Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Body or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint

Roll body paints* over body to paint designs, and rinse clean. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic**. Each, 1.7 fl. oz. *Bath Time Body Paints are not tear-free and not ophthalmologist-tested. **Bubble Gum, Crazy Coconut, and Amazing Apple Bath Time Body Paints are not hypoallergenic.
Overall rating:
3.841 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
11
1 Star
16
80 of 107(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Review 1 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CAfromPA
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Red skin and burning after use
Date:April 12, 2014
"Not sure if it was the paint or the edges around the roller, but this created red skin and burning after use on granddaughters arms. … In the trash the went.
So maybe for sensitive skin kids … be aware."
Review 2 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EverydayGirl
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fun!!
Date:January 4, 2014
"My boys love these body paints. We put them in their stockings for Christmas this year and they love them. They are so fun and the scents are not overwhelming which I like. I will definitely be buying more!"
Review 3 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AlyK
Age:35-44
Not "Natural" at all
Date:December 28, 2013
"First of all, I would like to know how Avon can get away with calling this product "Natural." Almost none of the ingredients occur in nature. SD Alcohol, Sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, Polysorbate 20, and TEA-Lauryl sulfate do not occur in nature and are the 2nd - 5th ingredients. My boys received these from their grandmother for Christmas. I have no problem with the use of the product, but my sons both broke out in a TERRIBLE rash. They have never had any problems with other Avon products until this one. I think that Avon needs to explain what they mean by "natural" and make sure that kids items have a disclaimer that they might cause an allergic reaction."
Review 4 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
johnniegirl
Location:Logan Wv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
body paint
Date:November 25, 2013
"children loved this, but I am not sold on it. I would recommend it to friends and customers and get their opinions before ruling as a bad product."
Review 5 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wife2MVP
Location:Watkinsville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not the roll on body paints I remember!
Date:November 7, 2013
"My mom used to buy these for me as a kid and I loved them. I was so excited to buy them for my 2 preschool aged children. I was so disappointed...the color doesn't show up at ALL. I mean, it is the smallest sheer amount of color. My kids were not interested and I can see why. Please change the "formula" for these...great idea, but they just don't' work like they should. Also, don't use on sensitive skin or eczema prone skin...flares up badly."
Review 6 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monga
Location:Daytona Beach, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Kids bath body paint
Date:October 28, 2013
"I have bought this for years for all my grandkids. They love it, being able to draw all over themselves and the tub and me, rofl, it's the best fun!!!!! I now have a couple more little ones to buy it for :+)"
Review 7 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tresa
body paint
Date:October 18, 2013
"Hope it helps the grand kids have fun in the tub!!"
Review 8 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leepepper
Location:Houston, (rural) Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
grandkids favorite....................
Date:September 10, 2013
"My grands love to take a bath and use the different collors, and smells.... its a treat for them and a pleasure for me.............................."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KadesMama
Location:Ladera Ranch, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My son loves these!
Date:September 3, 2013
"We got one of these in a gift pack last year and my son loved it!! I ordered 4 more (different smells) and he is loving everyone one of them!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BonAnn
Disappointed
Date:September 3, 2013
"I am sorry to say that this product was a bit of a disappointment for my grandson. Although they did have a nice scent, there was almost NO color at all. I wouldn't buy again."
Review 11 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy12b
Location:Flint, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Playtime Rain
Date:July 30, 2013
"My kids love it. They get a chance to create their own story and get clean at the same time."
Review 12 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mandk8910
Location:Carrollton,GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not too great
Date:July 28, 2013
"I thought the color would be more vivid. It's almost translucent and doesn't go we'll on wet skin. I won't buy these again"
Review 13 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueyze2
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Kid fun
Date:July 22, 2013
"These are great bath time aids. Our grandchildren (6&1) love them, so I try to re-order when they run out. I've seen other types in stores but am always worried about the harshness, these work well and they haven't had any skin problems when using NATURALS KIDS Bath Time Body Paint."
Review 14 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
onecookieshort
Location:Chantilly, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bathtime Fun
Date:July 19, 2013
"My boys loving playing with these in the bath. They love the color and scents. Now instead of struggling to get them in the bath, I struggle to get them out!"
Review 15 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MamaMegs
Location:Savannah, MO.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Poor coloring
Date:July 12, 2013
"I bought these for my children hopeful they would have fun painting with them during bath time. They smell good, but there is no color to them. If we were wanting their skin to look the color, we'd have to roll them over and over and over and over...and so on. Hardly can tell it's working. At least they smell good."
Review 16 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1fisher1
Birthday Fun
Date:July 11, 2013
"This product was exactly what I was looking for to amuse a two-year-old."
Review 17 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenalou
Location:Eugene, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 9, 2013
"I buy these for my 4 year old granddaughter, she loves them! Great colors and great prices."
Review 18 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
scrppy
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Okay, But Not Amazing
Date:July 8, 2013
"I purchased the orange and green body paints because my almost 3 year-old was going through an "I hate baths" phase, and I hoped these would motivate him. I wasn't overly impressed with them. They were hard to get the color out (he wasn't able to do it himself), and I didn't realize until I opened the packages that they cannot be submerged in water (so I didn't want him trying it himself anyway). He liked them, but wasn't crazy about them. The green one showed up okay, but the orange didn't show up at all. I should have gone for a bolder color like blue or something, I guess. I wouldn't buy them again, but I wasn't super disappointed, considering I hadn't spent much money to begin with. We may pull them out and use them from time to time."
Review 19 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamaofboys
Location:OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bath time fun
Date:July 8, 2013
"The paints smell good and my boys enjoy playing with them. The color doesn't show up that well on skin, but they still like them."
Review 20 for Naturals Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoreenH
Kids Bath Time Body Paint
Date:July 8, 2013
"My grandchildren loved this. They loved being able to paint on themselves with it and they loved the smell!"