Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray

Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Review 1 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalie5
Location:us
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:July 13, 2013
"great spray in conditioner,I've used lots on all my girls long hair and this definitely leaves it tangle free."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ron1
Location:floroda
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
apple detangler
Date:July 11, 2013
"I have tried many diffrent detanglers. This Apple detangler is awesome. I use on my daughters n myself. I hope Avon does not change a thing."
Review 3 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VirginiaBeachMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is a great product for controlling my daughter's curls. It leaves her hair looking shiny and healthy. We use it everyday."
Review 4 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
myfbil1
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic for African American curls!
Date:May 20, 2013
"My granddaughter is bi-racial with the curliest hair I've ever had to deal with and this detangler works like a charm. My daughter has tried MANY higher priced items but nothing has amazed us like this detangling spray.
I spray her hair liberally while dry and then comb with the Naturals Kids comb. When my daughter washes her hair, the detangling spray continues to be effective in allowing her to comb through the wet hair. FANTASTIC product Avon. Please NEVER discontinue this product!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLmom
Good for sensitive children
Date:November 11, 2012
"My toddler daughter has eczema and we have to use unscented laundry detergent and bath soap. I always worry about scented products but this detangling spray worked fine for her. She has fine, curly hair and I just use 1-2 sprays on the back part to keep it from matting and it works great. Also it maintains her natural look and style so it is not sticky or heavy. You can't tell her hair has a product in it. So far she has not had any allergic reaction so it's good. The scent is very light and not strong at all. Nice product, AVON!"
Review 6 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MzNora
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good detangler
Date:September 2, 2012
"This is effective on my granddaughter. She is a very active two year old and her hair always turns into a tangled mess. This makes combing out tangles so easy. It works great on either wet or dry hair. We both like the nice apple scent."
Review 7 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThanksMom
Awesome Product
Date:August 28, 2012
"My daughter can NOT stand brushing her hair. I will forever use this product. It does not work as well if her hair is dry, but for wet hair - works like a dream! She showers at night and the following morning, her hair is easy to brush."
Review 8 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SueL
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Don't like this product
Date:June 28, 2012
"I used this a few times on my granddaugher's hair (very fine, shoulder length) and we do not like it. In order to get the tangles out, we have to use too much. This leaves her hair sticky, flat, and too much of the scent. Using less does not help with the tangles."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
madmom
Location:New Albany, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not very good
Date:June 25, 2012
"I am disappointed in this product. It works but I have to use a lot to get the desired results. Won't buy this again."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monkey1979
LOVE IT!
Date:April 26, 2012
"Love this detangler spray! It smells great, sprays out great and my kid doesn't cry. Works best with wet hair but does fine with dry hair."
Review 11 for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
armywife1028
Location:Ft. Irwin, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best one I have tried!!!
Date:February 20, 2012
"I have used many different detanglers and this one by far has been the best one I have used for myself and my kids. And the apple smell is delicious!! Would reccommend to everyone!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NATURALS KIDS Amazing Apple Detangling Spray
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product