up the healing time and diminishes the look from fresh scars so that they never become permanent."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is great!
By trasmesso
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By trasmesso
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"In the last few months my skin has been acting up more than normal (which used to be never). I was at a loss for a product to make my skin beautiful again when I decided to try this. It's great! It works and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Between this and the Clearskin® Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment my skin looks flawless again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beginning to show a difference
By jjenna
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By jjenna
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this about three weeks ago. After a week and a half to two weeks I started noticing a difference in a spot on my face where I'm prone to acne and have some scarring due to it. I use it twice daily (okay, I try to use it twice daily) or thrice if I'm lucky.
I like how it goes on-- a thin layer, easy to rub in where you need it, not too sticky or heavy. My skin has never dried out from this product (that's a huge deal and came as a surprise to me). Slowly but surely I'm seeing a difference, and I hope it continues to get better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must!
By iSTYLIST
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By iSTYLIST
Location:Stockton, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this product mid-summer and stopped because my face started breaking out. However, my skin at that time was going through a horrible time due to me using a high end brand face wash and toner and I felt the only way to stop the acne from forming was to eliminate all the new stuff. I went back to my old stuff and my face is doing so much better. I started using this product again to fade my scars and good news is, my face isn't rejecting it. It's helping my breakouts but I feel it's too soon to see the fading results. Also, my roller works perfectly. I literally swipe dashes on my face and rub it in."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By Icrad24
on November 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Icrad24
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was awful the little ball that your supposed to roll the product on with was jammed and wouldn't roll I couldn't even use the product! What a big waste of money!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
problem packaging
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The roller ball design of the container is terrible. The ball doesn't actually roll. I have tried forcing it to roll onto my fingers and then rubbing the product on my skin, but even that doesn't work very well. Wish it was in a different style of packaging. I might cut the bottom off the tube and squeeze it out that way so it's not a total waste."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By pattyl
on August 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By pattyl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I turned 35 this year and in the past 6+ months my skin has been acting like when I was a teenager....non-stop breakouts mostly around my chin and neck area. I'm hispanic and my dry/oily combination skin scars very easily. I've tried several expensive products and regular facials to control the breakouts...but nothing worked. Was shopping on Avon and decided to go back to using the Clearkskin scrub and toner pads (which I stopped using long ago for no particular reason). Saw this new product and gave it a try...so glad I did. Not sure if it's this alone...or the products together...but my skin is almost back to normal in just 2 weeks. The scars have faded considerably, but most importantly the constant breakouts have cleared up. The true test is that I just got my period and my face isn't going nuts! I love applying this product at night when a couple of little bumps pop up and then finding them gone in the morning. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By Ilovejourney
on May 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ilovejourney
Location:Central Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my daughter, her first year in college did a number on her skin. Within 1 week there was a noticeable difference in her skin and she was only using it once a day! Within 2 weeks, the dark scars were not visible under her makeup and much lighter without makeup. I can't tell you what this did for her self confidence!! Thank you for such an awesome product!!!."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like this stuff
By nanno
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By nanno
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"this works for more than just the marks left behind. it clears up my acne as well. i like this for acne treatment more so than the lotion that comes with the kit."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average product
By jillian88
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By jillian88
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Good Product overall, roll on ball not suitable though... I cut the tab at the bottom and pour, gradually reducing marks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By KatyG
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By KatyG
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love how cooling it feels....and it works! In just two weeks, my acne marks are a lot less noticeable."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not sure if it works
By Candiceragan
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Candiceragan
Location:Florence, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Not really sure if it works but I still use it. If anything I figure maybe it can help clean my face."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By babiiboi1990
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By babiiboi1990
Location:cleveland, tn.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product because it works. It does not dry my skin or make it oily. And I especially love the new roll-on design. I highly recommend this product to all of my friends all of the time."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Mark Treatment
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product