Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Body or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray

Tame those tangles! Gentle hair spray that kids can use every day! Tear-free formulas are dermatologist tested. Ages 3 and up. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Shake bottle well before using. After washing, towel dry and mist all over hair. Gently comb through. Use on dry hair to help tame fly-aways and for styling.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Review 1 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works amazing!
By: LRKx3
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LRKx3
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used many detangling sprays on my 4 year old daughter but this is the only one that really works! Highly recommended! I buy 2 at a time so we never run out. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's mine now
By: tonjo
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tonjo
Location:Pinellas Park, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought this for my 5 yr old grandaughter. I thought I would test it first. Works great on adult hair too! Great as a blow dry conditioner. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
detangler
By: pdck
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pdck
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My granddaughter uses this spray detangler every day. She has thick, long curly hair and this is the only product that will get a 4 year old to sit still long enough to get her hair brushed thoroughly. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended!
By: jmmu28
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jmmu28
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this detangler for myself. I have longish hair that always comes out of the shower with knots. Conditioners actually leave their coating on all of you, not just your hair.
This is in a pump spray bottle, not aerosol, so it leaves no toxins in the air. It is natural and for children, so it is great for adults too! Since I have a few skin problems I like to use products that contain many chemicals and this one does not.
Since my hair is long, I spray it on my hairbrush and then brush it into my hair. No more tangles! I love it and would gladly recommend it to others. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Detangler I've Ever Used
By: IIJsmama
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: IIJsmama
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" By far the best detangler I've ever used for my 3 year old daughter's long hair. I also spray it on my older boys' bed head in the mornings. Will continue to purchase this in the future. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesomesauce
By: 5tretre0
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 5tretre0
Location:Culver City, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am an African American woman and along with that comes the texture & grade of our hair. This product is amazing. it works very well with or without chemicals on our hair, dry or wet...Before Xmas I bought 12 bottles to give out to the girls in my family with a wide range of textures from kinky curly to mixed straight hair. Everyone absolutely loved it. Avon please do not change the formula or discontinue this product. I will continue to order it as long as it does not change. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: natalie5
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: natalie5
Location:us
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" great spray in conditioner,I've used lots on all my girls long hair and this definitely leaves it tangle free. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple detangler
By: ron1
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ron1
Location:floroda
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have tried many diffrent detanglers. This Apple detangler is awesome. I use on my daughters n myself. I hope Avon does not change a thing. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: VirginiaBeachMom
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: VirginiaBeachMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is a great product for controlling my daughter's curls. It leaves her hair looking shiny and healthy. We use it everyday. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for African American curls!
By: myfbil1
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: myfbil1
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" My granddaughter is bi-racial with the curliest hair I've ever had to deal with and this detangler works like a charm. My daughter has tried MANY higher priced items but nothing has amazed us like this detangling spray.
I spray her hair liberally while dry and then comb with the Naturals Kids comb. When my daughter washes her hair, the detangling spray continues to be effective in allowing her to comb through the wet hair. FANTASTIC product Avon. Please NEVER discontinue this product!!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for sensitive children
By: DLmom
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DLmom
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My toddler daughter has eczema and we have to use unscented laundry detergent and bath soap. I always worry about scented products but this detangling spray worked fine for her. She has fine, curly hair and I just use 1-2 sprays on the back part to keep it from matting and it works great. Also it maintains her natural look and style so it is not sticky or heavy. You can't tell her hair has a product in it. So far she has not had any allergic reaction so it's good. The scent is very light and not strong at all. Nice product, AVON! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good detangler
By: MzNora
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MzNora
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is effective on my granddaughter. She is a very active two year old and her hair always turns into a tangled mess. This makes combing out tangles so easy. It works great on either wet or dry hair. We both like the nice apple scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By: ThanksMom
on August 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ThanksMom
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My daughter can NOT stand brushing her hair. I will forever use this product. It does not work as well if her hair is dry, but for wet hair - works like a dream! She showers at night and the following morning, her hair is easy to brush. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't like this product
By: SueL
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SueL
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I used this a few times on my granddaugher's hair (very fine, shoulder length) and we do not like it. In order to get the tangles out, we have to use too much. This leaves her hair sticky, flat, and too much of the scent. Using less does not help with the tangles. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very good
By: madmom
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: madmom
Location:New Albany, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am disappointed in this product. It works but I have to use a lot to get the desired results. Won't buy this again. "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: Monkey1979
on April 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Monkey1979
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this detangler spray! It smells great, sprays out great and my kid doesn't cry. Works best with wet hair but does fine with dry hair. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one I have tried!!!
By: armywife1028
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: armywife1028
Location:Ft. Irwin, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used many different detanglers and this one by far has been the best one I have used for myself and my kids. And the apple smell is delicious!! Would reccommend to everyone!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Naturals Kids Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product