Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rings or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring

Marquise-shaped 1.25 carat diamond-weight equivalent CZ with CZ baguettes. Specially plated to resist tarnishing. STERLING SILVER is the standard for fine silver jewelry in the world over. Only Sterling Silver can be stamped with a “fineness mark” of .925 indicating its high quality.
Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Review 1 for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loosing stones
By kpc77
on December 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By kpc77
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I know I already did a review, but I got another ring to replace the one that the stone had fallen out of and now the large stone fell out of this one last night. I didn't even catch it on anything either, there must be something wrong with the way the prongs are set around this stone. Anyway still a beautiful ring."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dissapointed
By kpc77
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By kpc77
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this ring, it is the most realistic diamond looking CZ I've owned. Though it is constantly loosing stones. The first one lost the center stone. The second and third rings have lost the two larger stones on each side of the center. It's not that I've caught them on anything they just come out.
I too wear a band on each side of the engagement ring, it makes it look more uniform and more put together."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Engagement Ring
By TanyaR
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By TanyaR
Location:Windsor, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very beautiful ring that my 19 year old son bought for his girlfriend. Can't wait till he gives it to her"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Gorgeous Product
By CAMD
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAMD
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Both the engagement and band set are simply gorgeous - one of a kind. They are easy to keep clean and sparkling and always look like real diamonds. Thank you, Avon, for such a great product!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marquise
By Jumpingranny
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jumpingranny
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have this ring and i love it , i ordered two of the matching bands and wear one on each side of it ,that is beautiful ,i realy love them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty but fragile
By dgpw
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By dgpw
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This ring is very pretty and passes as real because of delicate size of stone and elegant craft. However it only rates as average due to fragileness of setting. I have had to replace it twice due large stone falling out. Now I only wear it occasionally. I love Avon's policy of replacing which cannot be beat."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unhappily Ever After
By kfeltman
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By kfeltman
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed with this product. At first, the ring was beautiful and i was very happy, until the stones started falling out. Not what I was hoping for at all."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By MBN13
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By MBN13
Location:San Antonio,Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loved the ring it was very detailed with several stones and the appearance was so realistic it looked like diamonds. The only problem I had was that one of the stones went missing within a couple of days,so I had to return it,but overall I thought it was a beautiful ring."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Watch yo9ur ring
By Sunshine352
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunshine352
Location:Lecanto, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The ring is beautiful, the fit was correct. I did lose my stone 1 week after I got it doing dishes.... Be careful, check your stone and setting... No prongs were bent or broken.... It just fell out... Besides that it is a nice set...."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Sterling Silver CZ Engagement Ring
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product